Internet #204503232

Model # VG08009GM

Store SO SKU #1000836924

0816686016521

VIGO

Sutherland 65 in. 2-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Gunmetal

  • 2 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • 3Divert Valve controls water operations for the full experience
  • 65 in. tall and stainless steel construction ensure durability
$ 344 67
$499.90

Save $155.23 (31%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 2 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • 3Divert Valve controls water operations for the full experience
  • 65 in. tall and stainless steel construction ensure durability
The VIGO Sutherland Shower Massage Panel creates a one-of-a-kind shower experience that will make you wonder how you ever showered without it. With a rain showerhead, a hand shower with a 60 in. hose, 2 oversized fixed body jets, and horizontal spray massage zones, this shower panel is everything you've been looking for. Pre-plumbed, this panel system installs easily to bring the spa directly into your home.
  • Installation options: the pre-plumbed panel means this system can be easily installed on either flat walls or corners, depending on your shower's composition
  • Solid brass construction: with all hardware made from solid brass, this shower panel remains rust, corrosion, and tarnish-resistant
  • Lightweight and durable: this shower panel's 304-series stainless-steel body is both lightweight and durable to last for years of daily use
  • Rain showerhead: luxury rain showerhead emits water from above for even, perfect rinse or wash
  • Supremely safe: rounded corners maintain the optimal safety of this shower panel
  • Easy installation: integrated rough-in valve and metal braided supply lines come with standard 1/2 in. connections for easy installation
  • Thermostatic valve control: hot and cold integrated thermostatic valve control guards against scalding and uncomfortable bursts of cold
  • IAPMO certified: cUPC certified by IAPMO
  • Simply perfect: many options for use but simple installation makes this shower panel a perfect purchase
  • Transformational: a real game-changer, this shower panel makes users wonder how they ever used a conventi showerhead
  • All around access: 2 oversized, fixed jets and horizontal spray massage zones target all pressure points on the body for total relaxation
  • Great pressure: 2.5 GPM (gallons per minute) means this shower panels affords optimal pressure
  • 3 way diverter: 3 dimensional diverter valavue means total control of water operations
  • Modern and elegant: this sleek shower panel is an easy addition to any existing shower to instantly bring it into the current century
  • Versatile: brilliant finish means this piece will look stunning in whatever setup you have in your bathroom
  • User-friendly setup: step-by-step installation instructions ensure a stress-free setup
  • Easy to clean: rust and corrosion resistant, the 7-layer plated finish is easy to clean and maintain
  • Limited lifetime warranty: this shower panel is backed by VIGO's quality assured limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • 2 adjustable body spray massage jets to bring the spa home
  • 3Divert Valve controls water operations for the full experience
  • 65 in. tall and stainless steel construction ensure durability
Model #: VG08009GM
Internet #: 204503232

The VIGO Sutherland Shower Massage Panel creates a one-of-a-kind shower experience that will make you wonder how you ever showered without it. With a rain showerhead, a hand shower with a 60 in. hose, 2 oversized fixed body jets, and horizontal spray massage zones, this shower panel is everything you've been looking for. Pre-plumbed, this panel system installs easily to bring the spa directly into your home.

  • Installation options: the pre-plumbed panel means this system can be easily installed on either flat walls or corners, depending on your shower's composition
  • Solid brass construction: with all hardware made from solid brass, this shower panel remains rust, corrosion, and tarnish-resistant
  • Lightweight and durable: this shower panel's 304-series stainless-steel body is both lightweight and durable to last for years of daily use
  • Rain showerhead: luxury rain showerhead emits water from above for even, perfect rinse or wash
  • Supremely safe: rounded corners maintain the optimal safety of this shower panel
  • Easy installation: integrated rough-in valve and metal braided supply lines come with standard 1/2 in. connections for easy installation
  • Thermostatic valve control: hot and cold integrated thermostatic valve control guards against scalding and uncomfortable bursts of cold
  • IAPMO certified: cUPC certified by IAPMO
  • Simply perfect: many options for use but simple installation makes this shower panel a perfect purchase
  • Transformational: a real game-changer, this shower panel makes users wonder how they ever used a conventi showerhead
  • All around access: 2 oversized, fixed jets and horizontal spray massage zones target all pressure points on the body for total relaxation
  • Great pressure: 2.5 GPM (gallons per minute) means this shower panels affords optimal pressure
  • 3 way diverter: 3 dimensional diverter valavue means total control of water operations
  • Modern and elegant: this sleek shower panel is an easy addition to any existing shower to instantly bring it into the current century
  • Versatile: brilliant finish means this piece will look stunning in whatever setup you have in your bathroom
  • User-friendly setup: step-by-step installation instructions ensure a stress-free setup
  • Easy to clean: rust and corrosion resistant, the 7-layer plated finish is easy to clean and maintain
  • Limited lifetime warranty: this shower panel is backed by VIGO's quality assured limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand VIGO VIGO VIGO VIGO
Name Sutherland 65 in. 2-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel Sutherland 65 in. 2-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Chrome Sutherland 65 in. 2-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Gunmetal Mateo 59.5 in. 6-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Stainless Steel
Price
Was $449.90
$320.67
Save $129.23 (29%)
Was $449.90
$342.67
Save $107.23 (24%)
Was $499.90
$344.67
Save $155.23 (31%)
$449.90
Ratings (54) (54) (54) (98)
Included Components All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Features Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
68
Product Height (in.)
22
Product Width (in.)
9 in

Details

Color/Finish
Gunmetal
Features
Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.0
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Jets
72
Product Weight (lb.)
29lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower System Product Type
Shower Tower
Style
Industrial,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
68
Product Height (in.)
22
Product Width (in.)
9 in

Details

Color/Finish
Gunmetal
Features
Body Spray,Corrosion Resistant,Easy to Install,Flexible Hose,Hot/Cold Indicators,Kink Free Hose,Scald Guard
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.0
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard,Supply Lines,Vacuum breaker
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Jets
72
Product Weight (lb.)
29lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower System Product Type
Shower Tower
Style
Industrial,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this this comply with the CEC law in California using 2 gallons per minute? For new home construction?

Asked by: Yo
Yes this complies with all C.E.C regulations please refer to the website: https://cacertappliances.energy.ca.gov/Pages/ApplianceSearch.aspx To search our CEC compliance with all of our products. Thank you.
Answered by: VIGO Customer Support Team
Date published: 2016-10-11

Can you use the shower head and the jets at the same time?

Can you use the shower head and the jets at the same time?
Asked by: Adiemus98
No, the VG08009 has a diverter so you can only use one function at a time. We have 3 shower panel models that can use multiple functions VG08005, VG08007 and VG08008.
Answered by: Vigo Technical Support Supervisor
Date published: 2017-10-27

Is it a water saver?

Does it save water better than a regular shower?
Asked by: Dragon
Yes, it is. The output is 2.5 gallons per minute.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-14

Can all 3 functions (rain shower, handle, massage jets) be used simultaneously?

I see in the description "Contains three individual volume controls that regulate each function independently" so I assume I can heave the rain shower and jets on at the same time.
Asked by: WalkerW
The rain shower can be used with either the massage jets or handle but not both.The handle and massage jets can not be used at the same time.
Answered by: SDT
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_204503232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Sutherland 65 in. 2-Jet High Pressure Shower Panel System with Rainhead Fixed Handheld Dual Shower in Gunmetal is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The look is very nice I purchase this product 3 weeks ago, it's was easy to install. The problem that I am having is controlling the thermostat with the hot and cool water supply. I haven't figured out how to make the water warm.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but no hot water anymore. I remodeled by bathroom and decided on this unit. While it looks great, you get only luke warm water and pathetic water pressure when on full heat. Not sure if there if there is some odd temperature regulator because i can move the dial a hair and suddenly blast ice cold water. I have played with the controls a few days. The installer recommended against as he has seen this problem before but I already had it and would take a few weeks to get a different one. Should have listened. Now i get to deal with customer support. Lucky me.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shower panel! This is the second shower panel that I have purchased. I love the features, the shower quality is fantastic, and the fact that the install is a snap. They have improved this panel over the previous one which I love. I would never remodel a bath without using a Vigo shower panel.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, very easy to install. From unpacking to installed... Great Product, very easy to install. From unpacking to installed and working under 30 minutes.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightmare product and service What a nightmare - the panel looks impressive but 1) there is no cover on top so the plastic hose is exposed and looks cheap. 2) there is an anti scald feature which shuts water off above the standard setting, so why enable a dial to increase water temperature above Luke warm. Home Depot should address these issues
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but has on small issue I like the product, features, color and style but there re a couple of issues. One the Gunmetal though very nice looking finger prints very easily. Second and most annoying, on the shower head portion 4 of the nipples spray water in odd directions versus strait down like all others.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and service was outstanding We are awaiting shower glass before using but it looks great. Installer found pressure to be low in middle jets and after a call to technical support a solution was recommended and problem was quickly solved!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower is beautiful and functional!! We purchased the shower in January but complete bath renovation so it was only installed in May. We have used it for three months and think it is great and relaxing with all the jets. v
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to install and looks incredible. The colour matches perfectly with our other fixtures and the decor. Can't wait for our renovation to be completed so we can start using the shower!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bought this for forthcoming renovation! Appears very well made and is modern/contemporary all-in-one style that is not overly complicated. But have yet to use it....
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TO COOL THIS SHOWER SYSTEM IS STYLISH, EFFECTIVE, AND FUN. I DONT KNOW HOW I USED A CONVENTIONAL SHOWER HEAD FOR TWO DECADES.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vigo Shower Panel I bought this online and it looks exactly like the pictures. A real piece of art!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent water flow Excellent product, Temperature control. My whole family is enjoying the usage
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vigo Shower Panel This is so neat. Everyone that has seen my remodeled bath loves this unit
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous and functional this shower panel made our newly tiled shower stylish but also functional
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS REALLY GOOD I bought this a few months ago and am just installing it now
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful great features i am very pleased with this product love it easy to install
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality seems good, went through and made sure all fittings were tight. Most were not thight so i... Quality seems good, went through and made sure all fittings were tight. Most were not thight so i was glad I took the time to do so. The pressure is good on the main unit but week on the hand held unit and the front upper and lower units as well.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SHOWER UNIT!! We looked around at all the various brands and different shower units on the market and decided the Vigo series had the best looks so tried one. It is AMAZING! Looks elegant and was easy to install, too. We had one minor issue with the thermostat after using it for a year, but Vigo support and warranty is outstanding. Was super quick and easy to get repaired. We are ordering another Vigo unit for our next bathroom remodel. Great product backed by exceptional warranty and support! Thank you Vigo! Mike
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from installs easily good value for dollar... installs easily good value for dollar
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing I bought this in 2014 and finally got the bathroom put together this year. I put 1/2 inch water lines in to the couplings and when I put it up and turned it on it seemed anemic. I read a number of reviews and discovered that I had inadvertently kinked the supply lines. I took the unit off the wall re-adjusted the supply lines and placed it back. We have a 6 foot shower and no matter where you stand the water and pressure makes it to the back. The jets are fantastic. This is my favorite place to shower. Now the wife wants me to redo the master bath and put in the same shower!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorable first impression I only recently purchased this product. It hasn't been installed yet so I can only comment on what I have seen so far. The unit is nice looking and well made. My only negative comment is that the top and back are completely open. There is a possibility of water entering the back of the panel. If nothing else there should be a couple of holes drilled in the bottom to let any water drain out.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful , elegant Love all features, but it has very low pressure. Looks fantastic on my remodel shower
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shower. Great company. Purchased this shower for a modern bathroom renovation. Plumber was very intrigued with the design and easily installed with direction from Vigo install documents. Works great. Bummer that body and rain can't be on same time but I fixed the pressure issue by switching over to the 2.5 gpm restrictor. Now I'm in business. I needed a new piece and contacted customer service. Quick response and shipped needed part fast. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional & Stylish After a total bathroom remodel we needed a new shower panel and I wanted to splurge a little since we use this room every day. I couldn’t be happier with this product. My husband was able to install it easily and it looks and works great. I fe like I’m in a fancy spa everyday now. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product works great Very compact unit necessary to fit corner easy to install hard to find proper fittings to fit shower wall. Suggestion supply fittings at additional cost similar to hand held fitting supplied
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful If you can call a shower spa beautiful, this is beautiful. We purchased this for a reno down the road a while, but if all the reviews we read and the look of this particular shower spa are any indication, I don't think we will be disappointed. Has all the features we were looking for and the way this is constructed would make it a great addition to any bath/shower retrofit.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not as good as our first panel My husband and I bought this one as a replacement for our original Vigo VG08001 which we loved. This one works well, it looks nice however I don't get as good water pressure from the handheld sprayer but the overhead stream is very hard. Overall it's a reat unit from a reputable company.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome features! I bought this a year ago and love it. We recently ran into issues with the thermostat knob being hard to turn but we called customer service they didn’t give us any problems. They took down our address and sent the replacement part.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this faucet few months ago so far I’m very satisfied
Date published: 2018-01-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_204503232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT