Internet #204712968

Model # D550PK

0037103475428

Professional Soldering Gun Kit

  • Temperature range : 900-1100 degree f
  • Wattage output : 200-260
  • Dual-heat wattage gun
$ 40 35
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Temperature range : 900-1100 degree f
  • Wattage output : 200-260
  • Dual-heat wattage gun
This D550PK includes the 120-volt D550 soldering gun, three tips, flux brush, and a blow molded case for easy storage and transport. A dual heat gun that produces 260 or 200-watts of heat, this Weller professional soldering gun kit is ready to use in 6 seconds. It features a pistol grip design with a fingertip trigger that enables you to easily select from high output (first trigger position) or low output (second position). It also offers twin lights to illuminate your work space and a heavy gauge, high efficiency tin-plated copper tip.
  • Weller Professional Dual-Watt Soldering Gun Kit, 200W/260W, 120V
  • The Weller D550PK brings professional strength and control to the serious hobbyist, with 2 clear front-facing lights for clarity
  • Pistol grip design with easy adjustment fingertip trigger switches between 260-watt and 200-watt settings
  • Heats up completely in just 6 seconds, transferring heat to the heavy-gauge tin-plated copper tip
  • Heavy gauge, high efficiency, tin-plated copper tip
  • Twin lights illuminate work
  • 2-wire cord
  • Meets UL and cUL nationally recognized Standards of Safety (UL Listed)
  • Contains the D550 260W/200W dual-heat gun, 2-wire cord, and basic accessories - a coil of lead-free solder, flux brush, and three tin-plated copper tips for soldering, smoothing, and cutting – all held in a blow molded plastic carrying case

Product Overview

  • Temperature range : 900-1100 degree f
  • Wattage output : 200-260
  • Dual-heat wattage gun
Model #: D550PK
Internet #: 204712968

This D550PK includes the 120-volt D550 soldering gun, three tips, flux brush, and a blow molded case for easy storage and transport. A dual heat gun that produces 260 or 200-watts of heat, this Weller professional soldering gun kit is ready to use in 6 seconds. It features a pistol grip design with a fingertip trigger that enables you to easily select from high output (first trigger position) or low output (second position). It also offers twin lights to illuminate your work space and a heavy gauge, high efficiency tin-plated copper tip.

  • Weller Professional Dual-Watt Soldering Gun Kit, 200W/260W, 120V
  • The Weller D550PK brings professional strength and control to the serious hobbyist, with 2 clear front-facing lights for clarity
  • Pistol grip design with easy adjustment fingertip trigger switches between 260-watt and 200-watt settings
  • Heats up completely in just 6 seconds, transferring heat to the heavy-gauge tin-plated copper tip
  • Heavy gauge, high efficiency, tin-plated copper tip
  • Twin lights illuminate work
  • 2-wire cord
  • Meets UL and cUL nationally recognized Standards of Safety (UL Listed)
  • Contains the D550 260W/200W dual-heat gun, 2-wire cord, and basic accessories - a coil of lead-free solder, flux brush, and three tin-plated copper tips for soldering, smoothing, and cutting – all held in a blow molded plastic carrying case

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Temperature range : 900-1100 degree f
  • Wattage output : 200-260
  • Dual-heat wattage gun
This D550PK includes the 120-volt D550 soldering gun, three tips, flux brush, and a blow molded case for easy storage and transport. A dual heat gun that produces 260 or 200-watts of heat, this Weller professional soldering gun kit is ready to use in 6 seconds. It features a pistol grip design with a fingertip trigger that enables you to easily select from high output (first trigger position) or low output (second position). It also offers twin lights to illuminate your work space and a heavy gauge, high efficiency tin-plated copper tip.
  • Weller Professional Dual-Watt Soldering Gun Kit, 200W/260W, 120V
  • The Weller D550PK brings professional strength and control to the serious hobbyist, with 2 clear front-facing lights for clarity
  • Pistol grip design with easy adjustment fingertip trigger switches between 260-watt and 200-watt settings
  • Heats up completely in just 6 seconds, transferring heat to the heavy-gauge tin-plated copper tip
  • Heavy gauge, high efficiency, tin-plated copper tip
  • Twin lights illuminate work
  • 2-wire cord
  • Meets UL and cUL nationally recognized Standards of Safety (UL Listed)
  • Contains the D550 260W/200W dual-heat gun, 2-wire cord, and basic accessories - a coil of lead-free solder, flux brush, and three tin-plated copper tips for soldering, smoothing, and cutting – all held in a blow molded plastic carrying case

Product Overview

  • Temperature range : 900-1100 degree f
  • Wattage output : 200-260
  • Dual-heat wattage gun
Model #: D550PK
Internet #: 204712968

This D550PK includes the 120-volt D550 soldering gun, three tips, flux brush, and a blow molded case for easy storage and transport. A dual heat gun that produces 260 or 200-watts of heat, this Weller professional soldering gun kit is ready to use in 6 seconds. It features a pistol grip design with a fingertip trigger that enables you to easily select from high output (first trigger position) or low output (second position). It also offers twin lights to illuminate your work space and a heavy gauge, high efficiency tin-plated copper tip.

  • Weller Professional Dual-Watt Soldering Gun Kit, 200W/260W, 120V
  • The Weller D550PK brings professional strength and control to the serious hobbyist, with 2 clear front-facing lights for clarity
  • Pistol grip design with easy adjustment fingertip trigger switches between 260-watt and 200-watt settings
  • Heats up completely in just 6 seconds, transferring heat to the heavy-gauge tin-plated copper tip
  • Heavy gauge, high efficiency, tin-plated copper tip
  • Twin lights illuminate work
  • 2-wire cord
  • Meets UL and cUL nationally recognized Standards of Safety (UL Listed)
  • Contains the D550 260W/200W dual-heat gun, 2-wire cord, and basic accessories - a coil of lead-free solder, flux brush, and three tin-plated copper tips for soldering, smoothing, and cutting – all held in a blow molded plastic carrying case

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
2.9
Product Width (in.)
8.5

Details

Hand Tool Type
Other
Primary Use
Professional grade soldering gun
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
7 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
2.9
Product Width (in.)
8.5

Details

Hand Tool Type
Other
Primary Use
Professional grade soldering gun
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
7 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Is this good for soldering water pipe?

Is this good for soldering water pipe?
Asked by: Steve
No sir, absolutely not...…...as others have said, propane torch is the proper way to sweat copper water pipes
Answered by: Terry
Date published: 2019-08-05

Is the Professional Soldering gun too powerful for soldering smaller wire and circuit boards

Is the Professional Soldering gun too powerful for soldering smaller wire and circuit boards
Asked by: Pesky
I would say, yes its too big. Use something with lower wattage. n No higher than 100 watts.
Answered by: Cord
Date published: 2019-06-21

120 or 220 volt?

120 or 220 volt?
Asked by: Jose
It is 120 Volt, so it can be used anywhere in the house to make quick repairs.
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2018-04-26

where can i get the soldering tips?

Asked by: kevin
Almost anywhere. A home improvement store, hardware store, etc.
Answered by: cap232
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_204712968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Professional Soldering Gun Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This replaced the Weller of the same Wattage I had for at least 20 years. Hope this one last as l... This replaced the Weller of the same Wattage I had for at least 20 years. Hope this one last as long.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, well built tool. I bought this model to replace one I bought 30 years ago and got plenty ... Solid, well built tool. I bought this model to replace one I bought 30 years ago and got plenty of use out of it. Don't underestimate how much power you'll need. The last model I owned was a 150/230W model, and I was always using it on high for my applications. Indoors especially, the dual light allows you to see your work clearly. You'll get your money's worth with Weller. Home Depot got it shipped promptly too.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding purchase! I had a lower wattage unit for ages (until it stopped working), and solderi... Outstanding purchase! I had a lower wattage unit for ages (until it stopped working), and soldering was time-consuming and really difficult. Not anymore, this unit is ready in seconds and has the power needed to do a great job in seconds. I used it 4 times since purchased, and I really would recommend this. I soldered #8AWG cables to terminals. I wish I had bought this product earlier...
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very reliable and know many who have had this soldering gun for decades. Excel... Excellent product. Very reliable and know many who have had this soldering gun for decades. Excellent for soldering medium and heavy electrical connections as well as copper and tin crafts. Others just don't have the necessary heat capability.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First unit had to be returned , because the lights... First unit had to be returned , because the lights went out. New unit seems to work well, hope it lasts as long as my old craftman.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to return unit , not once but twice due to lights not coming on. Did everything I wanted it t... Had to return unit , not once but twice due to lights not coming on. Did everything I wanted it to do
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This solder gun upgrade was to replace one that I'd... This solder gun upgrade was to replace one that I'd had for many years. The old one did work, however, it was a lower voltage one that took a while to heat up to do any wire soldering. This one heats up in a flash, gets the job done, and then, on to something else. I'd seriously recommend it to anyone who did any wiring soldering or other household jobs, where a torch was not required.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced an older Weller Soldering Gun... Replaced an older Weller Soldering Gun
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weller 20/260 watt soldering gun review The soldering gun is easy to use and arrived when promised. If this model is anything like my previous Weller soldering gun (lasted 39 years), this product will meet all of my needs. The dual lights come in handy when soldering under the car or in dark recesses (just make sure to check that the bulbs are screwed in properly before starting to use the product).
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast.... Works fast.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gun out there... It has twice the power of my old Weller gun and costs the same as the o... The best gun out there... It has twice the power of my old Weller gun and costs the same as the old used guns on Ebay!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Really saves me from extra work... Works great. Really saves me from extra work
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent heavy duty soldering Gun ... Excellent heavy duty soldering Gun
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine. ... Works fine.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Weller kit is a good buy. Quick shipping. Heats up fast. Only complaint is the storage case ... This Weller kit is a good buy. Quick shipping. Heats up fast. Only complaint is the storage case lid is a clear flimsey plastic insert that won't support any weight without popping lose from the case.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for my project. Had new futures with double lights that light up area and also had ... Worked great for my project. Had new futures with double lights that light up area and also had two heating setting that my old one of the same size. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made tool. Has good lighting and plenty of heat available for the automotive soldering ... Very well made tool. Has good lighting and plenty of heat available for the automotive soldering requirements I'm using it for. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Weller Professional Soldering Gun has done the job I... The Weller Professional Soldering Gun has done the job I needed it to do. Melt solder fast and effectively was the main focus. I built smaller batteries from soldered together bigger batteries, and the Weller handled the job like a champ. Don't do a recall, because you WILL NOT GET MY WELLER BACK. Thank you James K. Ray
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned other weller soldering guns, and it is a good product. It is the same reliable and ... I have owned other weller soldering guns, and it is a good product. It is the same reliable and quality tool that weller has made for many years. My first gun was defective as the lights did not work on it, but home depot sent me a second unit that is working fine. Return of the defective gun was easy at m;y local store. I was surprised that this gun was not available at retail. My on line purchase was easy, just not as convenient as stopping by a local store.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is miss leading for what you get with it. I send it back once because i didn't think i got a... This is miss leading for what you get with it. I send it back once because i didn't think i got all of it . So the send me a new one and it came the same way . They have your be leaving you get a coil of solder with it . I didn't know it look like a small spring. Rip off.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective. It's going back to the store! The lights are installed about 3/4" crooked from eachother. Poor quality control.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The plastic feels cheap as compared to older weller guns.... The plastic feels cheap as compared to older weller guns. The transformer moves around inside depending on the position of how I am holding it. And the transformer buzzes half the time. I am a bit disappointed in this gun as a new tool. Manufactured to be disposable.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product worked as expected so far. We'll see how durable it is over time. Shipping was fast and f... Product worked as expected so far. We'll see how durable it is over time. Shipping was fast and free. The only suggestion for Weller I have is to use LED lights on the gun instead of incandescent for longevity and increased durability. Overall an excellent transaction...
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not used out yet so I can't say... I have not used out yet so I can't say of it works well. This is a tool that will be used only occasionally but I want it available when needed. I'm giving a good rating based on quick delivery.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is a little heavy and cumbersome when working in close spaces and on tiny projects, but o... Product is a little heavy and cumbersome when working in close spaces and on tiny projects, but otherwise exceeds expectations.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heats fast, easy to use. heats fast, easy to use.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and powerful gun.... Great and powerful gun.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from aok aok
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SOLDERING TIP WASN’T MADE OF VERY GOOD METAL .IT CORRODED AWAY AND THEN BROKE RIGHT BELOW THE TIP... SOLDERING TIP WASN’T MADE OF VERY GOOD METAL .IT CORRODED AWAY AND THEN BROKE RIGHT BELOW THE TIP THE THIRD TIME I USED IT.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality - perfect for small soldering jobs around the house/yard I needed it for. reasonabl... high quality - perfect for small soldering jobs around the house/yard I needed it for. reasonable price too.
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_204712968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT