Internet #307436093

Model # VG6071MBCL3458

0849922029863

VIGO

Orion 34 in. x 58 in. Frameless Hinged Tub Door in Matte Black with Towel Bar

$ 499 90
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Avant-garde and super sleek, the VIGO Orion Bathtub Door is a fashion-forward way to update any bathtub setup. Made from 5/16" tempered glass, this door neatly swings outward for an easy bathtub entry. The large, horizontal door handle doubles as a towel bar. Its 7-layer coated finish resists corrosion, rust, and tarnish for longevity. Enjoy the Orion today, tomorrow, and for years to come.
  • RECTANGULAR HINGES: Sleek-looking hinges with a rectangular configuration add style to function
  • TEMPERED GLASS: Spot-free and incredibly safe, this glass resists dangerous breakage and shards
  • REVERSIBLE DOOR INSTALLATION: Install with a left or right-side door opening
  • PREMIUM FINISHES: Hardware features 7-layer coating process on finishes to resist rust, corrosion, and tarnish
  • PRE-DRILLED GLASS: Tempered glass has been pre-drilled for towel bar installation
  • LEAK FREE: Full length clear seal strips keep tub door waterproof where door and side panels overlap
  • EASY ENTRY: Hinged door swings outward for easy bathtub entry
  • GLASS CERTIFICATIONS: 5/16" ANSI Z97.1 and 16 CFR 1201- certified clear tempered glass
  • VERSATILE STYLE: Install in a variety of bathrooms, regardless of design aesthetic
  • SOLID BRASS HARDWARE: Tub door hardware is made from solid brass construction
  • BOTTOM SEAL STRIP: Water is redirected toward inside of tub with bottom seal strip
  • CONSISTENT FINISH GUARANTEE: All VIGO products are coated and plated under one roof to guarantee consistency in color and finish
  • ALL PARTS INCLUDED: All mounting hardware included in packaging
  • NON-INTRUSIVE: Door installs easily with a variety of setups including whirlpool tubs for non-intrusive alignment
  • SILENT CLOSURE: Hundreds of reviews confirm the silent closure of this sliding glass bath tub door
  • FRUSTRATION FREE: Detailed, intuitive instructions allow for simple, one-day installation
  • EASY TO CLEAN: Simply use mild liquid household cleaner on metal surfaces to maintain brilliance and sheen
  • LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY: VIGO Tub Doors feature a quality-assured, limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

Model #: VG6071MBCL3458
Internet #: 307436093

Avant-garde and super sleek, the VIGO Orion Bathtub Door is a fashion-forward way to update any bathtub setup. Made from 5/16" tempered glass, this door neatly swings outward for an easy bathtub entry. The large, horizontal door handle doubles as a towel bar. Its 7-layer coated finish resists corrosion, rust, and tarnish for longevity. Enjoy the Orion today, tomorrow, and for years to come.

  • RECTANGULAR HINGES: Sleek-looking hinges with a rectangular configuration add style to function
  • TEMPERED GLASS: Spot-free and incredibly safe, this glass resists dangerous breakage and shards
  • REVERSIBLE DOOR INSTALLATION: Install with a left or right-side door opening
  • PREMIUM FINISHES: Hardware features 7-layer coating process on finishes to resist rust, corrosion, and tarnish
  • PRE-DRILLED GLASS: Tempered glass has been pre-drilled for towel bar installation
  • LEAK FREE: Full length clear seal strips keep tub door waterproof where door and side panels overlap
  • EASY ENTRY: Hinged door swings outward for easy bathtub entry
  • GLASS CERTIFICATIONS: 5/16" ANSI Z97.1 and 16 CFR 1201- certified clear tempered glass
  • VERSATILE STYLE: Install in a variety of bathrooms, regardless of design aesthetic
  • SOLID BRASS HARDWARE: Tub door hardware is made from solid brass construction
  • BOTTOM SEAL STRIP: Water is redirected toward inside of tub with bottom seal strip
  • CONSISTENT FINISH GUARANTEE: All VIGO products are coated and plated under one roof to guarantee consistency in color and finish
  • ALL PARTS INCLUDED: All mounting hardware included in packaging
  • NON-INTRUSIVE: Door installs easily with a variety of setups including whirlpool tubs for non-intrusive alignment
  • SILENT CLOSURE: Hundreds of reviews confirm the silent closure of this sliding glass bath tub door
  • FRUSTRATION FREE: Detailed, intuitive instructions allow for simple, one-day installation
  • EASY TO CLEAN: Simply use mild liquid household cleaner on metal surfaces to maintain brilliance and sheen
  • LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY: VIGO Tub Doors feature a quality-assured, limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Glass Thickness (in.)
5/16"
Door Height (in.)
57
Fits Finished Width (in.)
34
Fits Opening Height (in.)
57
Fits Opening Width (in.)
34 in.

Details

Door Type
Hinged
Double Hinged
Yes
Features
Cool Touch Exterior,Double Hinged,Towel Bar
Frame Finish
Frameless
Frame Type
Frameless
Frame/Hardware Finish Family
Black
Glass Finish
Clear
Glass Style
Clear
Hardware Included
Yes
Max Installed Width (in.)
34
Product Weight (lb.)
81 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Towel Bar
Yes
Tub/Shower
Tub

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
All VIGO tub doors have a Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Glass Thickness (in.)
5/16"
Door Height (in.)
57
Fits Finished Width (in.)
34
Fits Opening Height (in.)
57
Fits Opening Width (in.)
34 in.

Details

Door Type
Hinged
Double Hinged
Yes
Features
Cool Touch Exterior,Double Hinged,Towel Bar
Frame Finish
Frameless
Frame Type
Frameless
Frame/Hardware Finish Family
Black
Glass Finish
Clear
Glass Style
Clear
Hardware Included
Yes
Max Installed Width (in.)
34
Product Weight (lb.)
81 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Towel Bar
Yes
Tub/Shower
Tub

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
All VIGO tub doors have a Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is the towel bar optional?

Is the towel bar optional?
Asked by: PAGETT
Hi Pagett, Thank you for your interest in VIGO! No, I'm sorry the towel bar is not an optional piece. If we can assist with any additional product related questions, please contact our specialists at 866-591-7792, option 2. Our Team is available Monday - Friday between 8am and 5:30pm EST and is always happy to assist.
Answered by: VIGO Customer Support Team
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_307436093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Orion 34 in. x 58 in. Frameless Hinged Tub Door in Matte Black with Towel Bar is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Put this door up 3 weeks ago and it is exactly what we wanted! No metal frames makes it easy to keep clean and opens up the shower and room!!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Look The door has no adjustment for a un plumb wall Is OK for a shower that sprays straight down. The price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased The product is very good. Classy finish to our new bathroom. Works well, not leaks or over spray
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking Opens up the bathroom and displays new fixtures I installed
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks just like in the photo we love it Looks just like in the photo we love it
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, great quality.... Beautiful, great quality.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful - better than expected Could not have installed it myself but it looked straight forward. Beautiful finish ... I get lots of compliments
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a small, tight space look and feel bigger. Just had this installed. Looks great. Like the pivoting panel. Perfect for a small bathroom.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower door Excellent quality and very eligant in the small bath.Two people needed to install
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be aware Bought for bathroom remodel. Does not fit on a tub with lip.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great door...bad instructions The door itself is beautiful, but the assembly instructions are bad. One point requires a #8 PVC shim to be installed, we terrifying warnings that the absence of such shim could cause severe injury. No such shims were included. Who knows what a #8 PVC shim even is? Called the company, waited more than three weeks for eight tiny pieces of plastic to be sent, none of which were actually needed. No measurements supplied for hinge locations. Door must be mounted 7/16 inch above the tub, but the only way to locate the proper location of the hinge holes is to physically hold a 75 pound piece of glass in exactly the right location and height whole someone else marks the exact locations before you drop the door. Great product. Terrible installation design.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible instructions Well I am happy with the look of the product, the directions work the logical and insufficient. There is way easier ways to install this than what was provided in the instructions. Smarten up!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated the look 100%. Nice thick glass. Just got this installed and looks great. Only issue we had was to find a stud because we just did new tiles aswell. We used the anchors that came with it and found you will need more heavy duty anchors then the ones that came with it. What we did was used bolts and big washers on the back and it is never going to come loose now. That's if you can get to the back behind the wall, we fluked out and had a pantry on the other side and only had to cut a small hole in the back wall to put the new nuts and washers in place. I now feel comfortable that the young ones in the house won't be able to rip it down even if they tried lol. Cheers hope this helps
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I'm very happy, it looks lovely, lots of comments on it.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled!!! I had done a LOT of research on full alcove shower units. I came across this one and was very excited about the simple design and the price point. And we ended up getting it on a random price reduction on top of everything. It was a very straightforward installation, according to our contractor. No hitches at all. And it looks amazing.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower door I bought a single glass shower door, it performs very well, looks great and it’s easy to clean. I like the swing option as it allows you to clean the tub and shower without having to get into it.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from se portland or This is a well made product and will stand up for a long time however, the color of the "brass rubbed" hardware is somewhere between magenta and dark red.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, sleek design Very pleased with this tub door overall. The glass is thick and the design sleek. Two small complaints: the towel bar seems cheap and the glass panel is not quite wide enough to keep all water inside the tub when showering. Because my tub/shower is not used regularly, this is not a big problem but it might be if your bathroom has a lot of traffic.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful modern door Beautiful modern door. Thick glass. Good hinges and hardware. Easy install. My only negative is the fact that they don't install the shim which would be so easy to throw in. Also the wall anchors are very cheap that they include. If you don't have the pleasure of hitting a stud. Make sure you upgrade to better anchors.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hinges Like the door itself but the fastening of such a heavy door with the smallest of plugs was ridiculous. my contractor ran a metal strip with 4 plugs then siliconed the strip to the wall and then attached the hinges to the metal strip as the door is way too heavy to just attach it with what was given .Would only recommend if the person installing strengthened the attachment
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete bathroom remodel We bought this as part of a complete remodel in our basement and it is a beautiful way to eliminate a shower curtain and really open up the space. Everyone thinks it looks very high end! Make sure you reinforce the wall to have a wooden stud to hold it in place. I don’t see it working with the material supplied.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appearance and quality are good. Easy install, the sale price was right , but it's to short for a tub shower !! Water would splash all over the walls and floor if a child or adult 6 feet tall were to shower.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous clean look I very much like this bathtub door. It looks and works beautifully. The price is right too.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy install Wanted a classy looking shower door but didn't want to spend $1000 on one. Saw this door and it looked great. Bought the door and after an easy install, it looks awesome! Economical, easy install, great quality and looks great! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY EUROPEAN Bought this to use in guest bathroom remodel. Absolutely love it and bought another for bathroom on first floor. Quality and thickness of glass is superb!!!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful door. Easy to install. This door makes the bathroom look elegant. I am glad I purchased this bathtub door rather then the many others out there.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this purchase. Looks great and was easy to install. Product arrived quicker than stated and in perfect condition. Finish looks great with brushed nickel in my bathroom. Makes a small bath look larger without a curtain.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL MADE IT'S BEEN INSTALLED FOR A YEAR...LOVE IT...EASY TO CLEAN
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Stainless steel hardware and glass components of an excellent quality. Installation instructions clear and it was quite easy to install.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful Everyone who uses my new bathroom comments on your door. It is so beautiful and stylish. It makes the bathroom!
Date published: 2017-07-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_307436093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT