Internet #205562213

Model # 8503308

Store SKU #1001061613

0030721850332

Westinghouse

8 in. Industrial Cage Fixture Shade

  • Accommodates a large variety of light fixtures
  • Adds a vintage touch to any decor with a unique metal cage design
  • Fits pendants needing a neckless 2-1/4 in. opening
$ 16 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Product Overview

  • Accommodates a large variety of light fixtures
  • Adds a vintage touch to any decor with a unique metal cage design
  • Fits pendants needing a neckless 2-1/4 in. opening
The Westinghouse 8 in. x 6 in. Industrial Cage Fixture Shade features an elongated metal cage with neckless design in a rich oil rubbed bronze finish. An ideal way to introduce a timeless, vintage inspired industrial edge in both antique and modern spaces. This metal shade will fit any pendant requiring a neckless shade with a 2-1/4 in. opening. Add this shade to a mini pendant in your kitchen, over a bar or in a bedroom. Wherever you place it, you will enjoy the shade's timeless appeal. The shade is 8 in. x 6 in. x 5-11/16 in. (H x W x D) and has a 2-1/4 in. neckless fitter. Product reference number 85033.
  • Industrial metal cage design offers timeless vintage inspired touch to both antique and modern decor
  • Standard fitter size accommodates a wide range of light fixtures
  • Installs quickly in pendants requiring a neck less 2-1/4 in. opening
  • Industrial metal shades are a creative and easy way to update and personalize your decor
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Accommodates a large variety of light fixtures
  • Adds a vintage touch to any decor with a unique metal cage design
  • Fits pendants needing a neckless 2-1/4 in. opening
Model #: 8503308
Sku #: 1001061613
Internet #: 205562213

The Westinghouse 8 in. x 6 in. Industrial Cage Fixture Shade features an elongated metal cage with neckless design in a rich oil rubbed bronze finish. An ideal way to introduce a timeless, vintage inspired industrial edge in both antique and modern spaces. This metal shade will fit any pendant requiring a neckless shade with a 2-1/4 in. opening. Add this shade to a mini pendant in your kitchen, over a bar or in a bedroom. Wherever you place it, you will enjoy the shade's timeless appeal. The shade is 8 in. x 6 in. x 5-11/16 in. (H x W x D) and has a 2-1/4 in. neckless fitter. Product reference number 85033.

  • Industrial metal cage design offers timeless vintage inspired touch to both antique and modern decor
  • Standard fitter size accommodates a wide range of light fixtures
  • Installs quickly in pendants requiring a neck less 2-1/4 in. opening
  • Industrial metal shades are a creative and easy way to update and personalize your decor
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.71
Product Height (in.)
8.03
Product Width (in.)
5.98

Details

Color Family
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Hardware Included
No
Material
Metal
Number in Pack
1
Product Weight (lb.)
0.72lb

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.71
Product Height (in.)
8.03
Product Width (in.)
5.98

Details

Color Family
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Hardware Included
No
Material
Metal
Number in Pack
1
Product Weight (lb.)
0.72lb

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

How do you put the bulb in already purchased can't open

Asked by: Ren
All u do is push 1 or both of the hooks out off the rod of the lamp shade, put ur bulb in and replace the hook by pushing it back on the rod.
Answered by: Jarka
Date published: 2019-07-03

Does it have to be used with a pendant light? Could you use them on ceiling lights - like in a ga...

Does it have to be used with a pendant light? Could you use them on ceiling lights - like in a garage?
Asked by: Cathy
I didnt use mine on a pendant light but on a lamp and it fit except for the included screw on ring. Its diameter was too big but my existing hardware worked fine to attach it. As far as using on a ceiling light, that would depend on what kind of light u have. If u dont have a threaded attachment system for lamp shades then it wont work though unless u rig it into place somehow. Like i said, it comes with a screw on ring that mounts under the light shades flange to hold it up so it needs something to screw on to on your existing light fixture. Hope this info is helpful. Good luck.
Answered by: Jarka
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_205562213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 in. Industrial Cage Fixture Shade is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for, wish they had more... Just what I was looking for, wish they had more of a selection though, especially with lamp parts for those of us who make lamps, much easier to go to HD than to wait for an order on line.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a new fixture! I really like how these light shade/covers transformed my fixture. They were very easy to install. I had no issues with opening or closing it to put the bulb in.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect touch to your RV! We live in a... The perfect touch to your RV! We live in a travel trailer full time and are renovating for a “Farmhouse” feel. These have been great!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so nice Looks great on my old vintage house. Inexpensive upgrade for instant curb appeal.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my bathroom look more industrial. Love this cage shade.... Made my bathroom look more industrial. Love this cage shade.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well constructed and easy to change out bulbs... Very well constructed and easy to change out bulbs...
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us . Blinding with the light bulb Didn't work for us . Blinding with the light bulb
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gave my fixture look 10 times better... It gave my fixture look 10 times better
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, looks awesome!... Love it, looks awesome!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of compliments I bought these to replace my old frosted glass globes on my antique bronzed pendant lighting over my kitchen island. They took about 5 minutes to switch out and look fabulous. I have Edison bulbs inside the fixture and they look very expensive. I’m not sure why one reviewer said they could not open the fixture to replace the bulb without elbow grease and without scratching the finish. Mine are not crooked and are very easy to open and shut when needed. I’m in awe that I got a whole new look in my kitchen for such a cheap price. I love these!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! It look great for the space and with the old time bulb to complete the look! We love it! It look great for the space and with the old time bulb to complete the look!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I installed 3 of these above my kitchen bar. They LOOK great but they have major flaws. The basket cage that has to be opened to change bulbs is impossible to open without a lot of elbow grease and scratching the finish. They don't sit level either. I ended up replacing with similar open-bottom metal shades.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product really modernized our bathroom with it's industrial look. Very easy to install and ... This product really modernized our bathroom with it's industrial look. Very easy to install and very inexpensive!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We added over our dining room table. It looks great!... We added over our dining room table. It looks great!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful and easy to install.... Love it! Beautiful and easy to install.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for ... Just what I was looking for
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great in our kitchen Looks great in our kitchen
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from we had to grind the holes to get them to fit on the sockets to the lights. Was not an enjoyable... we had to grind the holes to get them to fit on the sockets to the lights. Was not an enjoyable experience. The overall effect after all the work is nice, but I wouldn't tell anyone to get them because of the inconvenience of having to fix them.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks fantastic!!! Over the kitchen island, really farmhouses it... This looks fantastic!!! Over the kitchen island, really farmhouses it up!!! Easy to change out with existing pendants. Absolutely love it!!!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look!... I love the look!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Rustic Look I love the rustic look of these shades. There is nothing cheap about them. They are strudy and stylish.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect added touch to finish our home remodel Perfect added touch to finish our home remodel
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I painted them bright red. They look great .... I painted them bright red. They look great .
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_205562213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT