#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Scent-Away Rodent Repeller Drops (3-Pack)

Product Overview

The Victor Scent-Away Natural Rodent Repeller Drops are filled with a pleasant mint scent that repels rodents naturally. Ideal for use in enclosed spaces, the drop holds 100% peppermint oil and emits a strong, minty aroma that humans find pleasing and rodents find unpleasant. The drop can be conveniently hung, stuck or placed anywhere signs of rodent activity exist. The drop will repel rodents for approximately 60 days. Replace when scent begins to fade away. Recommended Placement Locations: Living Areas, Closets, Cupboards, Basement, Attic, Garage, Shed, Barn, Vehicles, Farm Equipment, RV’s, Boat’s etc. (Multiple drops are recommended for effective treatment of larger areas).
  • Repel mice using peppermint oil
  • Ideal for enclosed spaces
  • Humane alternative to traps and poisons or other rodent control methods
  • Hang, stick, or place anywhere
  • Repels rodents for up to 60 days
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Mice

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.00
Product Height (in.)
4.87
Product Width (in.)
1.37

Details

Application Type
Liquid
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Mouse
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
Yes
Safe for Pets
Yes
Spray Application Type
Not A Spray

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 15 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
These Victor Scent-Away natural rodent repellent drops are filled with a pleasant mint scent that...
These Victor Scent-Away natural rodent repellent drops are filled with a pleasant mint scent that repels rodents naturally. Ideal for use in enclosed spaces, the drop holds 100% peppermint oil and emits a strong, minty aroma that humans find pleasing and rodents find unpleasant. The droplets can be hung, stuck or placed anywhere you find signs of rodent activity. The drop will repel rodents for approximately 60 days. Replace when scent begins to fade away. I placed one in my shed, one under my desk, and the third one in my garden. Recommended Placement Locations: Living Areas, Closets, Cupboards, Basement, Attic, Garage, Shed, Barn, Vehicles, Farm Equipment, RV’s, Boat’s etc.
by
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
I'm all for humane as long as it works.
I like wildlife, but I prefer it resides anywhere that is not our house. That's why I prefer taking a humane approach to keeping them away. I got these scent away mints drops to use in conjunction with the victor sonic deterrents to keep mice and squirrels out of our attic. You're not supposed to use these in conjunction with bait traps as bait is food and attracts rodents. Anyway, I haven't seen any mice since putting these around, but the squirrels don't seem impacted by them. I tied a string to one of these drops and slid it down inside the house where the squirrels enter. They don't mind the minty scent or even the sonic repellent. I wish Victor would show on the packaging the effectiveness of this product with different rodents. Also how many square feet are these drops effective for? My guess is that it isn't much. The repeller drops come with cheap hooks, or you can stick them up with two sided tape. I like these drops because they're humane; but I question their overall effectiveness. They're also a bit expensive given you change them every 60 days.
by
Response from Victorpest SupportMay 11, 2017
Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback, we apologize for the experience.

This product has not been tested on squirrels. It will repel mice and is ideal for enclosed spaces, such as drawers and cupboards.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Best regards,

Patty
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor® victorpest
  • Recommended
Product has a strong mint odor, but doesn't repel mice. I mounted 3 drops, 2 sticking on and one...
Product has a strong mint odor, but doesn't repel mice. I mounted 3 drops, 2 sticking on and one hanging 2 weeks ago. Still finding evidence of mice. Might be good once you catch the rodents, but has not met my expectations.
by
Response from Victorpest SupportApr 11, 2019
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize that the typical high level of results were not seen. We would like to learn more about the placement of the repellent so we may offer additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Best regards,

Lauren
Online Customer Experience Specialist
Woodstream Corporation
Victor® victorpest
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
The scented products are very effective ...
The scented products are very effective
by
  • Verified Purchase
Scent not fully released by pulling out the seal. I had to puncture the bags as well and shake th...
Scent not fully released by pulling out the seal. I had to puncture the bags as well and shake them every hour. When I got tired of shaking the containers I just squeezed out the liquid around the house. The scent lasted 2 days. This product needs improvement.
by
Response from Victorpest SupportAug 31, 2018
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Sincerely,

Kathryn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor® victorpest
  • Verified Purchase
Waste of money. Right out of the pack couldn’t smell the peppermint scent and still doesn’t carry...
Waste of money. Right out of the pack couldn’t smell the peppermint scent and still doesn’t carry a scent at all. Have had it hanging up on the wall for about a week now. DON’T BUY!!!!
by
Response from Victorpest SupportJun 30, 2018
We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to make it right! This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Best Regards,

Jennifer
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor® victorpest
  • Verified Purchase
Did not work. Rats are still here....
Did not work. Rats are still here.
by
Response from Victorpest SupportApr 4, 2018
We apologize for this experience. For the best results, we recommend placing the product in an enclosed indoor space that rats commonly invade. Placing several repellents in each area improves effectiveness.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Best Regards,

Jennifer
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor® victorpest
  • Verified Purchase
As a fan of the movie Ratatouille, I was very torn about installing this product. But after a rat...
As a fan of the movie Ratatouille, I was very torn about installing this product. But after a rat ran over my wife's foot I succumbed to the pressure and bought these. The product seemingly worked as I haven't seen a rat in two weeks and I still have a wife. I can't full heartedly say that this product will be the sole savior for your rat problems considering I also used rat traps and poison but, alas I still haven't seen any rats. I would recommend this product for anyone who wants a more humane way to take care of a rat problem
by
  • Recommended
2 people found this helpful
This spring I had a bit of a rat problem in my backyard. They really likes the taste of bird see...
This spring I had a bit of a rat problem in my backyard. They really likes the taste of bird seed anything that was found in my barbecue. So they chewed up all sorts of plastic and made a general mess. Every other week my dog would catch the scent of a new rat trying to set up shop and it wasn't until I found these drops that the rats actually stayed away. They are easy to use, just peel and hang. I'm not concerned with them around my dog, though don't let your pets reach the product, thus far my dog hasn't been interested by the scent at all. Pleased with the result, and will keep some on hand for future concerns.
by
AFTER ONE MONTH STILL WORKING
The Scent-Away Rodent Repeller Drops are nice in the aspect that it is a non toxic way to control the mice from getting into the area that you place them. They contain Peppermint oil which is not harmful to your other pets. I found the container to be extremely easy to place in the areas I needed to, you can either hang it from the hook or stick it up. It has been about a month now, I still see some droppings, yet I must admit this is in a garage which is really hard to keep 100% shut up.
by
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews