Internet #100388250

Model # HWRO824

0094416503897

Wallscapes Discontinued

Woodridge 8 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Shelf Kit (Price Varies By Finish/Length)

  • Stylish MDF in an oak veneer finish provides durable construction
  • Designed to support up to 66 lbs.
  • Easy to install with included mounting and bracket hardware
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Stylish MDF in an oak veneer finish provides durable construction
  • Designed to support up to 66 lbs.
  • Easy to install with included mounting and bracket hardware
The Wallscapes Woodridge 24 in. x 8 in. Floating Oak Wood Shelf is 1-3/4 in. thick. This shelf comes with a hidden bracket-mounting system that gives the appearance of a floating shelf when installed. Use this floating shelf to create a wall design that is elegant and functional.
  • Floating shelf design provides an attractive appearance and offers display space
  • MDF core construction with an attractive oak veneer finish for durability
  • 1-3/4 in. thick shelves are strong and sturdy
  • Use Woodridge shelves (extra shelves not included) to create a wall design with logic, function and elegance or cover an entire wall for sophisticated flair
  • Shelves hold up to 66 lb. when properly installed
  • Bracket-mounting system and hardware are included
  • Shelves hold up to 66 lbs. when properly installed

Product Overview

  • Stylish MDF in an oak veneer finish provides durable construction
  • Designed to support up to 66 lbs.
  • Easy to install with included mounting and bracket hardware
Model #: HWRO824
Internet #: 100388250

The Wallscapes Woodridge 24 in. x 8 in. Floating Oak Wood Shelf is 1-3/4 in. thick. This shelf comes with a hidden bracket-mounting system that gives the appearance of a floating shelf when installed. Use this floating shelf to create a wall design that is elegant and functional.

  • Floating shelf design provides an attractive appearance and offers display space
  • MDF core construction with an attractive oak veneer finish for durability
  • 1-3/4 in. thick shelves are strong and sturdy
  • Use Woodridge shelves (extra shelves not included) to create a wall design with logic, function and elegance or cover an entire wall for sophisticated flair
  • Shelves hold up to 66 lb. when properly installed
  • Bracket-mounting system and hardware are included
  • Shelves hold up to 66 lbs. when properly installed

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Way Basics Way Basics Wallscapes Way Basics
Name Amalfi 10 in. x 2 in. zBoard Paperboard Wall Shelf Decorative Floating Shelf in Natural White Halifax 7.7 x 11.2 x 11.2 zBoard Wall Cube Decorative Floating Shelf in Pearl White Woodridge 8 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Shelf Kit (Price Varies By Finish/Length) Positano 36 in. x 2 in. zBoard Paperboard Wall Shelf Decorative Floating Shelf in Espresso
Price
$19.99
$22.99
$33.27
$34.99
Ratings (7) (3) (38) (41)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
8
Shelf Height (in.)
1.75
Shelf Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Light Brown Wood
Color/Finish
Oak Shelf & Silver Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Floating
Number of Brackets
1
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
2
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Oak
Shelf Material
Wood
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Modern
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 66 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
8
Shelf Height (in.)
1.75
Shelf Width (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Light Brown Wood
Color/Finish
Oak Shelf & Silver Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Floating
Number of Brackets
1
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
2
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Oak
Shelf Material
Wood
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Modern
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 66 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

does it come any narrower like 5" deep

Asked by: memere
The Woodridge shelf is only available in the 8" width.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2016-05-05

how does this item (24" shelf) get installed? A

Asked by: barbara
'Does floating come in light oak finish. I need two shelves 14"x2"x60" Is this possible??
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2017-05-31

can this shelf be stained?

can this shelf be stained?
Asked by: daya
The Woodridge shelf is a prefinished and varnished shelf. It cannot be stained.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-10-17

can you custom build a 48" long X 8"W x13/4" shelf

can you custom build a 48" long X 8"W x13/4" shelf
Asked by: Bob
The Woodridge shelf is only available in the 24" and 36" lengths. We do not customize the shelving.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100388250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Woodridge 8 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Shelf Kit (Price Varies By Finish/Length) is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bracket is poorly designed 1. There a limited screw holes in the bracket which are expected to be put on studs. There should me more holes or adjustable holes or other design to make it work. 2. I ended up putting it on dry wall. There are no options given to put the bracket on dry wall - there should be a conditional (low weight carrying option) way of putting on the drywall with the anchors and screws to fit the bracket. 3. Quality of wood is flimsy. If I were to use the back of my hammer for fitting it will chip off. A usual home owner with limited tools and knowledge at his disposable needs to make a lot of trips to Store to buy the right stuff or buy the right tools to make it work - Stud finder, Drill, right anchors and screws etc.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design - Need to buy accessories to make it work 1. There a limited screw holes in the bracket which are expected to be put on studs. There should me more holes or adjustable holes or other design to make it work. 2. I ended up putting it on dry wall. There are no options given to put the bracket on dry wall - there should be a conditional (low weight carrying option) way of putting on the drywall with the anchors and screws to fit the bracket. 3. Quality of wood is certainly flimsy if I were to use back of the hammer for fitting it A usual home owner with limited tools and knowledge at his disposable needs to make a lot of trips to Store to buy the right stuff or buy the right tools to make it work - Stud finder, Drill, right anchors and screws etc.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Floating shelf Sturdy product/clean lines but learned that there is metal furring and not wood studs in walls. The shelf fell out of the wall while we were hanging it so not sure I want to risk trying stronger tools. Am thinking may need to return.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made shelf Very nice product, craftsmanship good. Had to return because it didn't work out with my decorating plan, but if it did I would have kept it.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Shelf Product was shipped quickly and was as presented on the website. Easy to hang and has served it purpose well.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I returned them I did not like the color/lack of shine to the shelves and the fact that they were so modern. The hardware was metal so it would be sturdy for larger projects. I instead I bought the 8 in. D x 24 in. L x 1-3/4 in. H White Floating Shelf for $20 at the same time and its hardware was wood. Though I did not want the shelves, Home Depot had no issues with me returning them to the store. The shelves came in great shape and no issues through shipping. They were too modern looking for my pre-war condo in Chicago with my white trim.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decorative plate shelf I looked everywhere for a shelf with a plate groove to display antique China plates. I finally found them on home depot. com! They came well wrapped and in good condition. Though the hanging screws were a little difficult to access, the shelves were easy to hang and look lovely. The manufacturer news to think about repackaging them. I wish the shelves were available in 30". That size would have been perfect!!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this product I bought three shelves and all three were different colors, one looked like it wasn't even finished. I think they should only charge $1.00 for them since that is all they are worth.
Date published: 2008-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking sturdy shelves These are nice looking, very sturdy shelves. However, we recommend them with reservations because the included screws are inside the mounting hardware and can't easily be removed.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from floting shelf kit Very nice product. Was surprised that it had such a good weight to it. Has a lovely wood grain texture that eve showed after I painted it black. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is easy to install GREAT shelves for a reasonable price. Arrived in good condition with lots of protective wrapping. Easy to install and look fabulous!!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but not great The workmanship is not so great. The veneer on the top of the shelf was bulging slightly from either nails or staples beneath it. The hardware was jammed into the tubes and impossible to extract. We did manage to get one screw out and realized it was cheap and useless. Luckily, we had good screws on hand and so was able to install it without having to run to the store again. It was installed under a half round window, high on the wall, and would not carry a great deal of weight...basically just some glass figurines. I'm not sure I would trust anything really heavy to the shelf as I think the hanging tubes (that "float" the shelf) are not particularly strong. I have a different floating shelf that I bought some years ago, and the difference between the tubes is very noticeable. The older shelf's tubes are extremely rigid and large. This newer shelf's tubes are thinner and smaller. Because I installed it above eye level, the veneer bulging up slightly over the hardware was a non-issue. However, if installed at eye level, this would be very noticeable. I would recommend this shelf, but only with the following caveats: do not expect it to be high quality, do not expect it to be a "honey" oak (it was MUCH lighter), and do not expect it to handle anything really heavy.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Floating Shelves I ordered three shelves. One of three arrived in good condition, the other two were dented, unable to hang, so I returned them and ordered two more. Hopefully they will arrive in good condition. The one shelf I hung while awaiting the other two replacements is a good quality shelf and looks good as hung above a coffee cart in our kitchen. Think I will like the overall look and functionality if the other two shelves work out. Shelf seems solid once hung and easy to hang. Good quality, but not good if cannot get shelves in good condition to hang. Price was competitive compared to same shelf offered elsewhere so others are marking up immensely.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have it shipped to nearest Home Depot for pick up The first shipment we had sent to our home. Two of the three shelves were chipped and ends broken. We called and they blamed it on UPS....but the packaging was very poor, very little bubble wrap and very thin cardboard box to be shipping shelves in. We reordered and had the two sent to our local store and we picked them up there and inspected them right there before we took them. The design is good the workmanship is less than average. The stain was a very light oak and we had to put additional stain on them to match the medium regular oak stain that we have on an existing mantel and woodwork.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice now, had a few problems with install The shelf seems very sturdy and it looks nice. However, while installing we had 2 problems: first, you have to push the long metal bars inward to be able to mount the shelf on them. That wasn't too bad. Then there was a huge lip inside one of the mounting holes because it wasn't drilled properly. it was deep enough that we couldn't drill it out ourselves, so we had to just pound it on the mounting bars (by hand, since a hammer would have damaged the shelf) until the bars broke the lip and we were able to finish mounting it.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelf doesn't lock in place The mounting bracket is flimsy and you're not likely to find studs to line up with its holes. As a consequence, the mounting rods sag slightly, and the shelf sags. In addition, the shelf doesn't lock down on the rods. Finally, I had ordered two units; one of them arrived with a crushed corner, even though the shipping box was intact, and there was no way to see the damage, without completely removing the cellophane wrapper and the corner "guards". Needless to say, that one was returned for a refund.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ordered four shelves---one was damaged so had to reorder,Reordered arrived... ordered four shelves---one was damaged so had to reorder,Reordered arrived within five days.Easy to install brackets.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product was what we thought it would be make , finish etc. but the way the screws were packag... The product was what we thought it would be make , finish etc. but the way the screws were packaged was really bad. You could not get them out of the wall mounting's !! I had to go and purchase different wall anchors to attach the shelf's .
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Despite following the directions precisely, the shelf has a slight... Despite following the directions precisely, the shelf has a slight tilt, downward..Be cautious as to what you place on the shelf so as to avoid it sliding off.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shelves! The shelves were exactly what I was looking for for my bathroom. The only complaint I have is that the manufacturer put the screws inside the tubes and I couldn't get them out. I had to use different screws.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Gorgeous shelves, very sturdy and easy to hang. Only downside was the color. It was much lighter than I expected so they had to be re-stained a bit darker. Great product and decent price.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product was okay for how I wanted to use it.... product was okay for how I wanted to use it. Quality of merchandise was average, Wood finish and flatness were reasons to rate as average;
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are the worst shelves I've ever put on a wall. Bracket is not strong enough to hold up shelf These are the worst shelves I've ever put on a wall. Bracket is not strong enough to hold up shelf
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The finish was poor and had areas stained darker than... The finish was poor and had areas stained darker than others.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the floating shelf Not the bright white I wanted works for my purposes. Quality is good and it was easy to install.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice shelf looks like it floating on wall, no brackets or hangers. Really nice shelf looks like it floating on wall, no brackets or hangers.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase. Very good quality, easy to install. Many compliments.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and look great. ... Easy to install and look great.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer! Happy Customer!
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_, sid_100388250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT