Internet #204082524

Model # 10003-01916

0852359004044

R-19 Denim Insulation Batts 16.25 in. x 94 in. (12-Bags)

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 16.25 in. x 94 in. R19 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
$ 724 90 /pallet
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 16.25 in. x 94 in. R19 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.
  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 636.48 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R19 Performance meets the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Made in USA
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Product Overview

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 16.25 in. x 94 in. R19 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
Model #: 10003-01916
Internet #: 204082524

The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.

  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 636.48 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R19 Performance meets the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Made in USA
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 16.25 in. x 94 in. R19 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.
  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 636.48 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R19 Performance meets the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Made in USA
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Product Overview

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 16.25 in. x 94 in. R19 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
Model #: 10003-01916
Internet #: 204082524

The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.

  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 636.48 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R19 Performance meets the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Made in USA
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand UltraTouch UltraTouch UltraTouch
Name R-19 Denim Insulation Batts 16.25 in. x 94 in. (12-Bags) R-19 Denim Insulation Batts 23 in. x 93 in. (8-Bags) R-19 Denim Insulation Batts 15 in. x 93 in. (12-Bags) R-19 Denim Insulation Batts 24.25 in. x 94 in. (8-Bags)
Price
$724.90 /pallet
$726.24 /pallet
$749.00 /pallet
$774.18 /pallet
Ratings (32) (32) (32) (32)
Insulation Location 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor
Roll or Batt Batt Batt Batt Batt
Insulation R-Value 19 19 19 19
Product Thickness (in.) 5.5 in 5.5 in 5.5 in 5.5 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 636.48 594 48.45 633.20
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
636.48
Product Thickness (in.)
5.5 in
Product Width (in.)
16.25

Details

Bag Size
ft. x in. x in.
Batt/Roll Size
ft. x 5.5 in. x 16.25 in.
Insulation Features
Formaldehyde Free
Insulation Location
2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor
Insulation R-Value
19
Insulation R-Value
R19
Insulation Type
Denim Insulation
Item Package Quantity
12
Number of Bags
12
Pieces Per Bag
5
Product Weight (lb.)
5.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roll or Batt
Batt

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
One Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
636.48
Product Thickness (in.)
5.5 in
Product Width (in.)
16.25

Details

Bag Size
ft. x in. x in.
Batt/Roll Size
ft. x 5.5 in. x 16.25 in.
Insulation Features
Formaldehyde Free
Insulation Location
2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor
Insulation R-Value
19
Insulation R-Value
R19
Insulation Type
Denim Insulation
Item Package Quantity
12
Number of Bags
12
Pieces Per Bag
5
Product Weight (lb.)
5.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roll or Batt
Batt

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
One Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Can thus be used in a crawl space?

Asked by: Kevin
Yes.. it can be used in any area for insulation. This is the only insulation I will buy now! I use to insulate walls and ceilings. No more fiberglass insulation that makes you itch.
Answered by: Contractor
Date published: 2018-11-09

Are these sold by individual bag if needed or just by pallet

Both 3.5" or the 5.5" sizes
Asked by: Paloma
pallet only at home depot.
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2018-11-08

How many batts per bag? Each batt is 16.25" x 7.83', correct? Also, what's the approximate weigh...

How many batts per bag? Each batt is 16.25" x 7.83', correct? Also, what's the approximate weight of a single bag? Thanks
Asked by: iTeach
There are 5 batts per bag.
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2019-07-11

What are the dimensions of the perforations? That is, what is the width of each perforation piece?

What are the dimensions of the perforations? That is, what is the width of each perforation piece?
Asked by: Jerry
Our pallet seemed like a total mix. Some had no perforations at all, some were perforated in half, and some were in kind of thirds where the middle section was a little bit bigger, like 5in, 5in, and the middle was 6 1/4" or something like that. Works pretty well actually if you need a bunch of different sizes. We did, as we were using it for soundproofing above a drop ceiling.
Answered by: Tanner
Date published: 2018-05-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_204082524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

UltraTouch R-19 Denim Insulation Batts 16.25 in. x 94 in. (12-Bags) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best insulation product I've used I am not a professional, but I am a very experienced with DIY. This product doesn't itch and is eco-friendly. I installed this in the ceiling of an unfinished, dry basement. Each bag has 5 runs. There are a variety of perforated pieces that are easy to pull apart for different sized spaces. The best part about that is I had zero waste, and was much faster than having to cut pieces lengthwise. When I did need to cut it I used a bread knife. Was very easy. I do recommend unbagging and cutting it outside. It produces a lot of dust. If you shake it out when you take it out of the bag it will expand and will lose a lot of the dust. Cutting or pulling it apart will also produce a lot of dust. I also will say that the pieces that are perforated down the middle required hangers most of the time as they would start to sag. Outside of that the other pieces force fit and did not require anything to hold them in place. The difference in temperature and sound is night and day. It doesn't totally eliminate noise, but it's a significant difference. I picked this product to reduce noise. I work out of the house and my office is in the basement. I have young children and the noise would bleed into the phone. That doesn't happen anymore. The high frequencies are totally squashed with this stuff. The temperature is also very consistent. It is also mold resistant, and provides and substantial fire break (1 hour). Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was not clear that it contained 5 batts each bag,... Was not clear that it contained 5 batts each bag, bought way more than I needed. In fact, really only needed one batt, and the option to buy that way did not exist. I plan to use the leftover in an area where it wouldn’t hurt to add more insulation. I did like and would use the product again.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic stuff - our contractor loves it - WE love it! It stays in place easily with a few stap... Fantastic stuff - our contractor loves it - WE love it! It stays in place easily with a few staples (and mostly without), it smells lovely, not dusty of you don't shake it around too much, it cuts down the noise brilliantly (we use it as ceiling insulation). Why would anyone buy glass fibre when you can have this lovely stuff?
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from putting it in the walls was very easy but it... putting it in the walls was very easy but it has kept my room nice and warm.. this was the cold room in the house and now its nice and warm and the heat stays in the room.. best insulation I ever used and planning to do the garage next..
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great insulation easy to work with. no itch or irritation like fiberglass. some airborne particles and dust. cuts easily with a fine or smooth tooth blade on a circular saw. small sections tear apart fairly easily just with your hands..same R values as fiberglass, but costlier. better sound control than fiberglass. you have to buy full pallets from home depot, but we found the same insulation in Albuquerque as selle materials for less money and you can buy it by the bag.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being able to put in insulation without the itching of fiberglass is worth the extra money. The a... Being able to put in insulation without the itching of fiberglass is worth the extra money. The already perforated cuts made installing a breeze. It exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, can be torn by hand. Keeps in the warmth and blocks out sound a ton Easy to use, can be torn by hand. Keeps in the warmth and blocks out sound a ton
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product before and glad HD is shipping to... Used this product before and glad HD is shipping to Wisconsin again.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to install. Excellent sound absorbion.A/C hardly runs now.... Great to install. Excellent sound absorbion.A/C hardly runs now.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and very easy to work with once you use this product you probly will not go back to fiberglass
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it great product. Easy installation and NO itch. Will purchase more.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It it’s a great product because it helps sound proof... It it’s a great product because it helps sound proof my duplex attic It’s all natural made without formaldehyde. Actually I used R-13 Rockwool 48” batts in between the ceiling joists and squeezing these smaller batting under the wires and plumbing. Then I layer the cotton batting crossways on top
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This insulation is very easy to work with and the results are excellent. You will not have to dea... This insulation is very easy to work with and the results are excellent. You will not have to deal with the itch of fiberglass insulation, we wear dust masks when installing it because handling it causes lots of cotton dust which can be irritating to your throat but there is no need for long sleeves or gloves. It not only provides great R value but it also provides great sound proofing, a bonus for sure. The first time we used it we tried several ways of cutting it to size then discovered that tearing it works well. It is heavy so ceiling installations can be challenging, we install battens below the ceiling joists to hold it in place. Great product!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great... Great
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It certainly quieted down everything, however there are a few issues. first it is very dusty, a... It certainly quieted down everything, however there are a few issues. first it is very dusty, and if you are sweating it will be all over you. It didn't fluff out to the full 5.5" without a lot of manual intervention. I left it unpacked for several days, then had the wave it like you would do with a rope to get it to get to about 4 inches thick. I cant imagine how thing the 3.5 is. It's also difficult to cut so keep that in mind if you'll be doing a lot of cuts that being said it was a pleasure to work with over fiberglass, so nice to not be coughing and itching the whole time.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insulates excellent. It’s kind of amazing how it states up.... Insulates excellent. It’s kind of amazing how it states up. We are using the 24” and at times the metal hanger rods are needed but mostly the denim stays up on its own. It does throw off some fine particulate dust when your putting it up, so I wear a mask. But very pleasant to work with otherwise.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed in shorts and a t-shirt.No itch installation is the way to go. Easy to tear apart duri... Installed in shorts and a t-shirt.No itch installation is the way to go. Easy to tear apart during instalation
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No itch. Easy to use. No itch. Easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used it to control the sound between our family... I used it to control the sound between our family room and our bedrooms. It seems to work quite well. It worked very well.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just what my attic needed Was just what my attic needed
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! This product truly is easy to install & sound proof works excellent!
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_204082524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT