Internet #203077138

Model # ISPA800036BRZ

Store SKU #461253

0847443002013

Unique Home Designs

36 in. x 30 in. Bronze Steel Pet Grille

$ 39 98

Overview

Help preserve the life of your screen door with this pet grille. Intended to limit the passage of pets through your screen, the easy-to-install pet grille will extend the life of your door and keep pets secure. Constructed from steel for strength and dependability.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Help preserve the life of your screen door with this pet grille. Intended to limit the passage of pets through your screen, the easy-to-install pet grille will extend the life of your door and keep pets secure. Constructed from steel for strength and dependability.
  • Constructed from steel for durability
  • Easy to install for your convenience
  • Premium powder-coat paint provides a durable, long-lasting finish
  • Durable expanded metal guards against pet damage
  • Fits most 36 in. sliding patio, and 36 in. hinged screen doors
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Product Overview

Model #: ISPA800036BRZ
Sku #: 461253
Internet #: 203077138

Help preserve the life of your screen door with this pet grille. Intended to limit the passage of pets through your screen, the easy-to-install pet grille will extend the life of your door and keep pets secure. Constructed from steel for strength and dependability.

  • Constructed from steel for durability
  • Easy to install for your convenience
  • Premium powder-coat paint provides a durable, long-lasting finish
  • Durable expanded metal guards against pet damage
  • Fits most 36 in. sliding patio, and 36 in. hinged screen doors
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.5
Product Height (in.)
30
Product Width (in.)
34.75

Details

Builders Hardware Product Type
Other Door Hardware
Color
Powder-coat Bronze
Color Family
Metallics
Package Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.5
Product Height (in.)
30
Product Width (in.)
34.75

Details

Builders Hardware Product Type
Other Door Hardware
Color
Powder-coat Bronze
Color Family
Metallics
Package Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Can this be put on outside of screen to protect from feral cats climbing my screem

Can this be put on outside of screen to protect from feral cats climbing my screem
Asked by: Sam
Yes
Answered by: Arrow
Date published: 2019-04-18

Looking for something to prevent our cat from CLIMBING our screen door. Thoughts?

Asked by: Frustrated
The cat still might climb it with this. We have a large Maine coon and he will still paw at it, but doesn’t reach the screen itself. He is too big to climb, but I also think the metal makes it less comfortable to do so.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-08-12

will it also keep out bugs?

will it also keep out bugs?
Asked by: concerned
Thank you for your interest in our Pet Grilles. They are not designed to keep out bugs. I hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: Unique Home Designs Inc
Date published: 2019-04-23

What kind of screws do you use for this set up in aluminum screen doors? Dimensions please

Asked by: Andrea
Appropriate mounting screws are included.
Answered by: TomG
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_203077138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 30 in. Bronze Steel Pet Grille is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from little large but worked fine... little large but worked fine
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs. Perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did the job... did the job
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grille is really well made, but it comes with... The grille is really well made, but it comes with regular silver screws. I spray painted mine to match the grille. Now it looks professional!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very high quality, sturdy screen/grille, that I was so pleased with - I highly recommen... This is a very high quality, sturdy screen/grille, that I was so pleased with - I highly recommend it! Karin, Wells, VT
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and durable grille...... I would have given this grille 5 stars but the top 2 screws striped out and wouldn't tighten up, as a matter of fact, one of them just fell out. I was lucky enough to have 2 replacement screws in my collection of extra hardware. The grille itself is very well made and is a nicely finished product. I'm glad I bought it as we just had to replace the screen in our patio door, now it should stay intact for a long while. The old screen really took a beating from our 2 beagles but now they can't touch the screen with this grille in place. I found it was easier to remove the screen door and lay it on the floor to mount the grille. But first hold the grille up to the screen door to mark were you want your top left-hand hole to be. This is done from the outside, of course.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the screen I used to protect my patio... This is the screen I used to protect my patio screen door when I replaced it. We have four dogs and they all have to stick their paws and faces of the screen. I chose the bronze color this time because the white one showed rust after the dogs scratched it and licked it.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been 5 stars if it was 1.5 inches... Would have been 5 stars if it was 1.5 inches wider. Cat began to put holes in 1 1/2 inch exposed screen. Covered exposed screen with duck tape and this has stopped the cat for now. I still think the cat is planning something.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Fits nearly all door styles. ... Easy to install. Fits nearly all door styles. Looks good. I had to use longer screws than it comes with. Would be useful if it came with more screw options and these were the same color as the grille.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They say they will work for a 36" and yet... They say they will work for a 36" and yet they are not even 36" wide! Would not work on my screen door.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The steel pet screen is exactly what I needed ,... The steel pet screen is exactly what I needed , would like longer screws for strength
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and perfect fit... Easy to install and perfect fit
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Install but Costly I just bought this today and installed it within minutes. Super easy to install on my screened porch door using an electric drill , a 3/32 drill bit and a screwdriver. Would be even easier if you had an extra set of hands to hold the grille up. Looks nice also.The only downside I can see (so far) is the cost. I plan to buy another for the bottom part of the door which means I am looking at spending over $80 with tax to do so. I am using this as extra protection against a break in since it is a screen door (I have some various locks installed also). It would have probably been cheaper to just buy a different type of door. I am hoping this will last and that it won't rust - we will see.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pet Grille No issues as far as the product. I had used it before and it attached to the door easily. Took less then 5 minutes to install.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screen protector It was a perfect fit, and it looks nice on the screen door, I thought I should have got white because of the frame of the screen door is white but the bronze looks very nice and blends well with the screen. Bottom line this is a great product that really does the trick, I would also like to say the people at Home Depot we very helpful.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screen Saver We had just purchased expensive screens and they hand made a screen door. Then we acquired two dogs who started scratching the bottom of the screen, tearing it apart. We got this grille and saved our screen. It was easy to install and looks great with existing décor. It hasn't changed the way the screen door closes or anything.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronze Grill for screen door. I'm glad I chose to add these to my recently re-screened patio door. Now my lab/boxer can not punch out the screen with her head! She does get a little excited to go out!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Careful with kids I bought this so my infant wouldn’t push thru the screen. However once I took it out of the box to install my daughter sliced her finger on it. The back side is like razor blades. Do not install if you have a child with small fingers.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it is not 36" Unless you have very wide edges on yourscreen door this will not work. It is only 35" wide. Wasted my time and money.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has the cat fooled! It has good quality and will deter the male Siamese from temper tantrums. I hope................
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy and good product This did exactly what we wanted .. Cat can't get into screen to claw it apart.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered the bronze but got an all black one.... I ordered the bronze but got an all black one. Their mistake but I didn't return it since the first one they shipped was damaged in transit. I needed the screen and didn't want to wait for another one. The screen itself is sturdy enough to withstand my 45 lb. dog. I mounted it to a wood screen door and used longer screws than the ones supplied.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldn’t have a clue if I like them or... I wouldn’t have a clue if I like them or not. Got an email a couple weeks ago showing they (ordered 3) were damaged in transit and returned to sender. I haven’t received replacements. “Trying” to track thru Home Depot was aggravating and disappointing. I still know nothing!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Came with screws!!! Easy to install. Came with screws!!!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well packaged in cardboard and bubble wrap. Package arrived a... Well packaged in cardboard and bubble wrap. Package arrived a day earlier than expected. Was exactly the correct size. Mounting screws were included. Strong screen. Overall 5 stars
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The screen protector grilles that I purchased protect from... The screen protector grilles that I purchased protect from my cats clawing at the screens I purchased a 3-foot and a 4-foot went and they look very nice.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No problems at all The screen, frame and attachment screws were all acceptable quality and appearance. It attached easily enough, and has done a very good job of stabilizing the screen door, Highly visible, so it keeps me from walking into the screen door in the first place. Good at what it claims to do.
Date published: 2016-07-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_203077138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT