Internet #302996388

Model # 45010001

Store SKU #1002774074

0077924058578

Weber

Spirit II E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black

  • 10-year warranty on all parts
  • Built with the powerful GS4 grilling system
  • iGrill 3 compatible (sold separately)
$ 449 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Welcome to the family
open grill with food
10 year warranty logo
cooking grates


Porcelain-Enameled Cast-Iron Cooking Grates

GS4 image


The Engine that Runs the Grill

drip tray


Grease Management System

iGrill 3


iGrill 3 App-Connected Thermometer (sold separately)

Igniter


Guaranteed to Ignite Every Time

open cart


Open Cart Design

tool holder


Keep Your Tools Within Easy Reach

warming rack


Keeps Food Warm While Food Grills Below

burner tubes w/flame


High Performance Burners

  • 10-year warranty on all parts
  • Built with the powerful GS4 grilling system
  • iGrill 3 compatible (sold separately)
Get ready to step up your grilling experience. This three burner BBQ grill with it's spacious cooking area will allow you to sear steaks on the one side while grilling an appetizer on the other. The convenient open-cart allows you to keep your tools and equipment within reach. Armed with the strong GS4 grilling system and iGrill 3 compatible (sold separately), this gas grill is sure to take you and your meals to the next level.
  • 529 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space, 424 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 105 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel burners with 30,000 BTU per hour inputs are durable and deliver powerful heat and performance
  • Reversible Porcelain Enameled cast-iron cooking grates provide thick or thin sear marks, The classic Weber porcelain enameled Flavorizer bars are angled to catch drippings that smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • GS4 grilling system is composed of four key components: the infinity ignition, high performance burners, classic Weber flavorizer bars and the second-to-none grease management system. Infinity ignition is ensured to ignite every time so you are up-and-grilling the first time every time
  • 6 tool hooks to keep your grilling tools within easy reach, convenient fold down left side table, front mounted thermometer ensures consistent cooking temperatures
  • Easy-to-read fuel gauge located next to the gas tank lets you see how much fuel is left in the tank at all times. LP model only (tank not included)
  • iGrill 3 app-connected thermometer monitors food from beginning to end, displaying the real-time temperature on your mobile device (sold separately)
  • Sleek open-cart design provides additional room and accessibility of your grilling tools
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 10-year warranty on all parts
  • Built with the powerful GS4 grilling system
  • iGrill 3 compatible (sold separately)
Model #: 45010001
Sku #: 1002774074
Internet #: 302996388

Get ready to step up your grilling experience. This three burner BBQ grill with it's spacious cooking area will allow you to sear steaks on the one side while grilling an appetizer on the other. The convenient open-cart allows you to keep your tools and equipment within reach. Armed with the strong GS4 grilling system and iGrill 3 compatible (sold separately), this gas grill is sure to take you and your meals to the next level.

  • 529 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space, 424 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 105 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel burners with 30,000 BTU per hour inputs are durable and deliver powerful heat and performance
  • Reversible Porcelain Enameled cast-iron cooking grates provide thick or thin sear marks, The classic Weber porcelain enameled Flavorizer bars are angled to catch drippings that smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • GS4 grilling system is composed of four key components: the infinity ignition, high performance burners, classic Weber flavorizer bars and the second-to-none grease management system. Infinity ignition is ensured to ignite every time so you are up-and-grilling the first time every time
  • 6 tool hooks to keep your grilling tools within easy reach, convenient fold down left side table, front mounted thermometer ensures consistent cooking temperatures
  • Easy-to-read fuel gauge located next to the gas tank lets you see how much fuel is left in the tank at all times. LP model only (tank not included)
  • iGrill 3 app-connected thermometer monitors food from beginning to end, displaying the real-time temperature on your mobile device (sold separately)
  • Sleek open-cart design provides additional room and accessibility of your grilling tools
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Weber Weber Weber Weber
Name Spirit II E-210 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black Spirit II E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black Spirit II S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill Stainless Steel Spirit E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer
Price
$349.00
$449.00
$499.00
$499.00
Ratings (3845) (3815) (178) (1191)
Primary Burner BTU's 26500 30,000 30000 32000
Number Of Main Burners 2 Burners 3 Burners 3 Burners 3 Burners
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Burner Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
57 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
10 Years
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Front/Side Shelf
Folding
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill Wheels
Two
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number Of Main Burners
3 Burners
Number of Burners
3
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Primary Burner BTU's
30,000
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
424
Product Weight (lb.)
114 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
105
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
529

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Grate Warranty
10 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
10 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
57 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
10 Years
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Front/Side Shelf
Folding
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill Wheels
Two
Grill/Smoker Category
Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Propane Fuel Gauge,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number Of Main Burners
3 Burners
Number of Burners
3
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Propane Grill
Primary Burner BTU's
30,000
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
424
Product Weight (lb.)
114 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
105
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
529

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Grate Warranty
10 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
10 Years

Questions & Answers

Can someone please buy one of these and give a comprehensive review! I am dying to know if they ...

Can someone please buy one of these and give a comprehensive review! I am dying to know if they are worth me spending my $$$. Also, how rust proof is the new bottom area?
Asked by: PatG
I can't answer for this model, but i know Weber has a 10 year warranty. I have only had to buy 1 Weber propane grill in the past, as it lasted almost 20 years. I kept it covered in the winter (except when I used it) and only had to replace the gas line from the tank to the grill as it got brittle after about 8 or 9 years the first time. This Model is the most similar in size etc to the one I had, which I gave away when I sold my house. For all I know is still going strong (app 5 years).. Now that I have moved into a house again (condo life not for me), I will be buying another Weber, I am just trying to decide between this model and another.
Answered by: 219Pops
Date published: 2019-04-14

About how long does it take to assemble? I have average to slightly above average tool skills.

About how long does it take to assemble? I have average to slightly above average tool skills.
Asked by: Bill
There is a great Youtube tutorial by a guy with a head-mounted camera who unpacks and assembles the whole unit within 30 minutes -- figure 2 or 3 times that amount for an amateur -- it will save a lot of time to have a drill with a Phillips bit holder. There are a number of other assembly videos but this one is the best. There is also a free "Bilt" app where you can download 3D animated assembly instructions. Very doable for any organized person with a minimum of mech skills --
Answered by: Apollo
Date published: 2019-05-29

Does the Weber Spirit ll 310 3-Burner gas grill come pre assembled automaticly?

Does the Weber Spirit ll 310 3-Burner gas grill come pre assembled automaticly?
Asked by: Tee
No Assembly costs extra. Hauling away old grill also costs more. It's about $89 for assembly
Answered by: Patch
Date published: 2019-02-26

Does this model come with propane tank?

Does this model come with propane tank?
Asked by: Gordo
no
Answered by: Walt
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_136
  • loc_, sid_302996388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Spirit II E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3769.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heat and easy to use. I bought my grill in April and wanted to wait on a review because it sounds unreal. There is on thing I don’t like about the grill, nothing has broken, and it was easy to assemble. Grill arrived extremely well packed and every piece was in perfect condition. Weber has an online interactive assemble video that made assembly, fast, easy, and no misread or error to correct. I have cooked almost every lunch and dinner on the grill since I got it. The electronic ignition has worked every time in spite of rain and wind. The cast iron grates are perfect for putting strips on my NY Strips. Heat is even and plentiful. I did have to adjust my cooking because everything cooks very quickly. Clean up is fast and easy. After cooling down I spray the top side shelves and shelf in the bass with a mixture of ½ water ½ vinegar. After almost 3 months of constant use it looks like new.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill, but lousy cart I bought this grill two months ago. My wife insisted that I replace my fifteen year old Weber Genesis Silver series grill. I think I cried a little, okay I cried a lot. I loved that grill! The functionality of the new grill itself is excellent. It heats up fast and gets to a much higher temperature than my old Weber. The heat distribution on the cooking surface is extraordinarily even. I like to keep my grill in my garage, so I can grill throughout the New England winter. This grill only has two wheels, which makes it difficult to move easily. The side extensions are not part of the cart, so you can not grab the side table and move the grill. They warp and bend. You have to reach under the grill and grab the frame to move the grill. Thank you for listening. This was very therapeutic for me. I am sure that I will learn to love my grill over time.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill This is our third Weber and we couldn’t be more happy . We purchased the sapphire colour and it is not only functional but very attractive on our patio. We live in a condo so the smaller size fits on our balcony just perfectly. Kerrisdale lumber set up the barbecue and delivered it and they were beyond excellent. This unit was recommended because of its price point and size. I was concerned that it would take forever to heat up. Oh how wrong I was. . It reaches grilling temperature almost too fast. The grill size and the three burners make grilling easy and we can cook umpteen hamburgers steaks and hotdogs at once so we are not eating in shifts . I wish I could find a negative. But I can’t . As an aside the Weber cover fits perfectly for the unit and I would also recommend purchasing it. . A tad pricy but it fits perfectly with both side tables extended .
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once we got it fixed...gerat grill Bought the grill pre-assembled. Brought it home, hooked up the tank and it didn't work, very difficult to light, gas sound like a jet plane, when it did ignite, it almost took my eyebrows off. Flames shot out of the grill. Needless to say, something wasn't right. I contacted Weber, sent them a video of what has happening, the sent out a new regulator and new burner tubes.... installed very quickly, and still the same problem. Contacted again and in a few days, they sent a new manifold system for the grill. That fixed the problem,. Over all it took about 2-3 weeks to get my grill in operation order. Now I have to clean all the black soot off of it from the huge flames. It's in operation order now and so far I'm pretty impressed in the quality of the food I have been able to prepare. So after a false start (which is why I give 4 stars) So far so good.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The grill cooks great, but avoid the ivory color unless you want to buy a 'stubborn stain kit' (n... The grill cooks great, but avoid the ivory color unless you want to buy a 'stubborn stain kit' (not included) to regularly clean the soot marks off the grill lid, which makes it look like it's rusted. Weber said it wouldn't be covered under warranty and this was 'normal'.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill After almost 21 years with my previous Weber Grill I finally had to break down and get a new grill. The Spirit II E-310 had the same cooking area as my old one so that was the grill for me. Easy to build (I always assemble things myself) and cooking on it has been a joy. Took a little time to get used to the burners going front to back as opposed to my old one that went from the right to the left, but that was easy to figure out. A few things that could be improved on: 1) the chain for match lighting should have a couple of more hooks to keep it up under the left side tray and not hang down. 2) there should be a way to lock the left side tray so that it is forever in the up position. It tends to lift a bit when you lift that side to move the grill. 3) an option kit for installing wheels on the two left side legs. My old grill had wheels on those legs and it made moving the grill around very easy. They were lockable to preventit from moving when you didn't want it to move. I'll probably figure a way to mount wheels and to permanently keep the left tray tightly in the up position, but for now, I'm enjoying bar-b-que-ing.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill I've ever purchased. Absolutely love cooking with this grill! Cooks evenly no matter where you place the food. Heats up very quickly AND HOLDS THAT HEAT. Built very solid and the grease tray is actually easily accessible and I actually empty and clean it regularly. I can't vouch for the warranty and how difficult the warranty claim process may be yet as I've only had this grill for a month now. All I understand about it is that it's warranted for 10 years but I'm not entirely sure what it covers. So if one of my burners gets a rust hole, is that covered? If my cast iron grill grate starts disintegrating, is that covered? If my electric igniter fails....well you get the idea. I guess I'll just have to wait until the time comes to test the warranty out. Also the only thing I would change about this particular grill would be for it to have a larger warming rack.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill I bought this grill a few months ago and it has performed exactly as I had hoped. The grill is consistent at providing even heat across the entire surface with one exception. One of the drawbacks I noticed is when the wind picked up the grill had difficulty getting up to temperature and the wind would actually blow out the flames if set to medium or lower. The other design problem I had with the grill is the ease of mobility. The instructions tell you to lock the folding shelf in place and use that as a handle but I would strongly discourage this unless you want to damage your grill. The folding shelf is not made to handle the weight of the grill and a propane tank. If you lift it by this then the shelf will slide out of it's locked position and damage the shelf while also dropping your grill which may damage the more fragile components like the ignition system. Since I roll my grill around quite a bit I have to grab it by the frame which is much lower and awkward so this can be a major annoyance. Other than these two problems I have experienced, I am satisfied with the grill's performance and hope that it will last for many years.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific grill! I bought this grill about 2 months ago and have used it at least 3 times a week since then. It's easy to operate, has plenty of grill space and cooks evenly no matter where food is placed. I like how the gas canister hooks onto the side holder and the gauge lets me know how much gas I have left. The shelf under the grill comes in handy for storing my grill cleaning brush and grilling pans. The grill is very easy to move around to any location on my deck. There's only one improvement I'd ask for: The sun tends to glare off the grill's stainless sides so I'd prefer the option of wooden side shelves. My first Weber had wooden side shelves but, bear in mind, I had my first Weber for more than 30 years and I'm not surprised the side shelf feature changed. I'll buy a couple of wooden cutting boards and that'll take care of the problem for me!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a larger top rack My wife got me one for a birthday gift. Mainly to replace the old grill. I love the grill and use it often, once or twice a week in the two months I've had it. The grill is great quality and does great work with no noticable hotvor cold spots. My only minor complaint is that the top rack is not large enough. The old grill had a top rack large enough for 8 burgers for the reverse searing way I like to cook. This one will barely hold 6, disappointing and I'm wondering if Weber makes a wider top rack for this grill. I would be happy to purchase if it is out there.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got this grill to replace a Weber Q 220 that we had for 15 years it still actually works gr... Just got this grill to replace a Weber Q 220 that we had for 15 years it still actually works great just have to replace the burner tube about every 1 and 1/2 years. After doing hours of research on 3 burner grills I would always come back to The Webers brand because of the Quality! After receiving the grill that was built for me there was a few problems the BBQ builder put the tank holder and the gas hose holder on the inside of the bottom cart (Lame) and they must have realized it and stripped the bolt heads but I got them off anyways and made sure All the nuts and bolt were tight. I fired up the grill and was very pleased how fast it got to temperature (550) first grilling was hamburgers 5 mins on one side and 4 on the other ! I have to adjust my old grilling times as this one cooks way faster lol this grill is Total perfection!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, we love our new Weber grill! Honestly, time will be what will tell the real rating. The... So far, we love our new Weber grill! Honestly, time will be what will tell the real rating. The main reason we spent this amount of money on a grill was because of the 10 year warranty offered by Weber. According to what was on the advertising in the store, the warranty covers all parts of the grill. Every grill that we have purchased in the past (cheaper grills) have rusted out to the point that they were no longer useable, within 2 or 3 years. I have not yet read the book that came with our Weber grill, but my hope it that IF this grill would rust during the warranty time of 10 years, Weber will cover it. Fingers crossed! I do know that the temperature controls on this grill work incredibly well, and because of this feature, food cooks much better than any grill we have owned in the past. So far, we are very, very pleased!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to have another Weber Owned a Weber about 20 years ago. It eventually rusted out and when shopping for another grill I decided to look at something less expensive. Very sorry that I did. I disliked that non-Weber grill practically from the first day I brought it home but was stuck with it and had to use it for the next 5+ years. This spring that grill finally died and I couldn't have been happier. Went straight to the store and bought this Weber and couldn't be happier. It holds heat well, the burners stay lit even on windy days and the burner adjustments are fine enough that I know just where to set them to get the temperature I need for grilling. My non-Weber grill had issues with all of those things. When the day comes that this grill has cooked its last steak, I will definitely be spending the extra money for the quality of another Weber.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits 600 F within 3 minutes Love this grill after 2 months of use. The key feature is that the grill hits 600F within just 3 minutes of heating (in the spring/summer). So I go from BBQ off to seared steaks in about 11 minutes total. My friend was blown away to see that my grill could exceed 500 (compared to his grill). I first ran this grill for 20mins on high on all burners and hit about 700F (the handle was too hot to touch)! Have also used this with a smoker box and can smoke meat for hours with ease to get that great flavor and smell. Cons: The scale for the propane tank can stick a bit and isn't too helpful. Assembly was a bit challenging when I couldnt find a part. Unit came with a bent stand that was replaced by Weber. Key reasons why you should consider this grill: intensely high heat, even heat, ease of assembly. HIGHLY recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Designers obviously never used it Our third Weber. The igniter switch died. In order to light the grill without the switch, you need to insert the "spring" with a lit match on the end, through the grill. Aside from the obvious fact that there will always be a wind to blow out the match, if your igniter fails and you opt to use a hand-held propane lighter, you run the very real risk of setting your arm on fire! Our previous Weber grill had a hole drilled into the box so you could SAFELY insert a match or propane lighter into the box to light the grill when the igniter failed. It is obvious that whomever designed this feature never had to use it. And, to make matters worse, the website makes it virtually impossible to find the manual needed to address replacement of the igniter. Just going around in circles of advertising and self-kudos.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better. 1. The grill plates are too high above the flavorizer bars to get a good sear on steaks. If you remove one plate, turn the other 90 degrees and place directly on the bars, the steaks will sear in that position. In the normal position, this "grill" works more like an oven because the grill plates are 2 inches too high above the bars. 2. The wheels are cheap plastic. I plan on keeping my grill on the deck over winter. I think that one freeze and thaw winter will cause them to crack. Just rolling them down my old but relatively smooth driveway really took a lot of chunks out of them. Would be better with metal wheels with rubber rims. 3. The propane bottle scale is a good idea but the tank rests directly on the axel. So the scale will not work until the tank is almost empty and lifts off of the axel. Trying to figure a way around this by using bolts to push the tank further away from the axel. 4. Finally, the entire unit is difficult to move because there are no good hand grips on the left side to lift the unit and push it. The left sided, collapsible shelf is there, but it is too flimsy to lift the grill off the ground and push it to move or re-position it.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grill with needed improvements I bought this grill based on reviews that were positive. The finished product is good but getting there is another story. I found that the assembly pieces were in placed in different locations in the carton resulting in removing all of the parts. If the different parts of the grill were in marked boxes within the carton along with the hardware the assembly process would be expedited. For example: “Frame Assembly”, “Front Control Panel Assembly”. The four vertical frame supports could be reduced to four pieces instead of multiple parts the need to be screwed together. The last suggestion I have is to be able to store the propane tank on the the lower shelf and for the right hand shelf above the tank to be lowered so as to make the grill smaller during winter storage in a garage. The grill works great!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks very well, simple to use. Wife bought my first gas grill as an early birthday present. I have already cooked steaks, burgers, chicken, and vegetable skewers on the new grill. It heats very evenly and cooks very fast. Although I had cooked on gas before, this grill is much better than the less expensive, flimsy grills I have often seen in the big box retailers. I didn't realize how little charcoal brings to the outdoor cooking game, because for years charcoal was the method most used by the family. The taste of charcoal and the smoke of charcoal are not missed. I am heating, cooking, and eating in a fraction of the time with everything coming off the grill perfect. I had to read up about the coating on the grill grates which I didn't realize was there until after I already had the grill. Nothing sticks and clean up is a snap.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I bought my Spirit II E-310 as a replacement for an older grill from a different manufacturer who no longer had grate and flavorizer bar replacement available for my model. On the whole, it's a great grill. Very even heat distribution. Classic solid Weber construction. Looks great. The composite plastic on the sides keeps you from burns if you accidentally brush the sides with your hand. It's still hot but not like metal sides would be. The iGrill3 mount is very handy and seemless looking. I got one so I wouldn't accidentally burn my meats. I assume it also would work with the iGrill2 which is a magnetic mount and it has the two stainless side tables. I only have two minor quibbles. First, the knob throw is only a half turn from start/max to minimum intensity. That means when trying to get all three burners the same intensity being off a bit means more than I'd like, so you have to be precise when setting them. Second, the spring loaded gas gauge can be a bit "sticky." It's useful to give your propane tank a bounce every few uses to get a more accurate reading. But on the whole it's a wonderful, solidly built grill that cooks everything wonderfully.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Grill! Weber cares about two things: Build quality and grilling quality. The build quality of this grill is quite amazing. It is the reason Weber gives a 10 year warranty. It is very well built with heady duty components meant to last. The grilling quality is equally impressive. Lesser grills have a hard time reaching temps above 400 degrees, essential for grill steaks. This grill easily achieves 500 degrees if needed. We have cooked steaks, brats, burgers and ribs, and everything has turned out with just the right temperature and done-ness. The only negative for me on this grill is the installation of the bluetooth temperature probe. It is not a 5 minute install as it should be, and there are screws that you have to take out to install the electronics pack, that you need a mirror to locate.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First gas grill in many years I used to have a very cheap gas grill. The burners kept burning through so I decided to go with charcoal. I started using a charcoal grill in 2006. I decided it was time for a change. I think I made a wise choice to go with the Weber E-310. The first time I fired up the gas grill, I let it warm up for 10 minutes. It only got up to about 300°. It was then that I read the instructions. Instead of turning the burners on high, I had all three on low. I tried burgers first, turned out nice and juicy. Then I cooked a rack of ribs. They were good but not as good as charcoal and wood chips (I'll try again...and again). My next attempt was a beer can chicken. That turned out pretty good. Again, practice makes perfect. I think I'm off to a good start. I'll edit my review when I've had more practice.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grill but it came with two damaged parts Bought this and it sat in the garage as we'd just moved in and had other priorities than putting together the grill. But the first night we were having company I bought some steaks and chicken and began assembling the grill. The directions were easy to follow. There are a lot of parts so it takes an hour or more to put together. Biggest problem was that two of the pieces were damaged in the box and they are both part of the frame. I had to try to bend them into a usable shape because I needed to get the grill together. I am going to see about having new pieces shipped to me and hope they arrive OK. Everything else was fine and the grill works like a charm. Very happy with this purchase. Not happy that I will have to take nearly all of it apart to (eventually) replace the bent frame pieces.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Weber BBQ We bought the Weber grill after years of "Cheap" bbqs which lasted only a year or two. We knew they were high quality and had a great warranty. We splurged and bought the rotissiere as well. I will never cook a roast in the oven again!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gas gauge on the side I’m impressed every time I use the bbq I’m happy the way it cooks the food on the grill The red lid goes with our Decor
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BBQ I have ever owned We BBQ all 4 seasons and this grill is amazing. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the most carefully packed items I've ever purchased. It would be next to impossible to dam... One of the most carefully packed items I've ever purchased. It would be next to impossible to damage it before taking it out of the box. It is moderately easy to assemble, and I did mine alone. The "picture" instructions which are enclosed, combined with the animated instructions from the online link they provide, plus the fact that the parts won't fit together properly otherwise, almost ensure it will go together correctly. As far as the way it performs, well, it's a Weber. My last one lasted over a dozen years with fairly heavy use. I replaced the flavorizer bars once and grids twice. The only reason I finally replaced it with one is that I had to leave it out in the open for the last couple years and it rusted thru. Would I recommend it? In a heartbeat/
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Grill I bought this grill to replace an older one. I wanted to buy a Weber because I had one prior and really enjoyed the product and it lasted a very long time. This grill is the best I have ever owned. It did not take long to put together and the directions were easy to follow. It took me about 11/2 hours to have it completed. It starts easily and quickly and gets to temperature very fast. I love the fuel gauge on this model. I will never run out of fuel again in the middle of cooking. I love the design of the burners and the flavorizer bars make the food taste amazing. I love the Weber name as my past experience has proven that Weber makes a durable product and they stand behind it. I also love having access to the website for cooking tips and more.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from replaced my 18 yr old weber grill. paid about the same amount. so how can the price not go up in... replaced my 18 yr old weber grill. paid about the same amount. so how can the price not go up in that amount of time. easy you make a cheaper grill. works the same, but the whole thing is much lighter. the new grill only has two shelves, old one had 3. cleaning the new one is pain. with the old grill you pulled out a draw (pretty much the whole lower part of the grill) walked over to the trash, a little scraping and you done. no draw on the new grill. you push everything down the grease trap. much harder. wish my old grill was still on my deck, i replaced the burners after 15 yrs, but i just couldn't get the heat very high. maybe the regulator and hosing need changing. anyways . the grill cooks awesome, nice even, hot heat.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty close to perfect I bought my Spirit II E-310 a couple of months ago to replace a 10-year old Craftsman grill that I had rebuilt 3 times. The Spirit is a pricier grill, but well worth the additional cost. Besides the 10-year warranty, this grill is obviously made of heavier duty materials. It has a very even heat, preheats quickly, and lights easily. I put it together myself, which took a bit of time, but also enabled me to see how well it was designed and constructed. The lid is very well balanced, there is more grill space than my previous grill, despite the fact that the Weber is smaller in exterior dimensions. The ONLY thing missing is the external burner I used to have - I would love for this to be an option, as It seemingly was on the Spirit I.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good looking grill with solid performance. I have used it several times already and am... This is a good looking grill with solid performance. I have used it several times already and am pleased with the even temp performance across the grill surface that my previous weber had issues with. I like the configuration of the three burners front to back as opposed to the old grill, side to side. I have twice used the grill with both outside burners on high and the middle burner off, with a roasting pan in the middle of the grill for indirect, oven like heat. The only downside, it is smaller than my previous weber, but after 22 years of service and a smaller household now, it is a non-issue. Ironically, the old weber drip pan rusted out and fell off the grill box the night before the new grill arrived! Well played Weber!
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3769
  • loc_, sid_302996388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT