#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203393028

Model #5660

2,200 sq. ft. Bay Front Pellet Stove

  • Integrated auto-ignition and electronic controls are easy to use
  • Easily heats rooms up to 2,200 sq. ft.
  • Approved for mobile home use with optional air kit (not included)
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Fireplace fuel type
Mount type needed for this fireplace
Fireplace Warranty
Product dimensions, width.
Product dimensions, height.
Product dimensions, depth.
The 5660 bay front pellet stove is a fully automatic pellet stove with auto ignition and easy to use electronic controls. Setting this pellet heater apart is the wide bay front glass design that gives you a wonderful view of the fire. To add to its charming character, the stove also has a faux log set and brick fireplace backer giving you the look of a traditional fireplace. It utilizes a temperature control circulation blower to spread heat evenly it is a durable yet sleek design, built for years of high performance. The 5660 blends nicely with any room setting and provides your home with the desired warmth even in the coldest of climates. Pellet heaters work by using a software driven control board to precisely deliver a pre-determined amount of fuel from the hopper into a burn chamber. An electric heating element, used only in startup, heats the pellets until they ignite. The combustion blower forces air through the burn chamber and once ignited, it provides an active combustion of the pellets resulting in very little ash. The exhaust and heat pass through one side of air chambers where on the other side, the variable speed room blower gathers the heat and distributes this through the room. This entire process results in a very clean burning, efficient heating machine for your home.
  • Digital control board allows adjusting heat and draft control with the push of a button
  • Approved for mobile and modular homes with optional fresh air kit
  • LED display makes it easier to set and operate
  • 45 lb hopper allows for up to 30 hours between refills (lowest setting
  • Large bay front window for viewing
  • Digital heat settings allow the ability to adjust to your heating needs
  • 120 cfm blower with automatic circulation to spread heat evenly
  • Air Wash Glass
  • Integrated Damper Control
  • Provides up to 48,000 BTU's of clean heat
  • Heat tube scraper for maximum efficiency
  • Larger hopper means more burning time between fill-ups
  • Click to learn more about wood and wood pellet stoves in our buying guide
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Pellet Stoves

1,500 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 40 lb. Hopper and Auto Ignition
current product
2,200 sq. ft. Bay Front Pellet Stove
1,800 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 65 lbs. Hopper and Auto Ignition2,800 sq. ft. EPA Certified Pellet Stove with 55 lbs. Hopper and Auto Ignition in Apricot
BrandCastleUS StoveCLEVELAND IRON WORKSComfortBilt
Name1,500 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 40 lb. Hopper and Auto Ignition2,200 sq. ft. Bay Front Pellet Stove1,800 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 65 lbs. Hopper and Auto Ignition2,800 sq. ft. EPA Certified Pellet Stove with 55 lbs. Hopper and Auto Ignition in Apricot
Price
Ratings
(358)
(46)
(0)
(0)
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)1500.000220018002800 ft²
FeaturesAdjustable Thermostat,Adjustable feed rate,Air Wash System,Rear heat shield,Side heat shieldAdjustable feed rate,Air Wash System,Pedestal Base,Rear heat shield,Side heat shieldAdjustable ThermostatAdjustable Thermostat,Adjustable feed rate,Air Wash System,Ash Drawer,Mobile home approved,Programmable Thermostat,Rear heat shield,Side heat shield
MaterialIronSteelSteelStainless Steel
IncludedHopper,No Additional Items IncludedHopper,No Additional Items IncludedBlower,Remote ControlBlower,Hopper,Remote Control
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
StyleClassic,Cottage,FarmhouseClassic,Farmhouse,Rustic Classic,Traditional
Heat Output (BTU/hour)31960480005200050000
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26.19 in
Assembled Height (in.)
30.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.25 in
Firebox Depth (in.)
6
Firebox Height (in.)
14
Firebox Width (in.)
17

Details

Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
2200
Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Black
Features
Adjustable feed rate,Air Wash System,Pedestal Base,Rear heat shield,Side heat shield
Heat Output (BTU/hour)
48000
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
45
Included
Hopper,No Additional Items Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
270
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic
Total BTU
48000

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime firebox warranty, 1 Year all other parts, 1 year electrical parts

Questions & Answers

30Questions13Answers

I have this stove on order through Home Depot. When I called to get an ETA I was told it was on b...

Asked by Donna December 3, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Donna, you will need to give our customer care a call concerning your order. Please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!

What is the BTUS on this stove

Asked by Polly February 4, 2019
1
Answer

This stove produces 48,000 BTU

video on how to set the heat control panel

Asked by loulou January 26, 2019
1
Answer

We do not have an operational video at this time, but I will let our marketing team know to make one.

Where can I get a Auger amd a bearing and the right pin that goes in it

Asked by Lane November 23, 2018
2
Answers

US Stove. Had to replace one of my two... an easy job for a DIYer.

how do you get parts for this stove

Asked by jim September 17, 2018
1
Answer

US Stove. If you still have your manual, or Google.

Do I need to assemble this stove

Asked by Tony August 9, 2018
2
Answers

No, except connecting to venting,

Is this stove made in China

Asked by SJ March 17, 2018
2
Answers

Yes, the stove is made in China.

Has anyone had any problems with the top mount control panel and stove shutting down before the r...

Asked by KK December 6, 2017
1
Answer

Please contact us at 800-750-2723 so that we can assist in trouble shooting if you continue to have this issue.

WHAT IS THE DECIBEL NOISE LEVEL OF THE 2,200 SQ. FT. BAY FRONT PELLET STOVE. ...

Asked by mike June 12, 2017
1
Answer

Unfortunately we do not have a way of testing the noise level of this stove in a sound booth. overall it is not extremely loud and can be used ina room with a TV without issue.

WHAT IS THE dB OF THIS STOVE?

Asked by mike June 10, 2017
1
Answer

Unfortunately we do not have a way of testing the noise level of this stove in a sound booth. overall it is not extremely loud and can be used ina room with a TV without issue.

2,200 sq. ft. Bay Front Pellet Stove - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 46 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
I purchased a Wood Pellet Stove from Home Depot on 11/01/2013, and they ordered it from this comp...
I purchased a Wood Pellet Stove from Home Depot on 11/01/2013, and they ordered it from this company. Stove arrived, and I had it installed. The front grill was very uneven on the right corner, but I kept it because I didn't want to have to return it and wait for another delivery. All very time consuming. Running the stove is VERY loud and annoying. After just 3 years, the Fire Bricks fell apart, and a week later 2 major parts had to be replaced. The technician had to install a new Blower Exhaust, and when he turned the stove back on, he had to also replace the Blower Convection. The Technician said that in all his years he never seen anything like this. Nothing should need replacing after just 3 years of winter use. Fire Bricks cost me $ 101.92 plus $ 108.26 Installation. Blower exhaust and Blower Convection cost me $ 674.10. So in 2 weeks time I had to spend $824.27. I filed a claim with the BBB in TN, but the Stove company never replied to the BBB. I guess it shows how much they care about their product and customers.
by Mom
Response from USStoveExpertMar 8, 2017
I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with out pellet stove. We offer how to videos on majority of the parts within the unit on how to replace located on our website at www.usstove.com. Proper maintenance must be performed on the unit for components life span to last longer. We also offer a routine maintenance video on this particular unit. Blowers must be removed approximately every month or so to vacuum out any dust or debris from the pellets. If you have any questions concerning your unit, please call 1-800-750-2723. USSC
1 person found this helpful
great looking stove, easy to use!
Really like the style of this stove. The controls are easy to use. Heats well. The hopper only holds 45lbs so the burn time is only approx 10 hrs. The fan noise is a little loud but I'm getting used to it.
by EriktheRed1
11 people found this helpful
US stove
Well, I really looked around for pellet stoves. Every store here in So Cal want more then 3K for a unit that would heat my 1500 square foot A frame house. Its an open ceiling clear to the roof in the living room, and I was quite unsure whether any pellet stove would suit my needs of wanting to get out of another tremendous winter propane expense. It came the day that they said it would, and I installed it a month ago in preparation for the cold. Sure enough last week we had a cold front come through that put the outside temp at 43 degrees, and that was the test. Although it took the stove a while to get heated up, It kept the inside temp on this old house at 70 degrees on the lowest setting. Needless to say IM IMPRESSED!. I only burned a half a bag of pellets in those 10 hours, and because Im a little new at this, I cleaned it out the next day. There was only a sprinkling of ash in the ash pan (maybe a half a teaspoon), and it was easy peasy to vacuum out everything else. Took about 3 minuets. Im still a new pellet stove owner, and things could still go wrong. But for me this stove was almost half price from what others wanted, and for now I couldn't be happier with the way that it works.
by Bobdontmakethissohard
15 people found this helpful
I recommend this stove-great price value
After reading the reviews I was sure this stove was for us. I shopped around quite a bit before making my decision. This stove puts out much more heat than our old stove. We live at 8300 ft. in Colorado and needed a stove that would work well and put out heat. Although I installed it in August we had unusually cold and damp weather. The temp got down to the low 40's so we turned on the stove in the morning and were very pleased. However, the exhaust pipe on the back of the stove is in-set. Therefore you will need a 4" extension to attach to your tee. Also, it is cast iron so you'll have to seal it well with high temp silicone-no metal screws. Also, the fans are noisy. But, we would rather have the heat. You can override the fan settings. Great price-can't beat it!
by guyfly52050
19 people found this helpful
really like this stove, easy to start, warms up fast
fast delivery, nice delivery man and service, prompt delivery after setup call
by val222
22 people found this helpful
Review of 5660
This was a mediocre stove. The main thing I didn't like about it was that you had to clean the burn pot for every single bag of pellets. It was a lot of work.
by MattFromCA
Response from USStoveExpertJan 21, 2021
We appreciate the feedback! Adjusting your damper could help with the amount of ash accumulating in your burnpot. USSC
We purchased this stove based on a recommendation from a family member. We installed it and test ...
We purchased this stove based on a recommendation from a family member. We installed it and test fired it and so far it seems ok. However it still summer where we live with every day over 95 degrees. Once winter gets here, we can give a better review
by Jerry
Response from USStoveExpertAug 26, 2019
That's fantastic! We look forward to hearing from you when you're toasting your toes and drinking hot cocoa and of course if you have any issues don't hesitate to contact us. USSC
After owning this model for two years, we have purchased a second for our large downstairs area. ...
After owning this model for two years, we have purchased a second for our large downstairs area. It is easy to maintain, looks good, and works efficiently.
by profjlewis
Quieter fan than other models, but seems to be rather...
Quieter fan than other models, but seems to be rather cheaply made. Fit and finish isn't very good either.
by HomeDepotCustomer
1 person found this helpful
Glow plug went less than a month after purchase. Have been trying for last 2 months to get replac...
Glow plug went less than a month after purchase. Have been trying for last 2 months to get replacement. Avoid this company.
by Dar
Response from USStoveExpertJan 23, 2018
We apologize for the issues with the igniter. We do have a 1 year replacement parts warranty if you provide the serial number and proof of purchase (receipt). We may be waiting on confirmation on those requirements. If so, please call 1-800-750-2723 EXT 5051 to send in all required information. USSC
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews