#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312752610

Model # HD8418

Store SKU # 1005211117

57" Classic Solid Wood 6-Drawer Dresser - Black

$446.44
Limit 20 per order
$469.94
Save $23.50 (5%)
Apply Now
Pay $396.44 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • This 6 drawer wood dresser adds storage & décor to your bedroom
  • The pinewood can hold 200lbs, has metal handles & needs assembly
  • Drawer bottoms are MDF & size is 23.5in W x 13.25in D x 7.625in
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 30 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Do more than just increase the storage in your home-manifest your dream decor today with this horizontal six drawer chest. Made out of solid pine wood, this double dresser offers six drawers with finished interiors and metal hardware with a pull-out handle that lays flat when not in use. Reminiscent of a mid-century filing cabinet this updated chest of drawers provides a retro chic flair, making it a fabulous addition to any room whether the decor is Parisian, eclectic, or modern.

Highlights

  • Solid wood horizontal dresser
  • Wood on wood runners
  • Six drawers with finished interiors
  • Metal pull-out handles
  • Versatile fit for a wide range of styles
  • Ships ready-to-assemble with step-by-step instructions
  • Dimensions: 34 in. H x 57 in. L x 18 in. W, 97 lbs
  • Should you encounter any problems with your shipment, whether it involves damaged goods or parts, we encourage you to contact Walker Edison within 30 days following delivery. You can get in touch with us either by calling 1-801-433-3008 or by sending an email to service@walkeredison.com
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 312752610

Model # HD8418

Store SKU # 1005211117

Specifications

Questions & Answers

22Questions
caret
Q:Can I receive this item already assembled
by|Feb 18, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, thank you for your question! The item comes ready to assembly and we do not offer the service of having the item come assembled. We recommend contacting Home Depot to see if they offer this service.

by|Feb 21, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is the dresser finished in black matte?
    by|Jan 1, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hell Dana, thank you for your question! The item is finished solid pine wood.

    by|Jan 9, 2024
      caret
      Q:I want to know if the drawer sides or glides are made of metal or wood?
      by|Dec 13, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Sara, thank you for your question! They are wood drawer slides.

      by|Dec 20, 2023
        caret
        Q:What is the weight of this dresser
        by|Apr 25, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  I’m not exactly sure, but it is light and easily moved. It does need to be completely put together. It has clear instructions, but you have to completely screw the whole thing together.

        by|Jul 16, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 22

          Customer Reviews

          3.3 out of 5

          • 3.3 out of 101 reviews
          • 51% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
          Perfect
          I spent months looking for the perfect dresser for our baby boys nursery and finally found this! I love that it’s solid wood with recessed brass handles and the price couldn’t be beat. It came quickly and was easy to assemble!
          by
            Love it!
            I put two nightstands together in about 2.5-3 hours! The directions were clear and easy to understand (I’m not the most savvy with these things so if I can do it anyone can!). My only complaint was the drawer is a bit tough to open and close properly, but it’s not the biggest deal to me or my boyfriend. Overall, they look beautiful and I’m so happy with the quality and ease of assembly!
            by
              Handle Broke Off
              Assembly was simple but time consuming. I'm annoyed because as I was carrying the assembled drawers to the dresser to insert, one of the handles broke off. Now the screws won't catch when I try to screw the handle back on. It's just frustrating spending this money and immediately having to take care of an issue with it.
              by
              Response from Brand ExpertApr 27, 2023
              Hi! Thank you for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
              I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our product.
              We would be more than happy to assist you with any issues you are experiencing.
              If you would like our assistance, please reach out to us at (801) 433-3008.
              Thanks!
                Nice dresser
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This six drawer dresser is nice. It took me about 2.5 hours to put together myself. You need a Phillips head screwdriver and a hammer/mallet. The instructions were clear and detailed with pictures. The pieces of the dresser were labeled with numbers to ensure you knew which piece were what. I did find issues with the dresser drawers sliding in as the cut outs for the dresser were not cut out large enough. Two of the drawers are very hard to pull out and push in. I do have some wood working tools and was able to router out the cutouts to make them easier to slide in and out. The pull handles are cool and useful. The dresser paint is easy to knick up. Overall, I feel this dresser is overpriced, but it is sturdy and does the job.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Spacious and compliments my decor
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dresser was just the look I was going for in my master bedroom. It looks great with the rest of my furniture and has so much storage space, way more than my old dresser. My husband and I assembled the dresser in a couple of hours. All the hardware was labeled and the directions have detailed photos so it was easy to follow. There is a lot of screws to tighten so I recommend having a partner to help out with it. Also we took our time and didn't over tighten anything so the dresser turned out flawless. I love the handles for the drawers they are a sturdy metal and are very nostalgic looking. They remind me of the handles on my grandparents filing cabinet in my Grandpa's office. The dresser itself isn't real heavy so it was pretty easy for me and my husband to carry it into the master bedroom and place where I wanted it. The drawers do slide on wooden tracks so to make them slide easier my husband applied a little paraffin wax to all the drawer tracks and now the drawers open and close nice and smooth. The drawers are nice and deep so you can fit a lot in each drawer. I use the dresser to store socks, and undergarments in and I have plenty of room with leftover room to spare. My old dresser was smaller so all my stuff was really jammed in it and now I just love how I can really organize my stuff and find it easily with room to spare. I've been looking for a new dresser for awhile now and since the pandemic and supply shortages it was almost impossible to find something I liked that went well with my decor. This dresser was exactly what I had envisioned for my space.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Never delivered
                    I waited on this dresser for weeks. After failed delivery and the tracking showing it was sent back to Home Depot I reached out and they said the item was too heavy for delivery and could not be. Also how is that even possible? It's a home builders company?! My money is being refunded but I really wanted this dresser. Now I have no dresser and we had company coming in town and this was my final piece in getting my house together. Really disappointed!
                    by
                    Response from Brand ExpertJun 12, 2024
                    Hello,
                    We are so sorry to hear that the delivery of your dresser could not be completed. It would have looked beautiful in your home. We're glad that you were refunded and hope this doesn't happen next time!
                    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
                      • Recommended
                      Never delivered
                      I waited on this dresser for weeks. After failed delivery and the tracking showing it was sent back to Home Depot I reached out and they said the item was too heavy for delivery and could not be. Also how is that even possible? It's a home builders company?! My money is being refunded but I really wanted this dresser. Now I have no dresser and we had company coming in town and this was my final piece in getting my house together. Really disappointed!
                      by
                      Response from Brand ExpertJun 12, 2024
                      Hello, We are so sorry to hear that the delivery of your dresser could not be completed. It would have looked beautiful in your home. We're glad that you were refunded and hope this doesn't happen next time! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
                        • Recommended
                        Hidden Gem
                        I wanted real wood and found Walker Edison had this dresser for less than other merchants. I love that it’s real wood and the prefect color. I will say the delivery was a headache. The packaging needs attention at best. Both dressers were delivered in torn boxes and broken drawers. I sent pictures to Walker Edison in hopes they will have this addressed for future orders. I was able to wood glue the broken pieces. I also received 6 wrong sides of the drawers on my second dresser but was resent the correct ones. I will say customer service responds right away and does everything to make it right. I’m very pleased.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        This dresser is just okay! There were a little misfits which the pieces, but I made it work.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Not worth the money
                        Ordered this dresser because I thought it would be better quality than Ikea since it is "solid wood."The dresser had some drawer fronts that did not have pre-drilled holes. Home Depot offered discount for the defective unit. My VERY handy husband used a drillpress to correct the issue..but even after that fix, it took he and a capable assistant over 4 hours to assemble. The drawer runners required sanding and waxing. Would not recommend. We kept it only due to guest arriving.
                        by
                        Response from Brand ExpertMar 21, 2024
                        Hi, thank you for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it.

                        We are sorry to hear that you had issues with our product and would love to assist you with any issues you are experiencing.

                        If you would like our assistance, please reach out to us at (801) 433-3008.

                        Thanks!
                          Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.