Internet #308167401

Model #26479

Pilea Peperomioides in 6 in. Grower Pot

  • Chinese money plant prefers sun-drenched room
  • Requires watering twice in every week
  • Can be planted in a pot on table or countertop
  • See More Details
$2383

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2383

Product Overview

Grown by United Nursery, the Pilea or money plant is an interior plant frequently used to provide an adorable and welcome burst of green to any home or office space. Originally from the southwestern Yunnan province of China, the Pilea has dark round leaves and will reach a height of 12 in. It is an erect succulent with striking large shiny texture and is sure to make a statement in any setting.
  • We do not recommend shipping to states experiencing extreme cold weather
  • Captivating and stylish perfect on any table or counter top
  • Easy care plant that enjoys a sun drenched room
  • Plant height at shipping is 8 in. to 10 in. tall, measured from bottom of pot
  • Beautify your plant with a broad selection of pots from The Home Depot
  • Hand picked and ship fresh you from our fields

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar House Plants

current product
Pilea Peperomioides in 6 in. Grower Pot
Sansevieria Zeylanica in 8.75 in. Grower PotMass Cane in 8.75 in. Grower PotTrending Tropicals Raven ZZ Plant in 6 in. Ceramic Pot
BrandUnited NurseryCosta FarmsCosta Farms
NamePilea Peperomioides in 6 in. Grower PotSansevieria Zeylanica in 8.75 in. Grower PotMass Cane in 8.75 in. Grower PotTrending Tropicals Raven ZZ Plant in 6 in. Ceramic Pot
Price
$2383
$2800
$3001
$3836
Ratings
(24)
(305)
(153)
(229)
Light RequirementsMedium LightMedium LightMedium LightMedium Light
Common NameChinese Money PlantSnake PlantDracaenaZZ Plant
Mature Height (in.)12 in30 in48 in16 in
Water RequirementsLow LightOnce a weekTwice a weekOnce a week
Mature SizeLargeLargeLargeLarge
Additional CharacteristicsNone ListedAir PurifyingAir PurifyingAir Purifying
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Height (in.)
12 in
Mature Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Additional Characteristics
None Listed
Average Shipping Height (in.)
8
Blossom Color
No Blossoms
Botanical Name
Pilea Peperomioides
Common Name
Chinese Money Plant
Fragrance
Non-Fragrant
Light Requirements
Medium Light
Mature Size
Large
Number of plants included (Pack-Size)
1
Returnable
180-Day
Water Requirements
Low Light
Water Requirements
Twice a week

Questions & Answers

4Questions6Answers

hi what is the light requirement care level 1-5

Asked by dee May 15, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, This indoor plant require medium to bright indirect light, water once a week with 2 cups of water or until the top 20% of the soil is dry to the touch.

Apparently these are really not shipping well, why doesn't Home Depot just have them in stock? ...

Asked by HopeToOwnAPilea March 3, 2020
2
Answers

Mine came demolished

When should you repot this plant? I would like to put it in a nice ceramic pot. Also what size pot is recommended? Thank

Asked by justin February 9, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Justin, You may repot the plant within 30 days of receiving and we recommend repotting the plant into a pot that has drainage holes at the bottom in order to discard of excess water. A pot in the size of 6-7 inches would be good for this plant as it will take sometime for it to grow into it. Best regards, United Nusery Care Team

How often you have to water this plant and does it need sun light

Asked by Jay April 20, 2019
2
Answers

I have been watering mine twice a week.low sunlight and I will put in a larger pot in about 3 weeks....!

Customer Reviews

  • 24 Customer Reviews
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars overall
67% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(9)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
Disappointed
Quality :
2
Value :
1
I am disappointed in the quality of this plant. All of the leaves were torn off and buried in the soil. I do not believe the price matches the product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from United Nursery Plant ProAugust 10, 2020
Hi Colleen,

I am sorry for the condition of the plant upon arrival. If possible, we would appreciate a picture so we can evaluate what went wrong. You can email to questions@unitednursery.com.

Best regards,
Andy
United Nursery
Delivered Dead
So disappointed plant was totally dead, no hope. I ordered because I thought they had a special way to deliver keeping it alive. So disappointed. The picture is what it looked like when I opened the box.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from United Nursery Plant ProFebruary 28, 2020
Hello CeeCee, I am sorry to hear about this. If you purchase and it was shipped to a city or state that has temperatures below 40 degrees, the leaves on the plant will turn brown and wilt as tropical plants cannot tolerate extreme cold, you can find the "we suggest not to ship to extreme cold weather states" on the product information section. You can return the plant to your nearest Home Depot store on your next visit for a full refund. If possible, we would appreciate a picture of the plants current state so that we can take the appropriate actions. You can email to questions@unitednursery.com. Best regards, United Nursery Care Team
United Nursery is the best! These guys have figured out how to ship plants. Both plants I ordered...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
United Nursery is the best! These guys have figured out how to ship plants. Both plants I ordered arrived in perfect condition, healthy, beautiful - I am amazed! I was skeptical about ordering plants online but I read the description, and the packaging this nursery uses seemed very ingenious, so I gave them a try. So glad I did! These plants are much more beautiful than the ones sold in stores in NYC. Thank you United Nursery!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
All of the dirt had been poured out and the...
All of the dirt had been poured out and the plant was a mess when I got it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from United Nursery Plant ProSeptember 9, 2020
Hi Lida

In order to best assist you, please email us with your order number and if possible we would appreciate a picture so we can evaluate the plant received. You can email us at hello@unitednursery.com.

Best regards,
Andy
United Nursery
If I could give less I would. It was VERY...
If I could give less I would. It was VERY DOA.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from United Nursery Plant ProSeptember 3, 2020
Hi Elizabeth,

I am sorry to hear about your plants condition upon arrival. In order to best assist you, please email us with your order number and if possible we would appreciate a picture so we can evaluate what went wrong. You can email to hello@unitednursery.com.

Best regards,
Andy
United Nursery
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from United Nursery Plant ProAugust 20, 2020
Hello,

If possible, we would appreciate a picture so we can evaluate what went wrong. You can email to hello@unitednursery.com.

Best regards,
Andy
United Nursery
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
I love the fact that it is different from most green leafy plants. I love the formation of the le...
I love the fact that it is different from most green leafy plants. I love the formation of the leaves. It's a very sophisticated plant.love it! I have only had it a few weeks and I has met my expectations!! Thanks!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Beautiful plant and came in great condition and packaging!...
Beautiful plant and came in great condition and packaging!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers