#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313313692

Model #WVOD1B1MSD32

Store SKU #1005554996

Wireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base Station

$7998
Limit 5 per order
/box
Apply Now
Pay $54.98 $79.98 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • See clearly at night with 1080p HD night vision
  • Capture moments indoors and outdoors with IP65 weather resistance
  • Record clips when motion is detected and respond with 2-way audio
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$7998

Product Overview

Wyze Cam Outdoor delivers fast, clear, live stream footage direct to your smartphone via the Wyze App (iOS and Android), day or night. With motion and sound detection, you can receive an alert anytime your Wyze Cam outdoor detects sound and motion. Use the Wyze App to manage and view multiple cameras, share your cameras with other users, view alert videos and record and share photos and videos directly from the app. With its small size and flexible 3-axis design, the Wyze Cam Outdoor can go anywhere you need it. The Wyze Cam Outdoor is battery powered and is designed for outdoor use.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wireless Security Cameras

current product
Wireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base Station
WiFi 1080p Indoor Bullet Security Surveillance Camera with Built in SirenOutdoor Cam Pro Wired Surveillance Spotlight Camera 2K HD with Color Night VisionHD 960p Indoor Video Surveillance Security Camera with SD Card, Cloud Storage, 2-Way Audio and Remote Viewing (3-Pack)
BrandWYZESwannEUFY SECURITYOco
NameWireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base StationWiFi 1080p Indoor Bullet Security Surveillance Camera with Built in SirenOutdoor Cam Pro Wired Surveillance Spotlight Camera 2K HD with Color Night VisionHD 960p Indoor Video Surveillance Security Camera with SD Card, Cloud Storage, 2-Way Audio and Remote Viewing (3-Pack)
Price
$7998
/box
$8999
$8999
$99.99
Save $10.00 (10%)
$14734
Ratings
(803)
(21)
(27)
(569)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)6.5 inProduct Height (in.)3 in
Product Width (in.)3.3 in

Details

Camera ConnectionWireless CamerasCamera Product TypeStandard
Camera Resolution1080pCamera TechnologyIP
Camera TypeBulletColor/FinishWhite
Features2-Way Audio,Built-in Microphone,Built-in Speaker,Ceiling Mountable,Motion Activated,Night Vision,Wall Mountable,Water Resistant,Weather ResistantField of View110 Degrees
Image Sensor TypeCMOSIncludedBatteries,Battery Charger,Cables
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorNight Vision Distance (ft.)25
Number of Cameras Included1Pack Size1
Power OptionsBattery PoweredProduct Weight (lb.)1.3 lb
Recording StorageCloud,SD CardReturnable90-Day
Video SignalHD

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyOne Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 803 reviews
  • 53%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 803 reviews
WYZE V2 Outdoor Cam improves over the V1 model
The color & brightness, even under low light is great. You have to "upgrade" to one of the Cam Plus plans to capture video but WYZE prices are very reasonable. Be sure your WiFi service is good & you can position this wireless camera 100+ ft from the base unit. I have 2 outdoor cams running on one base w/o problem. Night photo attached. ** NOTE: The WYZE OUTDOOR CAM SOLD BY HOME DEPOT DOES NOT INCLUDE THE MICRO SD CARD AS NOTED IN THE HOMEDEPOT AD! ** But, any hi-perf Micro SD card will work.
by
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Pictures and videos great,the sound is distorted
    Pictures and videos great,the sound is distorted can't hear anything and it crackles alot all the time
    by
    Response from Wyze LabsMay 21, 2022
    Hello and thank you for your feedback on the Wyze Cam Outdoor! We are very sorry to hear that the audio is distorted. We would recommend checking the camera's connectivity. Move the camera closer to the Base Station. If audio improves it is likely a connectivity issue. Place the camera closer to the Base Station. We would also recommend taking a look at this article for some tips:

    https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360038003252

    If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day! WyzeLabs
      It was easy to mount it works really good my first servalance camera the only thing is it doesn't...
      It was easy to mount it works really good my first servalance camera the only thing is it doesn't work as good at night
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      The wise outdoor cameras all right great alternative to hardwired...
      The wise outdoor cameras all right great alternative to hardwired units. The picture quality with zoom feature is well above average. Mounting is a breeze. The only feature these wise cameras are missing is the ability to display multiple cameras at the same time.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      6 found this review helpful
      Great camera - 12 second video recording a dealbreaker
      Strange to love a product but give it a 1-star review, but hear me out. We bought the outdoor camera package (included base station and SD card) at Home Depot around Thanksgiving for a good price. Setting it up was a bit of a challenge owing to limited instructions (e.g., should the SD card go in the camera or base station? There are slots for the card in both). We bought the camera to identify the wildlife that is behind our house here in Tucson, so the motion-triggering recording was essential. The camera itself is amazing! Captures clear video, even in the dark. We've filmed coyotes and bobcats already. But......you only get 12 seconds of video recording once the camera is triggered by motion. Yep, that's it....12 seconds. Just enough for you to see what is there, but not enough to see it do anything. It looks like you can pay for a monthly service that will allow you to record more than 12 seconds - but this is ROBBERY. I understand Wyze wanting to sell you more storage space on their cloud, but why not allow the option to save longer videos to the SD card on the camera? It would be an easy firmware update and wouldn't use any Wyze resources. Just be prepared - if you are buying the camera to record video of longer than 12 seconds, you'll have to pay an additional monthly fee. I'll never understand why some tech companies intentionally tic off their customers.
      by
      Response from Wyze LabsJan 28, 2021
      Hi there! The Wyze Cam Outdoor will have the option for Scheduled Recording. This means you may record to a microSD card with your Wyze Cam Outdoor and with Scheduled Recording set the camera to record during a set time frame. This is similar to the Continuous Recording on Wyze Cam v2 and Pan. The Scheduled Recordings will be available in the cameras album. You may read more about this here:

      https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037595072

      If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day! WyzeLabs
        31 found this review helpful
        Very good wireless camera for the price
        I have a few Wyze products in my home and really like when they release new products. Although it isn't perfect, it blows away my previous outdoor camera (BlinkII) with picture quality, range of detection, and was about half the cost with all the same features. There are some growing pains when new products are released, and Wyze does a good job with updates and now the camera works great after a few months of use.
        by
        Response from Wyze LabsDec 14, 2020
        Hello and thank you for your positive feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our products for our user’s daily use. We are glad to know that your Wyze Cam Outdoor is working well. If you experience any issues please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help diagnose the issue you are experiencing. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
          • Recommended
          7 found this review helpful
          Fun wireless cams. Good picture, I really like the travel mode so you can use them without the in...
          Fun wireless cams. Good picture, I really like the travel mode so you can use them without the internet. I use my ryobi one inventer to power the base station in the woods and can connect to 4 cams at once with no internet. Very cool.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          9 found this review helpful
          Such a BIG disappointment. I have a few wyze cameras inside my home and love them. I so wanted to...
          Such a BIG disappointment. I have a few wyze cameras inside my home and love them. I so wanted to add this to that list of affordable items they offer. THIS IS NOT ONE. Save your self the frustration, time wasted spent trying to get it to work AND then having to return to store. After initially installing camera immediately froze and just got the countdown saying it was “connecting” never ever reconnected again. After the 3rd attempt and fail I contacted Wyze support and received an email saying that we’re having lots of issues and it would be at least 72 hours before they contacted me. Thank goodness I bought at HD who gladly took the crappy device back no questions asked and issued full refund. Don’t waste your money and time. Never got it to load so never even got to try it outside. BIG disappointment from a Wyze product and even a bigger one on customer service.
          by
          Response from Wyze LabsOct 21, 2020
          Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our Wyze Outdoor Camera. Rest assured that we are always looking for ways to improve our products for our user’s daily use. Should you need assistance in the future, you may reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on Begin Troubleshooting > fill out the questionnaire > scroll to the bottom > tap Contact Us. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
            16 found this review helpful
            Absolute garbage. Piece of Junk
            This is no better quality than their $25 wired camera. The camera can't even detect the base from 20ft away. What is the point of naming this "outdoor" if it can't even detect the connection from outside? I installed it somewhere near the base station, but half the battery drained after 6 days. There is no way this will last more than 2~3 weeks. Can't believe I wasted my $70 on this junk.
            by
            Response from Wyze LabsOct 8, 2020
            Hi there, we are very sorry to hear the battery life of your camera is not living up to its expected time frame. The max range between the camera and Base Station varies, but in an open, clear field, they can be up to 300 feet apart. If you have multiple walls, doors, and other structures between each device, then that optimal range will be smaller. We would recommend taking a look at this article for some tips:

            https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044228552

            If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on Begin Troubleshooting > fill out the questionnaire > scroll to the bottom > tap Contact Us. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day! WyzeLabs
              18 found this review helpful
              Great Battery Powered Camera for the Price
              This is a great camera for the price. Given that this is a completely battery-powered device, it does have expected limitations (it can't continuously record like a wired camera). The 12 second clips can be a little short, but I know they are working on Cam-Plus options where longer than 12 second clips should be available soon. The video quality is amazing! Livestreaming, timelapses, notifications, and triggered events (I have them set up with my Wyze Bulbs inside where the indoor lights automatically turn on when motion is sensed during late night hours) all work as expected. Battery life is decent. I get about 20 notifications per day, and we are on pace to generally last about 3 or more months on a charge. See a current picture below...very clear picture for the price! I think some of the complaints on this product were from those that didn't take time to know what they were buying or take the time to play with it for a few minutes and understand its capabilities. I am a fan!
              by
                • Recommended
                23 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 803 reviews