#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100543684

Model #833096

Store SKU #833096

Utility Panel (Common: 1/8 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.106 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.)

Limit 90 per order
  • Suitable for use in woodworking projects
  • Made of hardwood plywood for durability
  • Lightweight feature ensures easy installation
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It
caret

Product Details

Genuine hardwood plywood can be painted or stained. This product is perfect for woodworking and many projects. This product is long lasting and light weight.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

178Questions
caret
Q:can this be used as underlayment?
by|Sep 26, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  It is not warranted for that, but we have heard of instances where it has been used for that purpose. You have to be careful when fastening to the subfloor.

by|Sep 27, 2022
    caret
    Q:Is it exterior glue
    by|Sep 25, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  No, moisture resistant but for interior use only.

    by|Sep 26, 2022
      caret
      Q:Could I cut this into 2? x 8? strips and laminate them into arches?
      by|Sep 25, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, we have heard of similar projects to that.

      by|Sep 25, 2022

        A:  If you attach them solid or have clamps to glue them.

        by|Sep 27, 2022
          caret
          Q:Will this be in stock in the South Attleboro location soon?
          by|Aug 17, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  It should be there now.

          by|Aug 18, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 178
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5
            (160)
            • 4.4
              out of 160 reviews
            • 85%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
            Rip off across state line
            We were going to buy sheets of this in Indiana for $10.98 per sheet and they were out so my husband went to the HD in Kentucky and they are charging $18.98 per sheet because it's across the state line. This is what the pro desk told him. This is a rip-off and it's only 12 miles away from my house because Indiana doesn't have it and it says pick it up at the KY HD store. They are charging $8 more in KY. This is wrong. They shouldn't punish Ind because they are out and have to cross the state line
            by
            Response from TaracaAug 30, 2022
            The new price all over the country is in the $18 dollar range.
            The store in Indiana is out because that region of Home Depot no longer carries that item. Taraca
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Vintage airstream interior
              Used it as new interior skin, on 1969 Airstream. Perfect!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              DO NOT USE
              We purchased this in December 2020. I believe Home Depot had suply difficulties with it, and replaced it with SKU# 0000-833-096 . We were using it as wall panelling to create wainscoting in our newly renovated living room and dining room. Well, we put it up and primed it and the veneer bubbled all over multiple sheets in both rooms. I honestly don't know what to do with it, it's absolutely ruined and it looks awful. You can see the bubbling from across the room. I tried to sand it and prime over it, and it bubbled even more. I'm so disappointed, we put so much work into gutting and redoing the rooms. Thinking we'll have to remove the panelling and start fresh with it. SUCH a waste of time and money.
              by
                I used it as a flooring overlay at it worked great!
                I pulled up out stinky carpet and had a great subfloor and later this down with liquid nail and Brads and then lacquered it and it is beautiful and has lasted 10 years.
                by
                Response from TaracaDec 5, 2020
                While we are happy you had a good experience, we do not recommend this product for the purpose of a finished floor. Taraca
                  • Recommended
                  6 found this review helpful
                  I purchase some in June 2020 that was great, just like pictured nice reddish looking wood. Then I...
                  I purchase some in June 2020 that was great, just like pictured nice reddish looking wood. Then I purchased some last saturday and wow is it different. The color and texture is off and the side that has weird texture is peeling on the sides. Tag says Bamboo company in Vietnam made it. Not happy, no way I can make my ceiling in my camper match now!!! What homedepot has now is not the reddish looking wood they advertise.
                  by
                  Response from TaracaNov 12, 2020
                  We are filling the pipeline for SKU#833096 1/8" Utility Hardwood with Birch from Vietnam and Meranti from Indonesia as stock becomes available. The Virus has caused significant disruption in normal supply chains. contact me @ davidwozniak@taracapacific.com and I will try to help you get more of the Meranti stock to finish your project.
                  FYI-Pictures online do not accurately reflect the stock of any plywood item at any given time as wood can vary in color and grain pattern from crate to crate. Taraca
                    9 found this review helpful
                    Not the same!!!!
                    I purchase some in June 2020 that was great, just like pictured nice reddish looking wood. Then I purchased some last saturday and wow is it different. The color and texture is off and the side that has weird texture is peeling on the sides. Tag says Bamboo company in Vietnam made it. Not happy, no way I can make my ceiling in my camper match now!!!
                    by
                      8 found this review helpful
                      Good reliable utility panel wood....A very good product.
                      Good reliable utility panel wood....A very good product.
                      by
                      Response from TaracaAug 2, 2020
                      Thank you for the review! Taraca
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      vintage airstreams remodel
                      I use this product on my vintage Airstream Bambi and I must say that it made a world of difference very close to the original paneling.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        4 found this review helpful
                        I used this panel to make the wraps on our island. Great material. Easy to cut. Easy to stain or ...
                        I used this panel to make the wraps on our island. Great material. Easy to cut. Easy to stain or paint. Cost effective for DIY ers.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        8 found this review helpful
                        Easy to cut, sand and glue or screw.
                        Easy to cut, sand and glue or screw.
                        by
                        • DIY
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        Price: