Internet #100020835

Model # 1583.470.295

Store SO SKU #1001418486

0033056580004

Universal Brass Bath Drain in Brushed Nickel

$ 150 11
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

The American Standard Universal Bath Drain is the perfect addition to your bathtub. Its dimensions make it adaptable to most standard bathtubs. Its durable construction makes it ideal for prolonged contact with water.
  • Universal application
  • Solid brass construction for durability
  • Satin nickel finish
  • Twist-and-turn style trap
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty

Product Overview

Model #: 1583.470.295
Internet #: 100020835

The American Standard Universal Bath Drain is the perfect addition to your bathtub. Its dimensions make it adaptable to most standard bathtubs. Its durable construction makes it ideal for prolonged contact with water.

  • Universal application
  • Solid brass construction for durability
  • Satin nickel finish
  • Twist-and-turn style trap
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19
Product Height (in.)
22.25
Product Width (in.)
3.87

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Finish
Satin Nickel
Material
Brass
Plumbing Part Type
Tub Complete Drain Assembly
Returnable
90-Day
Trap Type
Twist & Turn

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19
Product Height (in.)
22.25
Product Width (in.)
3.87

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Finish
Satin Nickel
Material
Brass
Plumbing Part Type
Tub Complete Drain Assembly
Returnable
90-Day
Trap Type
Twist & Turn

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

I only need to the faceplate portion without the rest of the assembly. Is that sold individually?

I only need to the faceplate portion without the rest of the assembly. Is that sold individually?
Asked by: will
752194-2950A is the replacement part number for the face plate and escutcheon assembly.
Answered by: AmericanStandardBrands
Date published: 2017-12-03

I need a solid brass drain kit in brushed nickel for my American Standard tub Princeton model 239...

I need a solid brass drain kit in brushed nickel for my American Standard tub Princeton model 2392 202 021 Which one do I get ?
Asked by: hottub00
Please look at drain model 1583.470.295.
Answered by: AmericanStandardBrands
Date published: 2017-10-13

The pop-up drain stopper won't hold water, when I fill the tub and push it down it still drains water. It worked for about 72 hours after installation in July 2017. Then started as slow leak, has progressively gotten worse. Please help.

Asked by: amyv
Please contact us directly through the American Standard website "Contact Us" located at the bottom of our home page so we can assist you.
Answered by: karenr
Date published: 2018-09-28

Having a problem removing the overflow knob. I tried screwdrivers and L wrenches and it doesn't come off. Need instructions and parts list. Thanks

Asked by: rromero008
I have sent the instructions and parts list to your email address.
Answered by: karenr
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_, sid_100020835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal Brass Bath Drain in Brushed Nickel is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not work- had to replace during bathroom ren The product is attractive, but it does not function. Do not buy. I was having my bathroom remodeled over the last month. The drain was installed. It popped up with no water in the tub. It worked one time when the put some water in the tub to test everything. They then closed up the ceiling in the room under my tub and finished the job. After it was all done- we filled the tub again to do a final test. Turning the knob would not open the pop up. Although it would work with no water in the tub, it would not work with the weight of the water in the tub. We had to manually pull the pop up. My plumber tried various adjustments-did not work. He got his supervisor to try- could not. I tried myself. After a full day we gave up. Since no other parts can be retrofitted, he had to take out the entire drain, and replace it with another brand. This involved cutting another hole in my kitchen ceiling to get to the bottom of the tub (which is on the 2nd floor.). I am very happy with my new American Standard Whirlpool tub, but this was TERRIBLE. My plumbers are now aware never to use this product.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs better design First I had to replace the set screw which holds the handle with an allen head 1 inch machine screw (SS) so I could find the screw to remove the handle easily. But the main problem is hair wrapping around the spring. The assembly needs to be removed every 2 months to clean the hair and stuff collected on the spring. A nasty chore and a pain in the neck to remove the assembly that often. The aesthetics are nice and operation smooth but the regular cleaning more than offsets the value of this bath drain.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinks !!!!! I am a pretty good DIY'r and had lots of trouble installing this thing. I though it was me for the first two hours, then after that knew it must be a lousy product. After reading the two reviews above me, I know it's not me. This drain stinks, don't even think about it.
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid brass construction and easy to install. Spend the extra money for this top of the line. The less expensive drain kits are described as "brass" but they only have a brass finish. Working with real brass instead of plastic and steel guarantees tight fit and no leaks.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The drain will not stay connected and gets stuck in the down position causing me to take the drai... The drain will not stay connected and gets stuck in the down position causing me to take the drain housing apart and reconnect it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Universal brass bath drain in satin nichol Plumber looked at instruction sheet and saw tiny ridges inside drain which he claims holds hair and gets stopped up and advised me to return it.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I rarely take the time to review products but this one made me angry. This is not a Universal ba... I rarely take the time to review products but this one made me angry. This is not a Universal bath drain. It was the one recommended on line to use with an American Standard 14" high tub. It will not work without major modification. Too tall. Had to cut the pipe and would have had to cut the inner parts to make it fit/work. Ended up buying additional parts from a real plumbing store to install a pop-up drain. The inner working would have just collected hair and eventually become plugged. A truly poor design that doesn't fit an Am Std tub.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from American Standard Universal Drain1583470 We remodeled our bathroom in July. The drain started backing up in august. The spring mechanism catches every piece of hair going down the drain. After removing spring to clear drain, I could not get the linkage on the stopper to match up with spring. It seems this is an ongoing problem according to other reviews. Very poor design, will replace with another product.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drain assembly is worthless As others have said, the drain assembly is worthless. I spent way to much time trying to get it to work. I never was satisfied with it, so replaced the drain mechanism with a simple push-pull. But now I'm having trouble finding a face plate to replace the piece of junk that came with it. Seems that the holes on this are a non-standard width.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not available in Linen and American Standard, though they said they would, have not returned mult... Not available in Linen and American Standard, though they said they would, have not returned multiple calls.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The drain shakes when water is draining from tub. I am not too crazy about this drain. It looks fine, all metal, but when the water drains from the tub, the drain starts to shake and closes shut. Annoying.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drain Returned before installing at plumber's advice........said there are ridges inside drain that catch hair and stop up drain flow.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Design - Never BUY this product After 5 years of having this drain, the screw on the pop-up stopper is rusted. Impossible to remove it. 
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Product Bad design , does not function right, do not buy it is a waste of your money.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value - Drain fit as designed Adjustment required by contractor to seal properly - now operates as designed.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy and disappointed I bought this drain and had to modify the drain line because it was too long on a American Standard Cambridge tub.. You would think they would provide the proper size drain line length for easy installation.. The mechanism for the pop up stopper is really bad because its spring loaded and the metal linkage is also a problem on the long run because you will have hairs get trapped. I'm having that problem and water is going down the drain really slow.. Now I'm going to have to go underneath the house to access the drain line and disassemble it. I"m going to end up replacing it with a different mechanism. I'm very disappointed how it was designed.. Look good, just doesn't work how it should.. Save yourself the time and money!!!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible cannot be installed on an American Standard Cambridge tub without modification.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy with Confidence [...] Great place to save money in this economy.
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy looks good, feels durable....we'll see
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok for the price none
Date published: 2009-04-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_100020835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT