Internet #100664519

Model # D1116-2

Store SKU #739116

0051751011913

Werner

16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating

  • Lightweight extension ladder with 200 lb. load capacity
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
  • Slip-resistant 1-1/2 in. TRACTION-TRED D-rung steps for safety
$ 104 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Lightweight extension ladder with 200 lb. load capacity
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
  • Slip-resistant 1-1/2 in. TRACTION-TRED D-rung steps for safety
The Werner 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder is lightweight yet boasts a duty rating of 200 lbs. Made with safety in mind, the TRACTION-TRED D-rungs are slip resistant, while the spring-loaded locks ensure smooth, easy operation. Additional benefits include pivoting shoes with slip-resistant foot pads as well as mar-resistant end caps that help protect the surface the ladder is leaning against. The exclusive ALFLO rung joint also means twist-proof performance every time, ensuring stability on a wide range of jobs.
  • Aluminum construction offers lightweight durability
  • 16 steps provide easy access to second stories
  • 200 lb. weight capacity offers sturdy support
  • Extends up to 16 ft. for ample reach
  • Durable extruded rung locks are spring loaded to operate smoothly
  • Mar-resistant end caps provide protection for walls and ladder
  • Modified I-beam side rails optimize strength and weight
  • Pivoting shoe with slip-resistant pad for added safety
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • The #1 brand in professional climbing equipment:

    werner ladder guide

Product Overview

  • Lightweight extension ladder with 200 lb. load capacity
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
  • Slip-resistant 1-1/2 in. TRACTION-TRED D-rung steps for safety
Model #: D1116-2
Sku #: 739116
Internet #: 100664519

The Werner 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder is lightweight yet boasts a duty rating of 200 lbs. Made with safety in mind, the TRACTION-TRED D-rungs are slip resistant, while the spring-loaded locks ensure smooth, easy operation. Additional benefits include pivoting shoes with slip-resistant foot pads as well as mar-resistant end caps that help protect the surface the ladder is leaning against. The exclusive ALFLO rung joint also means twist-proof performance every time, ensuring stability on a wide range of jobs.

  • Aluminum construction offers lightweight durability
  • 16 steps provide easy access to second stories
  • 200 lb. weight capacity offers sturdy support
  • Extends up to 16 ft. for ample reach
  • Durable extruded rung locks are spring loaded to operate smoothly
  • Mar-resistant end caps provide protection for walls and ladder
  • Modified I-beam side rails optimize strength and weight
  • Pivoting shoe with slip-resistant pad for added safety
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • The #1 brand in professional climbing equipment:

    werner ladder guide

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Lightweight extension ladder with 200 lb. load capacity
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
  • Slip-resistant 1-1/2 in. TRACTION-TRED D-rung steps for safety
The Werner 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder is lightweight yet boasts a duty rating of 200 lbs. Made with safety in mind, the TRACTION-TRED D-rungs are slip resistant, while the spring-loaded locks ensure smooth, easy operation. Additional benefits include pivoting shoes with slip-resistant foot pads as well as mar-resistant end caps that help protect the surface the ladder is leaning against. The exclusive ALFLO rung joint also means twist-proof performance every time, ensuring stability on a wide range of jobs.
  • Aluminum construction offers lightweight durability
  • 16 steps provide easy access to second stories
  • 200 lb. weight capacity offers sturdy support
  • Extends up to 16 ft. for ample reach
  • Durable extruded rung locks are spring loaded to operate smoothly
  • Mar-resistant end caps provide protection for walls and ladder
  • Modified I-beam side rails optimize strength and weight
  • Pivoting shoe with slip-resistant pad for added safety
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • The #1 brand in professional climbing equipment:

    werner ladder guide

Product Overview

  • Lightweight extension ladder with 200 lb. load capacity
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
  • Slip-resistant 1-1/2 in. TRACTION-TRED D-rung steps for safety
Model #: D1116-2
Sku #: 739116
Internet #: 100664519

The Werner 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder is lightweight yet boasts a duty rating of 200 lbs. Made with safety in mind, the TRACTION-TRED D-rungs are slip resistant, while the spring-loaded locks ensure smooth, easy operation. Additional benefits include pivoting shoes with slip-resistant foot pads as well as mar-resistant end caps that help protect the surface the ladder is leaning against. The exclusive ALFLO rung joint also means twist-proof performance every time, ensuring stability on a wide range of jobs.

  • Aluminum construction offers lightweight durability
  • 16 steps provide easy access to second stories
  • 200 lb. weight capacity offers sturdy support
  • Extends up to 16 ft. for ample reach
  • Durable extruded rung locks are spring loaded to operate smoothly
  • Mar-resistant end caps provide protection for walls and ladder
  • Modified I-beam side rails optimize strength and weight
  • Pivoting shoe with slip-resistant pad for added safety
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • The #1 brand in professional climbing equipment:

    werner ladder guide

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Werner Werner Werner Werner
Name 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating 16 ft. Aluminum D-Rung Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating 16 ft. Aluminum D-Rung Extension Ladder with 250 lb. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating 16 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 250 lb. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating
Price
$104.00
$173.79
$184.00
$189.00
Ratings (1827) (1827) (1827) (236)
Product Weight (lb.) 18.5 30.5 26 32.5
Ladder Rating Type 3 - 200 lbs. Type 1A - 300 lbs. Type 1 - 250 lbs. Type 1 - 250 lbs.
Reach Height (ft.) 15 16 15 16
Features Weather Resistant Weather Resistant Weather Resistant Weather Resistant
Material Aluminum Aluminum Aluminum Fiberglass
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Extension Ladder Maximum Height (ft.)
13
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
16
Ladder Height (ft.)
16
Reach Height (ft.)
15
Rung/Step Depth
1.5 in
Step Rise (in.)
12
Storage Depth (in.)
5
Storage Height (ft.)
8

Details

Features
Weather Resistant
Ladder Product Type
2 Section Extension Ladder
Ladder Rating
Type 3 - 200 lbs.
Ladder Type
Extension
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
200 lb.
Material
Aluminum
Number of Steps
16
Product Weight (lb.)
18.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Aluminum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
na

Specifications

Dimensions

Extension Ladder Maximum Height (ft.)
13
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
16
Ladder Height (ft.)
16
Reach Height (ft.)
15
Rung/Step Depth
1.5 in
Step Rise (in.)
12
Storage Depth (in.)
5
Storage Height (ft.)
8

Details

Features
Weather Resistant
Ladder Product Type
2 Section Extension Ladder
Ladder Rating
Type 3 - 200 lbs.
Ladder Type
Extension
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
200 lb.
Material
Aluminum
Number of Steps
16
Product Weight (lb.)
18.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Aluminum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
na

Questions & Answers

Is the "16 ft." the extended measurement or collapsed?

Asked by: jim
is the 16 foot ladder extended or collapsed
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2017-07-05

Can this ladder be broke down or separated into 2 pieces, for duel use. Seems it would increase f...

Can this ladder be broke down or separated into 2 pieces, for duel use. Seems it would increase flex-ability in the product, be it 16,20 or 24 foot ladder.
Asked by: IBMVIN
I do not know for sure, but assume it could be.
Answered by: Tom
Date published: 2019-04-23

Can I use this ladder to install a light at 24 ft high on the side of my house?

Asked by: butch2T
If it's electric or near electric or your thinking about electric go with fiberglass, wood, or something non-conductive. Hint aluminum ladders are conductive. You may forget to turn the power to the light off, you might bump a wire, something might short, etc. And aluminum boats for lightining are available from the same folks that reccoment aluminum ladders for electric work.
Answered by: shockmeonce
Date published: 2019-01-24

extension ladders: how can an 8 ft ladder extend to 16 ft? there has to be an overlap of at least 2 ft so a 16 ft ladder must be at least 9 ft min?

Asked by: frank
Yes it is a standard of the industry extension ladder so it must have an overlap
Answered by: jjy
Date published: 2019-02-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_205
  • loc_, sid_100664519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1828.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a sturdy ladder. The first time I used it I was easily able to access a satellite dish on... This is a sturdy ladder. The first time I used it I was easily able to access a satellite dish on top of a 2 story townhouse from the backyard lawn. The ladder was on grass and was steady throughout the removal process for the satellite dish. would recommend only downside is it's a bit heavy when lugging it long distances
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect height to reach the gutters. Extra spent for... Perfect height to reach the gutters. Extra spent for Type IA Duty Rating was worth it. Felt much sturdier than my smaller, lighter duty ladder. D shape rungs made footing feel much more secure. A little awkward for me to move when extended, but easily handled when collapsed. Minimal storage space needed in garage.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ladder, Easy to Use I was worried when ordering such a large extension ladder that it would be unwieldy. I was surprised to find that, while substantial, it was not impossible for me to move. Be sure to watch ladder safety videos on youTube, if you've never used a large extension ladder before. The operation is very simple, but being smart about arm and hand placement is critical to your wellbeing. The first task for my ladder was removing ice dammed gutters (after the thaw). The ladder was very stable, and worked well for removal of the gutters, and for replacing the facing boards. I feel a great sense of freedom, knowing that I can clean my gutters, and access remote areas for repair, without calling a repair person.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a "bigger" contractor, a wimpy ladder just doesn't... As a "bigger" contractor, a wimpy ladder just doesn't invoke a sense of safety. The Type 1A does. And it's less money when offered online as opposed to buying the Type 1 in-store. Why wouldn't you? With convenient free delivery to the store and helpful customer service reps, it's a no-brainer
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed to replace an old wooden extension ladder - just used for cleaning gutters. This ladder wa... Needed to replace an old wooden extension ladder - just used for cleaning gutters. This ladder was light in weight, easy to move, and extended easily. It was a good value before the sale price, so that was a bonus. Will do everything I need on my 1 1/2 story house..
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light duty ladder - works great - obviously not as... Light duty ladder - works great - obviously not as robust as higher-rated (and more expensive) ladders, but it did the trick just fine for me reaching the 2nd story level of my home. I will only be using it infrequently, so it was at a good price point for me.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like exactly what we need to reach the second... Seems like exactly what we need to reach the second story of the house. Haven't climbed it yet, but it reaches high, is light weight enough to use by yourself. Going to use for hanging Christmas lights so not very often, but it will do the job it seems.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very solid ladder that is lightweight and very easy to maneuver. I weigh 210 pounds and... This is a very solid ladder that is lightweight and very easy to maneuver. I weigh 210 pounds and the ladder is extremely stable when I am on it. I've had it only a few weeks but my early impressions are very good. I would buy it again and recommend it.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to buy an extension ladder to access our roof... Had to buy an extension ladder to access our roof as we had to check out our solar panels as well as clean them. The ladder was not only inexpensive but is surprisingly sturdy for a 24 foot ladder. It’s also light and easy to maneuver. Good buy!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced an old ladder with this new one. Much more sturdy to do the job. Went back and bought th... Replaced an old ladder with this new one. Much more sturdy to do the job. Went back and bought the attachment for it to give it more stability against the house. highly recommend this ladder. Wish I didn't wait so long to get it.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I learned that a 16 ft ladder is really only... I learned that a 16 ft ladder is really only 13 feet long. Silly me. I need to get a 20 foot ladder to get 16+ feet. I returned it for the 20 ft ladder, and was a little unhappy that the price was the same as the 24ft ladder.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ladder not heavy works great I needed a longer ladder to get up to my chimney crown to res... Nice ladder not heavy works great I needed a longer ladder to get up to my chimney crown to resurface it my 24 foot wouldn't reach so I bought this ladder 28 foot to reach it worked perfectly great price great ladder 5 star
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ladder is relatively light, yet I've felt secure while on top of it. I have been using it to ... The ladder is relatively light, yet I've felt secure while on top of it. I have been using it to scrape off the paint on my cornice so that I can repaint. I am only 163 pounds, so this (cheaper) ladder was perfect for me.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We here at Pro Color Painting Company use these all... We here at Pro Color Painting Company use these all the time. They are very good for painting and waterproofing tasks.Being the Painting Company that does residential and commercial work; we use Werner ladders daily.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look, it's a ladder and it works for that purpose. Thing is, it lacks the safety and stability f... Look, it's a ladder and it works for that purpose. Thing is, it lacks the safety and stability features present in the slightly more expensive model, same manufacturer. SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is what it is? Kinda flimsy it is alymunum. But I'm only 115 lbs. thought it would be steadier... It is what it is? Kinda flimsy it is alymunum. But I'm only 115 lbs. thought it would be steadier. I would get a fiberglass one if I had to do it again. But it works for what I need it for.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, lightweight, easy to extend and retract, has D-rungs for... Sturdy, lightweight, easy to extend and retract, has D-rungs for better foot traction and comfort. Great ladder for a good price. Good value. Allowed me to ram my gutters easily.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ladder will do the job. I am over 200 pounds... Ladder will do the job. I am over 200 pounds and the ladder does have a little more bend than I would like in it when going up near the very top of its range. Should be okay though.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son is a chimney sweep and this ladder is light enough for him to handle by himself. very good... My son is a chimney sweep and this ladder is light enough for him to handle by himself. very good ladder. He even splits it and puts his ridge hook on the extension ladder.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally broke down and got myself a new Aluminum Extension Ladder to replace my old dangerous b... I finally broke down and got myself a new Aluminum Extension Ladder to replace my old dangerous broken one, and like usual, why did I wait. I finally feel safe again.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The ladder I purchased could not be used to work... The ladder I purchased could not be used to work on are near electrical power. I returned it hoping to find a fiberglass ladder but none were available.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladder is lightweight so easy to carry and manipulate, but it is very sturdy. The price at Home D... Ladder is lightweight so easy to carry and manipulate, but it is very sturdy. The price at Home Depot was less than the other big box hardware store.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came wrapped and undamaged this is a light weight ladder... Came wrapped and undamaged this is a light weight ladder for its size. Very easy to extend and have no doubt this ladder will last a long time
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built for light home work as in cleaning gutters and getting on the roof. Not a commercial g... Well built for light home work as in cleaning gutters and getting on the roof. Not a commercial grade tool but well suited for a homeowner
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent ladder as long as you don’t weigh too much. 225 lb limit is low but price was low also. Ha... Decent ladder as long as you don’t weigh too much. 225 lb limit is low but price was low also. Hard to handle by one person
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ladder is well made. It is a bit heavy but it will support more weight than the light weight... The ladder is well made. It is a bit heavy but it will support more weight than the light weight ladders.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite lightweight and easy to use, this ladder is a... Quite lightweight and easy to use, this ladder is a big improvement over ladders I have had before.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ladder is light, strong and easy to move around... This ladder is light, strong and easy to move around for most household needs. Great value!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light and easy to use. I definitely love it especially at the sale price I got it at Very light and easy to use. I definitely love it especially at the sale price I got it at
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The main feature that did not meet my expectations... The main feature that did not meet my expectations is that it did not extend to 16 feet
Date published: 2019-08-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1828
  • loc_, sid_100664519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT