#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312229876

Model #M144PCO

Store SKU #1005067485

Power-Kill Rat Trap (12-Pack)

$4198
/case
  • Includes 12 simple to use rat traps
  • High-Impact Kill Bar for quick, humane kill
  • Mounting holes for attaching to pipes and beams
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$4198

Product Overview

The Victor Power Kill Rat Trap is set and released with 1 simple click. This 1-step open and close mechanism also makes it easy to cleanly dispose of the rodent with no hand contact. The trap was design with a large trough, for easy baiting with any of their favorite foods. The Power Kills oversized pedal is easily activated both by rodent interest in food and through accidental contact as rats scamper across the floor to ensure maximum trapping. Once a rodent triggers the pedal, the powerful jaw immediately springs closed for a quick, humane kill on contact.
  • Easy to set and release in just 1 click
  • No-touch design
  • Powerful jaw and kill bar for instant kill
  • Oversized trigger for the highest catch rates
  • Large bait trough
  • For clean and quick trapping
  • Ideal for runway trapping
  • Reusable or disposable
  • Non-toxic
  • Provides visible proof of rodent capture
  • Individually package
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Rats

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Animal Traps

Power-Kill Rat Trap (6-Pack)
current product
Power-Kill Rat Trap (12-Pack)
3 in. Medium Gopher KitSmart-Kill Electronic Mouse Trap with Disposable Refill Chambers
BrandVictorVictorCINCH TrapsVictor
NamePower-Kill Rat Trap (6-Pack)Power-Kill Rat Trap (12-Pack)3 in. Medium Gopher KitSmart-Kill Electronic Mouse Trap with Disposable Refill Chambers
Price
$2197
/box
$4198
/case
$4378
$5720
Ratings
(294)
(294)
(29)
(0)
Trap TypeKillKillKillKill
Product TypeSnapSnapSnapElectronic
Pest Common NameRatsRatsGophersMouse
LocationGarden,HomeHomeGardenHome
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorOutdoorIndoor
Pack Size61214
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.80 in
Product Height (in.)
8.5 in
Product Width (in.)
4.00 in

Details

Features
Automatic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Home
Pack Size
12
Pest Common Name
Rats
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Product Type
Snap
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Pets
No
Trap Type
Kill

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 294 reviews
  • 65% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 294 reviews
Victor rat trap
They work I've gotten 6 so far in the back yard Quality item,very durable . reusable
by
Response from Woodstream TeamAug 9, 2021
Thanks for sharing!
    • Recommended
    Works
    Saw a rat run across my outdoor patio so went straight to Home Depot. Debated between this and bait based traps and went with this bc I didnt want to kill any birds. Put a piece of bread topped off with the bait gel made by Tomcat. Came across this this morning.
    by
    Response from Woodstream TeamFeb 25, 2021
    Thank you for this feedback.
      • Recommended
      10/10 Recommend
      I bought two types of traps and this was the one that caught both mice so far. Going back for more since exterminator won't be here for a while. So much easier to setup than most traps. Kills immediately (I've seen it in action) some traps are weak and the mice run around with the trap on it for a bit. Super gross and gives me anxiety. This trap kills on site.
      by
      Response from Woodstream TeamMar 2, 2021
      Thank you for this feedback.
        • Recommended
        This trap WORKS. It is strong and does the job and it was definitely worth every penny.
        This trap WORKS. It is strong and does the job and it was definitely worth every penny.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        Had rats in the garage so I bought a few different styles of traps, this being one of them. First...
        Had rats in the garage so I bought a few different styles of traps, this being one of them. First off I need to point out that rats are far more intelligent than mice. Humane traps are mostly ineffective, esp. for the adults. Once I found I had more than 1 rat, I decided waiting out the humane trap was not an option. Victor has a great reputation, so I bought a few of these along with the basic snap traps. The first trap I opened was missing the sear (for lack of a better word). That's the part at the back of the trap that holds the snap back. The "sear" and little pin that holds it in place were missing. The other traps were complete. Arming was easy, and a bit safer than the basic trap, however I would suggest waiting until you place it before arming it. After arming it, I noticed the spring tension was not quite as strong as I thought it should be. There are 2 holes in the rear of the base for securing the trap to a block of wood. I did thins just in case the trap didn't immediately kill the rodent. It took the better part of a week, but I finally got one. Unfortunately it did not kill the animal quickly. I found blood spattered over the area as well as claw marks in the wood I mounted it to. This was a smaller animal. Had it been a full size adult, I don't think it would have worked. I have no problem killing when necessary, but I avoid torture....period. Pros: Easy to arm. A nice large bait area. Cons: Not enough spring tension for an instant kill. The bait area is not attached to the trip, and larger rats can get the bait without activating. Remember, they are clever!! Bottom line: For under 4 bucks you can give it a try, just remember to mount it to something. I rated this 2 stars because it is not instant kill, and for 1 new unit missing pieces. I will stick with the Victor basic snap.
        by
        Response from Victorpest SupportJan 21, 2019
        Hello,

        We are sorry to hear about this experience! Our traps are designed to deliver a quick, humane kill. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance.

        Sincerely,

        Kathryn
        Online Customer Experience Specialist
        Woodstream Corporation
        Victor victorpest
          12 people found this helpful
          Got a rat on the second try. The first time I used peanut butter and the bugger ate it all withou...
          Got a rat on the second try. The first time I used peanut butter and the bugger ate it all without getting caught. Second time i used a small brussel sprout I shaved down at the base and wedged in there so it would not easily come out. Worked like a charm. See the picture. I know its mean but rats can be a problem and where there is one there are bound to be many more. I will keep using this. Much easier and safer for me than the older wooden ones.
          by
            2 people found this helpful
            After reading recommendations about how to get rid of rats I decided a trap was the best bet. Poi...
            After reading recommendations about how to get rid of rats I decided a trap was the best bet. Poisons are too likely to have unintended consequences and I have heard the rat may not die. I bought four traps and baited with dog food, what attracted them to my garage, combined with a little peanut butter. Cleanly killed two within four hours after sunset. The trap bar crushed their skulls for a very quick death with no mess. I didn’t even have to rebait one of traps. The trap is very well designed. Easy to release the carcass. The bait well holds the food snugly. The set process is foolproof. It just works and well worth the price.
            by
              • Recommended
              6 people found this helpful
              I liked how easy this was to set up an it’s an easy disposal too, very efficient
              I liked how easy this was to set up an it’s an easy disposal too, very efficient
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              high quality and cheap, also reusable
              high quality mouse trap, capable of instantly killing rats and mice, better than glue trap, especially for killing rats instantly which mouse won't need to suffer for long time.
              by
                • Recommended
                5 people found this helpful
                Look mom, no blood!!! I caught my night time tormentor last night! Clean execution, one snap to ...
                Look mom, no blood!!! I caught my night time tormentor last night! Clean execution, one snap to the neck and my enemy is sent to rat heaven! I can sleep well tonight! Thank you thank you thank you!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  4 people found this helpful
                  Discovered we had some rats in the backyard one night, made me miss my cat that passed away even ...
                  Discovered we had some rats in the backyard one night, made me miss my cat that passed away even more. Saw these at Home Depot and decided to try them out. I dislike the other inexpensive style where your fingers are in jeopardy when you set it, this one looked like it wouldn't have that problem and it didn't and it's very easy to set. It also has a small cylindrical bait trap, perfect for putting peanut butter in. I read some of the reviews and noticed people said it would go flying when it trips, tried it out and I agreed. Didn't want that to affect it's trapping ability so found some scrap 2x6 and screwed it down onto a 1ft long piece and that gave it a good, solid base. I put a standard sized clay brick on it too so that it wouldn't get moved around easily. This batted 5 for 6 on my the kills, only once did it get tripped and nothing in it. I heard it trip so went outside and reset it, and by morning it did have a rat kill. It did kill one bird also. IMO this is an overall awesome rat trap, really happy with it. Super easy to use, set, bait with peanut butter, etc. It's solid construction too, does not feel cheap, should last for years. I already named it killer.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    8 people found this helpful
                    This trap is GREAT! It might be small, but it's powerful ti be VERY effective. I like how easy i...
                    This trap is GREAT! It might be small, but it's powerful ti be VERY effective. I like how easy it is to set. I just sprinkle some cat food on, and around, it. This trap has worked every time.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      4 people found this helpful
                      Very effective trap
                      So far so good. These work great because they have a large enough pedal for the rat to step on and it's over for the rat. I've caught 3 so far and I like that I can reuse them.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        12 people found this helpful
                        Looks Good but not very effective!
                        I was sold on the looks and the fact that I was using it outside where the others have rusted in the past. I bought two of them, had at least a half of dozen set offs without catching anything. Then I got lucky... or I should say we both got lucky, the rat got nailed perfectly across the neck and survived to run away with the trap about 20 ft. from where it was set before I found it the next morning. It was alive and hissing at me. Three more set offs without success and then I got another only because I had the trap inside of a Havahart cage that got set off when the rat started to jump around with the trap on. Went back to Home Depot and bought two of the old fashioned Victor traps! I have never had those fail, will just have to replace them as they rust :-(
                        by
                        Response from THD-CSAug 19, 2015
                        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, ""This trap is designed to provide a quick humane kill. We apologize that this was not your experience. This feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. Sincerely, Kelly Consumer Care Representative Woodstream Corporation Victor® "
                        • DIY
                        26 people found this helpful
                        by
                          by
                            by
                              gone rats gone
                              works get, so far 6 rats caught
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              costumers come first
                              Dont want rat traps give my money back please give me my money back
                              by
                              Response from Woodstream TeamOct 15, 2021
                              We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-584-2867 for assistance.
                                • Recommended
                                Design flaw
                                Design flaw: trip mechanism extends to the edge of the kill zone - rats can trip the mechanism without being caught. I find it tripped almost every morning. Score: 1:4 vs standard traps. Will trim trip mechanism to see if effectiveness is improved.
                                by
                                Response from Woodstream TeamOct 14, 2021
                                Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We appreciate these comments and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review.
                                  Didn't work
                                  I have lost a lot of cheese and no rats. I think the place to step on is too short making it easy for the rat to not step on it and still get the cheese.
                                  by
                                  Response from Woodstream TeamOct 14, 2021
                                  Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results have not yet been seen. When baiting, we recommend a small, pea-sized amount of peanut butter. Reach out to us at 1-855-584-2867 with any questions.
                                    waste of money
                                    Bought two of these for a rat that is now living behind my walls. Came home one day and saw the trap tipped over activated. The trap must stunned the rat because it let scratch marks all over the walls trying to find a way to escape. Im guessing it went back to the same hole it came out from. This might be good for mice/ small rats but it wont do anything for regular size rats.
                                    by
                                    Response from Woodstream TeamOct 1, 2021
                                    I am sorry to hear that! This product is backed by our 30 day refund policy, please give us a call at 855-584-2867!
                                      • Recommended
                                      Very easy to set up and worked the first night...
                                      Very easy to set up and worked the first night
                                      by
                                        Worked perfectly in about 24 hours....
                                        Worked perfectly in about 24 hours.
                                        by
                                          great if they stay set
                                          These are a powerhouse killing rats, but ive found that after one trigger they will not stay set
                                          by
                                          Response from Woodstream TeamSep 10, 2021
                                          We're sorry to hear this is happening to your traps! Please give us a call at 855-584-2867 for assistance, we're happy to help.
                                            Works well, plastic resists weathering
                                            Using this item outdoors for chipmunks that were traversing my yard to get to a bird feeder. Used bird seed as bait and killed the chipmunks, apparently instantly (traps were still exactly where they had been placed). Note; peanut butter failed as bait. Unlike a wood trap these are not affected by damp conditions.
                                            by
                                            Response from Woodstream TeamSep 1, 2021
                                            Thank you for the feedback!
                                              by
                                                by
                                                  works very well
                                                  I bought this to trap voles around my house. It is fantastic for that. Nice bait holder and big platform that trips very fast for instant kill. Easy to dispose of vole and easy to reset. Highly recommend!
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    Great
                                                    We got 5 rats in 3 day with this trap my only tip is put it right at the hole by the wall it works alot better and it easy to use
                                                    by
                                                    Response from Woodstream TeamJul 29, 2021
                                                    Thank you for sharing!
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Showing 1-30 of 294 reviews