#1 Home Improvement Retailer
$1898
  • Enriched in coffee chaff, known to be nutritious for plants
  • Organically formulated to be safe for all plants and soil
  • Formulated to reduce algal growth in nearby water bodies
caret

Product Details

Our organic fertilizer is composed of 100% coffee chaff. Every gardener knows that coffee grounds are a great soil additive. They may not know that coffee chaff the skin that flakes off coffee beans. When they are roasted has the same nutritive value as the grounds, plus has high carbon content.
  • Reduce algae blooms in nearby waters
  • NPK of 2.2 - 0.2 - 2.2
  • Made in Vermont
  • All natural made from renewable resources
  • Works for all plant types
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

4Questions
caret
Q:Does this product have coffee smell, which can prevent some bugs from vegetables?
by|May 20, 2020
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Can we use this product for re-seeding sections of a lawn
by|Apr 22, 2020
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Is this organic or not?
by|Mar 20, 2018
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  I purchased this item and it doesn't say it on the package but I went on vermontorganics.com and it seems that all of their products are organic and USA/Vermont made. If you want to buy it I suggest going and looking it up at vermontorganics.com and reading the descriptions and looking at some of their other products. I think the "No" is a Home Depot screw up.

by|May 3, 2021
    3 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:is this Soybean meal ? If I have 120 sqft of garden space how much roughly will I need?
    by|Jan 14, 2018
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  This is not soybean meal. Two, 12-pound bags should cover your space. Spread it an inch or 2 thick onto your soil, and then turn it into the soil with a rototiller or rake.

    by|Feb 26, 2019
      Showing 1-4 of 4
      caret

      Customer Reviews

      4.2 out of 5
      (5)
      • 4.2
        out of 5 reviews
      • 50%recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      There are no directions on how to use it: as fertilizer, as much, compost? I sent a query to th...
      There are no directions on how to use it: as fertilizer, as much, compost? I sent a query to the company but have received no answer.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Fertilizer was very consistent and was just what I was looking for. Would highly recommend it to ...
      Fertilizer was very consistent and was just what I was looking for. Would highly recommend it to others
      by
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

        Compare Similar Organic Lawn Fertilizer

        current product
        12 lb. Organic Fertilizer
        25 lb. Lawn Food FertilizerDr. Iron 7 lb. Lawn Pellets2.5M Slow Release Fertilizer
        BrandVermont Organics Reclamation SoilPurely Organic ProductsMontereyEcoScraps
        Name12 lb. Organic Fertilizer25 lb. Lawn Food FertilizerDr. Iron 7 lb. Lawn Pellets2.5M Slow Release Fertilizer
        Price
        $1898
        $1898
        $2144
        $2197
        Ratings
        (5)
        (788)
        (12)
        (290)
        Season UseAll-SeasonAll-Season,Fall,Spring,Summer,WinterAll-SeasonAll-Season
        N-P-K Ratio2.2-0.2-2.210-0-20-0-04-2-0
        Compatible Grass TypeAll PurposeAll PurposeAll PurposeAll Purpose
        FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesQuickly Greens,Starter FertilizerNo Additional Features,Water SolubleNo Additional Features
        Package Size (lb.)1225747
        Delivery MethodGranularGranularGranularGranular
        OrganicOrganicOrganicOrganicOrganic
        View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product