Internet #303693402

Model # 27827

Store SKU #1003010597

0719931278272

Weaber

Weaber 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Nantucket Gray Poplar Weathered Board (8-Pack)

  • 10.5 sq. ft. per carton
  • Provides authentic reclaimed barn wood appearance
  • Ideal for walls, headboards, interior project ideas
$ 24 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • 10.5 sq. ft. per carton
  • Provides authentic reclaimed barn wood appearance
  • Ideal for walls, headboards, interior project ideas
Our Nantucket Gray Wall Boards offer a designer look that brings the beautiful impression of reclaimed, grayed barn wood indoors. They present a rustic, natural appearance to accent any room in your home. These wall boards deliver a rich, coastal hue with a naturally distressed look and they also are easy to install. 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Nantucket Gray Wall Boards (8 Pieces per Box) provide the look of salvaged barn wood boards seen in coastal areas or along country roads, that have been exposed to the elements for years, when in fact they are new, solid Hardwood boards. The process for coloring our product is all natural and eco-friendly, free of hazardous chemicals or solvents. The paint used on our product is low VOC. They are kiln dried for added stability. These boards can be used in several applications both residential and commercial. Residential applications for Wall Boards range from use as wall paneling in accent walls, wainscot paneling, and furniture making. They can also be used in smaller home décor projects such as bed headboards, shelving, and other small design elements like wall art and framing. Commercial applications include indoor signage and display areas, accent walls, and other architectural and design elements. Nantucket Gray Wall Boards might be used in retail display walls, display cases, counter areas and restaurant or café menu panels. Every board meets the highest quality grading standards for strength, durability and appearance.
  • Actual Dimensions 3/8 in. thickness x 3-7/8 in. width x 4 ft. length *Due to product’s natural Hardwood characteristics, dimensions may vary
  • Square edge
  • Recommended for interior use only Can be used on walls, ceilings, indoor display areas and signage Can be used to make furniture, bed headboards, shelving, doors, picture frames and wall art Reversible
  • Natural Poplar material with variations in color Looks like weathered barn wood boards Rough texture Rugged look Distressed surface Saw tooth markings *Low VOC *Colored using natural process *Not chemical treated
  • Manufactured from northern Appalachian Poplar, a renewable resource 100% natural Poplar Sourced in the United States Kiln dried
  • Each piece of Poplar Wall Board meets the highest quality grading standards for strength and appearance
  • Easy to cut and install Can be installed in a variety of patterns, including vertical and horizontal pattern Install with brad nails and/or construction adhesive Installation over drywall or plaster walls with brad nails
  • *Color tinted using all-natural process *Applied white wash is a low VOC paint Environmentally friendly Kiln dried for added stability
  • Can be glued and nailed for a permanent installation or nailed only for a semi-permanent installation
  • 8 boards/10.5 sq. ft. with a weight of 14 lbs.
  • 1 box contains 8 pieces Each box covers 10.5 sq. ft.
  • Manufactured from northern Appalachian Poplar, a renewable resource, for an environmentally friendly choice Made from sustainable forest supply 100% Made in USA
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 10.5 sq. ft. per carton
  • Provides authentic reclaimed barn wood appearance
  • Ideal for walls, headboards, interior project ideas
Model #: 27827
Sku #: 1003010597
Internet #: 303693402

Our Nantucket Gray Wall Boards offer a designer look that brings the beautiful impression of reclaimed, grayed barn wood indoors. They present a rustic, natural appearance to accent any room in your home. These wall boards deliver a rich, coastal hue with a naturally distressed look and they also are easy to install. 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Nantucket Gray Wall Boards (8 Pieces per Box) provide the look of salvaged barn wood boards seen in coastal areas or along country roads, that have been exposed to the elements for years, when in fact they are new, solid Hardwood boards. The process for coloring our product is all natural and eco-friendly, free of hazardous chemicals or solvents. The paint used on our product is low VOC. They are kiln dried for added stability. These boards can be used in several applications both residential and commercial. Residential applications for Wall Boards range from use as wall paneling in accent walls, wainscot paneling, and furniture making. They can also be used in smaller home décor projects such as bed headboards, shelving, and other small design elements like wall art and framing. Commercial applications include indoor signage and display areas, accent walls, and other architectural and design elements. Nantucket Gray Wall Boards might be used in retail display walls, display cases, counter areas and restaurant or café menu panels. Every board meets the highest quality grading standards for strength, durability and appearance.

  • Actual Dimensions 3/8 in. thickness x 3-7/8 in. width x 4 ft. length *Due to product’s natural Hardwood characteristics, dimensions may vary
  • Square edge
  • Recommended for interior use only Can be used on walls, ceilings, indoor display areas and signage Can be used to make furniture, bed headboards, shelving, doors, picture frames and wall art Reversible
  • Natural Poplar material with variations in color Looks like weathered barn wood boards Rough texture Rugged look Distressed surface Saw tooth markings *Low VOC *Colored using natural process *Not chemical treated
  • Manufactured from northern Appalachian Poplar, a renewable resource 100% natural Poplar Sourced in the United States Kiln dried
  • Each piece of Poplar Wall Board meets the highest quality grading standards for strength and appearance
  • Easy to cut and install Can be installed in a variety of patterns, including vertical and horizontal pattern Install with brad nails and/or construction adhesive Installation over drywall or plaster walls with brad nails
  • *Color tinted using all-natural process *Applied white wash is a low VOC paint Environmentally friendly Kiln dried for added stability
  • Can be glued and nailed for a permanent installation or nailed only for a semi-permanent installation
  • 8 boards/10.5 sq. ft. with a weight of 14 lbs.
  • 1 box contains 8 pieces Each box covers 10.5 sq. ft.
  • Manufactured from northern Appalachian Poplar, a renewable resource, for an environmentally friendly choice Made from sustainable forest supply 100% Made in USA
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Weaber BARNLINE Vintage Timber
Name Weaber 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Nantucket Gray Poplar Weathered Board (8-Pack) 5/16 in. x 3-5/8 in. x Random Lengths Butternut Brown Vintage Shiplap Planks 3/8 in. x 4 ft. Multi-Width Multi-Color Kiln Dried Barnwood Kit (10.2 sq. ft.) 3/8 in. x 4 ft. Random Width 3 in. - 5 in., 10.59 sq. ft. Brown/Grey Barnwood Planks Decorative Wall Panel
Price
$24.98
$25.75 /package
Was $74.98
$69.73 /box
Save $5.25 (7%)
$89.95 /package
Ratings (163) (62) (94) (50)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
4
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.375
Actual Product Width (in.)
3.875
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
10.5 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
4
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Appearance Board Type
Weathered Wood Boards
Board Joint Type
Square Edge
Color/Finish
Coastal Gray Color
Fastener recommendation
Nails and/or Liquid Nails
Features
No Additional Features,No Additional Features
Finish Type
Finished
Lumber Grade
Appearance Grade
Lumber Wood Species
Poplar
Material
Poplar
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
8
Returnable
90-Day
Texture
Granulated

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturers Defects Only

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
4
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.375
Actual Product Width (in.)
3.875
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
10.5 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
4
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Appearance Board Type
Weathered Wood Boards
Board Joint Type
Square Edge
Color/Finish
Coastal Gray Color
Fastener recommendation
Nails and/or Liquid Nails
Features
No Additional Features,No Additional Features
Finish Type
Finished
Lumber Grade
Appearance Grade
Lumber Wood Species
Poplar
Material
Poplar
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
8
Returnable
90-Day
Texture
Granulated

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturers Defects Only

Questions & Answers

What Nails do you use for these boards

Asked by: Omi
16 ga trim nails out of a trim nail gun.
Answered by: NB
Date published: 2019-05-27

What kind of nails do i use to install the Nantucket weathered boards?

Asked by: Joe82963
16 ga trim nails out of a trim nail gun.
Answered by: NB
Date published: 2019-05-27

what brand is this planking?

what brand is this planking?
Asked by: SouthwestGal
Weber
Answered by: Gma
Date published: 2019-05-22

Can you use this as a kitchen backsplash?

Asked by: Ka
You can. It's natural wood that is stained to a weathered look. We've used this as a decorative wall covering over the shower surround and the leftover to build a screen door. It holds up well to wet and weather so it should work fine as a back splash.
Answered by: BrodozertheBuilder
Date published: 2018-09-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_303693402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Weaber 1/2 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Nantucket Gray Poplar Weathered Board (8-Pack) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the gray colored poplar weathered boards. This is a nice option over the traditional weat... I love the gray colored poplar weathered boards. This is a nice option over the traditional weathered boards (like pallet wood). I intend on using the boards in my garage to give my garage a wood shop feel. After opening and seeing the quality of the boards and the ease of how this can be installed, I cannot wait to get it on the walls. To give you an idea of the size of each board, they are 4 feet in length, by 3 7/8 inch wide by 3/8 of an inch thick, which is perfect to put on any wall of your home without adding a lot of weight to the wall. Speaking of weight, each box is about 12 pounds and covers approximately 10 square feet of wall space. A small piece of advice, prior to installing the boards, paint the wall surface with a darker color because there will be spaces between the bards. You can see your existing wall through the cracks easily if you have light colored walls. Perhaps painting the wall a shade darker than the boards would be perfect.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice product. Great colors and accurate product description. Only... Very nice product. Great colors and accurate product description. Only reason I don’t give 5 stars is because the boards are not 100% flat. There are some bends and curves in the wood itself.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creating a barn wood wall with this product has been... Creating a barn wood wall with this product has been amazing! The wood has changed the entire look of my living space! Plan on adding it in another room! I wish I could add a picture!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't Express how much I love the Weaber Lumber! the Nantucket grey is beautiful! I was finally... I can't Express how much I love the Weaber Lumber! the Nantucket grey is beautiful! I was finally able to complete my wood bar blacksplash! it's so beautiful! thank you Weaber!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am overall happy with the product but the color... I am overall happy with the product but the color was much more gray and blue than white. It worked for me but I can definitely see where it could be an issue.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly no…the color of the actual boards were so off... Sadly no…the color of the actual boards were so off from what is shown in the photo. They were more a dark blue/blue black than gray.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked this product Great look for a statement wall. Pieces vary in size and some bowed (as should be expected). But overall satisfied with this product
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all boards are created equal. Some boards where different... Not all boards are created equal. Some boards where different sizes. Make sure you buy extra. The end result looks fantastic!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did one wall with this, turned out as rustic as... Did one wall with this, turned out as rustic as we had hoped, easy to work with and finished job looks awesome.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Great end result. Pain to get there dealing with inconsistent boards. Buy over as not all boards are good.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall easy product to work with. Some of the thickness... Overall easy product to work with. Some of the thickness differences can be a bit of challenge.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff! this was easy to install and it looks natural. we used it as a feature wall in our sons nursery
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! It’s a little darker then what the website shows! But so pretty and absolutely love it!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to design. Better looking on the wall then you think. Will buy again Easy to design. Better looking on the wall then you think. Will buy again
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did one wall in my living room (4 hours) absolutely love it. Did one wall in my living room (4 hours) absolutely love it.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Looks beautiful in my bedroom. Easy to install. Looks beautiful in my bedroom.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it on a wall as a accent ... Used it on a wall as a accent
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Nantucket Gray Poplar Weathered Boards are great for doing an accent wall. They look very a... These Nantucket Gray Poplar Weathered Boards are great for doing an accent wall. They look very authentic with all the markings of weathered wood with different shades of gray from very light to dark. I painted my wall first in a light gray that I matched in one of the boards before applying the weathered boards to the wall.t The reason why is incase you have slight spaces between boards it makes it less noticeable. The boards are high quality material and are all the same thickness which gives you a smooth look. When installing the boards you can have three different looks because each side has different markings. You can install them three different ways with doing all one side the same, or you can install just using the other side or you can mix and match the sides. It just depends what look you are going for. You can install them in different patterns like horizontal, vertical, staggered like steps, or even do a herringbone pattern. I installed mine in a staggered pattern and it gave me the look I was going for. It took no time at all to install the boards. I installed them with my nail gun using brad nails and my compressor. There is no wrong way on putting them up, the final look comes out awesome.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Inconsistant Color I purchased 4 boxes of these as that is all they had in stock at the time. Installed what I purchased and then waited until more arrived and purchased what I needed. Half way done i noticed the first boxes i purchased were brown/grey and the second shipment was a bluish gray. Both were listed as nantucket gray but were very different colors. Not happy at all and will be returning eveything I purchased tomorrow and picking up white. As long as you purchase all you need at the same time and verify the batches of color are similar you should be ok.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After what seemed like forever at Home Depot looking for the packages they were finally located o... After what seemed like forever at Home Depot looking for the packages they were finally located on a pallet. I bought 12 boxes after reading the reviews here saying that the planks weren't always the right size. This part is correct. Some were warped and some were shorter than others. Of course this all added to the charm of the wood. My handyman just selected the best ones. It was an all day affair for him but it turned out amazing. I would recommend this to anyone. He did use shims to level the wall. I am really super happy with the outcome.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is good for simply saving time. It's a bit pricey but I didnt have to break down pallets, r... This is good for simply saving time. It's a bit pricey but I didnt have to break down pallets, remove nails, paint etc. Was disappointed that some pieces were pretty much un usable and even though I know its supposed to be a rough look, I had to use my table saw to get the widths close as there was too much variation. Overall the wall looks great but expect a mix box of sizes and lengths.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I was looking for wood for my wall my first thought was Shiplap. Since I was placing this bo... When I was looking for wood for my wall my first thought was Shiplap. Since I was placing this board on a wall with lots of trim I did not want to accommodate for the inch wide board on my trim that Shiplap tends to come in. Instead I bought this, which was only 1/2 inch wide and much easier to deal with, definitely a different look than Shiplap but I still love it. If you are going to place it on a wall with windows and/or doors just know that it is quite a bit of extra work. We placed a 5/8 inch spacer trim piece under the trim and sanded the spacer board down to the pallet board (make sure the trim will cover any sanding on the pallet board.) We just measured the trim (4” ) and sketched a line so we wouldn’t accidentally sand too far out. The pallet board is all different thicknesses so it helps to sand the spacer piece and the board to make it level (belt sander). I went ahead and built farmhouse windows for this project to add a lot of white to brighten up the space. I uses 4” pine wood for the trim. This project would be a piece of cake on a wall with no windows or doors. Especially if you have a battery powered nailer like we did. (It would have been a pain without one) We used 18 gauge nails if you are wondering. This project took me about 4 days with building the farmhouse window frames. Definitely recommend this board but when decorating make sure to decorate bright to contrast because it can look a little dark.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look, i am using it for my bathroom finish. very easy to install and it looks elegant , ... Love the look, i am using it for my bathroom finish. very easy to install and it looks elegant , love it!!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used this for our nursery and turned out amazing! Super easy to install. Not all the planks ar... We used this for our nursery and turned out amazing! Super easy to install. Not all the planks are even in length /width but that is what made the wall look authentic.
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_, sid_303693402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT