Internet #202722561

Model # VG08001

Store SO SKU #1002370742

0813775012266

VIGO

Dilana 66.875 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Adjustable Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel

  • 6 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • 3Divert Valve controls water operations for the full experience
  • 67 in. tall and stainless steel construction ensure durability
$ 449 90
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 6 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • 3Divert Valve controls water operations for the full experience
  • 67 in. tall and stainless steel construction ensure durability
With 6 fully adjustable body spray massage jets and a hand shower, the VIGO Dilana Shower Massage Panel offers the ultimate shower experience. Constructed from sleek stainless steel, the Dilana Shower Panel has a round rain showerhead and a hand shower with a 64 in. stainless steel plated hose. e-plumbed for easy installation, this shower panel works with a flat wall installation or a corner setup. Enjoy true luxury and bring the spa home with the VIGO Dilana.
  • Installation options: the pre-plumbed panel means this system can be easily installed on either flat walls or corners, depending on your shower's composition
  • Solid brass construction: with all hardware made from solid brass, this shower panel remains rust, corrosion, and tarnish-resistant
  • Lightweight and durable: this shower panel's 304-series stainless-steel body is both lightweight and durable to last for years of daily use
  • Rain showerhead: luxury rain showerhead emits water from above for even, perfect rinse or wash
  • Supremely safe: rounded corners maintain the optimal safety of this shower panel
  • Easy installation: integrated rough-in valve and metal braided supply lines come with standard 1/2 in. connections for easy installation
  • Thermostatic valve control: hot and cold integrated thermostatic valve control guards against scalding and uncomfortable bursts of cold
  • IAPMO certified: cUPC certified by IAPMO
  • Simply perfect: many options for use but simple installation makes this shower panel a perfect purchase
  • Transformational: a real game-changer, this shower panel makes users wonder how they ever used a conventi showerhead
  • All around access: 6 fully adjustable body spray massage jets target all pressure points on the body for the total experience
  • Great pressure: 2.5 GPM (gallons per minute) means this shower panels affords optimal pressure
  • 3 way diverter: 3 dimensional diverter valve means total control of water operations
  • Modern and elegant: this sleek shower panel is an easy addition to any existing shower to instantly bring it into the current century
  • Versatile: brilliant finish means this piece will look stunning in whatever setup you have in your bathroom
  • User-friendly setup: step-by-step installation instructions ensure a stress-free setup
  • Easy to clean: rust and corrosion resistant, the 7-layer plated finish is easy to clean and maintain
  • Limited lifetime warranty: this shower panel is backed by VIGO's quality assured limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • 6 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • 3Divert Valve controls water operations for the full experience
  • 67 in. tall and stainless steel construction ensure durability
Model #: VG08001
Internet #: 202722561

With 6 fully adjustable body spray massage jets and a hand shower, the VIGO Dilana Shower Massage Panel offers the ultimate shower experience. Constructed from sleek stainless steel, the Dilana Shower Panel has a round rain showerhead and a hand shower with a 64 in. stainless steel plated hose. e-plumbed for easy installation, this shower panel works with a flat wall installation or a corner setup. Enjoy true luxury and bring the spa home with the VIGO Dilana.

  • Installation options: the pre-plumbed panel means this system can be easily installed on either flat walls or corners, depending on your shower's composition
  • Solid brass construction: with all hardware made from solid brass, this shower panel remains rust, corrosion, and tarnish-resistant
  • Lightweight and durable: this shower panel's 304-series stainless-steel body is both lightweight and durable to last for years of daily use
  • Rain showerhead: luxury rain showerhead emits water from above for even, perfect rinse or wash
  • Supremely safe: rounded corners maintain the optimal safety of this shower panel
  • Easy installation: integrated rough-in valve and metal braided supply lines come with standard 1/2 in. connections for easy installation
  • Thermostatic valve control: hot and cold integrated thermostatic valve control guards against scalding and uncomfortable bursts of cold
  • IAPMO certified: cUPC certified by IAPMO
  • Simply perfect: many options for use but simple installation makes this shower panel a perfect purchase
  • Transformational: a real game-changer, this shower panel makes users wonder how they ever used a conventi showerhead
  • All around access: 6 fully adjustable body spray massage jets target all pressure points on the body for the total experience
  • Great pressure: 2.5 GPM (gallons per minute) means this shower panels affords optimal pressure
  • 3 way diverter: 3 dimensional diverter valve means total control of water operations
  • Modern and elegant: this sleek shower panel is an easy addition to any existing shower to instantly bring it into the current century
  • Versatile: brilliant finish means this piece will look stunning in whatever setup you have in your bathroom
  • User-friendly setup: step-by-step installation instructions ensure a stress-free setup
  • Easy to clean: rust and corrosion resistant, the 7-layer plated finish is easy to clean and maintain
  • Limited lifetime warranty: this shower panel is backed by VIGO's quality assured limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand AKDY AKDY AKDY VIGO
Name 63 in. 8-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel with Rainfall Waterfall LED Shower Head and Hand Shower Wand 52 in. 8-Jet Shower Panel System in Tempered Glass with Thermostatic Controls, Rainfall Shower Head and Hand Shower Wand 52 in. 8-Jet Shower Panel System in Mirror Tempered Glass with Rainfall Shower Head Hand Shower (Valve Included) Dilana 66.875 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Adjustable Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel
Price
$272.68 /box
$282.79 /box
$288.39 /box
$449.90
Ratings (16) (26) (39) (115)
Included Components All Mounting Hardware All Mounting Hardware All Mounting Hardware,Fittings,Hand Shower All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Features Easy to Install Adjustable Heads Adjustable Angle,Built-in Water Filter,Hot/Cold Indicators Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.125 in
Product Height (in.)
66.875 in
Product Width (in.)
6.25 in

Details

Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Features
Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Number of Faucet Handles
Triple Handle
Number of Jets
6
Product Weight (lb.)
31 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower System Product Type
Shower Tower
Style
Industrial,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
The product has a limited lifetime warranty.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.125 in
Product Height (in.)
66.875 in
Product Width (in.)
6.25 in

Details

Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Features
Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Number of Faucet Handles
Triple Handle
Number of Jets
6
Product Weight (lb.)
31 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower System Product Type
Shower Tower
Style
Industrial,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
The product has a limited lifetime warranty.

Questions & Answers

Can this unit be sealed to the shower wall with caulking to keep water from getting behind the un...

Can this unit be sealed to the shower wall with caulking to keep water from getting behind the unit? I am concerned about water getting inside the panel causing mildew and/or mold to grow. I assume there is no way to clean inside the panel, correct?
Asked by: Remodeler
Yes, we sealed ours with a very thin line of clear silicone caulk on the top and sides (not the bottom - so water could drain if ever any made it's way behind the panel). It's next to invisible and keeps the panel from shifting while also keeping spray from getting in there.
Answered by: FairfaxVigo
Date published: 2018-12-03

I got this less than 2 years ago, but my temperature knob got corroded inside and pulled off. how do I get a replacement

Asked by: Onlineshoplover
Call Vigo. I paid $25+ plus $10 shipping for a new temperature control knob.
Answered by: FairfaxVigo
Date published: 2018-12-03

cano we use shower handle it self?

Asked by: NSP
The VG08001 has a diverter, so that you can only use one function at a time.
Answered by: Vigo Technical Support Supervisor
Date published: 2017-10-20

Can the hand shower hose fitting be converted to a tub filler spout?

Asked by: LC
No, this product is not suitable for that modification.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_202722561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Dilana 66.875 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Adjustable Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I bought the shower panel a couple of years ago and we have enjoyed it very much since that first day. The quality and look of the panel is second to none. We did however have a problem with the thermostatic valve two years after purchasing the panel. I contacted the VIGO support people and was surprised to find out that the valve was still covered by warranty and that they would send one out free of charge. I also asked for a on/off control valve because i had damaged the one on my panel while trying to see what was wrong with the thermostatic valve. I also received the on/off valve free of charge. This service was above and beyond expectations. It turns out that the thermostatic valve problems were due to high water pressure in my area and a pressure regulator valve took care of that problem for us. I would highly recommend this shower panel and have nothing but good things to say about the company and their support employees who were so helpful to us. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We installed this panel in 2015, after tightening all the loose connections. You'll get leaks if... We installed this panel in 2015, after tightening all the loose connections. You'll get leaks if you don't tighten all the pieces before installing because they do not come properly installed out of the box. I liked how easy it was to install on the shower wall over the tile. I did use a very thin bead of clear silicone caulk on top and side edges to keep the panel from shifting around on the tile, which has worked well. In use, the thermostatic valve was always very difficult to adjust. If you took a hot shower, the next person would not be able to adjust it to a cooler temperature - it was that tight. We lived with it until mid 2018, when the valve stoppig providing any temperature adjustment - it just put out lukewarm water no matter what the setting. Finally, after reading about others' experiences (and this seems to be a common problem) we contacted Vigo for a replacement cartridge valve. These are not available anywhere but from Vigo itself. After exchange of numerous emails and photos sent, and because ours was out of warranty (the limited "lifetime" warranty essentially means "two-year" warranty), we paid for a new cartridge. But the one sent is a half-inch longer than the original, and the control handle now protrudes and reveals the valve hardware. Their response is that our 3 1/2yo panel is the "much older" model, that they don't have an exact replacement, and that the one sent is the "right" cartridge. Be forewarned that the thermostatic valve is likely to fail after 2 or 3 years. If you don't mind paying for a new one every couple of years that doesn't match the original, and with the hope that Vigo will continue carrying any valve that fits, the panel might be ok for you. We are in the process of remodeling another bathroom and would not consider another shower panel from Vigo.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look, Great Performance I purchased this in September for a corner shower I added to a half bath. I love this panel so much I have bought another Vigo Panel for our main bath remodel. I was so impressed with the quality of materials. All connections are brass or stainless steel. One aspect of using a panel is the ease of plumbing. You only have to supply the water to the panel and all the water works are contained within the panel. Any problems just remove the panel. I looked at other makers and was not as impressed as with Vigo plus lifetime limited warranty instead of a one year warranty like some other makers.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shower system This is our second Vigo shower system. We purchased our first one in 2012 and it was absolutely amazing. Our hard water eventually caused it to fail so we ordered another one exactly like it. It’s still a great shower system but the water flow is more restricted than our first one, so we aren’t enjoying the second one quite as much.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this shower panel!We We have had this shower panel 8 or 9 years with almost no problems, and when I needed a new part it was very easy to get.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install but location instructions could be better. Looks great and was relatively easy to install. The instructions are pictorials that don't give you a lot of detail. It doesn't specifically tell you to mount the bottom bracket above the supply lines but another reviewer warned me of that, THANK YOU! Much easier to plumb this than a standard mixing valve. The water pressure is adequate but don't expect a pulsating massage with the 6 jets, they spray at a constant stream. For the money, I'm very happy so far, good luck!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is a great addition to our remodel shower. Love the features and a wonderful look.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The engineering is lacking. The shower is very nice. However the engineering needs work. The Wand with hose is mounted on the bottom of the unit and therefore the hose is coiled on the floor and is underfoot. It would be much better if the hose mounted higher on the unit and the hose was somehow captured. For the price, I expected more. We have used stick on towel hooks to hold the wand higher and capture the hose. Although easy to install, the clips did not hold the unit very tight or close to the wall. Chalk was used to close the gaps. We flip houses and will not buy this product again.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful shower panel, glitch intially The initial install didn't happen due to a faulty part which after a bit of back and forth was finally rectified and installed and presto, a fabulous, great shower. The nice thing for our family is we could install the panel up higher so even our over 6'6" son could shower without having to duck under the shower head. Flow is good, easy to figure out despite some rather lightly etched lettering for the controls. We started out being disappointed and thanks to attentive customer care we are now happy owners of a lovely shower panel. It is nice to have a service person that is quick to answer emails and wants to make sure that we are happy with our shower. The attached wand is such a bonus as our new walk in shower is going to make my life much easier when giving our old golden retriever a "bath" Of note is the fact that you don't have all three functions going at once, you either have a shower head or the body jets or the wand. Also, our plumber was very impressed with the ease of installation and the quality of the shower panel. It really is quite classy looking. I'd give the customer care 5 stars and would have given the shower 5 if it hadn't had a faulty part initially. Also, I would not rate it just good which is the only option for four stars, I would call it very good. I gave the quality of the product 5 stars after the install.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shower, terrific Customer Service My wife and I purchased the VG 8001 in September 2012 and have had great results. It's a well-made product and once you have a shower with this, you'll never want to go back to a traditional one. Recently we had noticed that when using the shower, if someone flushed the toilet or used the sink, the person in the shower noticed a quick increase in temperature, to the point where it was painful. I contacted Vigo via chat, and the representative offered to send out a replacement thermostatic cartridge (part in the shower that apparently prevents quick rise and falls in water temperature by balancing this out during use) for free, even though it was out of warranty. Be careful with the hand shower, ours broke after a couple years by dropping it on the shower floor (tile) and the end broke off. Had to order a replacement part for this, but it was delivered within a week, and was very easy to replace on my own.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so Good! We love this shower. We recently tiled our shower and wanted something different. We settled on this Vigo Dilano. We had to have a plumber install and wish we had looked more because the one we picked was very expensive but this shower is well worth it. The whole panel could have been installed a little higher. We put it 12" above shower pan. It should be about 18" for my 6' husband. After saying that the shower is beyond our expectations. All three functions have plenty of pressure. The 6 nozzles are a luxury. We use the rain shower for shampooing hair. The hand held is great and can be used to spray down the whole shower when we are finished. We hate to get out of the shower. It feels so good.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless steel shower Panel System We love the looks of it, and we love all the things it does. It was hard to install trying to drag it down the wall to catch on the brackets. We finally stretched them out and they caught alright. It feels like I am at a spa.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this and installed it. I ran 3/4 inch copper and reduced it down to 1/2 to make the fittin... Bought this and installed it. I ran 3/4 inch copper and reduced it down to 1/2 to make the fitting. But found out that the fittings inside the unit are by 3/8 inch flexible line and where they attach to the valves and regulators there is only a 5/16 orifice substantially reducing the water flow. Consequently you have very little flow to the body sprays and shower head and you cannot operate both at the same time. It would work fine for someone wanting to conserve water which I am not, I want a full flow shower and pressure to the body sprays which it doesn't have. The way the supply lines connect in the unit leave them susceptible to kinking further reducing your water flow.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! We love love this shower! It works great and looks great! Pressure is perfect! Great price!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Rainshower Coverage I’ve been very happy with this Shower Tower. It replaced a Decor Shower Tower that was highly recommended but leaked the first time I used it. Therefore, I was very concerned about the possibility of this one leaking at the joints. But because you need to switch off one water function of the Vigo Dilana to turn on the next (such as going from the shower head to using the hand sprayer), which the old Decor had all features spraying at once, I’m loving that safety feature, as it better safeguards against leaks. Also, this product has a much longer warranty than other Shower Towers I’ve looked at.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious company, great product and great support I have bought few Vigo products so far because of its high quality, design and construction. I am very happy about the performances of all my products. Recently, I had a problem with 2 valves of my Shower Panel. I contacted the Support. I got replacement parts for free. The tech (Stephen) supported me in every steps (removal/installation) and responded to me very promptly until I solved my problems. I can not expect more from a serious company as Vigo. I highly recommend Vigo products. One to the best support I have been expreiencing.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE APPEARANCE The shower panel looks modern and adds a lot to the overhaul we did on our walk-in shower. The major difficulty I had with the installation was I stubbed out the supply lines horizontally. The Vigo lines were much like a garden hose connection except it had steel braided hoses. This meant I could not curve them enough to match up with the supply lines. Being a novice, it took me three tries before I realized I should have brought the supply lines down at a 90' angle and connected them exactly like my garden hose with a pvc to metal female adapter. I am glad the instructions indicated I should go over all the connections behind the panel as I found several that were not tight. I got everything working and am happy with it overall. I do agree with others that the hose for the wand is much too long and winds up being in the way. Also have some disappointment over the horizontal sprays not having more pressure out of them, but that could partially be due to the piping in my home. I wish the instructions would have been more clear about how to go past the temperature stop if you want the water warmer. There was no mention of pressing the button on the temp control in to defeat the scald stop. I just happened to find some wording on a pdf document on the website.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have had this product for 5 years and love it. I recently had problems with water temperature and called to have a replacement thermostatic cartridge sent. The call process was super easy and I received my part in 2 days. Vigo has great staff and fabulous sustomer service!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as explained... We have been using this now for 2 months. Very easy to install and have had no issues. I did have to add readable labels to 2 of the handles and you can not read the knobs types at all unless you are 10" away for the knobs
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works flawlessly Was a little concerned about the water pressure but the unit gives off plenty of water. The jets are good and spray evenly. Very well built with solid knobs and good quality finish.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We just got it and installed it ourselves. Very easy to install. I was worried the shower head wouldn’t have much pressure but it does. It’s a very nice shower.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product It is a great looking product but I wish we could use the massage jets. The pressure is very weak. We mostly use the head shower and the handheld shower.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this not knowing what to expect but was overwhelmed with how easy it was to set up .. hose is a little long but just twist it up to hang.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve only had this system for a few weeks but... I’ve only had this system for a few weeks but so far so good. Plumber said it was very easy to install.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shower This is a nice shower. It looks good, easy to install, and a good deal for the money. The hose on the hand held wand is hung too low and is a design flaw. The jets can operate two functions at a time but with significantly reduced pressure. If you flow is adequate you'll be happy. The jets are forceful and then rain shower is great.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, control for the water temperature is not working... Poor quality, control for the water temperature is not working properly. Disappointed
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience with the 6-jet shower panel system I love how you can control the direction of all the jets. The stainless steel looks very nice. The overall experience is lovely! My only suggestion is that the holder for the handheld shower piece be placed much higher on the panel so that the cord does not drag on the ground and you can more easily reach the handheld.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SOLID well performing unit. It's a heavy unit that requires two to install it. The parts inside are all high quality.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A symphony for the senses My wife and I purchased this for our children's bathroom as we are amazing parents who never stop caring. Little did we know how much this would change their (and our) lives. Getting them out of bed is easy now when they know they can shower like a roman emperor. They can leave for school confident that full rides to Ivy League universities are now are a forgone conclusion. Thanks Vigo, for producing such a superb product. Every nozzle and sprayer is exquisitely engineered to provide maximum cleanliness and enjoyment. Michelangelo himself would blush at both the functionality and the design. Superb craftsmanship, a must own for every home.
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_, sid_202722561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT