Internet #302560997

Model # MT5001597

Store SKU #732823

0066296104785

Vigoro

Roman Stone 4 ft. Rubber Garden Edging Earth

  • Flexible rubber garden edging enhances any outdoor space
  • Made from recycled materials
  • Includes 4 spikes for easy installation
$ 15 96
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Flexible rubber garden edging enhances any outdoor space
  • Made from recycled materials
  • Includes 4 spikes for easy installation
Enhance your outdoor living space with the 4 ft. Roman Stone. This flexible rubber border makes it easy to create straight and curved formations around your outdoors. Featuring spike holes that are pre-drilled 90%, this allows you to drive the stakes through the rubber through the rubber membrane during installation and will ensure a snug fit. Each edge includes 4 installation spikes.
  • Ideal for borders, gardens, walkways and more
  • Features spike holes that are pre-drilled 90%, allowing you to drive the stakes through the remaining rubber membrane during installation to ensure a snug fit
  • Edges are lightweight and portable
  • Recycled materials makes these edges scratch resistant and stain resistant
  • UV resistant, will not fade in sun
  • Easy to install

Product Overview

  • Flexible rubber garden edging enhances any outdoor space
  • Made from recycled materials
  • Includes 4 spikes for easy installation
Model #: MT5001597
Sku #: 732823
Internet #: 302560997

Enhance your outdoor living space with the 4 ft. Roman Stone. This flexible rubber border makes it easy to create straight and curved formations around your outdoors. Featuring spike holes that are pre-drilled 90%, this allows you to drive the stakes through the rubber through the rubber membrane during installation and will ensure a snug fit. Each edge includes 4 installation spikes.

  • Ideal for borders, gardens, walkways and more
  • Features spike holes that are pre-drilled 90%, allowing you to drive the stakes through the remaining rubber membrane during installation to ensure a snug fit
  • Edges are lightweight and portable
  • Recycled materials makes these edges scratch resistant and stain resistant
  • UV resistant, will not fade in sun
  • Easy to install

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Vigoro Vigoro Vigoro Valley View Industries
Name 4 ft. L-Edging in Red Roman Stone 4 ft. Rubber Garden Edging Earth 20 ft. x 3.5 in. Rubber Garden Edging 20 ft., 12 in. Pieces Dark Brown Rubber Edging
Price
$9.97
$14.97
$19.98
$73.57
Ratings (106) (240) (156) (18)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
3 in
Product Length (in.)
3.5 in
Product Width (in.)
48 in

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Earth
Features
Cuttable,Flexible,Textured
Included
Stakes
Landscape Supply Type
Edging
Material
Rubber
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (lb.)
10 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
3 in
Product Length (in.)
3.5 in
Product Width (in.)
48 in

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Earth
Features
Cuttable,Flexible,Textured
Included
Stakes
Landscape Supply Type
Edging
Material
Rubber
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (lb.)
10 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Are you able to trim to size? What's the best way to do that?

Are you able to trim to size? What's the best way to do that?
Asked by: KC
Yes, use branch trimming shears
Answered by: Dee
Date published: 2019-05-14

Can this be used as a border around a playground that has rubber much?

Asked by: Gina
I would suggest you use something else. This may not hold up to continual stepping on by kids using the playground.
Answered by: WBD
Date published: 2019-05-19

Are caps (same color/same material) available to cover holes used for spikes. I use the edging ar...

Are caps (same color/same material) available to cover holes used for spikes. I use the edging around pavers, so I could not use the spikes (cement under area where edging was). Looks great but would like to cover holes.
Asked by: MAF1A
Yes.
Answered by: sweetpeach
Date published: 2019-05-07

How many pieces come in a package ?

Asked by: Laurel
You get 4 spikes and one Rubber Garden Edging.
Answered by: Leeski
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_302560997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Roman Stone 4 ft. Rubber Garden Edging Earth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 240.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was not the item I was looking for. It is similar in color but is wider than the product fro... This was not the item I was looking for. It is similar in color but is wider than the product from this same line that I was trying to match. Price was higher in comparison as well. However, the item did what I needed, it just wasn't what I wanted.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took me a moment to realize that even though the... Took me a moment to realize that even though the hole does not go all the way through from top to bottom, just pounding on the spike pushes it through. Difficult to cut, even with a saw…had to get part way through and break it off.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took my landscaping to another level; made it more appealing and pleasant on the eyes with the lo... Took my landscaping to another level; made it more appealing and pleasant on the eyes with the low profile border. It was super easy to install but not so easy on curves. It seems durable only time will tell.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks great from the curb. ... Easy to install and looks great from the curb. May have rated it higher given another month and being able to test out with mowing and weed whacking. Other than that good job and come out with more colors.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Just finished installing on two large spaces in my backyard and it looks clean and was super easy to install. All I had to do was drive in the stakes with my mallet. No issues. And it looks like real stone.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More economic than stones and it looks OK. Easy to... More economic than stones and it looks OK. Easy to set down and curve at the edges of your garden. The video about it was very helpful and it shows exactly how to cut it.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product itself if works wellThe stakes that come with... The product itself if works wellThe stakes that come with the product are very cheap and bend/break easilyWould suggest upgrading to metal stakes if buying this item
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install, like that it is flexible and... Very easy to install, like that it is flexible and you can curve it for your needs, and also like that it is from recycled tires, good for the environment,
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! Really sturdy to line our circular... I love this! Really sturdy to line our circular driveway with to hold in the asphalt millings. You can bend these easily to form whatever shape you want.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble...when two pieces meet at a curve it’s... Easy to assemble...when two pieces meet at a curve it’s not a perfect line up...would be a great addition if the separate pieces could somehow interlock
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks nice. A little pricey @$14.95/4’... Easy to install and looks nice. A little pricey @$14.95/4’ section. We’ll see how it holds up after a couple of winters. Overall, pretty satisfied.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This edging is both beautiful and efficient. I used it... This edging is both beautiful and efficient. I used it to keep mulch from spilling out onto our patio carper when it rains.. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I liked how the rubber made it easy to... Wonderful! I liked how the rubber made it easy to conform to the unevenness of our yard. Worked great.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to drill the nail’s holes , besides that... You have to drill the nail’s holes , besides that it is easy to install, and they look fantastic!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble and fixed in its place firmly,... Very easy to assemble and fixed in its place firmly, wished that it little bit higher that it is.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this a bit spendy but will last for a... Love this a bit spendy but will last for a long time made our rose garde look so much better.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, curves for shaping landscaping. Sturdy construction. Looks... Easy to install, curves for shaping landscaping. Sturdy construction. Looks very impressive.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Looks like real stone. Love the fact... Easy to install. Looks like real stone. Love the fact it’s made from recycled materials.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great at the edge of my patio and keeps leaves from blowing on my patio Looks great at the edge of my patio and keeps leaves from blowing on my patio
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wish that they would be a bit higher... I really wish that they would be a bit higher and the anchors be longer.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems solid and heavy. Spikes were long enough to secure... Seems solid and heavy. Spikes were long enough to secure the boarder.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks real, easy to install and has some ... Looks real, easy to install and has some Flexibility for cures
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We found this to be better than other edging materials.... We found this to be better than other edging materials.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed easily but it cuts up with a string trimmer... Installed easily but it cuts up with a string trimmer
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install looks nice and stays in place very easy to install looks nice and stays in place
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep my mulch together to look really organized. Keep my mulch together to look really organized.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and love the finished look... Very easy to install and love the finished look
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product looks great and was easy to put in. Product looks great and was easy to put in.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy installation. Looks great. ... Quick and easy installation. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_, sid_302560997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT