Internet #206435623

Model # 0529033

Store SKU #1001578823

0024964232406

Wagner

Home Decor HVLP Stationary Sprayer

  • Easy-to-use design saves time - much faster than hand painting
  • Produces a clean, even spray with no brush marks
  • Works with specialty/decorative paints, stains, sealers and more
$ 84 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Easy-to-use design saves time - much faster than hand painting
  • Produces a clean, even spray with no brush marks
  • Works with specialty/decorative paints, stains, sealers and more
Wagner Home Decor sprayer works with chalk type, milk and most other decorative paints. Spraying your projects takes about half the time of hand painting. This HVLP sprayer creates a smooth and even finish with fewer coats. The home décor sprayer is easy to set up, use and clean and comes equipped with paint-saving controls. Horizontal and vertical spray pattern options are great for painting dressers and buffets, while the narrow spray pattern makes painting chair legs and spindles a breeze. With the Wagner home decor sprayer, everyone can paint like a pro and achieve a flawless finish for any piece in their home.
  • Sprays decorative paints like chalk type and milk (thinning may be necessary), also sprays specialty furniture/cabinet paints plus stains, sealers and lacquers
  • Creates a smooth finish with no brush marks
  • Saves time versus hand painting
  • 6 ft. air hose for additional maneuverability around painting projects
  • Features paint-saving controls like the pattern adjustment dial and material flow control
  • Small size for compact storage, but powerful enough to spray a variety of various sized projects
  • HVLP turbine uses less paint and gives a high quality finish

Product Overview

  • Easy-to-use design saves time - much faster than hand painting
  • Produces a clean, even spray with no brush marks
  • Works with specialty/decorative paints, stains, sealers and more
Model #: 0529033
Sku #: 1001578823
Internet #: 206435623

Wagner Home Decor sprayer works with chalk type, milk and most other decorative paints. Spraying your projects takes about half the time of hand painting. This HVLP sprayer creates a smooth and even finish with fewer coats. The home décor sprayer is easy to set up, use and clean and comes equipped with paint-saving controls. Horizontal and vertical spray pattern options are great for painting dressers and buffets, while the narrow spray pattern makes painting chair legs and spindles a breeze. With the Wagner home decor sprayer, everyone can paint like a pro and achieve a flawless finish for any piece in their home.

  • Sprays decorative paints like chalk type and milk (thinning may be necessary), also sprays specialty furniture/cabinet paints plus stains, sealers and lacquers
  • Creates a smooth finish with no brush marks
  • Saves time versus hand painting
  • 6 ft. air hose for additional maneuverability around painting projects
  • Features paint-saving controls like the pattern adjustment dial and material flow control
  • Small size for compact storage, but powerful enough to spray a variety of various sized projects
  • HVLP turbine uses less paint and gives a high quality finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Wagner HomeRight Wagner Fuji Spray
Name Home Decor HVLP Stationary Sprayer Super Finish Max Fine Finish HVLP Sprayer MotoCoat Specialty Coatings HVLP Stationary Sprayer Semi-PRO 2 HVLP Spray System
Price
$84.00
$109.99
$214.99
$439.00
Ratings (346) (15) (11) (25)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hose Length
6 ft
Maximum tip size (in.)
1
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
9.69
Product Width (in.)
9.38

Details

Compatible Paint Type
Interior Paint
Cycles Per Gallon
1
Flow rate (gallons per min.)
1
Hose length supplied (ft.)
6
Included
No Additional Items Included
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Kit
No
Number of Spray Settings
3
Operating Pressure (psi)
1
Paint Sprayer Type
Stand
Paint Sprayers Product Type
HVLP
Performance Features
Low Overspray
Power Type
AC
Product Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
4.94lb
Pump Type
Stationary Unit.
Recommended Annual Usage (GAL./YEAR)
50
Returnable
90-Day
Spray Tip Pattern Size (in.)
6(in)
Spray Tip Size
1
Trigger Configuration
Two Finger Trigger
Usage Type
Light Duty

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hose Length
6 ft
Maximum tip size (in.)
1
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
9.69
Product Width (in.)
9.38

Details

Compatible Paint Type
Interior Paint
Cycles Per Gallon
1
Flow rate (gallons per min.)
1
Hose length supplied (ft.)
6
Included
No Additional Items Included
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Kit
No
Number of Spray Settings
3
Operating Pressure (psi)
1
Paint Sprayer Type
Stand
Paint Sprayers Product Type
HVLP
Performance Features
Low Overspray
Power Type
AC
Product Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
4.94lb
Pump Type
Stationary Unit.
Recommended Annual Usage (GAL./YEAR)
50
Returnable
90-Day
Spray Tip Pattern Size (in.)
6(in)
Spray Tip Size
1
Trigger Configuration
Two Finger Trigger
Usage Type
Light Duty

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is this product powerful enough to paint hallways, bedrooms, and ceilings? I know the tank would ...

Is this product powerful enough to paint hallways, bedrooms, and ceilings? I know the tank would need to be refilled, but we are looking for a product that can handle painting a small hallway, one bedroom, one small bathroom, and 600 sq. ft. ceiling. I'm out of time and need to get my painting done ASAP with a reliable product.
Asked by: KDB
Home Decor designed for small to medium projects. According to your project, I'm recommending our Flexio series. https://www.wagnerspraytech.com/products/paint-sprayers/flexio-series/
Answered by: Wagner Spray Tech
Date published: 2019-01-02

Can this be used to paint bedroom wall?

Can this be used to paint bedroom wall?
Asked by: Royal760
Yes. It can also be used for small projects like painting a dresser.
Answered by: AB
Date published: 2018-08-16

Is this tool good with latex paints?

Asked by: JuanAZo
I have only used it with latex paints and it works great. I just had to thin it with water.
Answered by: NancyP
Date published: 2019-04-15

Would this work with Rustoleum tub and tile epoxy? (instead of using a roller)

Would this work with Rustoleum tub and tile epoxy? (instead of using a roller)
Asked by: SoCalMBA
I would not try to use this sprayer with epoxy. It not designed for anything other than acrylic or water-based paints.
Answered by: Willowisp1000
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_119
  • loc_, sid_206435623, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Home Decor HVLP Stationary Sprayer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was super easy to use and perfect for painting... It was super easy to use and perfect for painting furniture with chalk paint.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SPRAYER FOR HOME PROJECTS AND THE $$$ !! GREAT SPRAYER FOR HOME PROJECTS AND THE $$$ !!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It barely dispersed any paint. ... It barely dispersed any paint.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all... Not good at all
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean up Great paint sprayer for small projects and can accommodate most paints! It has a wide spray pattern for painting closet doors, furniture and even walls (although it would need to be filled more often for larger projects). The narrow spray pattern worked great on 10 pictures frames I needed to paint. It covered every nook and cranny of these ornate frames and was so much faster than using a brush! It gives a quick even coat every time. I practiced vertically, horizontally and tried different width patterns before starting any project. I found out quickly that it is easy to use and the instructions are clear. Sprayer is very good quality. It is also a breeze to clean up. I will be spray painting instead of rolling or using a brush in the future, if it's possible!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used the product to finish cabinet doors. Applied a primer and followed with two coats of a hig... Used the product to finish cabinet doors. Applied a primer and followed with two coats of a high grade latex enamel (thinned with water). Sanded between coats. The finish on the cabinet doors is smooth with an even sheen that looks as if it was done by a cabinet shop. Clean up of the sprayer was quick and easy. The sprayer is packed with a poster sized set of instructions on how to spray. Recommend practicing the technique as well as testing that the paint is appropriately thinned for the application. RJN
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wagner Home Décor HVLP was a great choice for refinishing my kitchen cabinets. I cleaned the... The Wagner Home Décor HVLP was a great choice for refinishing my kitchen cabinets. I cleaned the cabinets, lightly sanded, primed with 2 coats of Kilz 2, and painted 2 coats of cabinet coat. I used a wagner home decor HVLP sprayer and the cabinets turned out amazing. The coats were even and I had no drips or texture. Look like I had them professionally painted. Thanks Wagner
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big time saver! I used this sprayer to paint wicker furniture with exterior latex paint. It's easy to use and easy to clean. A couple of times I dragged the air hose across a newly painted surface, so beware of this. This would not have happened on a smaller piece that is at eye level, but I can see that it will be an issue on large floor level projects.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet! I love this thing! Just sanded down some old cabinets and sprayed on a dark grey semi-glos... Sweet! I love this thing! Just sanded down some old cabinets and sprayed on a dark grey semi-gloss. Looks great with one coat but I can see where I missed a few spots. Waiting for it to dry and will go back and do some touch ups. I can't believe how fast it was. I thought it was going to take me a couple hours but I did two sets of cabinets and 4 cabinet doors in 20 minutes. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS SPRAYER. I've owned this sprayer for a year. I've used it to paint interior door... DO NOT BUY THIS SPRAYER. I've owned this sprayer for a year. I've used it to paint interior doors because it's pretty easy to clean and set up. This sprayer has a reoccurring fatal flaw. It's the nozzle. It's so cheaply made (thin plastic) that they will break if you look at it incorrectly. The worse part is that when it happens and you're painting a door, it will shoot globs of paint even if you are not pulling the trigger. The only way to stop the paint from shooting all over the place you'll have to turn off the machine. There also is no rhyme or reason to it breaking, they just do. I am meticulous when it comes to cleaning and care for what I buy, it makes no difference with this sprayer. I've gone through two guns and four nozzles in one year and I've only painted 12 doors with this thing. I wish I would have saved a little more money and bought something that doesn't use cheap plastic parts in the critical part of the sprayer. Even worse, I called Wagner and they are aware about it yet they still sit on the shelves and they don't have a plan to improve the cheap nozzle. Shame on you Wagner
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for small jobs I too, found this to be good for small jobs and used mine to put water seal on my lattice work railing and a picnic table. What got me mad, was it holds so little product that I had to keep refilling it a dozen times to get the jobs done. My railing is 56 feet long on the deck. It still worked good, but I had to clean the nozzle with every refill so it didn't get clogged up. I used it outdoors on a warm, sunny and breezy 75 degree day. Clean up and thinning with turpentine. I think next time, I will just use this for crafts like plaques, bird houses, bird feeders, and yard art.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive unit gets the job done; sprays nicely and evenly. It saves a lot of time and work and... Inexpensive unit gets the job done; sprays nicely and evenly. It saves a lot of time and work and the job comes out looking more professional; no brush marks, no brush hairs, no sanding needed. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great on the first half of the project. It worked great on the first half of the project.. When i needed to complete the project it began clogging (yes i was using thinned paint) it would stop spraying paint and air just came out.. then all of the sudden a lot of paint would come out. HUGE MESS! Paint sprayed on the piece and floor.. I took the entire thing apart cleaned it and checked all the seals (yes they're intact) put it back together and the only way i can get paint to come out is to hold my hand over the end (sprayer part) until it eventually comes out in my hand then begin spraying my piece. Total mess.. and the finish isn't great. Going to sand it down and buy a new sprayer and start over. I would recommend this product as a one time use product or disposable. Plan on throwing it away after about 5 hours worth of use..
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? I am a home DIYer who has normally painted everything by hand....cabinet... Why did I wait so long? I am a home DIYer who has normally painted everything by hand....cabinets, furniture, etc. I love this product. Here are my tips: wash the gun each time! I tried leaving it all together between coats and covering the nozzle with a wet paper towel. This did not work. It is so much easier to just disassemble the gun and rinse it with warm water. Takes about 2.5 minutes! Let it air dry and it's ready for next use. I cover the paint container with plastic til it's time to change colors or finishes. On my spray table/makeshift tent, I placed an old fuzzy blanket under cabinet doors (not touching edges) and it catches nearly all the overspray. Definitely thin your paint as it will make a much finer finish. Remember temperature and air exposure can change paint drastically, so paint from the beginning of the can might not be as thick as at the bottom of the can. Also keep a large piece of cardboard nearby to test fire before each application. I used General Finishes Milk Paint and 2 coats Satin topcoat on my cabinet makeover then finished it off with 2 coats of the Flat Out Flat topcoat for effect. The compressor sound is about as loud as a vacuum so not bad at all. Hold the hose with your opposite hand to keep it from rubbing your paint object if you have to reach across. Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are remodeling our bathroom and needed to reglaze our... We are remodeling our bathroom and needed to reglaze our bath tub. It work really well once we got the hang of it. First time users!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little sprayer I needed something to spray inside kitchen cabinets I was refinishing. Brushing is so time consuming in tight spaces. This sprayer worked great. I thinned down Kilz2 and then 2 finish coats with latex semigloss. I didn't have any problems at all. It was well worth the money. I think that, with the volume of air generated, it might be a bit hazardous spraying oil based products. The air pump also works great filling air mattresses.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sprayer works great! I used the Wagner Home Décor sprayer to upcycle two wicker bar stools with metal bases. My intent is to use these stools in my screen porch so I chose a latex exterior paint. I thinned the paint per Wagner’s recommendations and the sprayer worked flawlessly. The instructions that come with the sprayer are straightforward and easy to follow. Wagner suggests practicing on a piece of cardboard or paper before beginning to spray your project. They even provide a practice poster with helpful hints to get you started. With a little practice, it’s easy to develop a steady and even spray pattern. I was able to dial down the pressure to produce a fine, precise spray, which was ideal for the lattice-like pattern on the back of the stools. I can’t imagine how long it would have taken me to paint the stools with a brush. The turbine is quiet and lightweight. Cleanup was fast and easy. I would definitely recommend this sprayer.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this sprayer because of all the great reviews & I am SO happy with it. I did my kitchen... I bought this sprayer because of all the great reviews & I am SO happy with it. I did my kitchen cabinets, with paint AND a water based polyurethane & they look great. My suggestion for a great finish is to adjust the nozzle for the lightest spray and when you get the hang of the trigger pull as lightly and steadily as possibly - the reason is when I would spray a little too much it wouldn't turn out as nice. I don't know if that makes sense but once you get the hang of it, [which COULD not be easier!!!!] you will understand. My only problem is that I wish I would have bought a sprayer a long time ago!!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't say enough good about this small project/hobby sprayer, but I will try... :) Was in a jam... Can't say enough good about this small project/hobby sprayer, but I will try... :) Was in a jam over the weekend needing to spray some interior plantation shutters. Our builder needed them on Monday; we only received them the preceding Friday. Needless to say the options were limited. I dropped into the local Home Depot looking for anything to avoid using a paint brush and destroying them. Found this item, and in spite of the sales guy's apprehension, bought it hoping for the best. It is ready to go right out of the box, and with a few clicks to adjust the volume and few shots on a piece of cardboard, I was up and running in under 10 minutes. It holds the perfect amount of paint for most small projects, sprays an even amount of paint throughout the elliptical spray field (adjustable to spray horizontal, vertical or both), lays on a reasonably smooth coat of water-based interior semi-gloss paint (thinned slightly), and cleans up very easily! I have got to be honest; I had low expectations and a hint of anxiety going into this, but came out looking like a pro, and a new fan of this Wagner Sprayer. I've already asked my wife if there are any frames, garden pots, or other small projects she has been wanting to get painted - I bet she has just as much fun as I did! Anyway, don't mean to go on, but I really feel like so long as this lasts for a while I got more than my money's worth. Good job Wagner!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wagner home decor sprayer I do upholstery and paint furniture. I wanted a way to get rid of the brush strokes. I practiced a bit before I used my sprayer. I had to water down the paint to get the coverage I wanted. I sprayed two coats on my antique sofa and I loved how it looked. It was also a time saver. I am looking forward to using the sprayer on all my chalk painting project. Thank you for making a wonderful sprayer at an affordable price.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get One - You will love it! This paint sprayer makes painting projects fun. I asked for the Home Décor sprayer specifically for my around the house projects for my birthday. My husband wanted to purchase another larger more manly model, but I wanted a sprayer that was lightweight and easy to use. I'm really glad I got this model because it is just right. The sprayer has a very easy setup. I read the instructions, practiced using the sprayer using the different nozzle settings and was using the Home Décor sprayer within a half hour with confidence. It comes with a handy measuring tool for measuring thinning painting. The painting cup holds plenty of paint and does not feel heavy when attached to the sprayer nozzle. Painting the legs of my kitchen table (my first project) went so well and fast I could hardly believe it. Cleaning up and flushing paint out of the sprayer is also simple. Now I am looking forward to several other projects- knowing I can get a smooth professional finish.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier with this sprayer. It's inexpensive, small, light and easy to use. Results a... Could not be happier with this sprayer. It's inexpensive, small, light and easy to use. Results are all I could hope for. It's easy to clean, too, once you get the hang of it. I use it with latex paint and with water based Minwax varnish and it does a great job with both. Depending on the brand and type of paint, you may, or may not, need to thin. Try the recommended thinning first, then experiment. The varnish does NOT need thinning, quite the opposite, it goes on fast! The black part where the hose goes into the sprayer adjusts the maximum amount of paint that comes out when you pull the trigger. Basically it's just a trigger stop. For latex paints the default setting at the long tab seems to work well. For thin liquids like the water based varnish, it needs to be turned back a few clicks. I suggest starting all paints and vanishes with a very low flow to see how it goes. It takes a little longer, but my coats are more even with minimal spray flow and several passes. Bottom line. Wagner has a hit. There are good reasons this gets so many favorable reviews. It's easy to use on small pieces like furniture, it's light, easy to clean and store. Well done!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product after looking at other sprayers based on other reviews online.It is relatively simple to use. I like that it is very simple to use. The other plus are the online tutorials to help visual people understand how to operate the machine. I hate reading instructions!! I have already painted some built-in book shelves next to my fireplace. It was amazing. What would have taken me several coats with brush or rollers went on with a hour in between dry time. Overspray is minimal with the right setting. I would suggest that you practice before using so that you know how to operate it before you begin painting. Wash up is also fairly simple. I forgot to clean out the little air hole once and spent 30 mins trying to figure out what was wrong. The bookcases look amazing. My next project is a table I have been dreading painting for 4 months because of the details on it. It should not be any problem with this sprayer and the finish will be smoother than I can achieve with even a chalk paint brush. Looking forward to lots of painting with this sprayer.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price this is a great tool for painting smaller items. The unit is lightweight and easy t... For the price this is a great tool for painting smaller items. The unit is lightweight and easy to clean. I wish it came with a second paint cup with lid for storage of paint in between coats. I painted 5 kitchen cabinets and the finish turned out great!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a do-it yourself craft kind of girl I purchased the sprayer 2 weeks ago and painted 20 kitchen doors in less than 1 hour... They really look great. I will never paint furniture or cabinets with a paint brush or a roller again. OMG LOVE this product
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used 1 time!! Absolutely love my results but after I cleaned it I have lost the seal for the inside and now it only pushes out air and a lot of paint and I don’t see where to purchase this piece?? Any advice???
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it to paint 13 6-panel doors. Both sides, 2 coats. Done in a couple hours. No runs, no ti... Used it to paint 13 6-panel doors. Both sides, 2 coats. Done in a couple hours. No runs, no tired hands. Would have taken 2 days in the past.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decor Sprayer This is an amazing sprayer. Totally easiest thing I've tried that works. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entry level Quality It works but it's a very basic sprayer. It takes some experimenting to get the mixture correct so it isnt too thin or thick where it starts to run or get clogged, respectively. The manufacturer reccomendations didnt work with behr premium paint. I used my 900ml container from my other wagner sprayer and filled it with 250ml water and filled to 900ml with paint. I build high end furniture and this is not the gun for that job. Around the house stuff for sure. Just dont expect a flawless paint job.
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_, sid_206435623, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT