Internet #305568090

Model # 340253

Store SKU #1003317933

0020066429485

Varathane

.33 oz. Dark Walnut Wood Stain Furniture & Floor Touch-Up Marker

  • Quick and easy stain marker repairs interior stained wood
  • Ultimate control for touch ups or to stain with decorative detail
  • Wood finish stain pen is easy to use and dries fast
$ 5 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Quick and easy stain marker repairs interior stained wood
  • Ultimate control for touch ups or to stain with decorative detail
  • Wood finish stain pen is easy to use and dries fast
Varathane 1.3 oz. Dark Walnut Touch-Up Stain Marker provides a fast and easy way to touch up minor scratches, blemishes or nicks on stained wood. Stain Markers are also perfect for staining hard to reach areas, pieces with small detail or to provide color highlights to wood arts and crafts. Varathane Stain Marker features a felt tipped tool that lets you apply stain with pinpoint precision.
  • Suitable to repair minor scratches and blemishes on stained or finished interior wood surfaces
  • Will work on all interior wood furniture such as table tops, doors, cabinets, molding, wood paneling and wood floors
  • Dark Walnut Stain Marker designed to complement and match existing wood stains and finishes
  • Oil-based formula in a pen style stain marker provides ultimate control for fixes
  • Provides quick and easy stain touch ups, fixes and hides wood scratches
  • Dry to the touch in 30 minutes and fully dry in 1 hour
  • Clean up using mineral spirits
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Quick and easy stain marker repairs interior stained wood
  • Ultimate control for touch ups or to stain with decorative detail
  • Wood finish stain pen is easy to use and dries fast
Model #: 340253
Sku #: 1003317933
Internet #: 305568090

Varathane 1.3 oz. Dark Walnut Touch-Up Stain Marker provides a fast and easy way to touch up minor scratches, blemishes or nicks on stained wood. Stain Markers are also perfect for staining hard to reach areas, pieces with small detail or to provide color highlights to wood arts and crafts. Varathane Stain Marker features a felt tipped tool that lets you apply stain with pinpoint precision.

  • Suitable to repair minor scratches and blemishes on stained or finished interior wood surfaces
  • Will work on all interior wood furniture such as table tops, doors, cabinets, molding, wood paneling and wood floors
  • Dark Walnut Stain Marker designed to complement and match existing wood stains and finishes
  • Oil-based formula in a pen style stain marker provides ultimate control for fixes
  • Provides quick and easy stain touch ups, fixes and hides wood scratches
  • Dry to the touch in 30 minutes and fully dry in 1 hour
  • Clean up using mineral spirits
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Varathane Varathane Varathane Varathane
Name 8 oz. Dark Walnut Classic Wood Interior Stain .33 oz. Dark Walnut Wood Stain Furniture & Floor Touch-Up Marker 1 qt. Dark Walnut Classic Wood Interior Stain 1 qt. Espresso Classic Wood Interior Stain
Price
Was $4.98
$4.28
Save 14%
$5.98
Was $7.98
$6.98
Save $1.00 (13%)
Was $7.98
$6.98
Save $1.00 (13%)
Ratings (469) (170) (469) (469)
Container Size 8 OZ-Ounce 0.33 OZ-Ounce 1 QT-Quart 1 QT-Quart
Transparency Semi-Transparent Semi-Transparent Semi-Transparent
Paint Tool Product Type Wood Stain Pencils and Markers
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 37 150 150
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
0.33 OZ-Ounce
Product Depth (in.)
2.25
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
.630

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Dark Walnut
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Interior Paint & Stains Product Type
Touchup Paint/Stain
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Number of coats recommended
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Wood Stain Pencils and Markers
Paint/Stain Base Material
Oil
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain Key Features
No additional features
Patching & Repair Product Type
Wood Restoration
Product Weight (lb.)
.15lb
Time before recoating (hours)
1

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
0.33 OZ-Ounce
Product Depth (in.)
2.25
Product Height (in.)
8.25
Product Width (in.)
.630

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Dark Walnut
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Interior Paint & Stains Product Type
Touchup Paint/Stain
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Number of coats recommended
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Wood Stain Pencils and Markers
Paint/Stain Base Material
Oil
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain Key Features
No additional features
Patching & Repair Product Type
Wood Restoration
Product Weight (lb.)
.15lb
Time before recoating (hours)
1

Questions & Answers

Would this work on a stained fiberglass entry door?

Would this work on a stained fiberglass entry door?
Asked by: glgipso
Thank you for reaching out! Our Varathane Touch-Up Markers are recommended for interior wood surfaces only. - Rust-Oleum Product Support 2
Answered by: Rust-OleumSupport
Date published: 2019-05-06

The title says this is 1.3 oz, but the packaging says .33 oz. That's a fourfold discrepancy. Whic...

The title says this is 1.3 oz, but the packaging says .33 oz. That's a fourfold discrepancy. Which is correct?
Asked by: Adam
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Adam! Our Varathane Wood Stain Touch Up Markers each contain .33 fl. oz of stain. We will make sure this information is corrected right away. - Rust-Oleum Product Support 2
Answered by: Rust-OleumSupport
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_305568090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

.33 oz. Dark Walnut Wood Stain Furniture & Floor Touch-Up Marker is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have to agree with one of the previous reviewers. This touch up marker is basically a black sh... I have to agree with one of the previous reviewers. This touch up marker is basically a black sharpie. The color looks nothing the brownish-grey show in the picture.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a good color match, but was exceptionally leaky.... It was a good color match, but was exceptionally leaky. Instead of the stain coming out slowly, it pours out of the pen, even though you’re not depressing the nub.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its barely fine. It doesnt stick to the wood well.... Its barely fine. It doesnt stick to the wood well. I am going to keep use it because I have but I wont buy it again and I wouldnt recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The one I bought never worked. Not sure whether... The one I bought never worked. Not sure whether it was defective or not, but no stain ever flowed into the pen, regardless of how many times I tried.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This wood marker didn't cover up anything. After several unsuccessful attempts on different piece... This wood marker didn't cover up anything. After several unsuccessful attempts on different pieces of furniture, I threw it in the trash.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this to touch up cupboards in fifth wheel we... Bought this to touch up cupboards in fifth wheel we sold. Worked great for covering up scratches
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an ebony marker. It leaves black marks. What more can I say. It hasn't changed my life. It's an ebony marker. It leaves black marks. What more can I say. It hasn't changed my life.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to stain slivers that broke off hardwood... I used this to stain slivers that broke off hardwood flooring. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a far cry from Minwax pens.Tip is too... This is a far cry from Minwax pens.Tip is too hard - stain is cheap.Waste of money
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too watery even after shaking well product came out watery... Too watery even after shaking well product came out watery and didn’t “stick”
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked better than any of the touch-up stains I've... This worked better than any of the touch-up stains I've used before.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color wasn’t a match to the color sample on the... Color wasn’t a match to the color sample on the package, much darker
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much to get excited about. It's a marker and... Not much to get excited about. It's a marker and it does the job.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It took several tries to get the color to the applicater. It took several tries to get the color to the applicater.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I opened it. Touched the wood with it. It changed... I opened it. Touched the wood with it. It changed colors.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not cover. Too translucent to hide scratch mark.... Did not cover. Too translucent to hide scratch mark.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase, did the trick on the scratches.... Happy with purchase, did the trick on the scratches.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase, did the trick on the scratches.... Happy with purchase, did the trick on the scratches.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color and usage for covering up nicks worked well. ... Color and usage for covering up nicks worked well.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked as advertised. I'm satisfied.... It worked as advertised. I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product Not really whatI had hoped for ... Product Not really whatI had hoped for
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Matches what I needed. Works great. Matches what I needed.
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_, sid_305568090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT