Internet #203077853

Model # 7707500

0030721770753

Westinghouse

Replacement 3-Speed Fan Switch with Pull Chain for Triple-Capacitor Ceiling Fans

  • Ideal for applications with triple-capacitor ceiling fans
  • Gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed
  • Comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
$ 6 39
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for applications with triple-capacitor ceiling fans
  • Gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed
  • Comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
Fan switches can break over time. Replacing the fan switch is an easy and cost-effective alternative to buying a new fan. The Westinghouse 3-Speed Ceiling Fan Switch is for use in triple-capacitor ceiling fans. Easy to install, this 8-wire unit switch gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed. The RU-certified switch can handle a fan maximum of three amps at 250 volts or six amps at 125 volts. It comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2 ft. braided cord. Product reference number 77075.
  • Replacement fan switch controls 3-ceiling fan speeds
  • RU certified 8-wire unit switch
  • For use with single capacitor ceiling fans and can handle a fan maximum of 3 Amp at 250-Volt or 6 Amp at 125-Volt
  • Easy to install in an existing ceiling fan to repair a broken switch
  • Includes polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Ideal for applications with triple-capacitor ceiling fans
  • Gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed
  • Comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
Model #: 7707500
Internet #: 203077853

Fan switches can break over time. Replacing the fan switch is an easy and cost-effective alternative to buying a new fan. The Westinghouse 3-Speed Ceiling Fan Switch is for use in triple-capacitor ceiling fans. Easy to install, this 8-wire unit switch gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed. The RU-certified switch can handle a fan maximum of three amps at 250 volts or six amps at 125 volts. It comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2 ft. braided cord. Product reference number 77075.

  • Replacement fan switch controls 3-ceiling fan speeds
  • RU certified 8-wire unit switch
  • For use with single capacitor ceiling fans and can handle a fan maximum of 3 Amp at 250-Volt or 6 Amp at 125-Volt
  • Easy to install in an existing ceiling fan to repair a broken switch
  • Includes polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Ideal for applications with triple-capacitor ceiling fans
  • Gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed
  • Comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
Fan switches can break over time. Replacing the fan switch is an easy and cost-effective alternative to buying a new fan. The Westinghouse 3-Speed Ceiling Fan Switch is for use in triple-capacitor ceiling fans. Easy to install, this 8-wire unit switch gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed. The RU-certified switch can handle a fan maximum of three amps at 250 volts or six amps at 125 volts. It comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2 ft. braided cord. Product reference number 77075.
  • Replacement fan switch controls 3-ceiling fan speeds
  • RU certified 8-wire unit switch
  • For use with single capacitor ceiling fans and can handle a fan maximum of 3 Amp at 250-Volt or 6 Amp at 125-Volt
  • Easy to install in an existing ceiling fan to repair a broken switch
  • Includes polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Ideal for applications with triple-capacitor ceiling fans
  • Gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed
  • Comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
Model #: 7707500
Internet #: 203077853

Fan switches can break over time. Replacing the fan switch is an easy and cost-effective alternative to buying a new fan. The Westinghouse 3-Speed Ceiling Fan Switch is for use in triple-capacitor ceiling fans. Easy to install, this 8-wire unit switch gives you complete control over your fan's rotation speed. The RU-certified switch can handle a fan maximum of three amps at 250 volts or six amps at 125 volts. It comes with a polished brass pull chain and 2 ft. braided cord. Product reference number 77075.

  • Replacement fan switch controls 3-ceiling fan speeds
  • RU certified 8-wire unit switch
  • For use with single capacitor ceiling fans and can handle a fan maximum of 3 Amp at 250-Volt or 6 Amp at 125-Volt
  • Easy to install in an existing ceiling fan to repair a broken switch
  • Includes polished brass pull chain and 2-foot braided cord
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.13
Product Height (in.)
27
Product Width (in.)
1.19

Details

Color/Finish
Polished Brass/Black
Housing Color Family
Brass
Material
Metal
Product Weight (lb.)
0.35lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.13
Product Height (in.)
27
Product Width (in.)
1.19

Details

Color/Finish
Polished Brass/Black
Housing Color Family
Brass
Material
Metal
Product Weight (lb.)
0.35lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

what is the switching configuration for this switch?

what is the switching configuration for this switch?
Asked by: tomr
This isn't the one I need, but I can answer your question. You will need the old switch. If it says KTE on the back then go to this link. http://www.kte.com.hk/product_speed_control_pull_chain_switch.htm From the pictures, pic the one that has the same color combination as the old switch. Taking into account how many speeds the fan has. Of the four choices, only one will be right. Then match your old switch with the color combination and the switch circuit will be shown. But as for this switch, sorry that I can't tell. These switches are far from a normal configuration.
Answered by: DEC7636
Date published: 2018-11-02

What to connect to L ,1,2,3. on the switch . I have Hampton ceilling fan, the colors ,are Black,white,yellow and orange

Asked by: Artin
This worked for me, L-purple 1-black 2-orange 3-yellow I tried the other suggestion and my fan would not turn off
Answered by: Jnino
Date published: 2018-11-27

what do you mean by triple capacitor?

what do you mean by triple capacitor?
Asked by: tim
Three speeds
Answered by: None
Date published: 2019-07-03

original wires went Black-L, Gray-1, Brown-2 & Light Purple-3; I've reconnected new switch to sam...

original wires went Black-L, Gray-1, Brown-2 & Light Purple-3; I've reconnected new switch to same configuration & fan does not shut off. Returned switch thinking it might be defective & did same with new switch with same problem. HELP
Asked by: smert
Sounds like you have the wrong switch as this one should have seven wires to connect. Take the old one to a Home Depot and they should be able to match
Answered by: William
Date published: 2019-06-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_13, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_203077853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Replacement 3-Speed Fan Switch with Pull Chain for Triple-Capacitor Ceiling Fans is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only available replacement for original The pull chain broke inside the 3-speed switch in the NuTone ceiling fan in my daughter's bedroom. Even though I had the paperwork that came with the fan which included the model and part numbers Home Depot didn't have the exact replacement; this was the closest I could find. I had to order it from Home Depot and have it shipped free of charge to the Home Depot nearest my home. The original switch failed in the on position so I was forced to do what must be done before working on an installed ceiling fan: Open the circuit breaker. Note carefully which color wire goes where in the switch being removed. This replacement allows the fan to be turned off, but when turned on there are only two speeds, which are not much different from each other. I tried contacting the manufacturer, Broan-NuTone, and gave them my model and part numbers, but they don't have the exact replacement even though we bought the fan new in 2012.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3-speed fan switch This item matched the switches original to our Hunter fan model in appearance only. Both are set up for triple capacitor hook ups. This switch did not work correctly for the Hunter model ceiling fans we have, when metered with respect to the correct wiring hookup it functions as High - low - off - off, not high-medium-low-off as in the original fan switch. There are three versions of this switch that have different cam configurations to yield various speed -on-off control to the fan. Home depot listings make no distinction as to application other than being suitable for a triple capacitor switch replacement. It may or may not have the correct cam configuration to function a 3-speed fan as intended. I found an online supplier that has the information necessary to choose the correct switch configuration based on the speed-on-off sequence required by the various fans models in use.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work. This replacement switch does not look like the original switch in the Hampton Bay ceiling fan. It has two layers instead one. Thus, there are eight holes for four wires, whereas the original switch had only four holes for the four wires. There are no instructions. The wires can be inserted too easily. There is no positive connection so the wires readily come loose. Unlike other switches, there are no release mechanisms to disengage to the wires. I guessed that a single layer of the switch would be equivalent to the original switch so I connected the four wires in the same positions as in the original switch. It did not work.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3-speed Fan Swith with Pull Chain It was supposed to be a 3 speed pull chain for a ceiling fan, it actually has 6 connections and didn't have any instructions on what wires went where. The switch didn't work because I was unable to wire it correctly I quess. I had 4 wires to connect but 8 holes to fill and didn't know which ones could be left empty if any. I would not recommend this version to repair a typical 3 speed ceiling fan.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 8 wire fan switch not 4 wire This is not listed as an 8 wire switch. I needed a four wire 3 speed fan switch for 3 capacitor fan.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solved my problem but it was way too hard This product solved my problem but it was really frustrating. The switch quality is marginal. The push in connectors don't hold securely. Twice when I put the fan back together, a wire came out. The fan didn't work properly and I had to disassemble and try again. Secondly, there is no connection diagram on the home depot website for this series of switches. I had to buy multiple different switches and test them to find one that worked with my fan.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better know what your doing There are 2 configurations for the triple capacitor switch type and no information about the type you are buying. The difference is how the contacts are made inside the switch and it is cycled through the various speeds. My old switch was different from the new. Both configurations can be used with a triple capacitor fan but the new switch may need to be wired differently that the one being replaced.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to take it back it arrived broken. ... Had to take it back it arrived broken.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The 3-speed fan switch does not work correctly. Only two of the speed connections work, medium a... The 3-speed fan switch does not work correctly. Only two of the speed connections work, medium and high. It was not worth it to return it so we went ahead and left it installed.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement. My fan has 5 wires. To get it... Good replacement. My fan has 5 wires. To get it right move one wire at a time.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit and installation perfect fit and installation
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan switch worked out great. ... Fan switch worked out great.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This part was incompatible with the Hampton Bay Model 176-925 ceiling fan, despite Home Depot rec... This part was incompatible with the Hampton Bay Model 176-925 ceiling fan, despite Home Depot recommending it as a replacement part.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Switch failed to operate per design. Has two speeds only--slow and fast. Switch failed to operate per design. Has two speeds only--slow and fast.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This item was not what I needed.... This item was not what I needed.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on my 3 speed fan. Worked great on my 3 speed fan.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I rated this switch poor and would not recommend for purchase because it did not come with a wiri... I rated this switch poor and would not recommend for purchase because it did not come with a wiring diagram of any sort. I was trying to replace another brand 3 fan way switch. Without a wiring diagram, I did not want to attempt experimenting and risk burning out the fan or switch. Eventually I found an exact but more expensive replacement. I am going to return this switch.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this as a replacement for my Craftsmade Ceiling Fan with a five wire three speed switch.... I bought this as a replacement for my Craftsmade Ceiling Fan with a five wire three speed switch. I wired it exactly like the original switch and could only get the low, and high speeds to work.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brass nut was to loose on threads to provide a snug fit when tightened. Chain did not pull smooth... Brass nut was to loose on threads to provide a snug fit when tightened. Chain did not pull smoothly through brass nut. Quality of the original Chinese switch was much better.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even though my fan is a three speed triple capacitor... Even though my fan is a three speed triple capacitor fan, the switch is too large to fit in the existing housing. The switch works fine, it is just too wide to close the housing over it.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For starters it ended up being the wrong part, but... For starters it ended up being the wrong part, but when I was trying to install it, the wire clips would not work, ended up buying a new fan because the part I needed is apparently obsolete.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am going to return the part back to my... I am going to return the part back to my local store. The chain was inside of the cased and did not exit out the hole. I tried to get the chain to fall out of the hole to no avail.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it didn't work It said it would work but it didn't. Another review I read said it didn't work for the same reason mine didn't work. The wires wouldn't stay in the switch. Guess I should have listened. Good luck.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch Very happy with this product, it fixed our fan in just a few minutes. Sure beats the price of a new fan. This was the only switch we found thta would work in our older fan, and we are very pleased.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product did not work out the box. The other reviews were right. Would not recommend this pro... This product did not work out the box. The other reviews were right. Would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not solve problem. Did not solve problem.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my store the depot i no you have wat i need um hm the part worked fine good price i am happy with the quality parts from the home depot allways can count on them for having wat i need at a good price fast ship also i am hapopy
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to order twice. The first had no action at... Had to order twice. The first had no action at all. The second only operates 2 speeds instead of 3.
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_203077853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT