Internet #204082527

Model # 10003-02115

0852359004075

R-21 Denim Insulation Batts 15 in. x 93 in. (12-Bags)

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 15 in. x 93 in. R21 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
$ 812 90 /pallet
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 15 in. x 93 in. R21 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.
  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 581.40 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R21 Performance exceeds the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Product Overview

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 15 in. x 93 in. R21 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
Model #: 10003-02115
Internet #: 204082527

The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.

  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 581.40 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R21 Performance exceeds the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 15 in. x 93 in. R21 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.
  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 581.40 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R21 Performance exceeds the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Product Overview

  • Versatile insulating product
  • Sustainably made of recycled cotton fibers
  • 15 in. x 93 in. R21 Denim Insulation (12-Bags)
Model #: 10003-02115
Internet #: 204082527

The high quality recycled textile fibers that make up UltraTouch Denim Insulation provide for effective sound absorption and maximum thermal performance. UltraTouch has no fiberglass itch or chemical irritants and is easy to handle and work with. There are no VOC concerns when using UltraTouch, as it is safe for you and the environment. Installation is easy with perforated batts that allow for quick off-size cavity fitting. Simply measure, tear, fit and you're done.

  • Ideal for walls, floors, ceilings and anywhere else batt insulation is needed
  • Provides 581.40 sq. ft. of coverage
  • R21 Performance exceeds the requirements for 2 ft. x 6 ft. wall construction
  • Improves energy efficiency by resisting heat transfer and improving HVAC system run times
  • Oversized friction fit and perforated batts for easy install
  • Recycled denim provides thermal and acoustic performance from a sustainable source
  • Safe to touch, no fiberglass itch or irritation
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • How much do you need? Let our calculator help:
    Insulation calculator button

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand UltraTouch UltraTouch UltraTouch UltraTouch
Name R-30 Denim Insulation Batts 15 in. x 48 in. (12-Bags) R-21 Denim Insulation Batts 24.25 in. x 94 in. (8-Bags) R-21 Denim Insulation Batts 23 in. x 93 in. (8-Bags) R-21 Denim Insulation Batts 15 in. x 93 in. (12-Bags)
Price
$610.98 /pallet
$759.31 /pallet
$759.90 /pallet
$812.90 /pallet
Ratings (55) (46) (46) (46)
Insulation Location Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor 2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor
Roll or Batt Batt Batt Batt Batt
Insulation R-Value 30 21 21 21
Product Thickness (in.) 8 in 5.5 in 5.5 in 5.5 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 300 633.20 594 581.4
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
581.4
Product Thickness (in.)
5.5 in
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Bag Size
ft. x in. x in.
Batt/Roll Size
ft. x 5.5 in. x 15 in.
Insulation Features
Formaldehyde Free
Insulation Location
2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor
Insulation R-Value
21
Insulation R-Value
R21
Insulation Type
Denim Insulation
Item Package Quantity
12
Number of Bags
12
Pieces Per Bag
5
Product Weight (lb.)
6.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roll or Batt
Batt

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
One Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
581.4
Product Thickness (in.)
5.5 in
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Bag Size
ft. x in. x in.
Batt/Roll Size
ft. x 5.5 in. x 15 in.
Insulation Features
Formaldehyde Free
Insulation Location
2x6 Wall,Attic,Basement,Ceiling,Floor
Insulation R-Value
21
Insulation R-Value
R21
Insulation Type
Denim Insulation
Item Package Quantity
12
Number of Bags
12
Pieces Per Bag
5
Product Weight (lb.)
6.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roll or Batt
Batt

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty Information
One Year Limited

Questions & Answers

What Vapor Barrier did you use

What is the recommended vapor barrier product with this insulation?
Asked by: PhyicsLady
check with your local building inspector as in some areas they do not require a barrier but in others code requires it. I am in CT and was told that it was required by code but I could use any type of plastic that I wanted (did not have to be thick or made just for vapor barrier). good luck!
Answered by: DocWarren
Date published: 2019-09-06

Can I buy individual bags instead of a whole pallet of the 15"

I am figuring out my job and I need 15 bags (i pallet plus 3 bags). Can I buy just the bags?
Asked by: CTD
Yes. If you go online, there are several different combinations of insulation options available. As of a couple of months ago, you could purchase just a single bag.
Answered by: TUnit
Date published: 2018-08-30

Is this flame retardant?

Asked by: rose
Yes this product is flame retardant and mold and mildew resistant
Answered by: Shane
Date published: 2018-02-28

I recently bought 6 bags, all of which say on the label that they’re “perforated” and picture pul...

I recently bought 6 bags, all of which say on the label that they’re “perforated” and picture pulling the insulation into strips. None of the three bags I’ve opened so far have any perforated bats. Are these defective? They’re almost impossible to cut into strips for narrow bays.
Asked by: CR
My point exactly. Everything I've seen online says that there are some perforated bats in each bag. I got six bags, all of which *said* perforated, that is 30 bats, none perforated. You can cut them with a circular saw or table saw, but it's 10 times the mess.
Answered by: CR
Date published: 2019-03-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_204082527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

UltraTouch R-21 Denim Insulation Batts 15 in. x 93 in. (12-Bags) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never touch fiberglass again. I am a 56 year old woman and did the installation of this in my basement. That meant over the head work. It was light and easy to deal with. Some of the pieces are pre perforated for easy tearing. In fact it could be torn without the perforation. Love this stuff. Beware when picking up, you will need a large vehicle/truck. 12 huge "bales" of insulation.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, Works as expected. Finally adding insulation to the attic and under the floor in this old house. The added sound dampening qualities are a big plus (living near a tourist attraction can be noisy). Carrying the insulation Up into the attic was less of a hassle since it was like carrying up a super thick sweater. Beware of the dust! It gets EVERYWHERE. Note that the perforations are Not consistent, and you'll have to make up the difference in some places. Can already tell the difference in temperature and quietness in the house. Also added a radiant barrier in the attic. Overall, Very impressed and pleased with this product.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Installed this in our cabin this past weekend. What a relief to not have to wear gloves or a mask. Though, I would recommend at least a mask if you are tearing the insulation at all. It's quite dusty if you tear it up. The perforations are such a great idea and came in handy (dust alert). Once colder weather is upon us we will know how well it performs for heat loss but I'm expecting it to work very well. Our cabin is already much quieter and more cozy. And the fact that it is recycled material and non toxic was our main reason for getting it. It was recommended by many friends.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too dusty, and low toxicity. Summer now need to... Not too dusty, and low toxicity. Summer now need to evaluate if it makes a difference on a attic floor of my house’s temperature during summer and winter…...
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, installed so easy & no gloves. Would recommend to anyone. Great product, installed so easy & no gloves. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from insulation This product is awesome! So easy to install! I wish they carried it the local stores so it wasn't an online only product! We have put this in our garage as we build a lot of noisy projects later into the the nights and now you can hardly hear us outside of the new addition to the garage I can't wait till summer when we tear down the old garage and rebuild it I will definitely be buying this again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect. I have used it in the past and would highly recommend it to anyone seek... This product is perfect. I have used it in the past and would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a superior alternative to fiberglass insulation. No itching, no masks needed, sound deadening is great, and overall the best product for bang for the buck. Investing in this product is a great option as it's a green product, environmentally friendly, and so easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this to add sound deadening to the ceiling of my basement workshop. I've got it about 1/2 i... I got this to add sound deadening to the ceiling of my basement workshop. I've got it about 1/2 installed, so I'm not sure yet how well it will work, but I have high hopes. As far as installation, as other reviewers have noted it is quite dusty. Wear a mask! Others have also noted that it's pretty hard to cut. If you use the standard method of compressing it with a piece of 2x4 and cutting along it, it's not too bad. But it's actually easier to just tear it by hand. The perforations on the one or two batts in each bag help with narrow gaps or runs where the joists are closer together than normal. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great insulation but heavy and DUSTY Excellent insulation, denser and not as thick as fiberglass, which is what I wanted since I was dealing with 2x6 trusses that were too small for nine inch thick R30 fiberglass batts (I didn't want to interfere with ridge vent airflow). It really did a nice job of keeping the heat out of my garage, but two things you will have to deal with - 1) This stuff is VERY heavy compared to fiberglass - if your fit isn't tight, you'll need plenty of wire stays to hold the batt in place. I used 3 or 4 at a time every 12 inches. 2) The dust from the material is copious and humongous - Don't even pick one up without a dust mask. The minute you move a piece, clouds of fabric dust fly everywhere. Dust filter goggles are a good idea too. I was rubbing dust out of my eyes constantly.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but horrific to cut long lenghts If your joists are unequally spaced (old house) and you need to cut lengthwise, forget about this product. The recommended Cepco tool does not last long. Only way to cut it easy is by using the principle used by the 'Bullet Tools Magnum shut n cut". (I replicated the tool to cut full length bats). Very dusty as well - but soft to your skin.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Insulation Ever!!! Very easy to use ... didn't even need knife. Very clean installation. I chose to remove the 60 yr old batting that was useless. Used the Denim insulation and am very pleased with the results. My attic and living room look new, and my house is now nice and warm. I ordered the insulation on-line; it arrived as promised at the store. The condition was excellent. Had no problems with dust at all. Excellent product, will buy more to finish the attic.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation! Easy to work with. Very dusty though so you'll need a mask. Insulated an upstairs room that is surrounded by open attic. Replaced fiberglass R13. Big difference in the room temp now!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier to work with than fiberglass products. Worth the double cost. Cozy right away. Thi... So much easier to work with than fiberglass products. Worth the double cost. Cozy right away. This is the second house we have used it.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Material was easy to work with and appears to be... Material was easy to work with and appears to be everything the manufacturer describes it to be. Happy we chose it and look forward to seeing how it performs in the years ahead. The only downside is that the product is not readily available by the bag, needed to purchase a full pallet.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very nice insulation. A bit heavy so it... This is very nice insulation. A bit heavy so it will not stay in an overhead without help. The best I have used as far as (NO gloves, NO itch, easy to tear into the correct size). It is also self extinguishing and will not burn, unlike the paper backed fiberglass.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this insulation. It is so easy to... I just love this insulation. It is so easy to use and not itchy. It does make a fair amount of dust when installing so I always wear a mask. (If you don't you will be sneezing blue.)
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insulation for a do it yourselfer. Great product! Although you don't itch like fiberglass insulation, the product is very dusty and it would be a good idea to wear closed in safety glasses and a dust mask. Other than the fibers in the air...very easy to work with.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this insulation. Does not make me... I really like this insulation. Does not make me itch like the pink stuff. Found it was easier to tear than to cut. Seems to be working very well.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! This is my second purchase of this same product. I have converted from traditi... Excellent Product! This is my second purchase of this same product. I have converted from traditional insulation types to this one in the homes I build now. NO ITCHING. Better sound transmission reduction.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality of the product is quite nice. I now... The quality of the product is quite nice. I now feel safe to go into the attic! However, some of the delivered products were peeled and the inside product came out when loading. Because of the peeled part, some parts were wet since they were left outside the pick-up area.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insulation is easy to use and of high quality. Only... Insulation is easy to use and of high quality. Only a few batts were slightly damaged in shipping. Otherwise a great purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant to use - and we find it the... Very pleasant to use - and we find it the most effective for sound proofing between floors.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product. I have seen people complain that this company makes the insulation to wide, bu... love this product. I have seen people complain that this company makes the insulation to wide, but it fit perfectly. I used it under my barn floor and which was 16in on center 2x6 for total 24x24 feet total and it took just under 11 packages. I plan on using this inside the barn since it is 2x6 sides and now I know this will work perfectly. The bundle is quite large and I got half in my SUV in one trip and Depot was excellent at holding the second half for a day. I had used this product in my house years ago and loved it then as well.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with but you need a Mask on, it gave out lots of material dust. Perhaps the age of ... Easy to work with but you need a Mask on, it gave out lots of material dust. Perhaps the age of that bundle. Bought narrower material from store... not as dusty. Cutting is a great hassle. The best I found is what is recommended on the manufacturer site... I used a 5" cutting wheel and that was a breeze. The purpose behind being this material is to dampen the noise of the train coming thru the attic space..... No more "Lonesome Whistle" yet to test. Kept thinking.. have these jeans been washed?
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Not a lot of dust! Definitely would... Easy to use. Not a lot of dust! Definitely would use again.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest R -Rate for 6" space we could find We only had 61/4" of space to insulate the ceiling in a room remodel. This is a great product very dense, so the R-value is high for only 5" thick compared to other products. Very easy to work with,and also has additional sound proof value, we used the extra pieces we had to sound proof the walls too(2x6 framing required for this use).
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is high quality, weight made under floor install tricky... Product is high quality, weight made under floor install tricky but doable with the wires. Tears easily to fit. Much better than fiberglass for skin and eye contact but dusty. Use of mask and eye protection still advised.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am just thrilled to finally be able to use... I am just thrilled to finally be able to use insulation that is safe to use and non toxic for my home
Date published: 2017-10-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_204082527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT