Internet #100664582

Model # D1340-2

Store SKU #739611

Store SO SKU #1001221360

0051751012217

Werner

40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating

  • Versitile extension ladder with strong 250 lb. capacity
  • Ladder can be adjusted from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for optimal use
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
$ 439 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Versitile extension ladder with strong 250 lb. capacity
  • Ladder can be adjusted from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for optimal use
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
The Werner 40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder allows you to safely and securely reach high places such as second story windows and the roof. Designed with safety in mind, it features slip-resistant rungs and the exclusive ALFLO rung hoist for twist-proof performance. Mar-resistant end caps offer protection for the wall and ladder, while the adjustable height reaches from 20 ft. to 40 ft. to accommodate a wide range of projects.
  • Aluminum frame provides a strong, sturdy structure
  • 40 steps offer access to hard-to-reach places
  • 250 lbs. duty rating is ideal for light household applications
  • Adjustable ladder height from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for ample reach
  • Slip-resistant shoe and spur plate offer additional safety
  • ALFLO technology ensures twist-proof performance
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • Not sure which ladder is right for your home? Check out our helpful buying guide here.

Product Overview

  • Versitile extension ladder with strong 250 lb. capacity
  • Ladder can be adjusted from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for optimal use
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
Model #: D1340-2
Sku #: 739611
Internet #: 100664582

The Werner 40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder allows you to safely and securely reach high places such as second story windows and the roof. Designed with safety in mind, it features slip-resistant rungs and the exclusive ALFLO rung hoist for twist-proof performance. Mar-resistant end caps offer protection for the wall and ladder, while the adjustable height reaches from 20 ft. to 40 ft. to accommodate a wide range of projects.

  • Aluminum frame provides a strong, sturdy structure
  • 40 steps offer access to hard-to-reach places
  • 250 lbs. duty rating is ideal for light household applications
  • Adjustable ladder height from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for ample reach
  • Slip-resistant shoe and spur plate offer additional safety
  • ALFLO technology ensures twist-proof performance
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • Not sure which ladder is right for your home? Check out our helpful buying guide here.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Versitile extension ladder with strong 250 lb. capacity
  • Ladder can be adjusted from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for optimal use
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
The Werner 40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder allows you to safely and securely reach high places such as second story windows and the roof. Designed with safety in mind, it features slip-resistant rungs and the exclusive ALFLO rung hoist for twist-proof performance. Mar-resistant end caps offer protection for the wall and ladder, while the adjustable height reaches from 20 ft. to 40 ft. to accommodate a wide range of projects.
  • Aluminum frame provides a strong, sturdy structure
  • 40 steps offer access to hard-to-reach places
  • 250 lbs. duty rating is ideal for light household applications
  • Adjustable ladder height from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for ample reach
  • Slip-resistant shoe and spur plate offer additional safety
  • ALFLO technology ensures twist-proof performance
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • Not sure which ladder is right for your home? Check out our helpful buying guide here.

Product Overview

  • Versitile extension ladder with strong 250 lb. capacity
  • Ladder can be adjusted from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for optimal use
  • Twist-proof climb by exclusive Werner ALFLO rung joint for safety
Model #: D1340-2
Sku #: 739611
Internet #: 100664582

The Werner 40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder allows you to safely and securely reach high places such as second story windows and the roof. Designed with safety in mind, it features slip-resistant rungs and the exclusive ALFLO rung hoist for twist-proof performance. Mar-resistant end caps offer protection for the wall and ladder, while the adjustable height reaches from 20 ft. to 40 ft. to accommodate a wide range of projects.

  • Aluminum frame provides a strong, sturdy structure
  • 40 steps offer access to hard-to-reach places
  • 250 lbs. duty rating is ideal for light household applications
  • Adjustable ladder height from 20 ft. to 40 ft. for ample reach
  • Slip-resistant shoe and spur plate offer additional safety
  • ALFLO technology ensures twist-proof performance
  • ANSI certified and OSHA compliant for safe use
  • Not sure which ladder is right for your home? Check out our helpful buying guide here.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Werner Werner Werner Werner
Name 28 ft. Aluminum D-Rung Extension Ladder with 225 lb. Load Capacity Type II Duty Rating 32 ft. Aluminum D-Rung Extension Ladder with 225 lb. Load Capacity Type II Duty Rating 32 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating 40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating
Price
$223.73
$275.36
$369.00
$439.00
Ratings (1786) (1785) (1787) (1785)
Product Weight (lb.) 43 54 63.5 85.5
Ladder Rating Type 2 - 225 lbs. Type 2 - 225 lbs. Type 1 - 250 lbs. Type 1 - 250 lbs.
Reach Height (ft.) 27 31 31 37
Features Weather Resistant Weather Resistant Weather Resistant Weather Resistant
Material Aluminum Aluminum Aluminum Aluminum
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Extension Ladder Maximum Height (ft.)
35
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
40
Ladder Height (ft.)
40
Reach Height (ft.)
37
Rung/Step Depth
1.75 in
Step Rise (in.)
12
Storage Depth (in.)
12
Storage Height (ft.)
20

Details

Features
Weather Resistant
Ladder Product Type
2 Section Extension Ladder
Ladder Rating
Type 1 - 250 lbs.
Ladder Type
Extension
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
250 lb.
Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
85.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Aluminum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
na

Specifications

Dimensions

Extension Ladder Maximum Height (ft.)
35
Industry Standard Ladder Height (ft.)
40
Ladder Height (ft.)
40
Reach Height (ft.)
37
Rung/Step Depth
1.75 in
Step Rise (in.)
12
Storage Depth (in.)
12
Storage Height (ft.)
20

Details

Features
Weather Resistant
Ladder Product Type
2 Section Extension Ladder
Ladder Rating
Type 1 - 250 lbs.
Ladder Type
Extension
Load Weight Capacity (lb.)
250 lb.
Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
85.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rung/Step Material
Aluminum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
na

Questions & Answers

Is the "16 ft." the extended measurement or collapsed?

Asked by: jim
is the 16 foot ladder extended or collapsed
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2017-07-05

Can this ladder be broke down or separated into 2 pieces, for duel use. Seems it would increase f...

Can this ladder be broke down or separated into 2 pieces, for duel use. Seems it would increase flex-ability in the product, be it 16,20 or 24 foot ladder.
Asked by: IBMVIN
I do not know for sure, but assume it could be.
Answered by: Tom
Date published: 2019-04-23

Can I use this ladder to install a light at 24 ft high on the side of my house?

Asked by: butch2T
If it's electric or near electric or your thinking about electric go with fiberglass, wood, or something non-conductive. Hint aluminum ladders are conductive. You may forget to turn the power to the light off, you might bump a wire, something might short, etc. And aluminum boats for lightining are available from the same folks that reccoment aluminum ladders for electric work.
Answered by: shockmeonce
Date published: 2019-01-24

extension ladders: how can an 8 ft ladder extend to 16 ft? there has to be an overlap of at least 2 ft so a 16 ft ladder must be at least 9 ft min?

Asked by: frank
Yes it is a standard of the industry extension ladder so it must have an overlap
Answered by: jjy
Date published: 2019-02-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_205
  • loc_, sid_100664582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

40 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 250 lbs. Load Capacity Type I Duty Rating is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1785.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a sturdy ladder. The first time I used it I was easily able to access a satellite dish on... This is a sturdy ladder. The first time I used it I was easily able to access a satellite dish on top of a 2 story townhouse from the backyard lawn. The ladder was on grass and was steady throughout the removal process for the satellite dish. would recommend only downside is it's a bit heavy when lugging it long distances
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect height to reach the gutters. Extra spent for... Perfect height to reach the gutters. Extra spent for Type IA Duty Rating was worth it. Felt much sturdier than my smaller, lighter duty ladder. D shape rungs made footing feel much more secure. A little awkward for me to move when extended, but easily handled when collapsed. Minimal storage space needed in garage.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ladder, Easy to Use I was worried when ordering such a large extension ladder that it would be unwieldy. I was surprised to find that, while substantial, it was not impossible for me to move. Be sure to watch ladder safety videos on youTube, if you've never used a large extension ladder before. The operation is very simple, but being smart about arm and hand placement is critical to your wellbeing. The first task for my ladder was removing ice dammed gutters (after the thaw). The ladder was very stable, and worked well for removal of the gutters, and for replacing the facing boards. I feel a great sense of freedom, knowing that I can clean my gutters, and access remote areas for repair, without calling a repair person.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed to replace an old wooden extension ladder - just used for cleaning gutters. This ladder wa... Needed to replace an old wooden extension ladder - just used for cleaning gutters. This ladder was light in weight, easy to move, and extended easily. It was a good value before the sale price, so that was a bonus. Will do everything I need on my 1 1/2 story house..
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light duty ladder - works great - obviously not as... Light duty ladder - works great - obviously not as robust as higher-rated (and more expensive) ladders, but it did the trick just fine for me reaching the 2nd story level of my home. I will only be using it infrequently, so it was at a good price point for me.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like exactly what we need to reach the second... Seems like exactly what we need to reach the second story of the house. Haven't climbed it yet, but it reaches high, is light weight enough to use by yourself. Going to use for hanging Christmas lights so not very often, but it will do the job it seems.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to buy an extension ladder to access our roof... Had to buy an extension ladder to access our roof as we had to check out our solar panels as well as clean them. The ladder was not only inexpensive but is surprisingly sturdy for a 24 foot ladder. It’s also light and easy to maneuver. Good buy!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced an old ladder with this new one. Much more sturdy to do the job. Went back and bought th... Replaced an old ladder with this new one. Much more sturdy to do the job. Went back and bought the attachment for it to give it more stability against the house. highly recommend this ladder. Wish I didn't wait so long to get it.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I learned that a 16 ft ladder is really only... I learned that a 16 ft ladder is really only 13 feet long. Silly me. I need to get a 20 foot ladder to get 16+ feet. I returned it for the 20 ft ladder, and was a little unhappy that the price was the same as the 24ft ladder.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ladder not heavy works great I needed a longer ladder to get up to my chimney crown to res... Nice ladder not heavy works great I needed a longer ladder to get up to my chimney crown to resurface it my 24 foot wouldn't reach so I bought this ladder 28 foot to reach it worked perfectly great price great ladder 5 star
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We here at Pro Color Painting Company use these all... We here at Pro Color Painting Company use these all the time. They are very good for painting and waterproofing tasks.Being the Painting Company that does residential and commercial work; we use Werner ladders daily.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Ladder for small jobs is a little high in... Good Ladder for small jobs is a little high in price for a smaller ladder. I used it for getting up to my top roof from my lower roof. You can also use it for getting on the roof of a smaller house.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very please with the Werner 28ft extension ladder,... I am very please with the Werner 28ft extension ladder, it more then meets my needs. No problems from purchase to delivery. I am very please with the home delivery service provided by Home Depot.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look, it's a ladder and it works for that purpose. Thing is, it lacks the safety and stability f... Look, it's a ladder and it works for that purpose. Thing is, it lacks the safety and stability features present in the slightly more expensive model, same manufacturer. SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy light weight. i am using it to paint my house and with a stabilizer attached it works... Very sturdy light weight. i am using it to paint my house and with a stabilizer attached it works great. I weigh 195 pounds i am not a light weight. my wife bought me the latter.great gift.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is what it is? Kinda flimsy it is alymunum. But I'm only 115 lbs. thought it would be steadier... It is what it is? Kinda flimsy it is alymunum. But I'm only 115 lbs. thought it would be steadier. I would get a fiberglass one if I had to do it again. But it works for what I need it for.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m really pleased with how easy I was able to... I’m really pleased with how easy I was able to use the ladder. This was my first ladder I’ve ever purchased now that I am a first timé homebuyer and I’m very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, lightweight, easy to extend and retract, has D-rungs for... Sturdy, lightweight, easy to extend and retract, has D-rungs for better foot traction and comfort. Great ladder for a good price. Good value. Allowed me to ram my gutters easily.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm a painting contractor, and know ladders. This ladder is... I'm a painting contractor, and know ladders. This ladder is supposedly rated for 225 lbs, but it feels flimsey, not like other ladders I have with that rating. I may take it back
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and sturdy ladder, but it is heavy so beware.... Great and sturdy ladder, but it is heavy so beware. A young back and regular ladder worker will have no problem. Stops work great and so do the anti-slip feet.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ladder did what I wanted and provided stability when... The ladder did what I wanted and provided stability when climbing. I have no negative comments. Of course we would all like things to be cheaper. :)
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is lightweight considering its size. Perfect for household use. Much easier to move around than t... Is lightweight considering its size. Perfect for household use. Much easier to move around than the heavy ones! Seems to be pretty well built.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came wrapped and undamaged this is a light weight ladder... Came wrapped and undamaged this is a light weight ladder for its size. Very easy to extend and have no doubt this ladder will last a long time
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearly a quality item, recommended to me by an experienced... Clearly a quality item, recommended to me by an experienced roofer, and makes my old extension ladder look and feel like a toy by comaprison.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty ladder that is well made and can handle... Heavy Duty ladder that is well made and can handle the weight if needed, seems much better made then the standard 225lbs ladder that I have.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ladder is about the tallest ladder length that I can physically handle. Works perfectly, ju... This ladder is about the tallest ladder length that I can physically handle. Works perfectly, just wish I would have bought it years ago.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ladder for the price. The feet fold under easily... Good ladder for the price. The feet fold under easily when trying to position the ladder, but other than that it seems to work well
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladder works great. Much steadier than the old one it... Ladder works great. Much steadier than the old one it replaces. Make sure you have someone help if using it at its max height.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent ladder as long as you don’t weigh too much. 225 lb limit is low but price was low also. Ha... Decent ladder as long as you don’t weigh too much. 225 lb limit is low but price was low also. Hard to handle by one person
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. I am 5'8" and 140 lbs.... Exactly as advertised. I am 5'8" and 140 lbs. and this less than 50# ladder was lifted and handled safely. Good value.
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1785
  • loc_, sid_100664582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT