#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312938179

Model #F-001L-MB

Store SKU #1005413292

Mocha 54 in. Indoor/Outdoor Matte Black 3-Blade Smart Compatible Ceiling Fan with LED Light Kit and Remote Control

$29995
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$29995

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
54 in
Assembled Height (in.)
13 in
Assembled Width (in.)
54 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
54
Downrod Length (in.)
6
Fan Blade Length (In.)
23.9
Fan Blade Span (in.)
54
Fan Blade Width (In.)
54

Details

Airflow (CFM)
6477
Blade Color
Matte Black
Blade Color Family
Black
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Ceiling Fan Type
Basic
Color Family
Black
Color Temperature
Soft White,Warm White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type
Remote and Smart Hub Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Wet Rated
Fan Blade Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Features
DC Motor,Dimmable,Frosted Glass,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Black
Fixture Color/Finish
Matte Black
Included
Adjustable Height,Conversion Kit Included,Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Light Kit Included,Low Ceiling Adaptor,Mounting Hardware Included,Shade(s) Included,Sloped Ceiling Adaptor,Timer
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
140
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
3 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
6
Power Options
Hardwired
Product Weight (lb.)
14.03 lb
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Bluetooth,Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Samsung SmartThings Hub Siri via Apple HomeKit
Watt Equivalence
100
Works With
Alexa, Alexa, Control4, Ecobee, Google, Google Assistant, Proprietary App, Samsung SmartThings, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ANSI Compliant,ETL Listed,Energy Star,OSHA Compliant,Title 24,UL Listed,cETLus,cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 years LED module, lifetime on the motor, and 1 year for all other parts.

Product Overview

Mocha renders a youthful take on a timeless model that has something every generation can agree on. This smart-looking fan stands out in a Brushed Aluminum, Matte Black, or Matte White finish that blends into a time honored style with a versatility matched by high performance in large spaces. Make it a smart fan by downloading the WAC Lighting app to control fan speed, use smart features like breeze mode, adaptive learning, create groups, and reduce energy costs.
  • WAC smart fans can be controlled through an iOS or Android app that enables smart features, install the app to pair with the smart home tech you know and love, including Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa, Samsung Smart Things, Ecobee, Control4, and Josh AI, coming soon: Savant, Lutron Homeworks, and Nest
  • WAC smart fan iOS or android app can sync with your ceiling fan to control fan speed, use smart features like breeze mode, adaptive learning, create groups, and reduce energy costs
  • Battery operated Bluetooth remote control with wall cradle is included (part # F-RCBT-WT), an optional Bluetooth hardwired wall control is sold separately (part# F-WCBT-WT), wall and remote control use Bluetooth for improved range and can control an unlimited amount of fans within range
  • WAC smart fans are made with incredibly efficient and completely silent DC motors and are up to 70% more efficient than traditional fans, every fan is factory-balanced and sound tested to ensure each fan will never wobble, rattle or click
  • Order accordingly: model # F-001L includes a replaceable LED luminaire powered by WAC lighting with smooth and continuous brightness control, model # F-001 does not include the LED luminaire
  • ETL and cETL wet location listed for indoor or outdoor applications, can be installed on slope ceilings up to a 30° slope (XF-SCK slope ceiling kit available for slopes 30-45°), includes a 6 in. down rod, additional down rod lengths sold separately
  • Airflow CFM on high setting: 6477
  • Motor RPM on high setting: 140
  • Airflow CFM on low setting: 1600
  • Motor RPM on low setting: 40
  • Energy Star












  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Loading Recommendations

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 25 reviews
  • 45%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
I love this fan!
I really love this fan. It’s very good quality and looks so nice and modern. It’s very quiet. I like the 6 different speeds and lighting. You can control it through the remote which makes it much easier if you do not have a light switch ran to the area already. I replaced a fan that didn’t have a light and the way this is wired made that easy. I have never installed a light before and this was my first one. I practiced putting it together and had it laid out before finally putting it together. Some steps in the instructions aren’t detailed and that helped to use common sense on what needed to be done. The first step has you putting the blades on but I would recommend waiting until the motor is up and secured so the blades aren’t in the way. It’s not necessary to put them un first. I haven’t used the app.
by
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
Remotes fall apart
I purchased two WAC fans. The instructions were poorly written but I got them up. The fans worked fine. Within a year both remotes quit working. When I opened them up to replace the batteries they had both fallen apart in a way that made it impossible to hold the batteries in. I just bought a new remote for $39 dollars. I have to pair it yet. When this remote stops working I’m to take the fans down and replace them. I wasted a lot of time and money.
by
Response from WAC LightingSep 4, 2021
Please contact us at internetsales@waclighting.com so we can help troubleshoot this issue. We apologize for this inconvenience.
    Terrible!
    I did a complete home remodel and got this fan for our guest bedroom. Unfortunately I purchased it so early in the remodel that by the time the hung it and found out it was not working I was not able to return the item (past the return deadline). So I purchase a second one and just threw the other one away. The electrician hung that one and it was working great, for about 3 months, and then has stopped working again. Now need to buy a THIRD fan and am very unhappy!
    by
    Response from WAC LightingMay 11, 2022
    Please contact me at alex.ostrovsky@waclighting.com so I can help resolve this issue. The Fan likely needs a component which we can ship out to you instead of having to trash the entire Fan.
      We hate this fan.
      Difficult to install and needed to find online instructions. BEEPS LOUDLY every time you press a button on remote and there's no way to turn off the sound. Light won't fully turn off, casts a faint glow like a nightlight all the time. Remote has an internal design flaw so stopped working and can't replace. WORST $300 FAN ON THE MARKET.
      by
      Response from WAC LightingMar 31, 2022
      Hi Elis - I apologize for just now seeing this review - we were not alerted to it until just now. Please contact me at alex.ostrovsky@waclighting.com so I can help address this issue.
        1 found this review helpful
        by
          1 found this review helpful
          Stopped working after a month
          I just recently had this fan professionally installed and both the app and the remote were working great. After a few weeks the remote no longer works but the indicator light on the remote still lights up. And the app seems to be paired but when it shows the fan and light are on via the app neither will actually turn on. So we now unfortunately have no way of using the fan.
          by
          Response from WAC LightingJul 18, 2021
          Hi - please contact us directly at internetsales@waclighting.com so we can help ASAP. We apologize for this inconvenience.
            We had two fans assembled and installed by an electrician...
            We had two fans assembled and installed by an electrician with 24 inch extension rods. Getting it hooked up to the home network (paired with Alexa) was a breeze (pun intended). They look really great and are completely silent at lower speeds. At high speeds, the fans do wobble a bit though I suspect it’s due to the way they are secured to our concrete ceiling, rather than a component of the fan itself as a balancing kit did not resolve the wobble. Overall, happy with this purchase!
            by
            Response from WAC LightingJun 14, 2021
            Hi mkmudd -- thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. Glad you're enjoying them!
            I purchased (2) fans which look great and function well...
            I purchased (2) fans which look great and function well but unfortunately one of the remote units arrived with a bad receiver. These were installed 14 feet off the ground and this were not easy to install. Having to handle a 3rd installation left me only being able to give 4 stars.
            by
            Response from WAC LightingJun 7, 2021
            Hi Michael -- we apologize that these were challenging to install. We are working on uploading installation videos as we speak. I am glad you think the fans looks great and function well.
            Generates a ton of air movement without much noise at all. Love it!
            Generates a ton of air movement without much noise at all. Love it!
            by
            Response from WAC LightingJun 3, 2021
            Hi Jacki - thank you so much for this 5-star review! We agree - this fan is an excellent air mover and is super-silent. Thanks again and glad you're enjoying it.
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Installed well. Beautiful appearance but poor function. Barely felt the...
            Installed well. Beautiful appearance but poor function. Barely felt the air moving directly underneath the fan. Returned for a 6 blade unit
            by
            Response from WAC LightingJun 3, 2021
            Hi -- we regret to learn that you experienced an issue with the airflow. Mocha operates with 6872 CFMs on High. How tall are your ceilings? Where did you install the fan? Please reach out to me directly at alex.ostrovsky@modernforms.com.
            Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews