Internet #204820645

Model # TCR 014 1000US

VELUX

14 in. Impact Dome Sun Tunnel Tubular Skylight with Rigid Tunnel and Curb-Mount Low Profile Flashing

$ 411 59

Overview

VELUX SUN TUNNEL tubular skylights are a great way to brighten any space with energy-efficient natural light. They are perfect for rooms like bathrooms, closets, and hallways. The TCR skylight has rigid tubing and is installed on a site-built curb, making it ideal for flat or low slope roof applications.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

VELUX SUN TUNNEL tubular skylights are a great way to brighten any space with energy-efficient natural light. They are perfect for rooms like bathrooms, closets, and hallways. The TCR skylight has rigid tubing and is installed on a site-built curb, making it ideal for flat or low slope roof applications.
  • Features a high-impact polycarbonate dome for hurricane prone areas
  • Designed to counter flash a site-built curb wrapped with either flat roofing material or sloped metal roofing material
  • 48 in. of tunnel length with kit (2 elbows and one 24 in. extension)
  • 99% reflective tunnel is ideal for longer tunnel lengths of up to 20 ft. with additional ZTR 014 extensions (sold separately) as needed
  • VELUX Flexi Loc tunnel connection system reduces installation time
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: TCR 014 1000US
Internet #: 204820645

VELUX SUN TUNNEL tubular skylights are a great way to brighten any space with energy-efficient natural light. They are perfect for rooms like bathrooms, closets, and hallways. The TCR skylight has rigid tubing and is installed on a site-built curb, making it ideal for flat or low slope roof applications.

  • Features a high-impact polycarbonate dome for hurricane prone areas
  • Designed to counter flash a site-built curb wrapped with either flat roofing material or sloped metal roofing material
  • 48 in. of tunnel length with kit (2 elbows and one 24 in. extension)
  • 99% reflective tunnel is ideal for longer tunnel lengths of up to 20 ft. with additional ZTR 014 extensions (sold separately) as needed
  • VELUX Flexi Loc tunnel connection system reduces installation time
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand VELUX VELUX VELUX VELUX
Name 14 in. Impact Dome Sun Tunnel Tubular Skylight with Flexible Tunnel and Pitched Flashing 14 in. Impact Dome Sun Tunnel Tubular Skylight with Rigid Tunnel and Curb-Mount Low Profile Flashing 14 in. Flat Glass SUN TUNNEL Tubular Skylight with Rigid Tunnel and Low Profile Flashing 22 in. Impact Dome Sun Tunnel Tubular Skylight with Flexible Tunnel and Low Profile Flashing
Price
$362.61
$411.59
$454.40
$464.40
Ratings (54) (51) (58) (52)
Product Width (in.) 29 in 22 in 25.38 in 37 in
Product Height (in.) 96 48 in 48 in 96
Skylight Mounting Type Self Flashed Curb Mount Self Flashed Self Flashed
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Daylight Area (sq. ft.)
325
Product Depth (in.)
22 in
Product Height (in.)
48 in
Product Width (in.)
22 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)
16.75 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
16.75 in

Details

Features
Severe Weather Ready
Glass Type
Plastic
Included
Hardware
Maximum Roof Pitch (degrees)
30
Minimum Roof Pitch (degrees)
0
Product Weight (lb.)
38.2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Skylight Mounting Type
Curb Mount
Tunnel Material
Aluminum
Tunnel Type
Rigid
UV Protection (%)
99

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
10-year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Daylight Area (sq. ft.)
325
Product Depth (in.)
22 in
Product Height (in.)
48 in
Product Width (in.)
22 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)
16.75 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
16.75 in

Details

Features
Severe Weather Ready
Glass Type
Plastic
Included
Hardware
Maximum Roof Pitch (degrees)
30
Minimum Roof Pitch (degrees)
0
Product Weight (lb.)
38.2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Skylight Mounting Type
Curb Mount
Tunnel Material
Aluminum
Tunnel Type
Rigid
UV Protection (%)
99

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
10-year limited

Questions & Answers

can I cut the tunnel to a shorter lenght than 48"?

My finished roof to inside ceiling is 34"
Asked by: homey
Yes, you can cut down your rigid tunnel to your desired length. Thank you for choosing VELUX!
Answered by: VELUXCustomerServiceTeam
Date published: 2016-09-12

What is the difference between the velux tcr14 1000US and the tcr14 0000US and can these be used over a shower?

Asked by: Eduardo
The TCR14 1000 comes with an impact dome. The TCR14 0000 comes with an acrylic dome. Please feel free to contact customer service at 1-800-888-3589 if you have additional questions or need additional information. Thank you for contacting VELUX.
Answered by: VELUXCustomerServiceTeam
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_204820645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14 in. Impact Dome Sun Tunnel Tubular Skylight with Rigid Tunnel and Curb-Mount Low Profile Flashing is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought I loved our home but wow! I just finished installing our fourth light We started out with two but it's becoming an addiction The difference it has made to our home is astounding I have a construction background but anyone with reasonable skills and YouTube should be able to manage I would recommend this product to anyone that asks
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from increased light? We installed 2 10" tubes with the frosted diffuser in our baths and they really don't bring in a lot of light. I am wondering if a different diffuser would bring in more light?
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Condensation Having issues of condensation on two 14 inch Sun Tunnels. What is the remedy for this situation?
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beam me up, Scotty I love our sun tunnels. And on moonlit nights, you can pretend to be on the starship Enterprise. I do need to know how to clean out the bugs. I say the review on why I am getting the bugs and understand what I need to do to stop the bugs. BUt how do I clean them out.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from condensation problems during cold weather we have 3 which were installed this summer. love the light, but this is our first winter with them and we've had condensation in and around the sun tunnels. there is water literally pooled up inside the tubes and we also had water dripping around the tubes during a brief warm up. we have a vaulted ceiling. not sure what the fix is, but our contractor has only suggested turning down the humidity which is already very low, about 20%.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected We installed the Sun Tunnel in an interior bathroom on our second floor. It was so easy to install. It is mounted on the north’s side of our roof under a large shade tree and I am amazed at how much light it provides. I continually come upstairs and think someone left the light on in the bathroom. It makes the bathroom better, but also changes the dynamic of the hallway, making it so much more open and inviting.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern look Had two new Velux Sun Tunnels installed to replace 18 year old tunnels that were leaking. Great install and great look. And love the night light.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the light, hate the bugs Will somebody tell me what my installer did wrong so I may correct the problem. Too many bugs!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bugs in my sun tunnel. Common or poor install? I love my sun tunnel however have quite an accumulation of dead bugs in it. Is this common or was it poor installation causing it not to be sealed correctly? What can be done for current bugs and how to prevent more in the future?
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the light is cold and blue I'm so disappointed. The light feels cold and blue. We have a flexible aluminum tube. Is there some way to make the light warmer?
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sunlight! When it came time for a new roof, we had the Velux Sun Tunnel skylight installed and we absolutely love it! We now have sunlight coming into our dark kitchen all day long. We had an electrician install the Daylight Controller, but have never felt the need to close the skylight.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my sun tunnels! We had sun tunnels installed in both of our windowless bathrooms. What a difference! Really like how the sun tunnels brighten the room and the nice soft light they provide. Daylight Solutions staff was very helpful. Discussed with us the best locations for the tunnels and did a great job of installation and cleanup.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excave man Wow what a difference. Our cave bathroom is no longer. It lets in so much light (even on a full moon). Guests often ask how to turn off light and it’s actually natural light. It was the best thing we did for the remodel. Looking to put more in house to lighten up.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these skylights A month ago we had three of tube lights installed in a dark living space of our new home. That area had windows only on one side and felt gloomy. I absolutely love these skylights. The space is bathed in light now. Every time I in, I smile. The picture doesn't do it justice!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velux Sun Tunnels Just had installed 4 of these Sun Tunnels with solar light, and what a difference it has made, both in the daylight and at night. We have used our artificial lights a lot less during the day and night. Ken and Dylan from The Skylight Guys (Lincoln, NE) were not only knowledgeable, but extremely professional. They took the time to explain things to us, and made sure that we were involved in the process. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of light Installed two tunnels one in bathroom, second one in the hallway. Don’t need to turn lights on till night.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun light plus moon light (solar night light) Only have them a few cloudy days but the daylight is wonderful.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over my bed I am a residential architect and recently replaced my 1996 VS S06 skylight over my bed due to hail damage. I left the wood jambs in place and the new one kissed down nicely. I chose the white sash since natural wood takes a hit in MN. Rep got me to upgrade to a Solar Blind which now works GREAT. The remote control sits next to my bed and is programmed to open+close whenever I want it to. Velux is the only skylight I design into houses. The Solar Tax Credits make the cost of the Solar Blind actually cheaper than Manual Blind!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings in the Light! I put two of these Sun Tunnels in a very dark hallway and it completely changed the entire feel of the area. It is now open and airy and the lights at night are great. I could not be happier, and I have a feeling there will be more Velux skylights in the future for me.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trouble free operation as day one We bought over house 3 years ago and Master Bathroom had no window. Didn't like the idea of having artificial lights on during day time. We tested few products and zeroed on Tubular sunlight from Velux. We went for 14 inch one . After 3 years it still works as new. No issues with intensity of light or any condensation.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Green Answer. We needed to have an old roof replaced and knocked around the idea if some kind of green source of light. I called Ken Clover whom I have known for several years, and he showed us the SunTunnel lights. They were exactly what we needed in this mid century ranch home. We walked around for weeks trying to turn the light switch off. The product is outstanding and so is the service from Ken and his son Dillion. They are both straight up guys and tell it as it is. No surprises just a great product at a fair price. I can't speak more highly of them Dan McClung /Lincoln Ne.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy saving I made the right decision to replace a new Velux Sun Tunnel Skylihgt in the bathroom. We don't need to turn on the light during the daytime.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome natural light! We had three of these installed in our new home and we absolutely love them. We had them put in hallways and rooms with no windows and it is awesome to not have to turn lights on when entering these places during the day. I would highly recommend these to anyone!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the light Has the first one installed in a windowless bathroom and guest ms were constantly trying to turn off the light . Added two more to our greatroom and could not be happier with the brightness even on a cloudy day.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the natural light! I bought this specifically for the three areas where we have no windows a powder bath, a pantry and a hallway and I have not had to turn on the lights once during the day! They work exactly as advertised and are saving us money on our electricity bill! I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Condensation/frost Had a 10" installed in new construction - had installed one in previous house and was happy. With this one we're getting condensation between the diffuser and the glass/plastic immediately above it, and the tube is covered inside with frost - very little light conduction. It's COLD (-1 today) here, should the tube have been insulated, and if so with what type of insulation? Want to be happy, again!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice light but is the trim ring replaceable? Enjoy the light provided by the sun tunnel...it provides great light. When attempting to remove the bugs according to the instructions, the trim ring broke. Is it possible to order just the trim ring as a replacement part?
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable skylights/ no call backs! Install many of these over the years. They are the only brand I sale & install.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light The light makes me happy. Great installation. Enhances the beauty of our home.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! We have two of these in our house and are about to have a third one installed. They turn dark spaces into cheerful lighted ones. I am a 'daylight' craver so these fit my needs exquisitely.
Date published: 2018-11-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_, sid_204820645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT