Internet #202785174

Model # 184

Store SKU #280968

0043765005378

41 in. Full-Size Whole Room V-Flow Tower Circulator

$ 99 96

Overview

Unlike an ordinary tower fan, a Vornado tower circulator doesn't just blow air. Instead, it produces true whole-room air circulation using V-Flow Technology, exclusive to Vornado. So rather than feeling the airflow for only seconds at a time with an ordinary fan, you get an even temperature and circulation throughout the room. Typical tower fans oscillate due to a limited range of air movement, so you feel the airflow for only seconds at a time. With V-Flow Circulation, a high volume of air is continuously moving throughout the room, creating quiet, comfortable whole room circulation. The Vornado Tower Circulator features uniquely contoured air outlets that create a wide span of constant airflow, without the need for oscillation. A powerful, yet quiet motor produces higher volume of air movement, 500 CFM, and pushes air up to 100 ft. The 184 Tower Circulator features a sturdy base, an energy saving timer, and 4-speed settings that allow you to tailor the airflow to your needs. The push-button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product, so it is always within easy reach. 5 year limited warranty.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Unlike an ordinary tower fan, a Vornado tower circulator doesn't just blow air. Instead, it produces true whole-room air circulation using V-Flow Technology, exclusive to Vornado. So rather than feeling the airflow for only seconds at a time with an ordinary fan, you get an even temperature and circulation throughout the room. Typical tower fans oscillate due to a limited range of air movement, so you feel the airflow for only seconds at a time. With V-Flow Circulation, a high volume of air is continuously moving throughout the room, creating quiet, comfortable whole room circulation. The Vornado Tower Circulator features uniquely contoured air outlets that create a wide span of constant airflow, without the need for oscillation. A powerful, yet quiet motor produces higher volume of air movement, 500 CFM, and pushes air up to 100 ft. The 184 Tower Circulator features a sturdy base, an energy saving timer, and 4-speed settings that allow you to tailor the airflow to your needs. The push-button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product, so it is always within easy reach. 5 year limited warranty.
  • Vornado's signature V-Flow Technology provides complete circulation of all the air in a room
  • Powerful motor produces higher volume of air movement - up to 500 cu. ft. per minute
  • Unique crosscut outlet create a wide span of constant airflow, eliminating the need for a wobbly oscillating base
  • Constant current, no intermittent airflow - moves air up to 100 feet
  • Sturdy base engineered for extra stability - eliminates the typical wobble of common tower fans
  • Stylish matte black finish with high gloss and silver accents
  • 4-speed setting allows to tailor the airflow to your needs
  • Push button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product
  • Whisper-quiet operation
  • Energy LED saving timer - 1, 2, 4, and 8 hours
  • Saves energy by maximizing the performance of heating and cooling systems
  • ETL Listed
  • 5 years manufacturer warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: 184
Sku #: 280968
Internet #: 202785174

Unlike an ordinary tower fan, a Vornado tower circulator doesn't just blow air. Instead, it produces true whole-room air circulation using V-Flow Technology, exclusive to Vornado. So rather than feeling the airflow for only seconds at a time with an ordinary fan, you get an even temperature and circulation throughout the room. Typical tower fans oscillate due to a limited range of air movement, so you feel the airflow for only seconds at a time. With V-Flow Circulation, a high volume of air is continuously moving throughout the room, creating quiet, comfortable whole room circulation. The Vornado Tower Circulator features uniquely contoured air outlets that create a wide span of constant airflow, without the need for oscillation. A powerful, yet quiet motor produces higher volume of air movement, 500 CFM, and pushes air up to 100 ft. The 184 Tower Circulator features a sturdy base, an energy saving timer, and 4-speed settings that allow you to tailor the airflow to your needs. The push-button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product, so it is always within easy reach. 5 year limited warranty.

  • Vornado's signature V-Flow Technology provides complete circulation of all the air in a room
  • Powerful motor produces higher volume of air movement - up to 500 cu. ft. per minute
  • Unique crosscut outlet create a wide span of constant airflow, eliminating the need for a wobbly oscillating base
  • Constant current, no intermittent airflow - moves air up to 100 feet
  • Sturdy base engineered for extra stability - eliminates the typical wobble of common tower fans
  • Stylish matte black finish with high gloss and silver accents
  • 4-speed setting allows to tailor the airflow to your needs
  • Push button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product
  • Whisper-quiet operation
  • Energy LED saving timer - 1, 2, 4, and 8 hours
  • Saves energy by maximizing the performance of heating and cooling systems
  • ETL Listed
  • 5 years manufacturer warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Unlike an ordinary tower fan, a Vornado tower circulator doesn't just blow air. Instead, it produces true whole-room air circulation using V-Flow Technology, exclusive to Vornado. So rather than feeling the airflow for only seconds at a time with an ordinary fan, you get an even temperature and circulation throughout the room. Typical tower fans oscillate due to a limited range of air movement, so you feel the airflow for only seconds at a time. With V-Flow Circulation, a high volume of air is continuously moving throughout the room, creating quiet, comfortable whole room circulation. The Vornado Tower Circulator features uniquely contoured air outlets that create a wide span of constant airflow, without the need for oscillation. A powerful, yet quiet motor produces higher volume of air movement, 500 CFM, and pushes air up to 100 ft. The 184 Tower Circulator features a sturdy base, an energy saving timer, and 4-speed settings that allow you to tailor the airflow to your needs. The push-button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product, so it is always within easy reach. 5 year limited warranty.
  • Vornado's signature V-Flow Technology provides complete circulation of all the air in a room
  • Powerful motor produces higher volume of air movement - up to 500 cu. ft. per minute
  • Unique crosscut outlet create a wide span of constant airflow, eliminating the need for a wobbly oscillating base
  • Constant current, no intermittent airflow - moves air up to 100 feet
  • Sturdy base engineered for extra stability - eliminates the typical wobble of common tower fans
  • Stylish matte black finish with high gloss and silver accents
  • 4-speed setting allows to tailor the airflow to your needs
  • Push button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product
  • Whisper-quiet operation
  • Energy LED saving timer - 1, 2, 4, and 8 hours
  • Saves energy by maximizing the performance of heating and cooling systems
  • ETL Listed
  • 5 years manufacturer warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: 184
Sku #: 280968
Internet #: 202785174

Unlike an ordinary tower fan, a Vornado tower circulator doesn't just blow air. Instead, it produces true whole-room air circulation using V-Flow Technology, exclusive to Vornado. So rather than feeling the airflow for only seconds at a time with an ordinary fan, you get an even temperature and circulation throughout the room. Typical tower fans oscillate due to a limited range of air movement, so you feel the airflow for only seconds at a time. With V-Flow Circulation, a high volume of air is continuously moving throughout the room, creating quiet, comfortable whole room circulation. The Vornado Tower Circulator features uniquely contoured air outlets that create a wide span of constant airflow, without the need for oscillation. A powerful, yet quiet motor produces higher volume of air movement, 500 CFM, and pushes air up to 100 ft. The 184 Tower Circulator features a sturdy base, an energy saving timer, and 4-speed settings that allow you to tailor the airflow to your needs. The push-button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product, so it is always within easy reach. 5 year limited warranty.

  • Vornado's signature V-Flow Technology provides complete circulation of all the air in a room
  • Powerful motor produces higher volume of air movement - up to 500 cu. ft. per minute
  • Unique crosscut outlet create a wide span of constant airflow, eliminating the need for a wobbly oscillating base
  • Constant current, no intermittent airflow - moves air up to 100 feet
  • Sturdy base engineered for extra stability - eliminates the typical wobble of common tower fans
  • Stylish matte black finish with high gloss and silver accents
  • 4-speed setting allows to tailor the airflow to your needs
  • Push button remote control magnetically cradles to the top of the product
  • Whisper-quiet operation
  • Energy LED saving timer - 1, 2, 4, and 8 hours
  • Saves energy by maximizing the performance of heating and cooling systems
  • ETL Listed
  • 5 years manufacturer warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Vornado Genesis Vornado
Name 41 in. Full-Size Whole Room V-Flow Tower Circulator Toshiba 42 in. Oscillating Tower Fan with Remote 43 in. Oscillating Digital Tower Fan with Remote and Max Cool Technology, White NGT425 Versa-Flow 42 in. Whole Room Tower Circulator Fan with Remote Control
Price
$99.96
$99.96
$99.99 /box
$119.99
Ratings (199) (54) (53) (23)
Indoor/Outdoor Indoor Indoor Indoor Indoor
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
41
Product Depth (in.)
11
Product Height (in.)
41
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CFM
410
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Features
Remote Control,Slip-Resistant Feet,Timer
Fan Type
Tower Fan
Housing Material
Plastic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
4 or More
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
11lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
82

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
41
Product Depth (in.)
11
Product Height (in.)
41
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CFM
410
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Features
Remote Control,Slip-Resistant Feet,Timer
Fan Type
Tower Fan
Housing Material
Plastic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
4 or More
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
11lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
82

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years

Questions & Answers

Does is have a fliter for dust?

Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
Asked by: Ds
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see the item would have a filter on it for the dust. We hope this helps you in your purchase. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2018-05-20

I want to mount your tower horizontally on a shelf on the wall. is this possible?? Millard

Asked by: millard
No. It specifies in the directions that shelf mounting is not at all appropriate for this product. It further states that the fan must be on the floor. (I was also considering mounting it on a shelf, but changed my mind after reading the instruction manual.)
Answered by: Daaniyah
Date published: 2018-05-01

Is this just a fan?

i can't tell from the description whether this is just a fancy tower fan or if it's more of an air conditioner. is the air it blows actually cooled down?
Asked by: cara
No cooling, just a fan.
Answered by: Alvin
Date published: 2019-07-29

Does the timer work from the remote

Asked by: 2HotinHere
The timer does work from the remote, however you need to be close to the fan for it to read the sensor on the remote.. For some reason the remote will not work from about 10 -15 feet away.. For that reason I am thinking about returning it..
Answered by: Redemption
Date published: 2018-09-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_202785174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Vornado 41 in. Full-Size Whole Room V-Flow Tower Circulator, Black is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced after two and a half months Originally purchased in April 2011 and returned to store for replacement due to a dull, persistent squealing noise acquired after two and a half months of daily operation. However, I love this unit and cannot do without it. Hopefully the problem I encountered was a fluke.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan makes a difference Our dining room has a large west window that allows the afternoon sun to really heat up the dining room/kitchen, even after installing reflective film and heavy drapes. We both work and program the thermostat to go to 80F during the day. The AC will not bring the house temp down until after sundown, but the Vornado makes this area much more comfortable. It has allowed us to enjoy our kitchen while still saving AC dollars.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I bought this item....... Good ordering experience, good delivery....we love the product....it makes such a difference in saving money on air conditioner...........keep it set on 84 now, but winds seem cool..... quick delivery
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well, quiet and has good flow!... works well, quiet and has good flow!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fan! Not sure what Steph above is talking about as this fan circulates the air, cooling it down quite well. A bit louder than most, but who cares? It cools us down! As for the blue lights, they are blue because when you close your eyes your senses are unable to see blue light. Great fan!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing airflow I also own model 610, it is very good with airflow but this new tower is amazingly powerful when needed and quiet when needed.Very innovative design for airflow.Great new product Vornado!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet but effective. Sleek design. Living in an old apartment with radiators that offer no temperature controls, we need some way to move the air around our bedroom for sleeping comfort. This moves a lot of air around and does it quietly. Great buy.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for whole room circulation Fan works well. We have 120+ year old home with poor circulation. This fan did a good job circulating air in our bedroom while also being tall enough to blow gently over our bed.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful on full, quiet on low, looks good, love the remote! I bought this fan for a fairly large room (22'x22" and opening into an open floor plan). I wanted a fan that was quiet on its low setting and looked attractive enough in a high visibility location. Mission accomplished. The fan looks cool and seems very well made. My only nitpick would be the base. Vornado brags about the solid base, but I think the two pieces of plastic are a bit less substantial that I had hoped for. Nevertheless, the tower is very steady at full speed, so I guess it works fine. The remote is great. I just leave it on the coffee table and when I want the fan on I just press the button. Unfortunately, the fan starts on the highest setting and you have to turn it down if you want it at a lower setting. On high, it is VERY powerful and pretty loud. It has 4 speed settings, and I usually use the lower two unless the kids are playing Wii fit games, in which case they crank it up and stay nice and cool. The second lowest setting gives a good breeze and is reasonably quiet. The lowest setting is my favorite. It is whisper quiet and move the air without feeling like something is blowing on you. It's like being outdoors with a gentle air movement - very nice. It also is good for me because I have dry eyes and traditional fans blowing in my face are very irritating. This keeps me cool without drying my eyes out. So I guess I give this a big thumbs up! I like it so much I am now going to buy a Vornado 660 for my office. Hopefully it will be as good!
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan Awesome fan ,it was a scorching hot day when i bought it and once i started it quickly made the room feel cooler.Love it.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I purchased one of these at Bed Bath-Beyond, and it really does do what is advertised. It is truly an air circulator. I have a digital temp reader on the bottom of my tv stand, and when this thing is running the temp does start to rise a few degrees in the room. That tells me right there that it is really circulating the air in the my family room. Pretty awesome to say the least. I just purchased the mid-size panel circulator for my bed room off the web site. Cant wait to get it and test it out. These things really do work. I was one of those idiots that purchased a Dyson fan before joining the Vornado world. The Dyson sounded like a hair dryer when it was running, what a piece of garbage way to noisy for me. I actually gave the thing to my in-laws to take it up to their cottage. Buy a Vornado, best air circulators on the market period!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome fan I had purchased this fan a couple of years ago and I love this fan. The fan decided to stop working yesterday, so I thought the fuse in the plug was bad. I bought a new fuse and put it in and nothing happened, so I called the company to see what they could do. I was shocked when they said that would send me a new fan being that it was still under warranty. The best part of the whole process is that they didn't even need to see a copy of the receipt to show when i bought it. Awesome customer service. I would recommend these products to anyone who needs a good fan.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well worth the price The only reason not to give it 5 stars is that it is noisy at the highest speed. However, at the two lowest speeds, it is more than adequate to cool a room. The automatic turn off settings are great for night time use.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oustanding little fan I bought this fan to replace a Honeywell fan that finally died after 8 years. This fan is very quiet and has great air circulation. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a slim profile high air flow fan.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this vornado ... I purchased this vornado for my Dad who is a senior citizen. It was not operating correctly and he misplaced the receipt. I called vornado and got the most awesome service. I spoke to Harold Wray who is not only knowledgeable but well spoken. He instructed me on how to get a replacement. Im in Canada and he was in the States. Within 2 days I received a new vornado. Talk about customer service!!!!! This is somewhat of a rarity these days.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really helps in the garage in Texas postitioned the tower to cover a wide area in the garage. Once circulation is established (bout a minute) cooling is very nice. Really like not having the back and forth of an oscillating fan. Only problem is the REMOTE, and I use that term loosely, the first remote worked only within 2.5 feet, Vornado set a replacement that only works withiin 1.5 feet of the unit. Working with Vornado to get a real remote. At high speed its a little load, but it sets 10 feet away so not bad, plus it is usually set on speeds 1 and 2 which are great. If the remote problem gets resolved highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 Broken "Circulators" I purchased two of what I had expected to be the best fan that I have ever purchased. They were certainly the most expensive fan that I had purchased to date. The first one broke within 5 or so hours of operation. The second one broke after a year of fairly light use. I imagine that there was some design defect in this model that caused them to break, but I will probably never buy a Vornado product ever again.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Product This was one of my best buys. I live in an upstairs apartment in the desert. My apartment faces directly east, so I am in direct light from 6am to about 4pm. As quaint as it might sound, under 110 degree summer days--it tends to be unbearable (especially since my apartment is upstairs, and heat rises). I bought two oscillating fans, and a ceiling fan (so my energy bill from using my a/c wouldn't be over $200 again). Turns out they really didnt help. I bought heavy drapes, and still didnt work. My only other option was to board up the windows with 2in foam insulation. I was dreading doing the insulation because I didnt want my apartment to look sketchy; but I was willing to take the risk. I was at a home improvement store walking around, and seen a customer with the Vornado tower fan in their cart. I asked her about it, and she said that it was the second one she bought. Not because it didnt deliver the job, but because she loved it so much, but so she can have one downstairs as well. So I ended up buying this instead of the insulation. I was so glad that I did! The assembly was simple, the design is so sleek, and the power of it completely replaced all three fans I previously bought. I have it in the corner of my living room, and if I leave my bedroom door open, I can feel the air flow coming in or vice versa. This one fan replaced the $400+ fans I had invested in. Buy this fan. Great bang for your buck.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far,so good Just bought this fan today Immediately i can feel the air circulate Live in a condo, uppwer floor was rather warm This solves my problem Why i didnt give it 5 stars bc i havent had this through the hot months yet But so far, so good
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Power Excellent Air circulator! Quiet and powerful. You needn't have it on high to move the air and feel the difference. Well done!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Hardly any air blew thru it... Not what I expected. Hardly any air blew thru it and at that it didn’t swivel. I’ve purchased the smaller one and it does a way better job than that one did. So I returned it
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan "powerhouse" is amazing, and then some!! It turns a bedroom from an "oven" into a more ... This fan "powerhouse" is amazing, and then some!! It turns a bedroom from an "oven" into a more tolerable sleeping area. Better than I could have hoped for.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Motor is loud and clunky. I bought and loved my fan for about the first month. However after the first month the motor makes a clanging sound that is louder than the fan itself. While the fan is beautiful and nice, I am unsure on the quality.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fan doesn not come close in comparison to Lasko High... Fan doesn not come close in comparison to Lasko High Velocity Fan.air flow is very very poor, I would NOT recommend this fan at all
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never stays on highest fan speed and it’s very frustrating. Cheaper fans work better than this on... Never stays on highest fan speed and it’s very frustrating. Cheaper fans work better than this one. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short distance cooling at four feet away on high to... Short distance cooling at four feet away on high to get a decent breeze louder than the Lasko 41 tower on high
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This tower was very loud when set to full speed and didn't provide much air! HORRIBLE PIECE OF ... This tower was very loud when set to full speed and didn't provide much air! HORRIBLE PIECE OF JUNK!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fan never had anything work this good.... I love this fan never had anything work this good. My friends come over and turn it on they love it too.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We were expecting this to act more as a fan... We were expecting this to act more as a fan not a whirlwind. For the price we paid, it's not worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_, sid_202785174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT