Internet #304753183

Model # WED4950HW

Store SO SKU #1003092386

Whirlpool 7.0 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with AUTODRY Drying System
0883049469577

Whirlpool

7.0 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with AUTODRY Drying System

Model# WED4950HW
Store SO SKU# 1003092386
  • Help prevent overdrying with the AUTODRY drying system
  • Help keep wrinkles from setting with the WRINKLE SHIELD option
  • Easily transfer loads to the dryer with a hamper door
$ 458 00
$649.00

Save $191.00 (29%)

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Help prevent overdrying with the AUTODRY drying system
  • Help keep wrinkles from setting with the WRINKLE SHIELD option
  • Easily transfer loads to the dryer with a hamper door
Care for the whole family's fabrics with this large capacity top load dryer. Choose between the AUTODRY system, which helps prevent overdrying, or Timed Dry, which lets you manually control your drying schedule. Help keep wrinkles from setting in with the WRINKLE SHIELD option and easily transfer loads from the washer to this automatic dryer with a wide-opening hamper door.
  • Help prevent overdrying with the AUTODRY drying system that senses when clothes have reached the right moisture content and stops the cycle.
  • Help keep wrinkles from setting into your clean clothes with intermittent tumbling after the dryer cycle ends with the WRINKLE SHIELD option.
  • Easily transfer loads from the washer to the dryer and from the dryer to the laundry basket without worrying about clean clothes falling on the floor with this wide-opening door.
  • Take control of your time. For those occasional times that damp load needs a little extra dry time or when using a drying rack, set the control and you can get your fabrics dried on your schedule.
  • Choose between three drying temperatures for fabric care that fits your family's needs.
  • With a 7.0 cu. ft. capacity dryer drum, there's plenty of room to easily handle large loads and bulky items.
  • Designed, Engineered and Assembled in the U.S.A.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Help prevent overdrying with the AUTODRY drying system
  • Help keep wrinkles from setting with the WRINKLE SHIELD option
  • Easily transfer loads to the dryer with a hamper door
Model #: WED4950HW
Internet #: 304753183

Care for the whole family's fabrics with this large capacity top load dryer. Choose between the AUTODRY system, which helps prevent overdrying, or Timed Dry, which lets you manually control your drying schedule. Help keep wrinkles from setting in with the WRINKLE SHIELD option and easily transfer loads from the washer to this automatic dryer with a wide-opening hamper door.

  • Help prevent overdrying with the AUTODRY drying system that senses when clothes have reached the right moisture content and stops the cycle.
  • Help keep wrinkles from setting into your clean clothes with intermittent tumbling after the dryer cycle ends with the WRINKLE SHIELD option.
  • Easily transfer loads from the washer to the dryer and from the dryer to the laundry basket without worrying about clean clothes falling on the floor with this wide-opening door.
  • Take control of your time. For those occasional times that damp load needs a little extra dry time or when using a drying rack, set the control and you can get your fabrics dried on your schedule.
  • Choose between three drying temperatures for fabric care that fits your family's needs.
  • With a 7.0 cu. ft. capacity dryer drum, there's plenty of room to easily handle large loads and bulky items.
  • Designed, Engineered and Assembled in the U.S.A.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool Maytag Whirlpool
Name 7.0 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with AUTODRY Drying System 7.0 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with AUTODRY Drying System 7.0 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with Wrinkle Control 7.0 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with Wrinkle Shield Plus
Price
Was $599.00
$448.00
Save $151.00 (25%)
Was $649.00
$458.00
Save $191.00 (29%)
Was $699.00
$468.00
Save $231.00 (33%)
Was $749.00
$498.00
Save $251.00 (34%)
Ratings (299) (406) (1733) (3676)
Matching Washer Type Top Load Matching Top Load Matching Top Load Matching Top Load Matching
Product Width (in.) 29 in 29 in 29 in 29
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0
Dryer Features Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal,Damp Alert,Interior Light,Lint Filter Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal,Damp Alert,Interior Light,Lint Filter Interior Light,Lint Filter Damp Alert,Digital Cycle Countdown,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Product Depth (in.) 28.25 in 28.25 in 28.25 in 28.25 in
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
7.0
Stackable
Not Stackable
Steam Function
No Steam
Width (in.)
29 in
Depth (in.)
28.25 in
Vent Type
Vented
Voltage (volts)
240 volt
Matching Washer Type
Top Load Matching

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
7.0
Stackable
Not Stackable
Steam Function
No Steam
Width (in.)
29 in
Depth (in.)
28.25 in
Vent Type
Vented
Voltage (volts)
240 volt
Matching Washer Type
Top Load Matching

Dimensions

Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
42
Door Opening Height (In.)
13.75
Door Opening Width (In.)
13.75
Product Depth (in.)
28.25 in
Product Height (in.)
40.88 in
Product Width (in.)
29 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
30 A
Appliance Type
Electric Dryer
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.)
7.0
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Manual
Door Material
Metal
Door Shape
Square Door
Door Style
Hamper
Dry Cycles
Air Fluff,Auto Dry,Extra Dry,Heavy Duty,Timed Dry
Dryer Drum Material
Powder-Coated Steel Drum
Dryer Features
Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal,Damp Alert,Interior Light,Lint Filter
Exhaust Vent Location
Rear
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lint Filter Location
Top
Matching Washer Type
Top Load Matching
Number of Drying Cycles
14
Number of Drying Temperatures
3
Pedestal Model#
N/A
Product Weight (lb.)
109 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Not Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
N/A
Steam Function
No Steam
Vent Type
Vented
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Does it have a buzzer when drying cycle is done? Thanks

Asked by: Richy
Yes it does. And you have the option to silence it too.
Answered by: HousewifeVersion2PointOh
Date published: 2018-10-19

can I use the old dryers electric cord instead of buying a whole new one

can I use the old dryers electric cord instead of buying a whole new one
Asked by: jj
Yes you could but that would void the install portion of your warranty. You would also be liable for any damage to your appliance caused by the old cord. I would suggest, just to be safe, always get a new power cord with your new appliances.
Answered by: ADT
Date published: 2019-05-28

Does the dryer have a light inside?

Does the dryer have a light inside?
Asked by: 4Karlene
Hello 4Karlene! Yes, this model has an interior light. Thank you for your inquiry on our Whirlpool appliances.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2019-03-20

does this model have a drum light ??

does this model have a drum light ??
Asked by: blaktie96
Yes!
Answered by: Cheryl
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_304753183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.0 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with AUTODRY Drying System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 405.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Bought this about a month ago. Our washer went out so we bought a dryer too. So glad we did love how quick it dries our clothes and able to put quite a bit in. Don’t even have to turn bedding like we did in old dryer. Also very easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Perfect! We purchased a month ago after our “high end” overpriced Samsungs quit working after 2 years. This machine is simple, works better than the competitors machine that is triple the price and doesn’t compromise on any features. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed This dryer has three temperature settings and a dial for 'Auto Dry'. However, if it is not set on high heat and turned to most dry every time it does not dry the clothes. I would never buy this particular model again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions Very Well Recent purchase and really performs well. Dries better and faster than previous model. Model fits nicely with washer(also Whirlpool). Much quieter than previous model. Clothes are softer without additives. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Keeps Their Promises Bought a Whirlpool washer and dryer pair just over a month ago and have been absolutely problem-free ever since. Used these two to replace the previous whirlpool pair after thirteen years ... wowee! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy overall We bought this dryer a week ago so limited experience so far, but it has worked mostly as expected. No big complaints. Minor complaint it's a little louder than previous dryer. No other issues [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dryer I am enjoying my new Whirlpool dryer. Easy to use, easy to understand. Especially like the option where you can choose to use or not use the buzzer when drying is complete. So far, so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by repairman Previous dryer owned 25 years was Whirlpool. Tried to have repaired and would have cost more than to buy new one. Purchased another Whirlpool hoping it will last me 25 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features Love the cool down before the cycle is done. My house doesn’t heat up so I doesn’t matter what time of day I do the laundry. The finished buzzer is loud enough to hear as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonderfully! I bought my dryer two months ago, and my electric bill was smaller this month. The auto-dry feature on this dryer is saving so much time and energy. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries quickly! This replace our 29 yr. Old Whirlpool dryer ... it appears to not take as long to dry our items..very pleased so far. Love that it has a light inside! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use It does as expected. The sensing dry cycle does not leave my clothing as dry as I prefer. The timed option works great for us. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Brand I've always owned either Kenmore (made by Whirlpool) or a Whirlpool appliance. Dependable, reliable and lasts for many years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I bought this to replace a 10 year old machine that seemed to break down at least once a month. It has been great so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! We have had this dryer for three weeks now and love it. It dries so much faster than our old one and holds a lot more!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and reliable dryer Bought it to replace an expensive Samsung washer that went dead in less than 3 years. Very happy so far with the quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So we’ve only had this dryer for about 2 weeks now, but over all I’m pleased with this purchase. ... So we’ve only had this dryer for about 2 weeks now, but over all I’m pleased with this purchase. It’s still early for an in-depth review but so far so good. It dries well. It buzzes pretty loud when it’s done which is fine by me since the dryer is in the basement level and I can hear it on the other levels of the house. Hopefully it continues on with no issues. The only issue I had was how filthy it was on the inside. It was covered in dust on the inside and took several Clorox wipes to clean out. I posted a pic of 3 of the wipes. There were also some blemishes on the inside but it doesn’t seem to have any effect on the dryers function so I guess it’s fine. Make sure to clean before use.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this couple of weeks ago, and so far it hasn’t disappointed me. A little noisy, but not bad at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I bought this dryer because I was in need for dryer and washer. I am happy with the purchase for the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly Easy to load, I like the light when you open the door, the option to have a buzzer when the cycle is over. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tumble we replaced aging appliances with these and it has been great! We love the repeat tumble after its done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my family I bought after my last Whirlpool of over 20 years finally passed on. I love my new one! Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed All the features you need to dry clothing. None of the fancy BS to get in the way. Great price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features! Bought this dryer to replace an old one that was going out. Money well spent and dries quick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! Purchased almost a month ago. Love the wrinkle retarding feature. Also love the light inside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It does not dry clothes fully on any setting. All... It does not dry clothes fully on any setting. All clothes have to be run through the cycle twice. Never had this problem with old Kenmore dryer.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like all of the different settings it has I am very happy with my dryer and have told my family and friends how well it works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We like that it has options like timed drying & sensor drying. It isn’t complicated. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Machine! I bought this machine a little over a month ago and I am completely happy with it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GE Dryer I love the dryer. Very quiet easy to use. Door very handy for folding clothes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_405
  • loc_, sid_304753183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT