#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100022734

Model # WWFXT58050

Store SKU # 700894

FlexRite 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Heavy Duty Hose

$31.04
Apply Now
Pay $6.04 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Crush-resistant couplings avoid leakage and withstand heavy loads
  • Withstands burst pressure up to 400 PSI
  • Scuff-resistant reinforced jacket ensures a long-lasting use
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Trusted for more than 50 years, the FlexRITE by WaterWorks Heavy Duty Hose offers many unique garden hose features for the homeowner, including a high 400+ PSI burst strength, as well as a thicker construction than average garden hoses for strength and reinforcement. It also has an abrasion-resistant exterior, making it effortless to unwind and unravel.This heavy-duty garden hose is also extremely flexible, so it can move with ease around trees, flowerbeds and other obstacles across your lawn, saving you time and energy.The FlexRITE by WaterWorks Heavy Duty Hose also features our patented Hose Armour at the female coupling to prevent kinking at the water source.Heavy-duty, aircraft-grade, anodized-aluminum couplings-lead-free and crush-proof up to 3,000 PSI-also give you peace of mind in case you accidentally run over this flexible water hose with garden equipment.The FlexRITE by WaterWorks Heavy Duty Hose is also available in 25-foot, 50-foot, 75-foot and 100-foot lengths to satisfy all of your gardening and outdoor needs.

Highlights

  • 400+ PSI burst strength
  • Heavy-duty garden hose with a flexible outer jacket
  • Ideal for gardeners and yard work such as watering the lawn and hosing off the deck
  • Abrasion-resistant jacket is easy to clean and helps prevent wear and tear
  • Patented Hose Armour prevents kinking at the water source
  • Aircraft-grade, anodized-aluminum, lead-free couplings are crush-proof up to 3,000 PSI
  • Fits all standard faucets and most water accessories
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • ⅝" inside diameter
  • Available in 25-foot, 50-foot, 75-foot and 100-foot lengths
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 100022734

Model # WWFXT58050

Store SKU # 700894

Additional Resources

Shop All WATERWORKS

Specifications

Dimensions: H 3.5 in, W 15.5 in, D 15.5 in

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.)

.63

Hose Diameter (in.)

5/8

Hose Length (ft.)

50 ft

Product Depth (in.)

15.5 in

Product Height (in.)

3.5 in

Product Width (in.)

15.5 in

Details

Burst Pressure (psi)

400

Coiled

Yes

Color Family

Multi-Colored

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Duty Rating

Heavy

Features

No Additional Features

Hose Material

Vinyl

Hose Type

Standard garden

Hot Water Use

No

Lead Free

Yes

Pack Size

60

Product Weight (lb.)

7.65 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

LIFETIME

Questions & Answers

42Questions
caret
Q:Is this house softer and easier to use for sm bkyd in AZ
by|Jan 12, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! To better understand, we suggest our customer service group @ 800 848 8707 to discuss your concern. Hope this helps!

by|Jan 15, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can I use with hose with my pressure washer
    by|Jul 1, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! It's not recommended to be used with pressure washer.

    by|Jul 4, 2023
      caret
      Q:Warranty?
      by|Oct 19, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Lifetime

      by|May 7, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Is this size standard for faucets ?
        by|Sep 14, 2022
        5 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes as far as I know. It fits all of the outside faucets on my house. 

        by|Sep 17, 2022

          A:  Most US residential garden hoses have a 5/8″ internal diameter with 11.5NH or 11.5 threads per inch (per turfmechanic.com).  This hose fit my standard residential outdoor spigot and works well.  

          by|Sep 17, 2022

            A:  If you read the write up it answers your question

            by|Jan 1, 2024

              A:  Hi Kathy, you are correct. This hose fits any standard size faucet.

              by|Sep 14, 2022

                A:  Yes, it is. 

                by|Sep 18, 2022
                  Showing 1-4 of 42

                  Customer Reviews

                  3.5 out of 5

                  • 3.5 out of 4,188 reviews
                  • 56% recommend this product
                  Filter by:
                  Showing 1-10 of 4,188 reviews
                  Garbage!!
                  After six months and AT MOST a dozen light uses, the crimpon the end fitting failed and is shooting out. When did it become common practice to design the more expensive hoses to fail?! I’m so sick of spending my hard earned money on “better quality” supplies just to have them fail on me within the forst several months!
                  by
                  Response from SwanProductsApr 9, 2024
                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                    Total junk. Broke after a week.
                    I bought this hose to use as a general backyard garden hose. After about a week it developed a major leak in the coupling where you connect a sprayer. It’s not coming from between the sprayer and hose, but the actual metal coupling has a leak. sprays like crazy from that area. I’d expect a little better quality from a $50 hose.
                    by
                    Response from SwanProductsNov 14, 2023
                    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Pick a different one
                      My partner bought this hose for me, it sucks. I have never put this hose in a tight wrap it was layed out in a figured 8 because that is how it fell naturally. Over time fast forward 5 years now I just want to murder this hose. Lots of kinks (even permanent ones), many twists/collapsed portions throughout the hose. Currently since the hose has been on the bib for so long it is stuck to it as well as the shower head. To save it now I'd have to cut those end off and buy new replacements threads.
                      by
                      Response from SwanProductsSep 5, 2023
                      Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                        Broke on first use
                        Less than 5 minutes of use and the hose fell apart. Total waste of money.
                        by
                        Response from SwanProductsJul 31, 2023
                        Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Leaks immediately
                          See picture. Leaked immediately. Avoid this hose.
                          by
                          Response from SwanProductsJul 4, 2023
                          Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Hose
                            It kinks and it’s very annoying to use
                            by
                            Response from SwanProductsJun 26, 2023
                            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                            • Verified Purchase
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Turn on Hose, Starting bulging in many Places.
                            JUST received my 100ft hose( 6 JUN 3pm CST by UPS). Hooked it up and starting BULGING in many places 7 to 10 inches away from each other. THEN broke 5 inches away from nozzle squirting water. WHAT the HECK ???? Had Shipping Label on box, but NO Shipping Slip in Box. 99% of the Time for YEARS I have used Home Depot and have NEVER faced something like this in a Product. City Water is 56PSI
                            by
                            Response from SwanProductsJun 8, 2023
                            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                              4 found this review helpful
                              Kinking
                              The hose seemed to be a good buy but after a couple of months, it started to kink. Now it twists easily , making it kink even worst. Not happy.
                              by
                              Response from SwanProductsMay 23, 2023
                              Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                                3 found this review helpful
                                A PIECE OF JUNK!!
                                I had this hose for less than a month when it started leaking around the connections at both ends. Today, a month and a couple days in, it completely blew apart in my hand as I was using it. I don't even have great water pressure and still this thing couldn't handle it. Save your money!!
                                by
                                Response from SwanProductsMay 1, 2023
                                Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                                  4 found this review helpful
                                  Wretched product that will never die
                                  I purchased three of these hoses a couple years ago. If you leave it out in the sun, you might be able to wrap it around the hose holder. Emphasis on might. Unfortunately, they seem to have held up well over the last couple years or I would gladly have tossed the miserable things. It is truly a wretched product and best left out for the sun to corrode into dust (which I fear that might never happen).
                                  by
                                  Response from SwanProductsMar 20, 2023
                                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                                    3 found this review helpful
                                    Showing 1-10 of 4,188 reviews

                                    Compare Similar Items

                                    current item

                                    Hose Length (ft.)

                                    50 ft

                                    50 ft

                                    50 ft

                                    50 ft

                                    Hose Diameter (in.)

                                    5/8

                                    5/8

                                    5/8

                                    5/8

                                    Duty Rating

                                    Heavy

                                    Heavy

                                    Heavy

                                    Heavy

                                    Hose Type

                                    Standard garden

                                    Standard garden

                                    Standard garden

                                    Standard garden

                                    Burst Pressure (psi)

                                    400

                                    400

                                    400

                                    300