Internet #203352925

Model #FNS RL2 H 67.5

1-1/2 in. x 3-3/4 in. x 67-1/2 in. Heartwood Composite Fence Rail with Wood Insert

  • Privacy, strength and durability
  • Look and feel of natural wood that never needs paint or stain
  • Resistant to splitting, decay and insect infestation
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Veranda 1-1/2 in. x 3-3/4 in. x 67-1/2 in. composite cross rails are used in a variety of composite fence systems. Construct an attractive, low maintenance fence that will provide long lasting beauty to any yard. Use these cross rails with color matching Veranda composite pickets and posts, available in Jatoba brown, Heartwood red, and Cape Cod gray.
  • California residents
  • Look and feel of real wood
  • Color families are multi-chromatic like real wood
  • Low maintenance, never needs paint or stain
  • Install using Veranda composite posts to match
  • Contains over 75% recycled material
  • Primarily from recycled wood flour and high density poly-ethylene plastic (HDPE)
  • Limited warranty
  • Wood insert is made of port orford cedar
  • Exclusions or substitutions of any fence component could potentially void the warranty as well as failure to install the material per manufacturer's instructions

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Product Height (in.)
Product Thickness (in.)
Product Width (in.)


Color Family
UV Protected
Product Weight (lb.)
Recommended Fastener

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
15 year Limited

Questions & Answers


I have 4 x 4's already installed at 3' intervals. How would I best install these panels?

Asked by Ida September 12, 2018

Thank you for your question. If the posts are 3' center to center, you may be able to cut a single panel for two sections installed with brackets. If they are spaced 3' post to post, you will lose a lot to waste.

Can the wood insert be removed to put two sleeves on a longer 2 by 4?

Asked by kate February 22, 2017

Thank you for your question. The insert can be removed from the sleeve, but a standard 2x4 will not fit inside. The inside corners of the sleeve are beveled and the insert is engineered specifically for the sleeve. We also do not recommend the use of longer rails for the fencing as the composite pickets are too heavy and the additional length becomes unstable with the weight of the pickets.

Do you have brackets to attach this rail with the 3.75" flat side up?

Asked by Craig December 11, 2016

Thank you for your question. We do not have a bracket to attach the rails horizontally as this does not leave enough exposed space to properly fasten the pickets. We are unable to assist you with this.

Is this stuff OK to cut

Asked by junkmailforedw March 31, 2016

Cut as easy as wood. Only caution is to not cut the staples if the products you are cutting has the wood insert.

Is the wood insert vulnerable?

Asked by DeltaTangoWhiskey December 26, 2015

Thank you for your question. The insert in the fence rail is a Port Orford Cedar that is naturally termite and pest resistant.

can i get this fence rail in a 96 inch length?

Asked by Ben September 10, 2015

No. I had to reset the distance between the fencepost to 67.5 inches apart. This is the longest length this product comes.

Customer Reviews

  • 5 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Sort By:
Cheyenne, WY
Much better than expected
Quality :
Value :
I was surprised when this product arrived at the quality, appearance and incredible ease of use when building a gate. Much better than regular wood by a long shot. I've only shorted it one star because the environment in Cheyenne, WY is harsh. Very dry and at 6000 feet the UV eats many products up in a relatively short period of time. Since I just installed the product I have no idea how it will hold up to our conditions but if it does it's a genuine 5 star product because I'm a very picky guy! After all Money doesn't just grow on trees!
Was this helpful?
No end caps to protect wood when hanging vertical...
No end caps to protect wood when hanging vertical
Was this helpful?
The ordered product looks decent, however, one of the fence...
The ordered product looks decent, however, one of the fence rails was damaged during transit and needs to be replaced. How will the fence rail replacement be handled?Thank you in advance for your reply and replacement instructions.Leo
Was this helpful?
Veranda fence Heartwood
Love it, I'll never have to seal or paint it. It's composite which is plastic mixed with wood. I only gave it 4 stars because of the service of delivery. the wrong materials were sent. Here's a tip, do not sign for it upon picking it up before inspecting it for having the materials ordered(quantity and correctness)
Was this helpful?
Howard County, MD, USA
Like wood grain appearance and color, but qualitity control needs improvement.
Quality :
Value :
Bought this product because of it's color/ appearance and the vinyl fencing was reinforced with an internal wood center, which should reduce or eliminate sagging found in other vinyl products after several years. I found the quality control needs some work. I found the holes in the post were very rough and ragged. I actually caulked them after installation to prevent water from entering the post and to provided a better overall appearance. Also on many of the rails, the simulated wood grain was none existent as it looked like they were stacked or slid around before the vinyl had cooled during it's manufacturing process.
Was this helpful?
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers