Internet #308304190

Model # WFW5620HW

Store SO SKU #1004037851

Whirlpool 4.5 cu. ft. High Efficiency White Front Load Washing Machine with Steam and Load and Go Dispenser
0883049456843

4.5 cu. ft. High Efficiency White Front Load Washing Machine with Steam and Load and Go Dispenser

Model# WFW5620HW
Store SO SKU# 1004037851
  • Skip adding detergent to every load with the LOAD & GO dispenser
  • Get enough space to handle larger loads with 4.5 cu. ft. capacity
  • Create customized cycles in a few touches with Intuitive Controls
$ 899 00

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $25
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Skip adding detergent to every load with the LOAD & GO dispenser
  • Get enough space to handle larger loads with 4.5 cu. ft. capacity
  • Create customized cycles in a few touches with Intuitive Controls
Care never stops. That's why Whirlpool front load washers help you do laundry in a way that fits your family's routines. Fill detergent once and skip refills for 20 loads with the Load and Go dispenser. Intuitive Controls let you create customized cycles in just a few touches. Based on an 8 lbs. load.
  • Skip steps with the LOAD and GO dispenser. Simply add detergent once and skip refills for 20 lbs., Based on an 8 lbs. load
  • Wash over three baskets of clothing, in a single load and finish laundry fast with 4.5 cu. ft. washer capacity that offers enough space to handle larger loads, Based on a 7 lbs. basket
  • ENERGY STAR certified models exceed government standards to help conserve natural resources and save money on your utility bills
  • Let the washer guide you to the right cycle combinations or customize up to 35 of your own to get the right type of fabric care for whatever youre washing
  • Get help removing everyday stains with the Steam Clean option, which gets deep into fabrics with increased wash action and heat
  • Your small, lightly soiled loads will be clean in as little as 15 minutes with the Quick Wash cycle, Based on a 3 lbs. load, Regular/Quick cycle
  • Give your most vibrant colors the care they need with the Cold Wash cycle that adjusts wash actions and time, combined with gentle temperatures, to provide optimal fabric care
  • The Presoak option lets you skip soaking outside of the washer. Extra time is added in the washer before the wash cycle, which starts automatically when the option is complete
  • Use the single load dispenser when you want to wash with a different detergent than the one currently in the Load and Go dispenser. Additional compartments for bleach and fabric softener make sure any additives get dispensed at just the right time during the cycle
  • Get a space-saving design with closet-depth fit that allows for more flexible installation in your laundry space. Designed a 33 in. installation depth
  • Give clothes the care they need with the sleek pattern of the stainless steel wash basket that gently guides them
  • Run the Clean Washer with AFFRESH cycle every 30 washes to thoroughly clean the inside of your washer with an AFFRESH Washer Cleaner tablet or liquid chlorine bleach
  • Raise your washer for easier loading and unloading. Optional laundry pedestals also provide space-saving storage for detergent, fabric softener and other supplies. Sold separately
  • Whirlpool Corporation started in 1911 as a small company in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Today we are a global home appliance business selling products around the world. We are proud of our American heritage and ingenuity that have driven innovation for over 100 years
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Skip adding detergent to every load with the LOAD & GO dispenser
  • Get enough space to handle larger loads with 4.5 cu. ft. capacity
  • Create customized cycles in a few touches with Intuitive Controls
Model #: WFW5620HW
Internet #: 308304190

Care never stops. That's why Whirlpool front load washers help you do laundry in a way that fits your family's routines. Fill detergent once and skip refills for 20 loads with the Load and Go dispenser. Intuitive Controls let you create customized cycles in just a few touches. Based on an 8 lbs. load.

  • Skip steps with the LOAD and GO dispenser. Simply add detergent once and skip refills for 20 lbs., Based on an 8 lbs. load
  • Wash over three baskets of clothing, in a single load and finish laundry fast with 4.5 cu. ft. washer capacity that offers enough space to handle larger loads, Based on a 7 lbs. basket
  • ENERGY STAR certified models exceed government standards to help conserve natural resources and save money on your utility bills
  • Let the washer guide you to the right cycle combinations or customize up to 35 of your own to get the right type of fabric care for whatever youre washing
  • Get help removing everyday stains with the Steam Clean option, which gets deep into fabrics with increased wash action and heat
  • Your small, lightly soiled loads will be clean in as little as 15 minutes with the Quick Wash cycle, Based on a 3 lbs. load, Regular/Quick cycle
  • Give your most vibrant colors the care they need with the Cold Wash cycle that adjusts wash actions and time, combined with gentle temperatures, to provide optimal fabric care
  • The Presoak option lets you skip soaking outside of the washer. Extra time is added in the washer before the wash cycle, which starts automatically when the option is complete
  • Use the single load dispenser when you want to wash with a different detergent than the one currently in the Load and Go dispenser. Additional compartments for bleach and fabric softener make sure any additives get dispensed at just the right time during the cycle
  • Get a space-saving design with closet-depth fit that allows for more flexible installation in your laundry space. Designed a 33 in. installation depth
  • Give clothes the care they need with the sleek pattern of the stainless steel wash basket that gently guides them
  • Run the Clean Washer with AFFRESH cycle every 30 washes to thoroughly clean the inside of your washer with an AFFRESH Washer Cleaner tablet or liquid chlorine bleach
  • Raise your washer for easier loading and unloading. Optional laundry pedestals also provide space-saving storage for detergent, fabric softener and other supplies. Sold separately
  • Whirlpool Corporation started in 1911 as a small company in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Today we are a global home appliance business selling products around the world. We are proud of our American heritage and ingenuity that have driven innovation for over 100 years
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Skip adding detergent to every load with the LOAD & GO dispenser
  • Get enough space to handle larger loads with 4.5 cu. ft. capacity
  • Create customized cycles in a few touches with Intuitive Controls
Care never stops. That's why Whirlpool front load washers help you do laundry in a way that fits your family's routines. Fill detergent once and skip refills for 20 loads with the Load and Go dispenser. Intuitive Controls let you create customized cycles in just a few touches. Based on an 8 lbs. load.
  • Skip steps with the LOAD and GO dispenser. Simply add detergent once and skip refills for 20 lbs., Based on an 8 lbs. load
  • Wash over three baskets of clothing, in a single load and finish laundry fast with 4.5 cu. ft. washer capacity that offers enough space to handle larger loads, Based on a 7 lbs. basket
  • ENERGY STAR certified models exceed government standards to help conserve natural resources and save money on your utility bills
  • Let the washer guide you to the right cycle combinations or customize up to 35 of your own to get the right type of fabric care for whatever youre washing
  • Get help removing everyday stains with the Steam Clean option, which gets deep into fabrics with increased wash action and heat
  • Your small, lightly soiled loads will be clean in as little as 15 minutes with the Quick Wash cycle, Based on a 3 lbs. load, Regular/Quick cycle
  • Give your most vibrant colors the care they need with the Cold Wash cycle that adjusts wash actions and time, combined with gentle temperatures, to provide optimal fabric care
  • The Presoak option lets you skip soaking outside of the washer. Extra time is added in the washer before the wash cycle, which starts automatically when the option is complete
  • Use the single load dispenser when you want to wash with a different detergent than the one currently in the Load and Go dispenser. Additional compartments for bleach and fabric softener make sure any additives get dispensed at just the right time during the cycle
  • Get a space-saving design with closet-depth fit that allows for more flexible installation in your laundry space. Designed a 33 in. installation depth
  • Give clothes the care they need with the sleek pattern of the stainless steel wash basket that gently guides them
  • Run the Clean Washer with AFFRESH cycle every 30 washes to thoroughly clean the inside of your washer with an AFFRESH Washer Cleaner tablet or liquid chlorine bleach
  • Raise your washer for easier loading and unloading. Optional laundry pedestals also provide space-saving storage for detergent, fabric softener and other supplies. Sold separately
  • Whirlpool Corporation started in 1911 as a small company in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Today we are a global home appliance business selling products around the world. We are proud of our American heritage and ingenuity that have driven innovation for over 100 years
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Skip adding detergent to every load with the LOAD & GO dispenser
  • Get enough space to handle larger loads with 4.5 cu. ft. capacity
  • Create customized cycles in a few touches with Intuitive Controls
Model #: WFW5620HW
Internet #: 308304190

Care never stops. That's why Whirlpool front load washers help you do laundry in a way that fits your family's routines. Fill detergent once and skip refills for 20 loads with the Load and Go dispenser. Intuitive Controls let you create customized cycles in just a few touches. Based on an 8 lbs. load.

  • Skip steps with the LOAD and GO dispenser. Simply add detergent once and skip refills for 20 lbs., Based on an 8 lbs. load
  • Wash over three baskets of clothing, in a single load and finish laundry fast with 4.5 cu. ft. washer capacity that offers enough space to handle larger loads, Based on a 7 lbs. basket
  • ENERGY STAR certified models exceed government standards to help conserve natural resources and save money on your utility bills
  • Let the washer guide you to the right cycle combinations or customize up to 35 of your own to get the right type of fabric care for whatever youre washing
  • Get help removing everyday stains with the Steam Clean option, which gets deep into fabrics with increased wash action and heat
  • Your small, lightly soiled loads will be clean in as little as 15 minutes with the Quick Wash cycle, Based on a 3 lbs. load, Regular/Quick cycle
  • Give your most vibrant colors the care they need with the Cold Wash cycle that adjusts wash actions and time, combined with gentle temperatures, to provide optimal fabric care
  • The Presoak option lets you skip soaking outside of the washer. Extra time is added in the washer before the wash cycle, which starts automatically when the option is complete
  • Use the single load dispenser when you want to wash with a different detergent than the one currently in the Load and Go dispenser. Additional compartments for bleach and fabric softener make sure any additives get dispensed at just the right time during the cycle
  • Get a space-saving design with closet-depth fit that allows for more flexible installation in your laundry space. Designed a 33 in. installation depth
  • Give clothes the care they need with the sleek pattern of the stainless steel wash basket that gently guides them
  • Run the Clean Washer with AFFRESH cycle every 30 washes to thoroughly clean the inside of your washer with an AFFRESH Washer Cleaner tablet or liquid chlorine bleach
  • Raise your washer for easier loading and unloading. Optional laundry pedestals also provide space-saving storage for detergent, fabric softener and other supplies. Sold separately
  • Whirlpool Corporation started in 1911 as a small company in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Today we are a global home appliance business selling products around the world. We are proud of our American heritage and ingenuity that have driven innovation for over 100 years
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool Maytag GE
Name 4.5 cu. ft. High Efficiency White Front Load Washing Machine with Steam and Load and Go Dispenser 4.5 cu. ft. High Efficiency White Stackable Front Load Washing Machine with Load & Go XL Dispenser, ENERGY STAR 4.5 cu. ft. White Stackable Front Load Washing Machine with 12-Hour Fresh Spin, ENERGY STAR 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency White Front Load Washing Machine with Steam, ENERGY STAR
Price
Was $899.00
See Lower Price in Cart
Was $999.00
See Lower Price in Cart
Was $899.00
See Lower Price in Cart
Was $999.00
$898.00
Save $101.00 (10%)
Ratings (465) (277) (305) (2401)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.5 4.5 4.5
Washer Features Built-in Drawer,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Spin Speed Option Control Lock,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Door Window,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required Add Garment (pause),Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light
Product Width (in.) 27 in 27 in 27 in 27.0
Product Depth (in.) 31.56 in 31.56 in 31.31 in 33.5
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.5
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
56.5
Door Opening Height (In.)
0
Door Opening Width (In.)
0
Product Depth (in.)
31.56 in
Product Height (in.)
38.63 in
Product Width (in.)
27 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
15 A
Appliance Category
Washer
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Touch
Door Material
Glass
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
105
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Included
Hoses,Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1160
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
37
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
WFP2715HW
Product Weight (lb.)
210 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
W10869845
Steam Function
Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Bulky Items,Colors,Delicates,Drain & Spin,Heavy Duty,Normal,Permanent Press,Sanitize,Speed Wash,Towels and Sheets,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Liquid Detergent
Washer Features
Built-in Drawer,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Spin Speed Option
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,Energy Star
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited parts and labor

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.5
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
56.5
Door Opening Height (In.)
0
Door Opening Width (In.)
0
Product Depth (in.)
31.56 in
Product Height (in.)
38.63 in
Product Width (in.)
27 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
15 A
Appliance Category
Washer
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Touch
Door Material
Glass
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
105
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Included
Hoses,Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1160
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
37
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
WFP2715HW
Product Weight (lb.)
210 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
W10869845
Steam Function
Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Bulky Items,Colors,Delicates,Drain & Spin,Heavy Duty,Normal,Permanent Press,Sanitize,Speed Wash,Towels and Sheets,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Liquid Detergent
Washer Features
Built-in Drawer,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Spin Speed Option
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,Energy Star
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited parts and labor

Questions & Answers

How do I get this washer to dry the clothes?? Both the options were on normal, but at the end the clothes were still wet

Asked by: Jess
When the machine is set on normal the spin setting is low if you want more spin action to dry your clothes make sure you set the spin setting to max. ( All the lights are lit) I also like to run my towels and other heavy duty loads through the Drain and Spin cycle and this helps to get most of the water out and shorten the drying time. I hope this helps.
Answered by: JDM1159
Date published: 2019-07-01

Does this washer have a lighted drum?.

Does this washer have a lighted drum?.
Asked by: Fuzzy
No. We bought this model and that is something we need because it is dark inside.
Answered by: W1
Date published: 2019-10-08

Do you have to use the load and go feature?

Do you have to use the load and go feature?
Asked by: pjp
no, its a special button feature. if you don't choose it, you can put soap and softener in manually
Answered by: jen
Date published: 2019-04-03

Does it tend to get mold? I have heard front loaders have this problem.

Does it tend to get mold? I have heard front loaders have this problem.
Asked by: Washer
Its less likely too. The number one cause of mold is too much detergent getting stuck in the lines and never getting out so it grows moldy. washers are so efficient and people use cold more than ever that it cant clean themselves out and too many of us use a full cap or half cap when one tablespoon is recommended similar to a pod. the load and go feature optimizes performance by putting in the correct amount in.
Answered by: Laundrymanchris
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_308304190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Whirlpool 4.5 cu. ft. High Efficiency White Front Load Washing Machine with Steam and Load and Go Dispenser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 465.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and quiet during spin cycle. Love the wash n go feature. Can just load the soap up once an... Nice and quiet during spin cycle. Love the wash n go feature. Can just load the soap up once and do not have to do again for 30 loads. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the "Load and Go" feature on my machine. So far, (machine is less than a month in use), so good. Had a little trouble with the "ob" error message, I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service for assist. The guide did not address the "ob" Out of balance issue and how to correct, specifically how to restart after adjusting load. Whirlpool assistant provided excellent customer service. Today, I had an issue with the option of "clean washer", I don't think I've done 30 laundry loads yet, but this light came on. I had already loaded my wash load and added Oxyclean powder. it was a mess to take out the jeans and get Oxyclean detergent out of the washer drum. I ran a regular cycle (no clothes in washer) thinking this would turn off the "clean washer" option. It didn't. I ran it again. Took two hours to get back to my regular wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine but too complicated. This machine washes well but the control panel is too complicated. Too many buttons with no simple clear explanation on how things work. Trying to use it for the second time none of the buttons would work. Good thing we bought it from a friendly local dealer who sent somebody out right away. They found that somehow the control lock button got pressed. No mention of this in the troubleshooting guide. Owners manual not useful at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Washing Machine So happy we bought this machine. Easy to install, our clothes are coming cleaner than with our old washer. The automatic soap dispenser is terrific, takes the guesswork out of how much detergent to add. Very quiet machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've had this wash machine for about 3 weeks and... We've had this wash machine for about 3 weeks and I can't say enough great things about it! This replaced the Whirlpool duet machine that we had for 13 years. This version is much quieter (our old machine sounded like it was going to take off during the spin cycle), has a bigger drum so can hold larger loads, and has so many more features to ensure you are washing your clothes at the right setting. The only thing I'm a bit skeptical on is how well the load and go dispenser works. While the clothes are clean, they don't have that fresh laundered smell when using the load and go on it's own. It still doesn't deter my love for the machine as it's just as easy to put the detergent in the tray as in the past model. I highly recommend this machine, great quality at a great price!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So loud! This washer makes so much noise. If you put it on a spin cycle any higher then the low setting it sounds like a rocket ship taking off. It shakes and moves all over the floor. Ends up practically sideways. Not happy at all
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features We bought this a month ago after our very old unit stopped working (that came with the house). We had a dozen loads to do from the start and it has been so easy since! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have only had this washer for about a month... We have only had this washer for about a month but so far we love it! It is quiet and gets our towels so clean! I love the sanitize option too. A great purchase so far.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer I ever had I brought this a week ago and can't stop washing clothes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still not working weeks after delivery with installation. They... Still not working weeks after delivery with installation. They are now sending whirlpool out to fix.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, doesn’t clean as well as older As a new home owner, this is the first new washer and dryer my husband and I have bought. I do the laundry, and I love the load and go feature. We have a very tight fit- our laundry room is basically a coat closet- and this was the main selling point. It is very nice not to need a place to store the detergent. We replaced a 10+ year old washing machine, and my only complaint is that this washer, even when using stain removers, presoaking, heavy cycle, etc it still doesn’t clean as well as the regular cycle of our old one that came with the house. I guess they just don’t make them like they used to? I did ask my mom, who has an LG to clean something once to test if that did a better job, and it did not. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Setting = Towels Heavy Duty I love this machine. I wash EVERY morning. It's so nifty that I've been kidding that I'm going to take in laundry to make some money. However the cycle seems really long, so just have to plan for that. Can't always get the cycle completed by the time I want to leave. I would recommend this washer to everyone--It can't be beat!!!--as I look at the choices below, came back to comment and praise the sound level. This machine is so quiet--it's unbelievable. I feel no qualms about washing at 3 am and know that I won't disturb my neighbors in an apartment building. I can't believe how quietly it runs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this to replace an aging Whirlpool Duet Sport washer. This unit is head and shoulders above... I got this to replace an aging Whirlpool Duet Sport washer. This unit is head and shoulders above the old one and let me see if I can explain why. First off, this unit has so many setting for different fabrics and amount of soil (how dirty) they are. AND you can custom tailor each one with a few clicks of a button. The control panel is first rate soft touch. Gently touch the button on the left to bring it to life with a soft little song that it plays. Select what you wan (for most folks it will be regular most of the time) on the right hand side you can make any fine adjustments to the temperature, the spin cycle, and the amount of soil. Load up your detergent, bleach, and fabric softener and hold the button for 3 seconds (you get a little count down) and it starts to run....it will agitate back and forth sensing the load and will auto adjust the amount of water used, etc.... it is pretty cool. What I have found is the machine is pretty quick and very quiet. It is much faster than my old machine for sure. One of the features that I really like is LOAD and GO. At the bottom of the machine there is a pull out drawer (see photo) and there is a removable hopper you fill up with liquid detergent...and (as long as the load and go button on the panel is lit) you don't have to add any into the top hopper. This is a great little feature that I really like. I am assuming it also is dispensing the detergent based on what it is sensing. When it is in the high spin / drain cycle it is much quieter than my old machine. I am very happy with the unit and have zero complaints or things I don't like.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This washer works great for the most part. I wish there were more setting selections, because there isn't an option to do a short, light wash. There is an option for a quick wash, but it takes 45 minutes. The washer I had before allowed for a quick 20 minute wash. That being said, the washer does do a good job cleaning the clothes. Like the dryer, the signal sound is too low. It's a little louder than the dryer's signal, but still too low to hear if you're not close to the laundry room. It's not as critical with the washer, because it doesn't matter if the clothes sit in it for too long. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but doesn’t work with our existing whirlpool Purchased this product a couple of weeks ago and very happy with the product itself...however we currently have an existing whirlpool dryer and they are not compatible in the stacking position. We are so disappointed because they have to be stacked in our laundry room without major renovations and our dryer is only a couple of years old. The stacking attachments do not work and I don’t think I should have to buy a new dryer to make it work. This is definitely not what we expected and were told otherwise. At a loss as to what to without spending a ton on new dryer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick wash cycle is a game changer! We've had this a month and I love it so far, we have two little ones and I love the "quick wash" feature! It gets my clothes a lot drier with how fast it spins so my clothes are in the dryer for a shorter amount of time! All in all makes for a shorter amount of time doing laundry which is a win in my book. Only downfall with this is: I always have to adjust how fast it spins, I keep the spin on the lowest setting otherwise the washer goes too fast and the whole washer starts moving (washer feet are perfectly level on our basement floor btw). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large, easy to use dryer I’ve been using this dryer for a few weeks, it replaced a 20 year old whirlpool duet, which I liked. This seems to be a great model. However I have had some large fleece blankets (dog blankets) that get washed weekly come out not completely dry, which surprised me as synthetic like that always seems to dry fast. I may not be using the right setting but it seems like something hard to get wrong, and I’ve had a couple of other loads just not come out quite as dry as I’d expect. Otherwise, it’s been a great appliance so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is this thing ON ?! (So Quiet) This is our 1st front loader w/m. We just LOVE it! It's SO quiet. It replaced our Maytag commercial series HE top loader (no agitator). I had already repaired the Maytag 4x in as many years. Then it started to jump 4" in the air when spin drying an average load, with me applying my 270# weight on top of it!! I'm done with ALL top loaders forever. I have sat in front of this new machine (Whirlpool) on several different types of laundry loads and just marveling at how quiet it is. 5 STARS across the board!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many buttons, incomplete instructions We bought this because we thought it was the simplest machine. We were wrong. It has too many buttons and the owners manual doesn't give complete instructions. Sometimes you have to hold the button a few seconds to get a response. Other times when you hold some too long it locks out the machine (no mention of this in troubleshooting section of the manual). Good thing we bought it from a good local dealer because he had to come out a few times to unlock the machine so we could use it. Plus side is it cleans great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but, We bought this machine as a set about 3 weeks ago, Overall, It is an great machine, we really like the look,design and easy use features but when it is in cycling stage it is too noisy, I do not know if it is normal or not ,,The mechine is making like a jet taking off sound and shaking excessively. They told us it could be from the legs adjustment and levelling. I nicely levelled it and adjusted the leg bolts as it is shown at installation manual,but it is still making the noise, it is really annoying, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This machine is replacing a Whirlpool Duet HE front loading machine that was 8 years old when the... This machine is replacing a Whirlpool Duet HE front loading machine that was 8 years old when the electronic control module quit. We decided to replace the machine since that part was more than half the cost of a new one. This machine is very noisy and cheaply built compared to the old one. The door seems very flimsy and I’ll be very surprised if the latch lasts a year. The load and go feature is new to me and seems to work, which will probably save on detergent. However, I would pay the extra money for an upgrade in the future.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible shaking during spin and now a water leak We bought this washer about a year ago and it has been ok with the exception of terrible shaking during spin cycle. Rechecked level and adjusted loads but seems to have a hard time finding good balance. This past week my wife told me it was leaking down in the front. Personally I tried to talk her out of buying this washer, I wanted a top load. Tried to see if I could access front to find the leak but there is not a straight forward way without tearing down the whole front side. So now we need to find a repair man.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big fan of Whirlpool! Had to leave our front loading... Big fan of Whirlpool! Had to leave our front loading Whirlpool at our previous home because we thought it wouldn't fit in our new older home. However, after purchasing a top loading, other name brand washer, we were miserable with our choice for 6 years. That other washer starting leaking water from the bottom and we were done finally. Our new Whirlpool washer is nice and quiet as our previous Whirlpool was...unlike our ridiculously LOUD other brand we had tolerated. Very happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive quality Purchased a few weeks ago...I really like the load and go feature (wish it was located on the top tray). Does an excellent job, as it should for a new unit with today's tech....the only item holding me back from that 5 star rating is the sound with large loads. When the unit is spinning with a large load it sounds like it's taking off....I can deal with that...Other than that one item, I would consider it a quality product with ease of use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We really love this washer. It takes all the guess work out of doing laundry. You simply press the power on button and then select the type of wash you want. The Load & Go dispenser is a great feature. It uses the correct amount of detergent each time. All you have to do after making your selection is add conditioner and Clorox and hold the start button for 3 seconds . Then go and relax knowing that the washer will take care of everything! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete junk! I began to have problems with this machine when it was a week old. When the washer was 2 months old it quit working. Waited 2 weeks for parts and after the parts were replaced the machine would not even power up. A week later I am still waiting for parts. The repair tech stated that this model of washer has been nothing but problems. I bought this thinking it would last 10+ years and it didn't even last 2 months. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would prefer a top loader We bought this on the recommendation of the salesman instead of a top loader as the front loader is more efficient and uses less water. This is likely true, but front loaders require a lot of bending over, and sometimes clothes stick to the top of the drum. Also the cold temp setting does not appear to work properly as the clothes are warm to the touch when the cycle is over. Also the single load dispenser cracked when I took it out of the machine
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this washer to replace an old top loader I had that was over twenty years old. Starting wit... I got this washer to replace an old top loader I had that was over twenty years old. Starting with delivery the process was great and they came during the requested window. I hadn't moved my old washer out yet so I had them leave it in my carport and then I installed it myself with a friend later. Installation was really easy. So far I have used it on a handful of different modes and have been really pleased with it. It works great and is easy to use. The only complaint I have is that it might be a little noisy if sound is an issue for you but it could be my laundry room too. But overall I really am happy with this washer.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger Capacity I bought this washer a few months ago. It has a bigger capacity than my last washer. It will actually wash my blankets and quilts. The one I had before wouldn't and I would have to go to the laundry mat. Sometimes I may have to spin it out twice, but that's ok, there's is an option to do that without using water on the spin cycle. Definitely an upgrade from my last washer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We've had this washer for a month now and are thrilled with it. It holds 3 times as much while being even more efficient than our old unit. We are amazed by the features and options that have developed over the last 17 years. Doing laundry is not as much of a chore as it used to be. We highly recommend this product to everyone. Ted [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_465
  • loc_, sid_308304190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT