Internet #204440446

Model # 4154941

Store SKU #1000024580

0088685549410

Vigoro

7 lbs. Weed and Feed

  • Kills over 250 weed types
  • Covers 2500 sq. ft. per bag
  • Greens in 72-hours and promotes a thick green lawn
$ 12 27
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Kills over 250 weed types
  • Covers 2500 sq. ft. per bag
  • Greens in 72-hours and promotes a thick green lawn
Vigoro Weed and Feed kills over 250 weed types (as listed on the label) including dandelion, clover and other common lawn weeds. It contains a 28-0-3 fertilizer for quick and extended greening. The convenient 2,500 sq. ft. bag can be used in any spreader.

Product Overview

  • Kills over 250 weed types
  • Covers 2500 sq. ft. per bag
  • Greens in 72-hours and promotes a thick green lawn
Model #: 4154941
Sku #: 1000024580
Internet #: 204440446

Vigoro Weed and Feed kills over 250 weed types (as listed on the label) including dandelion, clover and other common lawn weeds. It contains a 28-0-3 fertilizer for quick and extended greening. The convenient 2,500 sq. ft. bag can be used in any spreader.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Kills over 250 weed types
  • Covers 2500 sq. ft. per bag
  • Greens in 72-hours and promotes a thick green lawn
Vigoro Weed and Feed kills over 250 weed types (as listed on the label) including dandelion, clover and other common lawn weeds. It contains a 28-0-3 fertilizer for quick and extended greening. The convenient 2,500 sq. ft. bag can be used in any spreader.

Product Overview

  • Kills over 250 weed types
  • Covers 2500 sq. ft. per bag
  • Greens in 72-hours and promotes a thick green lawn
Model #: 4154941
Sku #: 1000024580
Internet #: 204440446

Vigoro Weed and Feed kills over 250 weed types (as listed on the label) including dandelion, clover and other common lawn weeds. It contains a 28-0-3 fertilizer for quick and extended greening. The convenient 2,500 sq. ft. bag can be used in any spreader.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand GreenView Vigoro BioAdvanced GreenView
Name 10 lb. Fairway Formula Seed Success Biodegradable Mulch with Fertilizer 7 lbs. Weed and Feed 24 lbs. All-in-1 Weed and Feed Granules 48 lbs. Starter Fertilizer
Price
$11.07 /bag
$12.27
$44.98
$45.38 /bag
Ratings (14) (50) (369) (14)
Compatible Grass Type All Purpose,Bent Grass,Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia Bermuda,Bluegrass,Fescue,Rye,Zoysia All Purpose,Bent Grass,Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Organic No No No No
Features Fertilizer Component,Quickly Greens Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Quickly Greens Fertilizer Component,Quickly Greens
Season Use Fall,Spring Fall,Spring Fall,Spring Fall,Spring
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
2500 ft²
Package Size (lb.)
7
Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
14.5
Product Width (in.)
8

Details

Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Condition of lawn
Established
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Features
Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed
Longevity (weeks)
8
N-P-K Ratio
28-0-3
Organic
No
Post-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
2500 ft²
Package Size (lb.)
7
Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
14.5
Product Width (in.)
8

Details

Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Condition of lawn
Established
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Features
Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed
Longevity (weeks)
8
N-P-K Ratio
28-0-3
Organic
No
Post-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Questions & Answers

can you re-seed the same day?

can you re-seed the same day?
Asked by: Olddiyretiree
Thank you for your inquiry! You can re-seed 10 weeks after application of Vigoro Weed and Feed. You cannot re-seed the same day.
Answered by: CS
Date published: 2019-04-12

Is it OK for vegetable Is it OK for vegetable

Asked by: Chuck
Thank you for your inquiry! You cannot use Vigoro Weed and Feed on vegetables. This product is meant to be applied to lawns.
Answered by: CS
Date published: 2019-04-12

How frequently can this product be used?

How frequently can this product be used?
Asked by: novice
Thank you for your inquiry! A second application can be made no sooner than 30 days from when you first applied it.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2019-06-11

Can this product be used on St. Augustine lawns?

Can this product be used on St. Augustine lawns?
Asked by: Lorraine
Thank you for your inquiry! Vigoro Weed and Feed cannot be used on St. Augustine grass.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2019-05-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_204440446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7 lbs. Weed and Feed is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a good product to kill off underlying seeds in my grass, Plus the price was right. This product is a good product to kill off underlying seeds in my grass, Plus the price was right.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grass grows good but the weed still alive...needs to be... Grass grows good but the weed still alive...needs to be pull out.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My lawn is looking green but the dandelions are still... My lawn is looking green but the dandelions are still there.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weeds are still growing after 4 days with no sign of dying. Weeds are still growing after 4 days with no sign of dying.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite weed and feed, greens up my lawn fast. This is my favorite weed and feed, greens up my lawn fast.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy used on lawn the color changed to green and... Easy used on lawn the color changed to green and healthy
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This did not kill the weeds in my lawn.... This did not kill the weeds in my lawn.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! No need to pull weeds! Great Product! No need to pull weeds!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product did not do as advertise Product did not do as advertise
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked as stated on package... worked as stated on package
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not improve grass... Did not improve grass
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did nothing..... Did nothing..
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have, over the years utilized this product as a... I have, over the years utilized this product as a supplement to my lawn care. I have nothing but "good" comments concerning Vigoro weed and feed.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used the whole bag and I’m still pulling weeds, thought... Used the whole bag and I’m still pulling weeds, thought with the rain it would belt to dilute and kill the weeds but no success
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I use the weed and feed on the lawn in which there the grass did burn and some weeds left on the ... I use the weed and feed on the lawn in which there the grass did burn and some weeds left on the grass
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I works great. I see greener grass after three days... I works great. I see greener grass after three days and kill the weeds. I love this stuff
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand I buy. Does a great job... The only brand I buy. Does a great job of keeping weeds down.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I put it on three days ago and still can't... I put it on three days ago and still can't see any results
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The directions were followed and the seed never took.... The directions were followed and the seed never took.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vigoro this product work great for my lawn... Vigoro this product work great for my lawn
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_204440446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT