Internet #203124380

Model # V21

0091037049445

2 ft. T5 1-Bulb High Output 24-Watt Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
$ 26 18
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
Propagate your seedlings effectively with ViaVolt's 2 ft. 1 Bulb T5 High Output Fluorescent Grow Light made for plant propagation. 2,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 2,000 lumens and 24-Watt, the High Output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.
  • Perfect for propagating clones, seedlings or keeping plants happy year round
  • Strip light T5 fixture can be easily mounted or used inside a propagation dome
  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
  • Use the 4 in. jumper cord (included) for adding multiple fixtures together
  • Bulb included (24-Watt)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
Model #: V21
Internet #: 203124380

Propagate your seedlings effectively with ViaVolt's 2 ft. 1 Bulb T5 High Output Fluorescent Grow Light made for plant propagation. 2,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 2,000 lumens and 24-Watt, the High Output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.

  • Perfect for propagating clones, seedlings or keeping plants happy year round
  • Strip light T5 fixture can be easily mounted or used inside a propagation dome
  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
  • Use the 4 in. jumper cord (included) for adding multiple fixtures together
  • Bulb included (24-Watt)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
Propagate your seedlings effectively with ViaVolt's 2 ft. 1 Bulb T5 High Output Fluorescent Grow Light made for plant propagation. 2,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 2,000 lumens and 24-Watt, the High Output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.
  • Perfect for propagating clones, seedlings or keeping plants happy year round
  • Strip light T5 fixture can be easily mounted or used inside a propagation dome
  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
  • Use the 4 in. jumper cord (included) for adding multiple fixtures together
  • Bulb included (24-Watt)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
Model #: V21
Internet #: 203124380

Propagate your seedlings effectively with ViaVolt's 2 ft. 1 Bulb T5 High Output Fluorescent Grow Light made for plant propagation. 2,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 2,000 lumens and 24-Watt, the High Output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.

  • Perfect for propagating clones, seedlings or keeping plants happy year round
  • Strip light T5 fixture can be easily mounted or used inside a propagation dome
  • Complete with lens and power cord with and on/off switch
  • Major brand solid state electronic ballasts
  • 1 year rebuild or replacement warranty
  • Use the 4 in. jumper cord (included) for adding multiple fixtures together
  • Bulb included (24-Watt)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand ViaVolt Lithonia Lighting Feit Electric ViaVolt
Name 2 ft. T5 1-Bulb High Output 24-Watt Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture GRW 2 14 CSW CO M4 2-Light 14-Watt White Fluorescent Grow Light 2 ft. 2-Light 19-Watt White Full Spectrum LED Non-Dimmable Indoor Linkable Plant Grow Light Fixture, Daylight 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
Price
$26.18
$32.86
$39.97
$164.62
Ratings (146) (135) (117) (53)
Number of Bulbs Required 1 2 4
Commercial Light Type Grow Lights Grow Lights Grow Lights Grow Lights
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
22

Details

Color/Finish Family
White
Commercial Light Type
Grow Lights
Compatible Bulb Type
LED
Hardware Included
Yes
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Light Bulb Base Code
T5
Maximum Bulb Wattage
24
Maximum Wattage (watts)
24
Number of Bulbs Required
1
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
T5
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
22

Details

Color/Finish Family
White
Commercial Light Type
Grow Lights
Compatible Bulb Type
LED
Hardware Included
Yes
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Light Bulb Base Code
T5
Maximum Bulb Wattage
24
Maximum Wattage (watts)
24
Number of Bulbs Required
1
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
T5
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Do it gots bulbs in it or does you gots to bi thems sepurit

Do it gots bulbs in it or does you gots to bi thems sepurit
Asked by: BubbaDeanWilkinsonJr
It comes with the buld already installed complete with a plastic protector tube around it. It pretty much is "plug and play".
Answered by: ZeecubeD
Date published: 2018-03-01

What size bulbs can I use

Asked by: MMartinez
2ft T5 bulbs
Answered by: PAUL
Date published: 2019-01-16

Can this be mounted under a cabinet?

Can this be mounted under a cabinet?
Asked by: Kate
Not without some sort of rigging system. It does not have hooks or anything in the package to hang it from
Answered by: Ghe
Date published: 2018-03-30

What is the color temperature for this light?

Asked by: Bananananana
Daylight 6500K
Answered by: Jo
Date published: 2019-02-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_203124380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ViaVolt 2 ft. T5 1-Bulb High Output 24-Watt Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture, White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat for the money With a few dollars of PVC I have a grow light that is as functional as those costing up to $100.00. No tools required except a hack saw. Spring plants are growing every day with a simple timer to plug the light into you can save several dollars. Additional lights can be daisy chained together to expand as needed.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lights were just what I needed! I am using them for grow lights on a metal shelving unit. I... These lights were just what I needed! I am using them for grow lights on a metal shelving unit. I got some magnetic craft tape and superglued it onto the back of the lights and they now stick to the shelves! They also double has heat mats this way-bonus! Upon hanging them initially they didn't want to stick, but after being on for a few minutes they stayed up and I haven't had any of them fall in the past couple months (this was a second order of the same lights- I needed two per shelf instead of one).
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Wish it had a reflector. Installed the light in the "ceiling" of my kitchen bump-out for a plant I brought indoors for the winter. No installation instructions, but in 5 minutes I figured out what the hardware was meant to do. The light is bright! I wish it had a reflector, which would not only concentrate the light on the plant but help shield the light from my eyes. I could not find a suitable reflector in any normal retail outlet but found one in a re-use center that I can modify.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. I'm using the Via Volt light to start seedlings. It arrived quickly and does exactly what I want it to do.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for boosting natural light It has met my needs for a grow light. I use it in our apartment window that does not get a lot of light to boost what my plants get. Having it on during daytime hours has resulted in my citrus plants fruiting despite being indoors.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought 3 of these for my small greenhouse. They were easy to put together and the included connectors were a nice added feature. I was able to connect 2 together to save on outlet usage. The light output was good, it ended up as one light per shelf which was adequate. The hanging brackets were very easy to use. They are light and very slim which was good for making it easy to move them around and set up. My seedlings were healthy and bright green. The only thing I would say as a complaint is that I wish the connectors were longer - they are very short, although I did not expect them in the first place so it was still a bonus. Overall very nice, and I would purchase again as well as recommend. Excellent value for what you get.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Nice light. It is very light weight can be strung in series with other lights. Very efficient. My plants love it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised how much better my tomato seedlings did... I was surprised how much better my tomato seedlings did with this lamp than another brand of lamp.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fixture was as described. I haven't use it as of the time of this review. The fixture was as described. I haven't use it as of the time of this review.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light went dark after two days, returned for a refund. Light went dark after two days, returned for a refund.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out great! Easy to install.... Worked out great! Easy to install.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grow light for small space This was the perfect grow light for a small space. The only problem were the tiny brackets to mount it which were not sturdy enough to hold it and readily broke. But rigging an alternative was no problem, and the light does exactly what I needed for a good price.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plants doing great! I've been experimenting with Aquaponics and the room I've been using has virtually zero natural lighting. I've been using this grow lamp for a few months and have Strawberries, Bell Peppers, Jalapenos, and more growing using only the light from this fixture. The fixture and bulb give out plenty of light and had zero issues with the setup. I keep the bulb a few inches from the plants per recommendations I've read. The plants will grow towards the light and I found some leaves growing away from it starting to look sickly so I added a 2nd light to solve that problem. Keep that in mind as your plants grow.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One unit that worked did well and revived my plant.. Ordered two lights. One worked fine. Second, non-functional.Wasn't just a bad bulb. Something internal.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My plants are starting to grow since i started them on this grow light. I do have a small fan on... My plants are starting to grow since i started them on this grow light. I do have a small fan on not only for air circulation but also this grow light gets a little warm to the touch. Not sure if this is normal,but plants seems to like the light. My light bill is low even having grow light on for 12 hours a day. I have no complaints so far.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lights for vegging, I've ever used. (Cheaper than MH, HID or HPS.) Cost of electricity is ve... Best lights for vegging, I've ever used. (Cheaper than MH, HID or HPS.) Cost of electricity is very low. If you're on a budget. I'll buy more. You can plug the lights into each other, using ONE plug for the power source. Has hanger kit. Must assemble. Very easy assembly and instructions.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS This is nice bright white light not the pink color of some grow lights. The promised mounting hardware was not included but double stick foam mounting tape worked because the fixture is very light weight. It's OK and my herbs are growing.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Great light, was looking for a light smaller than a shop lamp. This is perfect for my Tech Bench in my lab. Light is really bright, lights up a big area for the size. The on/off switch is a plus.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A convenient sized growing lamp The fixture comes with hardware to hang it but I have a "grow box" for my Grow light. The fixture is simply designed and very compact. It comes with a bulb guard covering the entire length of the fluorescent bulb. My light didn't light up when I first plugged it in. Come to find out, the lamp had turned in the sockets so the lamp conducting pins weren't getting power. It was tricky to remove the bulb guard - however the overall design of the lamp leaves little to complain about. Even the lamp pin sockets spin giving an apparent better seal against moisture. The fixture includes a switch built right into the fixture and has expansion power ports to easily add addition fixtures. Although I only have the one fixture, it included the jumper power cord to attach to an additional fixture. The light output is impressive! For my grow box I am using a styrofoam box (cheap ice chest). I used doouble sided tape to secure the Grow Light to the lid of the styrofoam box and just run the power cord out from the air gap that I leave in the lid. It works great for my seeding trays. Keeps the humidity in and the lighting is more efficient because of the white styrofoam wall. I almost fear that it's too much light but everything I have used in this setup has done very well. The Grow Light is a perfect fit for my grow box setup. I am very pleased with the Grow Light.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is now winter and I recently returned from Hawaii where I bought seeds and cuttings that norma... It is now winter and I recently returned from Hawaii where I bought seeds and cuttings that normally only propagate in warm, humid climates. I live in a very arid desert area and needed to plant them in a favorable climate and environment where the plants would sprout. So, in a climate controlled and humidified room of my home I set up a humidifier and the 2ft. T5 1-Bulb Output Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture and after about 3 weeks all the seeds and cuttings are now sprouting. Thanks to the ViaVolt Grow Light I may now be able to have beautiful Hawaiian plants growing in my home - in the desert and in the winter.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second grow light. I bought one last year and really like how it helped my seeds grow ... This is my second grow light. I bought one last year and really like how it helped my seeds grow so I waited until this was back in stock and bought another one so I can use them both at the same time. I have one of those little portable green houses and I start my seeds in there and I string the lights above my planters so when there is no sunlight coming in,they still get "light" to help them germinate and thrive, Really like this product for my use.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I looked at the reviews on this light before purchasing it. It had quite a few good reviews so I purchased this light. I want to use this light as a grow light through the winter. When I first turned it on, it acted like there was a connection problem inside the cord or light itself. I thought maybe I didn't have the cord plugged into the end of the light very well so I tried another outlet and I attached it to a shelf with the clips provided in box. It worked for about an hour or two then went out. I wasn't able to get it to come on again. I returned it to the store for a refund. I will possibly purchase a different light possibly more expensive for better quality. (The quality of this light seemed very nice, but didn't work)
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well! Does the job well!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When we assembled the lights, the only problem we had was that the hanging hooks were difficult t... When we assembled the lights, the only problem we had was that the hanging hooks were difficult to bend once hooked so that it would hang properly. Other than that, this product is doing its job. Had these lights for a few weeks and are working well so far. The price was decent compared to the catalog gardening companies.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how each light comes with its own power... I love how each light comes with its own power cord! I bought 2 of these tonadd to an older existing system, but the plugins didn’t match! Thankfully it wasn’t a problem! My plants ate loving the lights!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the hole where the screws go in were not lined up. I had to drill in new ones beside having to drill new holes, the light work great.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed fixture. This fixture replaces one, high above a two-story eave on soffit, to illuminate a dark passage alongside 2 houses. It will be connected to an eye from dusk-to-dawn. Hopefully, since it is grow light, it will last a long time, since it is a pain to replace. May follow up on durability at later date; the fixture looks solid for protected outdoor use in mild temperature area, so far.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_146
  • loc_, sid_203124380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT