Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Model# WFW94HEAW
Store SO SKU# 615872

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.
  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: WFW94HEAW
Internet #: 203552644

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: giulia
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 776.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Washer Very nice washer. Bought it to replace a 10 year old WP Duet. The control panel is very easy to use and looks/feels very high end. No problems on the first few washes. The wash times are typical of a front loader until you add the steam feature which adds 20-30 mins. It spins at a very high speed and the cloths come out nearly dry. Made in America. Bought this model because it was recommended by my appliance repairman.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer I love this washer. My last front load washer I had to always leave the door opened and always had a musty smell. This one does not have that problem at all. No musty smell, no moldy gasket. It cleans my clothes so well. The only thing that I didn't like was the depth of this unit. It took up more space than my top loaders I used to have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I love my Whirlpool washer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Great washer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it a 2nd time My first Duet lasted 5 years, which I understand is a good life for a washer. I bought a second one and it has a few nice features that my other one didn't have - like the "towels" setting. The only helpful thing I can tell you is if you use a concentrated or "ultra" fabric softener (Downey Ultra) you MUST dilute it with HOT water when putting in the dispenser. Otherwise it is too thick to go thru the dispenser and will not dispense. I had to make a service call to find this out. This was not the case in my previous Duet washer. Overall, I am still very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This washer does the job. I had a major problem with the description of the features on this washer. It must be replaced as a feature that was advertised is not available on the washer, "Precision Detergent Dispenser". It is manual. I had interpreted their description that it was automatic, to mean it would have a large capacity for the detergent built into it that would precisely dispense detergent automatically. Very disappointing.. My 11 year old basic washer had a detergent dispenser holding area built-in.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! A bit on the heavy side but, it feels of quality! Quiet operation, speediness of the load is outstanding!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best of the bunch I have had 4 HE machines, specifically 3 front loaders and 1 top loader. When my top loader went.. I went shopping and the salesperson (local appliance store) suggested this machine. I immediately said "no way.. Front loaders don't work well at cleaning clothes". He said "trust me, you will love it"... And I do... I think it makes a difference as to where you buy it in terms of the quality.. Even when they look like the same model ... Some stores have cheaper parts. The only downside: You have to keep the door and soap dispenser open to avoid mold and water collects in the soap dispenser... You have to dump water out each time you use it.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Front Load Washer This washer was the 2nd one I have ever purchased. My first one is still running, but gave to my parents. I have owned this washer 3/4 of a year and it has worked well. I am hoping I am saving water and electricity with this washer. It also seems more gentle on clothes than my vertical agitator washer. I also like the fact that I can wash a queen size comforter in the washer. The controls of the washer are straight forward. I m very pleased with the washer. The true test will be how long the washer lasts. I picked this model because the motor directly drives the washer so there should be less parts to break and it should be more reliable.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it so far... We have had this machine for about 3 months now. We purchased this Whirlpool washer after our previous Whirlpool front load machine had a failure under warranty. We were surprised to see that the price had nearly doubled in four years. This machine is very quite when running. It does a great job of cleaning and offers a variety of setting to wash your clothes. This model has a light inside the wash drum which comes on automatically when the door is opened and is quite handy. Because of the light, we do not keep the door open after use, and so far have not had any issues with smell from the wash drum. We probably use our washer 4-6 times per week.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major electrical savings! I was skeptical of the claims regarding how much the 4.3 cu. ft. Duet? Steam Front Load Washer would hold and how my drying time would be reduced. I'm a believer now! Prior to purchasing the 4.3 cu. ft. Duet? Steam Front Load Washer my typical drying time was 60 - 70 minutes, towels would be more. Now my typical drying time is 47 minutes and I'll probably reduce that a bit more. Towels have become a typical load a thoroughly dry in 47 minutes. I used to wash jeans separately because they took so long to dry but now I just throw them in with my regular load. My electricity bills are declining and I expect they'll continue to decline.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is way to early to review this product. This is the second new machine we have had installed. The first machine failed on the first load of laundry. The electronics had a communication error that even the technician was not able do diagnose what was actually the problem. I was not that impressed that we had to order a new machine already or that we had to have a technician come out to try and repair our new machine before ordering another. I am hoping that the first was only a fluke??? This review comes way to early to be evaluating a new machine as you would hope you would not have problems already. You should also have another option other than Yes or No at this point.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I got this washer (dryer as well) about a month ago when moving into our new house. I have been so happy with the many features. Can't wait until we renovate the laundry room and I can stack my set in a pretty, new space. I frequently use the delay start at night so that it is just finishing the cycle when I wake up in the morning. I also use delay start when I'm gone during the day, and the fan dry option is fabulous for if I'm gone longer than I expect. Fan dry also reduces drying time, which is such a great feature. We are a family of 6, with kids in school uniforms, karate uniforms and going through many pool towels, so I definitely work this machine a lot!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean as a whistle We replaced our old top loading washer with this front loader. It is awesome! Super easy to use, gets whites and colors super bright, and dark colors are clean and crisp. I love the multitude of settings from sanitize to normal. There's even a clean washer setting and reminder feature to automatically let you know when it's time to clean your washer. I've heard people with other brands complain that their washer smells musty and like mildew. Thanks to the featured on this machine, that isn't an issue with the Whirlpool model. Plus, it's made right here in the U.S.A.We absolutely love this machine and it was priced right too!Give it a whirl (no pun intended)!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom's new BFF! Ah-mazing! Our original 17 year old washer finally bit the dust, so I was on a search for my new everyday laundry partner. This washer does everything I needed and more that I love!Talk about spoiled - this beauty lets me set the delayed start option, then wakes up before me to start the load of towels so that they are ready to toss in the dryer on my way to the kitchen for coffee! It is quiet, smooth, and best of all- Gets clothes clean! The quick load option is perfect for that small load of game jerseys that need to be ready for the next game.I just need a nickname for my new dear friend - Washer sounds so formal! ;)
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Duet washer is a dependable, efficient machine My laundry consists of horse clohing - blankets, sheets, saddle pads, towels. I put muddy, hairy laundry in the Duet, and get great results - the items come out fesh & clean without any dirt residue. A problem with horse hair clogging the drain of a competitor's washer caused us to return that washer. We then decided on the Duet, which handles the horse hair extremely well. We've been using our new Duet for 5 months now and are totally satisfied with its performance. It gets the wash very clean with just a small amount of detergent. With its 4.3 cubic feet capacity, we can wash large loads easily. Simply put, our Duet has proven itself to be a great value.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet, Yet Super Fast Bought this washer and it's matching dryer about 2 months ago to replace an aging set and am loving it so far. The controls do have a bit of a learning curve with the myriad of setting and load types; but the instruction booklet makes it pretty easy to get going and after you've done a few loads, you're a pro.The sensor system is pretty great, too. A load that starts out with a timer of 1 hour to complete often ends up taking much less.The spin cycle is ridiculously fast in terms of RPM, yet super quiet. If it weren't for the very audible chime, I'd never know that a load was done.Great product so far, highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BFF -MY WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER Have had a WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER for over 10 years. Just upgraded to the steam version. I couldn't be more pleased with all the new features. The DUET is the most dependable appliance I've ever owned. I wash between 3 to 10 loads a day and it just keeps going! It cleans beautifully, spins out all the water, and is gentle on the fabric. My clothes don't look worn or faded despite the continual laundering. Of course the added bonus of that huge tub is that I can wash enormous comforters or bulky rugs and everything comes out clean and in perfect shape. Just like a best friend, my DUET has never failed me!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best washer ever i have owned my share of washers in the home, and used others washers in others homes as well as laundry mats... but this is the most impressive machine I've had in a long time! its efficient, quiet, cleans my clothing with amazing results! saves tons of dry time because everything comes out so spun out, they are virtually dry going into the dryer. Also the size of the loads it can wash is unbelievable!?... I thought my last top loading was was large, but this one is literally 2 to 1 by comparison.The only thing left to see is if it stands the test test of time.But for now, I'll give it 5 stars all day long-
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm excited to do laundry! I love it! Sleek, Modern, and appeals to my gadget loving techy mind, but is still simple to use. I absolutely LOVE the fan dry option... no more forgotten skunked loads. Drum lights to see the washing action are neat, I had a stool in front of the washer for the first week or so... better than watching some TV shows.We do run one affresh tablet through the washer once a month to keep it fresh and clean... no issues. We also leave the door open and the detergent drawer pulled out a bit for the same reasons.My only slight annoyance is how loud the latching mechanism is, but that's only a couple times per cycle.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is beautiful and energy efficient These machines are wasted in my basement laundry room! I wish my guests could see them. The energy efficiency of the washer and dryer, both, are very important to me and they do not disappoint. I love the feature that informs me of the energy efficiency of the cycle I have selected. I can easily change something like the water temperature to make the cleaning of a load of laundry more energy efficient. Not to be forgotten is the beautiful, melodic bell tones that greet me when I turn on my machines and inform me that my load of laundry is finished. Other machines have used a harsh sounding buzzer. The little melodies just make me happy! Why shouldn't a laundry appliance do that?
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! This washer is the absolute best!! Living in the country and having a shallow well, i always found myself waiting on my washer to fill and my water pump to catch up just to get 1 load of laundry done.. This washer uses so much less water that even with my shallow well I never have to wait on my water pump and laundry is done in half the time. The clothes come out almost dry which in turn cuts down on my electric with drying time. And the capacity of clothes you can fit in this machine is amazing. What use to be 2 or 3 loads in now 1. Another great time saver!!! This machine is a time saver as well as a money saver!!!! Just sorry iI waited so long to purchase. Love this product.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected to be amazed, but............ Have had this washer under a year and have to say I am a bit disappointed for amount of money paid. Design is clean and sleek, machine is simple to use but I'm not convinced that my clothes are cleaner. Nor can I use the high speed spin. When I do the thing sounds like it will shake off of it's pedestal - forget any heavier items such as bath rugs or towels unless it is a full load. Not as quiet operation as I had hoped either. So far no smell issues - which was one reason I had held off as long as I did on a front load. No easier to unload than a top load. Nothing against Whirlpool but not sure I would buy another front load washing machine again of any brand. We'll see..........
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent washing machine We absolutely love this washing machine. We researched extensively and used Consumer Reports heavily as a guide and found this washer to be near the top. We have not been disappointed at all. In fact we were able to keep our OLD dryer (purchased in 1994) because this washer does such a great job of getting clothes near dry itself. The display and instructions are simple to follow. The clothes are clean and the capacity of the washer is amazing. Granted, we replaced a 1994 washing machine so that is our comparison...still this is an amazing washer and you cannot go wrong (in our opinion) with getting it.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to Use I'm sorry I ever bought this washing machine. I researched it thoroughly before I purchased it. Every time I use iit I never know whether it's going to shut down or not. I'm used to doing a load of whites with bleach (towels, underwear and socks). You can't put large towels in with small underwear and socks - the machine shuts down. If items in the wash are not similar in size and weight the machine shuts down. When you finall yget it to complete a cycle, the clothes are clean. I rue the day I bought this machine and would love to trade it in for a lless sensitive machine. I'd love to get my money back.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too many bells and whistles The washer is exceptionally quiet and the dryer also good, just less quiet than the washer. My only concern is it seems the wash doesn't have the nice clean scent of freshly washed laundry, as the spin cycle gets the laundry extremely wrung out, so nothing is left of the scent of the detergent!I am going to try using fabric softener as well, to see if that helps. It has features I am sure I will seldom use. I love the digital display knowing exactly how much time I am committing to for a cycle and how much time is left. I notice detergent left on and in the rubber ring around the inside of the door.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans clothes great Only had it a week but so far it cleans clothes as advertised. I like that it spins clothes nearly dry so you only have to dry on a very short cycle in dryer which will save on our utility bills. Not to happy with having to leave door open but once we know it's no longer damp inside washer we shut it.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes doing laundry a pleasure I could hardly wait until my Duet was delivered and installed. It was so easy to use and I love the many settings that are so easily programmed. My clothes look amazing. As my laundry center is in my kitchen the fact that it operates so quietly is amazing, I actually had to check to see if it was running. The flexability of the load size is a real added bonus you can wash a small or a full load, and being able to actually DRY a small load in the washer is great, very cost effective and eco friendly. Highly recommend the Duet for everybody who is looking for a new washing machine as it is so much more.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a BEAST! This machine is simply wonderful. The ONLY downside is a "dry" feature that airs the laundry after the final spin cycle. If you forget the clothes, an electronic "dry" feature keeps operating and using electricity. Also, the cycles are longer than the previous model, also using more electricity Finally,, when the machine is on a pedestal, the drawer will not open if in a drain pan and the manufacture warns against using pads to place beneath the feet. I used them anyway as they are more stable than screwing the feet out to clear the pan obstruction. Nevertheless, this beast gets my highest praise.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer and no stink like previous front loader Have had this washer for about 3 months and really like it. Great wash features and selections-you can about customize every load by selectingtemperature (5 levels), spin speed (5 levels) soil level (4) and presoak (off or 30 min, 1 hr or 8 hrs (great for hubby's stinky gym clothes))--love it! Was a little leery of getting another front loader as last one was always mildew-smelling no matter what I tried to do about it, and kids' socks always getting caught in flange in front, AND broke door handle and had to replace 3-4 times-poor design (it was a whirlpool too-they obviously listened to feedback and made changes to address these issues). Bottom line-love the washer and worth every cent!
Date published: 2014-04-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_776
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT