Internet #203436958

Model #VG08008

Store SO SKU #1002370746

Mateo 59.5 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel

  • 6 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • Simultaneously use showerhead, massage jets and hand shower
  • 59-1/2 in. L x 7-1/8 in. W
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$38690
$454.90
Save $68.00 (15%)

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
20.5 in
Product Height (in.)
59.5 in
Product Width (in.)
7.125 in

Details

Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Features
Anti Scald,Bacteria Resistant,Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Number of Faucet Handles
Quadruple Handle
Number of Jets
6
Product Weight (lb.)
29 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Shower System Product Type
Shower Tower
Style
Industrial,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
The product has a limited lifetime warranty.

Product Overview

The 6 fully adjustable body spray massage jets, rain showerhead, hand shower and tub spout on the VIGO Mateo Shower Massage Panel have the power to transform your everyday shower into a luxury spa experience. The hot and cold thermostatic valve control lets you adjust the water flow without changing the temperature. Pre-plumbed, this shower panel is simple to install and easy to love.
  • Pre-plumbed: this shower panel comes pre-plumbed, meaning it can be easily installed on either flat walls or corners, depending on your shower's composition
  • Solid brass construction: with all hardware made from solid brass, this shower panel remains rust, corrosion, and tarnish-resistant
  • Lightweight and durable: this shower panel's 304-series stainless-steel body is both lightweight and durable to last for years of daily use
  • Rain showerhead: luxury rain showerhead emits water from above for an even, perfect rinse or wash
  • Supremely safe: rounded corners maintain the optimal safety of this shower panel
  • Easy installation: integrated rough-in valve and metal braided supply lines come with standard 1/2 in. connections for easy installation
  • Thermostatic valve control: hot and cold integrated valve control guards against scalding and uncomfortable bursts of cold
  • Simply perfect: many options for use but simple installation makes this shower panel a perfect purchase
  • Transformational: a real game-changer, this shower panel makes users wonder how they ever used a conventional showerhead
  • All around access: 6 fully adjustable body spray massage jets target all pressure points on the body for the total experience
  • Great pressure: shower panel operates at a max 60 psi
  • Independent volume control: 3 volume controls regulate each function independently
  • Modern and elegant: this sleek shower panel is an easy addition to any existing shower to instantly bring it into the current century
  • Versatile: brilliant finish means this piece will look stunning in whatever setup you have in your bathroom
  • Easy to clean: rust and corrosion resistant, the 7-layer coated finish is easy to clean and maintain
  • User-friendly setup: step-by-step installation instructions ensure a stress-free setup
  • IAPMO certified: cUPC certified by IAPMO
  • Quality assured warranty: this shower panel is backed by VIGO's quality assured limited lifetime warranty
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Shower Towers

65 in. 8-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel with Adjustable Rainfall Shower Head, Handshower Wand and Tub Spout
current product
Mateo 59.5 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel
Fontan 64 in. 6-Jetted Full Body Shower Panel with Heavy Rain Shower and Spray Wand in Brushed Stainless SteelWaimea 3-Jet Shower System with Rainfall and Waterfall Showerheads in Brushed Stainless
BrandAKDYVIGOANZZIPULSE Showerspas
Name65 in. 8-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel with Adjustable Rainfall Shower Head, Handshower Wand and Tub SpoutMateo 59.5 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless SteelFontan 64 in. 6-Jetted Full Body Shower Panel with Heavy Rain Shower and Spray Wand in Brushed Stainless SteelWaimea 3-Jet Shower System with Rainfall and Waterfall Showerheads in Brushed Stainless
Price
$29200
/box $307.39
Save $15.39 (5%)
$38690
$454.90
Save $68.00 (15%)
$42900
$499.00
Save $70.00 (14%)
$82530
Ratings
(149)
(360)
(7)
(10)
FeaturesAdjustable Angle,Adjustable Heads,Body SprayAnti Scald,Bacteria Resistant,Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free HoseCorrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Tamper Resistant,Tarnish ResistantAdjustable Heads,Anti Scald,Pressure Balance
Included ComponentsFittings,Hand Shower,Supply LinesAll Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breakerHand Shower,Handles,Sprayer headHand Shower
Flow rate (gallons per minute)2.52.51.82.5
Number of Jets8663
Number of Faucet HandlesQuadruple HandleQuadruple HandleQuadruple HandleSingle Handle
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

65Questions47Answers

How high should this unit be mounted on wall?

Asked by Tracie January 5, 2018
8
Answers

I am 6' 1" tall and I spaced the shower ahead about 12 " above my head. This has been very adequate and is not too tall for my 5" 6" spouse.

can I add 2 of these in one shower? and, will there be enough pressure in each unit?

Asked by luciano February 1, 2019
7
Answers

Unless you have really high water pressure you will not have enough water flow

Does this unit have a tub spout or a tub filler ?

Asked by EB September 8, 2019
5
Answers

You can use the faucet below and can also be used for the handheld

Is this unit easy to install or would I need a plumber

Asked by texasgal62 April 4, 2018
5
Answers

If you have a standard shower fixture now then you need to remove that and put in stub tubes to connect the hoses. You also need to mount the unit by drilling into the wall. If you can do this type of work no plumber required.

Finish

Asked by feenyb February 20, 2015
4
Answers

Yes this would fit nicely. We have brushed nickel and it matches nicely.

Can the shower head and the jets be on simultaneously??

Asked by LJ September 22, 2012
4
Answers

You most likely won’t like the flow,?it will trickle out. I have 1/2 lines going to it and plenty of pressure and the max 2.5 gpm flow restrictor and yes all the ports can be on at the same time but the flow is poor. 3/4 inch feed lines would be needed.

How strong is the pressure in the hand shower ?

Asked by fifa June 24, 2016
4
Answers

The water pressure appears to be equal between all three water features. Pressure decreases when more than one feature is used at the same time.

Can the handshower unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by kort January 11, 2014
4
Answers

Yes. The hand wand has a mounting bracket included that can be put anywhere you want to mount it. Be aware that lowering the unit may make the shower head too low as this is not adjustable.

Can I install this on an old shower and tub?

Asked by whitbysolo April 27, 2016
3
Answers

No, this will not fit most tub/shower configurations. The tub spout is too low in most and the hot and cold valves are too wide in most. There is nothing to cap off. all valves and spouts are hooked to tower, but as stated, the usual configuration for a tub/shower will not fit.

Does the tub spout on this actually put out a sufficient volume of water? It seems small but that...

Asked by Wes April 11, 2018
3
Answers

Yes, the tub spout does product a reasonable amount of water.

Mateo 59.5 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 360 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
90% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(209)
4star-icon(115)
3star-icon(19)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(13)
Sort By:
Outstanding experience!
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
We installed this unit as part of a complete gut-and -rebuild of the master bath. High quality construction and great spa experience. To achieve adequate pressure we did need to remove flow restrictors, but once that was done it was AMAZING!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceJanuary 4, 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for including VIGO into your renovation plans. Your new VIGO Mateo Shower Panel looks great! We appreciate your taking the time to share your photos and posting your five star review, enjoy !
Stylish & Modern Design
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
We just remodeled our home and this shower is beautiful. The only issue is that I wish the body jets had more pressure. The rain head and portable head have plenty. Other than that, this is amazing
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceDecember 28, 2020
Hello and thank you very much for your four star review of your VIFO Dilana Shower Panel. We love the photos too, looks great! Thank you for welcoming VIGO into your home, enjoy !
Visually this panel system is impressive. The hoses are cheap and had to be replaced by customer...
Visually this panel system is impressive. The hoses are cheap and had to be replaced by customer service as they collapsed/kinked when installed. They had to sent hoses that were a better quality. Our home has excellent water pressure and no complaints for 27 yrs. Once this panel system was installed, the only way the jets were adequate, at best was when the rainhead was turned off. Even at that, we had to install a $60.00 pump just below that room (in the ceiling of the basement) to add more pressure to the panel system. We teeter between this system and another brand and have learned a valuable lesson.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from VIGO Customer Support TeamOctober 26, 2020
Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to send over a review of your recently purchased VIGO Mateo shower panel. We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We’re sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied and hope you will accept our apologies. Please contact our product support team at
866-591-7792, option 2 and we can assist you with trouble shooting the issue. VIGOMarketing
Toronto
Great product
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Love the unit - the only reason I’m giving it a 4 is because if you don’t have enough water pressure (I don’t because bathroom is in 3rd floor) the jets don’t put out enough water you will need to install a water pump other than that we love it
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from VIGO Customer Support TeamSeptember 24, 2020
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with VIGO and we’re glad that you are satisfied with your purchase! At VIGO we strive to provide customers with THE IDEAL EVERYDAY. VIGOMarketing
Great Shower Experience
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
I am very happy with my purchase. At first I didn’t know what to expect. I did my best to make sure I made the right decision in purchasing this shower panel by reading many reviews and researching a number of products. However, once I received the shower panel, I found it to be of good quality and that it delivered the experience I was looking for. It was very easy to install and is very intuitive to use. I would highly recommend this product, and I’m not easily pleased.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product SupportJuly 16, 2020
Thank you for this 5-star review. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with VIGO and we’re glad that you are satisfied with your purchase! At VIGO we strive to provide customers with THE IDEAL EVERYDAY.
Love it
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
Why I love it ? Well as an industrial mechanic I concluded and appreciated the quality material components that make up this unit. Most competitive shower units use plastic and polymer fittings, while this Vigo shower spa is assembled with main fittings made of chromed brass, all valves rotate and operate flawlessly, my home water pressure is 45 psi. and all water jets, shower head and hand wand performed to my satisfaction totally, but of course not all water jets to be used at the same time.to summarize I would definitely recommend this Vigo Brielle Shower unit to anyone.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product SupportJune 8, 2020
Thank you for this 5-star review. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with VIGO and we’re glad that you are satisfied with your purchase! At VIGO we strive to provide customers with THE IDEAL EVERYDAY.
Great shower experience
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
Quality construction and delivers an immersive shower experience. Would have appreciated the ability to position the holder for the hand shower differently as the hose drags on the floor at its fixed location. I ordered another holder and will try to install it in a secondary location. After removing the flow restrictor (we're on a private well), I'm happy with the flow.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product SupportMay 27, 2020
Thank you for this 5-star review. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with VIGO and we’re glad that you are satisfied with your purchase! At VIGO we strive to provide customers with THE IDEAL EVERYDAY.
Similar issues as the remodel guy
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
I had some spot welds that didn't take on the bottom of the unit and the flow restriction renders the unit of very poor quality. without the restrictor, normal house water pressure make it perform fairly well. Still waiting on my shower door, but it is very fashionable in my renovated shower.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product SupportMay 5, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly enjoy hearing from our customers and any feedback they may have. If you are experiencing any issue, please contact us at 866-591-7792, option
Great Looking Shower Panel
Customer review from vigoindustries.com logo
I like the shower panel and it looks great. This is really good product and high quality materials. There are two reasons I am giving it a 4 star - first reason is that the hand shower is placed so low that it's metal cord falls on the floor when I keep it in it's holder. The second reason is that the massage jets are not that powerful, but still nice.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product SupportApril 29, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly enjoy hearing from our customers and any feedback they may have. If you are experiencing any issue, please contact us at 866-591-7792, option 2.
Deceptive Stock Photo
Item has exposed plumbing that wasnt visible in the stock photo. Looks bad since our shower steps in from the side. My contractor is going to have to bill me now ro retrofit it with a stainless cover. I didnt realize it until the plumbing was already set otherwise I would’ve returned it! Disappointing!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from VIGO Customer Support TeamApril 7, 2020
The plumbing should not be visible. The unit should lay flat against the wall. If you are having an issue, please contact our product support team at 866-591-7792, option 2 VIGOMarketing
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers