Internet #300490498

Model # S-W4C1D1-H

0855287006593

Vision Grills

Kamado Char-Gas Dual Fuel Charcoal/Gas Grill in White with Grill Cover

  • Doubles as a gas and charcoal grill for versatility
  • Electric starting port and draft vents for temperature control
  • QuickChange gas burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner
$ 999 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a gas and charcoal grill for versatility
  • Electric starting port and draft vents for temperature control
  • QuickChange gas burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner
Introducing the worlds first Interchangeable, Patent Pending, All-In-One Vision Char-Gas Kamado Grill. You choose: Quick gas grilling through the week or low and slow with charcoal on the weekend. Grilling with the Vision Kamado Hybrid is all about ease, flavor and retention of the moisture in your foods. Become a great chef with the Vision Hybrid Kamado using your choice of fuel. Complete with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out, Visions ProZone is perfect for Charcoal grilling. Want to use Gas. Slide the ash drawer out and insert the Patent Pending QuickChange Gas Burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner that will have you ready to grill in minutes. Whether you want to sear those steaks really fast or craft a marvelous brisket, simply choose your fuel and enjoy. Your Grill. Your Choice.
  • Includes ProZone removable ash drawer and quick change gas insert
  • 604 sq. in. of cooking surface with 2-tier 304 stainless steel flip cooking grates with handles
  • Efficient design and thick ceramic construction creates a convection heat environment for even cooking and reduced charcoal usage
  • Dual-calibrated draft vent dials for superior temperature control
  • Dual spring lift-assist hinge for reduced lid lift weight
  • Calibrated cast-iron top vent and powdercoated cart
  • 2-solid wood surface drop down shelves
  • Electric starter port for lighting ease
  • Removable ash drawer for easy clean out
  • Full-length branded wrap-around heavy duty vinyl cover with self-adhesive straps included
  • Quick change gas insert includes: 26,500 BTUs stainless steel gas burner insert, stainless steel heat exchanger, dual-purpose lava stone and heat diffuser with brackets, attachable propane tank caddy cart with wheel plus gas hose with quick disconnect
  • Quick and easy assembly

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a gas and charcoal grill for versatility
  • Electric starting port and draft vents for temperature control
  • QuickChange gas burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner
Model #: S-W4C1D1-H
Internet #: 300490498

Introducing the worlds first Interchangeable, Patent Pending, All-In-One Vision Char-Gas Kamado Grill. You choose: Quick gas grilling through the week or low and slow with charcoal on the weekend. Grilling with the Vision Kamado Hybrid is all about ease, flavor and retention of the moisture in your foods. Become a great chef with the Vision Hybrid Kamado using your choice of fuel. Complete with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out, Visions ProZone is perfect for Charcoal grilling. Want to use Gas. Slide the ash drawer out and insert the Patent Pending QuickChange Gas Burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner that will have you ready to grill in minutes. Whether you want to sear those steaks really fast or craft a marvelous brisket, simply choose your fuel and enjoy. Your Grill. Your Choice.

  • Includes ProZone removable ash drawer and quick change gas insert
  • 604 sq. in. of cooking surface with 2-tier 304 stainless steel flip cooking grates with handles
  • Efficient design and thick ceramic construction creates a convection heat environment for even cooking and reduced charcoal usage
  • Dual-calibrated draft vent dials for superior temperature control
  • Dual spring lift-assist hinge for reduced lid lift weight
  • Calibrated cast-iron top vent and powdercoated cart
  • 2-solid wood surface drop down shelves
  • Electric starter port for lighting ease
  • Removable ash drawer for easy clean out
  • Full-length branded wrap-around heavy duty vinyl cover with self-adhesive straps included
  • Quick change gas insert includes: 26,500 BTUs stainless steel gas burner insert, stainless steel heat exchanger, dual-purpose lava stone and heat diffuser with brackets, attachable propane tank caddy cart with wheel plus gas hose with quick disconnect
  • Quick and easy assembly

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Doubles as a gas and charcoal grill for versatility
  • Electric starting port and draft vents for temperature control
  • QuickChange gas burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner
Introducing the worlds first Interchangeable, Patent Pending, All-In-One Vision Char-Gas Kamado Grill. You choose: Quick gas grilling through the week or low and slow with charcoal on the weekend. Grilling with the Vision Kamado Hybrid is all about ease, flavor and retention of the moisture in your foods. Become a great chef with the Vision Hybrid Kamado using your choice of fuel. Complete with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out, Visions ProZone is perfect for Charcoal grilling. Want to use Gas. Slide the ash drawer out and insert the Patent Pending QuickChange Gas Burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner that will have you ready to grill in minutes. Whether you want to sear those steaks really fast or craft a marvelous brisket, simply choose your fuel and enjoy. Your Grill. Your Choice.
  • Includes ProZone removable ash drawer and quick change gas insert
  • 604 sq. in. of cooking surface with 2-tier 304 stainless steel flip cooking grates with handles
  • Efficient design and thick ceramic construction creates a convection heat environment for even cooking and reduced charcoal usage
  • Dual-calibrated draft vent dials for superior temperature control
  • Dual spring lift-assist hinge for reduced lid lift weight
  • Calibrated cast-iron top vent and powdercoated cart
  • 2-solid wood surface drop down shelves
  • Electric starter port for lighting ease
  • Removable ash drawer for easy clean out
  • Full-length branded wrap-around heavy duty vinyl cover with self-adhesive straps included
  • Quick change gas insert includes: 26,500 BTUs stainless steel gas burner insert, stainless steel heat exchanger, dual-purpose lava stone and heat diffuser with brackets, attachable propane tank caddy cart with wheel plus gas hose with quick disconnect
  • Quick and easy assembly

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a gas and charcoal grill for versatility
  • Electric starting port and draft vents for temperature control
  • QuickChange gas burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner
Model #: S-W4C1D1-H
Internet #: 300490498

Introducing the worlds first Interchangeable, Patent Pending, All-In-One Vision Char-Gas Kamado Grill. You choose: Quick gas grilling through the week or low and slow with charcoal on the weekend. Grilling with the Vision Kamado Hybrid is all about ease, flavor and retention of the moisture in your foods. Become a great chef with the Vision Hybrid Kamado using your choice of fuel. Complete with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out, Visions ProZone is perfect for Charcoal grilling. Want to use Gas. Slide the ash drawer out and insert the Patent Pending QuickChange Gas Burner, complete with a 26,500 BTUs burner that will have you ready to grill in minutes. Whether you want to sear those steaks really fast or craft a marvelous brisket, simply choose your fuel and enjoy. Your Grill. Your Choice.

  • Includes ProZone removable ash drawer and quick change gas insert
  • 604 sq. in. of cooking surface with 2-tier 304 stainless steel flip cooking grates with handles
  • Efficient design and thick ceramic construction creates a convection heat environment for even cooking and reduced charcoal usage
  • Dual-calibrated draft vent dials for superior temperature control
  • Dual spring lift-assist hinge for reduced lid lift weight
  • Calibrated cast-iron top vent and powdercoated cart
  • 2-solid wood surface drop down shelves
  • Electric starter port for lighting ease
  • Removable ash drawer for easy clean out
  • Full-length branded wrap-around heavy duty vinyl cover with self-adhesive straps included
  • Quick change gas insert includes: 26,500 BTUs stainless steel gas burner insert, stainless steel heat exchanger, dual-purpose lava stone and heat diffuser with brackets, attachable propane tank caddy cart with wheel plus gas hose with quick disconnect
  • Quick and easy assembly

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Vision Grills Vision Grills Vision Grills Vision Grills
Name Kamado Char-Gas Dual Fuel Charcoal/Gas Grill in White with Grill Cover Kamado Char-Gas Dual Fuel Charcoal/Gas Grill in Taupe with Grill Cover Kamado Char-Gas Dual Fuel Charcoal/Gas Grill in Chili Red with Grill Cover Kamado Char-Gas Dual Fuel Charcoal/Gas Grill in Orange with Grill Cover
Price
$999.99
$999.99
$999.99
$999.99
Ratings (146) (146) (146) (146)
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type Charcoal,Propane Charcoal,Propane Charcoal,Propane Charcoal,Propane
Number Of Main Burners 1 Burner 1 Burner 1 Burner 1 Burner
Grill/Smoker Features Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher Adjustable Air Vents,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher
Burner Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33 in
Assembled Height (in.)
46.85 in
Assembled Width (in.)
51.57 in

Details

Accessories Included
Grill Cover
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
5 Years
Color
White
Front/Side Shelf
Folding
Grill Color Family
White
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Material
Ceramic
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal,Propane
Ignition Type
Piezo
Number Of Main Burners
1 Burner
Number of Burners
1
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Dual Fuel Grill
Primary Burner BTU's
26500
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
302
Product Weight (lb.)
220lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
302
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
604

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Certified
Grate Warranty
5 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
5 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33 in
Assembled Height (in.)
46.85 in
Assembled Width (in.)
51.57 in

Details

Accessories Included
Grill Cover
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
5 Years
Color
White
Front/Side Shelf
Folding
Grill Color Family
White
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Material
Ceramic
Grill Wheels
Four
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal,Propane
Ignition Type
Piezo
Number Of Main Burners
1 Burner
Number of Burners
1
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Dual Fuel Grill
Primary Burner BTU's
26500
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
302
Product Weight (lb.)
220lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
302
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
604

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Certified
Grate Warranty
5 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
5 Years

Questions & Answers

I realize when using charcoal the meat drippings will go to the ash bin, where do they go if usin...

I realize when using charcoal the meat drippings will go to the ash bin, where do they go if using the propane burner? Why does instructions say never have on wooden deck, is it because of the weight or heat from bottom?
Asked by: Ed
Never used burner so I don't know. supposed to use a pie pan or similar set on top of lava stone to catch drippings. All grill makers say that about a wood deck so they are not liable been grilling on wood deck for decades no issues
Answered by: sureshot
Date published: 2019-04-08

Do we have to use the stand or can we build a sturdy foundation to sit it on?

Do we have to use the stand or can we build a sturdy foundation to sit it on?
Asked by: JS
Many people choose to build an outdoor kitchen with our grills. If you need the dimensions and specifications please contact us at help@visiongrills.com. We look forward to helping.
Answered by: Vision Grills
Date published: 2017-11-28

How long does it take for the propane to get it up to grilling temp? 350-400?

Asked by: Slhunter
It usually takes about 15-20 mins to get up to grilling temperatures with the propane gas insert.
Answered by: Vision Grills
Date published: 2019-07-01

Does the price of the grill include the stand and side counters.

Does the price of the grill include the stand and side counters.
Asked by: Map
Yes it does. Comes with all you need to start grilling. There are extra accessories which can be purchased.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2019-06-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_63
  • loc_, sid_300490498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kamado Char-Gas Dual Fuel Charcoal/Gas Grill in White with Grill Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice grill, good quality, solid construction, including the stand. As others have mentioned,... Very nice grill, good quality, solid construction, including the stand. As others have mentioned, this egg is heavy so have some help moving it. Assembles pretty easily. Be aware two casters have locks, make sure to install them next to each other and then place the front of the grill over top of them for easy access. The side shelf brackets needed some tweaking to get them lined properly with the rods, but that wasn't a big deal. Grill is fairly compact with the shelves folded down, so it stores well, though the LP tank cart does require a little extra room, but doesn't stick out any further than top of lid when open. Contemplating on removing the cart and simply placing the tank behind the grill if I do use LP. There is plenty of room in this grill, but unfortunately you have to flip the top grate to access the bottom rack, so you may need to remove some items on top in order to flip or baste certain items on the lower rack, though this hasn't been an issue yet. Like most new things, it takes some getting used to for dialing in the temp, but have had fairly good luck holding temps, was able to smoke at 200-225 for 6 hours with minimal adjustment and could easily hit 400 for grilling. Haven't seared anything yet, but don't expect that temp to be an issue as I choked the airflow down pretty good just to maintain 350-400. Unlike a metal grill which you can shut off just before food is done and leave on the grill to stay warm, this holds the heat so well, that you will continue to cook your food, so you have to remove it when done if using charcoal as it takes a while to snuff itself out, I suppose you could try spraying a mist of water on the coals to help put them out. It works nice to warm up short cakes, biscuits or brownies after dinner after shutting it down, as it easily holds heat for about an hour before dropping around 50-100 degrees. Recommend a meat thermometer if doing large cuts of meat to know when they are done, especially at the lower (smoking) temps. While the grill thermometer gives a good indication of the temp range, it is giving you an air temp in one area and temps vary within the grill itself. Love the slight smoky flavor everything has just when using regular lump charcoal, just like cooking over a campfire. Doesn't require a lot of charcoal, produces a lot less ash than briquettes, and still has charcoal left over for next use. They don't recommend using it on wooden decks, but let's face it, most of us are gonna grill on a deck, so keep a small fire extinguisher or pail of water nearby when using on a wooden deck as you can have an ember pop out occasionally and there's no reason to ruin your day. Haven't had any flareups yet, and that includes brats which are notorious for that. Purchased this with the LP conversion just to have the option for quicker grilling times, but with using an electric charcoal starter (highly recommend), I've been able to start grilling at temp in 15-20 minutes (start up grill and prep your food during this time and just toss it on), so I haven't used it yet, but setup / changeover is pretty simple, biggest problem is finding a place to store the items you swap out. All in all I'm quite happy with it, and that's after getting spoiled with a nice SS grill hooked to natural gas for 10 years, though I have also used a Weber kettle grill and cooked over campfires plenty of times as well.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vision Grills Hybrid Kamado - First of all, the person who designed the packing of this grill sho... Vision Grills Hybrid Kamado - First of all, the person who designed the packing of this grill should get a raise. I've never bought anything that was packed and protected as well as this grill. I had it shipped free to my local Home Depot store. It arrived well ahead of the estimated delivery date. When I went to pick the grill up, the Home Depot staff was very helpful in getting my order and loading it onto my truck. The grill was in perfect condition when I unpacked it and assembly was fast and easy. It even comes with all of the needed tools included, for those who don't have a toolbox at home. The grill exceeded my expectations and after using it, there is no way that I would buy a BGE over this product. It is much better built with so many extra features that the BGE does not have included. The grill performs flawlessly, as does the gas conversion. Both are extremely well thought out and built. I would recommend it to anyone. Worth every penny. I spent a couple of years researching and looking at several different brands because this is a large dollar purchase for me. My only regret is not buying it sooner.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Many times in life have I been presently surprised.... Not Many times in life have I been presently surprised. This Grill has exceeded expectations and has proved nothing short of amazing. A career Gas grill aficionado - I thought I had already been to heaven, wrong, this grill has brought out new abilities I couldn't develop with out it. A must buy!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really a fantastic grill. I sold grills for years and always loved the Green Egg product... This is really a fantastic grill. I sold grills for years and always loved the Green Egg products. This grill is better and with the gas conversion it made it an easy choice. The food coming off this grill is so good with charcoal and with the ease of its use, I havent even tried the gas part of it yet. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grill works great. Easy to use with a little... The grill works great. Easy to use with a little learning curve. Have not even used the gas insert yet. The grill works so fast on charcoal I have not needed the insert.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome grill. It is definitely different than... This is an awesome grill. It is definitely different than your everyday gas or charcoal grills.I added an air-controller to mine and managed to keep the temperature nearly flat-lined for 7+ hours.I haven’t tried the gas portion yet, but that’s up for this weekends and some sirloins.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grill is an impressive addition to the backyard kitchen!... The grill is an impressive addition to the backyard kitchen! it arrived well-packed on a pallet, weighing over 250# in the box. Expect to need 2 reasonably strong people to move and assemble it. Everything was well labeled for assembly, with took a little over an hour. Finish is good and it looks good when assembled. The kamado grills work best with lump charcoal, but use it very efficiently - especially for long smoking runs. I've cooked ribs and pork butts low and slow, pizzas and bread at high temperature and grilled chicken, vegetables and corn - and it did all modes well. Smoked pork loins and roast chicken are wonderfully moist and flavorful! If I was buying again, I'd probably go for the more traditional slider vent rather than the Pro with its large ash pan and starter door. While these are nice features, it is harder to shut the air flow right down for low temperature smoking/ slow cooking, due to significant air-leaks around the large metal lower assembly. I finally modified it a little by flattening any high areas on the silicone around the metal and drilling and tapping two holes for thumbscrews to pull the assembly tight onto the gasket and cut those leaks down to a minimum. Now, I can hold 180-220 degrees for an overnight smoking run on one charcoal load and still have charcoal left at the end. I have not tried the gas adapter as yet, but it looks well-made. Along with the gas adapter comes a round lava rock deflector for indirect grilling - and it is great with charcoal too. For low/slow, use a water bath above it - a foil dish works fine. If you want to do bread/pizza, you'll need a separate pizza stone to lay on top of the upper grill rack. If you want to use the electric fire-starter, it comes separately but is cheap and effective for getting a grilling fire going quickly and cleanly.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, haven't used the gas insert yet, smoked on it twice, easily maintained 200-225 for th... Well built, haven't used the gas insert yet, smoked on it twice, easily maintained 200-225 for three hours. I was nervous spending this much but knowing what I know now, no doubt I'd buy it again. You won't regret this purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever Well made - love that you can use gas or charcoal. Does a really good job with Charcoal
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this grill about 5 times now. With lump charcoal it is very easy to keep consistent temps.... Used this grill about 5 times now. With lump charcoal it is very easy to keep consistent temps. Smoked ribs and chicken low and slow with no temp issues at all. Tried the gas insert with pizza and steak and again performed outstanding. Lot of money for a grill but worth it. Got tired of metal grills rusting out and replacing parts constantly. Side Shelves had glue and paper stuck on them from the paper describing the features of grill that would not come off. Emailed Vision Grills and they promptly shipped a new set. Thought Gas insert was defective but figured out you have to hold in the gas button after it lights for about 10 to 20 secs for thermal couple to warm up and let the gas continue to flow. This was not mentioned in the instructions.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like most thing made in China, this grill had problems straight out of the box. 1. Top did not a... Like most thing made in China, this grill had problems straight out of the box. 1. Top did not align with bottom. 2. The screw to adjust the alignment was stripped. 3. The electronic igniter did not work. Customer service department was great at straightening these problems out. The grill cooks beautifully and smokes well too if you know how to improvise with a gas-fired grill. Hint: Throw away the lava disk that comes with the grill and put a metal pan with wood chips on top of the heat exchanger. Place a pan of water on the lower grill rack to keep meat moist.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The electric starter performed a lot slower than described in... The electric starter performed a lot slower than described in the directions. The ease of cleaning the ash with the front ash drawer and the double rack with access panel is nice.Holds temperature extremely well.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine value for the price. Great quality and easiest... Fine value for the price. Great quality and easiest grill I have ever found to operate to make great food! Customer service from company is very responsive and helpful. Minor problems founds have been addressed with speed and friendly service. Grill is well made and should give many years of enjoyment. Grilling with a ceramic grill is second to none. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Kamado dual char-gas dual fuel, was very easy to assemble, and very easy to cook, specially ... This Kamado dual char-gas dual fuel, was very easy to assemble, and very easy to cook, specially with the propane gas, you can cook over and over for hours, without the need to recharge fuel. the color is excellent. The result with this grill, is a very juicy an tasty food!.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a gift for my husband. Originals, I was... This was a gift for my husband. Originals, I was looking for the Green Egg. However, this product is not only likely superior in quality, it has much more to offer and comes with accessories and a stand as opposed to plain shell. Works great so far.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect grill and really good results on gas. To go for pulled pork and 120degree Celsius, just ... Perfect grill and really good results on gas. To go for pulled pork and 120degree Celsius, just remove the top vent completey and you run around 115-125 degree celsius. Mine worked great and the pork was gorgeous I could reach temperatures over 650 degree Fahrenheit on gas.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill arrived early and well packaged. Set up was relatively... Grill arrived early and well packaged. Set up was relatively easy, however, the instructions on how to use it were implied. Suggest viewing YouTube videos prior to assemble and cooking.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grill arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. It... The grill arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. It took a couple of hours and 2 people to assemble. The grill cover is very light duty and will not last long. . I have found that you can not save any charcoal, burns up completely even shutting off all the air, so it is a charcoal hog!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s hard to justify paying this much for a barn... It’s hard to justify paying this much for a barn que pit , until you eat whatever you cooked! Easy to assemble but requires care. I really can’t believe we have gotten one sooner. If your on the fence, trust me, it’s incredible. I have zero affiliation with these guys.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it very much. I’m the owner of another... I like it very much. I’m the owner of another kamado drill PIT Boss, which I may sai is more durable construction . Vision drill ?- my highest recommendation for this one.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to believe I waited so long to buy a Kamado... but so glad I did. Doubtful I'll use the gas ... Hard to believe I waited so long to buy a Kamado... but so glad I did. Doubtful I'll use the gas component but you never know right? Better to have it if you need it down the road. About the grill, quality all the way, about the food, amazing! I really do mean amazing, so much more flavor than any gas grill I've ever used and so everything I've cooked has been so moist, not dried out! Not only does it have more flavor than a gas, I think it's even better than a normal charcoal grill as it surrounds the food with smoke. Assembly takes two strong adults - super heavy but made to last. Very easy to keep the temps where you want them, just don't get above as it's hard to bring it back down. Best path is to start to shut it down better you get the the desired temps. BUY ONE!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for the first time this past weekend and loved... Used for the first time this past weekend and loved it-Pork Shoulder 8 pounds - 11.5 hours @ 225 degrees - turned out incredible.Highly recommend - might never need the gas component but a nice feature to have!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I’m very happy with it! It was packaged... Great product! I’m very happy with it! It was packaged very well.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very little assembly required.Got the lava stone and works great... Very little assembly required.Got the lava stone and works great
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grill is incredible. I grill on it, smoke meats etc. It's super easy to use, well made, and ... This grill is incredible. I grill on it, smoke meats etc. It's super easy to use, well made, and cooks great. I am very happy with it. I've had it or about six months.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built well and very sturdy. Grilling has been great so... Built well and very sturdy. Grilling has been great so far.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hybrid Grill on the Market. Nicely packaged, assembly was easy. This is truly the best of both worlds ( charcoal and propane). The only issue was I thought the charcoal starter was part of the package, but I couldn't' find it. This unit is built to last a life time. and both charcoal and propane cooks the food with great flavor. But I tend to like the charcoal taste a bit better.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it for first time. Spare ribs turned out great.... Used it for first time. Spare ribs turned out great. Very well built. Love the gas insert option and two tiered grill surfaces.
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_146
  • loc_, sid_300490498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT