Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Model# WFW94HEAW
Store SO SKU# 615872

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.
  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: WFW94HEAW
Internet #: 203552644

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: giulia
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 776.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine We live in an area of low water and thought we should buy this type of washer for that reason. We had spoken to folks who have a different brand and some seemed to think the clothes do not get as clean. So, after discussing with a friend who works on machines, he recommended the Whirlpool since he doesn't have many calls to fix them. We are thrilled with the machine - it cleans just as well and maybe even better than the full water type. And...we are saving lots of water!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO PROBLEMS WITH THE WASHER. I bought this washer and also bought the dryer as a pair. I have my old Maytag dryer in the basement, because I wanted my set to match. I am disappointed with my dryer because if wrinkles were still in my clothes after the dryer finished (and I forgot to take them out) I could just put them on "fluff" for 5 minutes and all wrinkles would be gone. I cannot find anything like this on my new Whirlpool duet dryer with steam. I actually do not like it? Very expensive lesson.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine! Brought this machine about a month ago. First front loading machine I've used. I am very happy with it. Extremely quiet, great features - quick wash for those loads that don't need Normal cycle. I like the end of the cycle tone to let you know it's done. Has had extensive use since purchase - washed all costumes for a cast of over 100. Worked great from the start - no problems. If you looking for a great washer this is the one.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean never looked so good! I am pleased with the performance of my new front load washer! My 18 year old top load washer finally quit and after researching the pro/con of a top load machine I reluctantly (how can clothes be cleaned without fully submerged in water??) chose my whirlpool and put it through the paces of home testing and happy to report stains were removed with one washing. The load size is wonderful, quiet operation and water efficiency all surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine What a difference from my previous washing machine. I was originally very happy with that one and sad when it died; because it was a great washer, or so I thought! However when I saw how much better and cleaner my clothes could possibly be I was totally amazed. I've been using it for @ 3 months and not even 1 compliant! Now that's saying something. Clothes take less time to dry; yet are not all wrinkly when the come out of the machine. This gentle cycle allows me to wash items I previously used to do by hand and now saves me time to do other things! All in all I would highly recommend this washer to anyone who needs a new one or just wants a great machine. I wish the old one (not really that old @ 3 years) died earlier! Great price for an awesome washer and a beautiful looking one as well! My compliments to Whirlpool. Great Job!!!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even I could do this! I bought this washer 2 months ago and haven't ruined anything yet. I am notorious for breaking and doing everything wrong. Our new Whirlpool washer has changed my image with my family. My wife broke her ankle and took over the washing chores. It has been 8 weeks now and everything is going well. I haven't destroyed any dedicates or lost any socks. I have another week and something could go wrong but there is nothing wrong with this washer. It is great!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great capacity We replaced a traditional top-load center agitator machine with this washer. I am very happy with the capacity of the machine and with how well the spin cycle removes water from the laundry. My only frustration is the fact that once I put in the detergent, it immediately drips down into the machine and over inside of the door. If I want to add another garment before turning on the machine, the detergent drips from the door onto the floor of the room.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are in love with this washing machine--great features and We love front load washing machines and replaced an set of LG's we purchased just 5 years ago because they vibrated our 2nd floor so badly. True to form, the Whirlpool Duet gives us NO vibration and is nice and quiet. We use natural forms of detergent (soap nuts) and we love the pre-soak feature for heavily soiled loads. It's easy to clean, easy to use and does about everything you could wish a washer would do!! We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of electronics - I hope it has a 10 year life at least. I had trouble understanding how to start the washing machine in the beginning or following your directions - I did figure it out finally and it is easy. I do feel the time it takes to run a cycle for any of the washing choices is too long. I could spend the whole day tracking washing if I had a large family. The machine has a lot of electronics to go wrong so I hope you have engineered this machine well. I love the looks of the machine and the dryer.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the style of the machine. This product is absolulty great. At first I was a little intimdated but it is so easy to use. I love the clean look of this product. My clothes look and smell cleaner. Another good feature is the cleaning cycle, I just throw in a tablet and the machine does the rest. When my kids put their clothes on the floor I scoop it up and into the machine. I love doing laundry.I am a very happy Whirlpool customer. I would love to give this as a wedding gift for my daughter.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive washer...looks to be very durable. I have only had the washer for 4 1/2 months, so I am unable to verify the reliability of this model. In the past I have been very pleased with Whirlpool appliances. I am hoping I can say the same about this washer. Due to the fact this washer has anti-vibration technology, it is very heavy. Which could prove to be an issue when moving. Appears to be very well built. I absolutely love the extra large capacity. Has more than enough wash cycles. Even one for small loads.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome washing machine After a month of constant use, the performance of this is so superior to our previous top-loading HE washing machine that it makes me wonder why they even manufacture them! This machine delivers as advertised with consistently clean clothes (I know that seems like an idiotic statement but after our last HE washing machine experience, this is a true blessing. My daughters really like the fan/tumble feature for those days when they're running late for school.About the only improvement I could suggest would be to delay the dispensing of the laundry detergent for 2 minutes after the cycle is started as if you pause the cycle to add an article to the load you'll more likely than not have to wipe up a bit of laundry detergent that dribbled down the front of the machine - which resulted in 4 stars instead of 5Overall, extremely pleased and am happy I purchased the machine!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger volume and easy to use Finally can put our king size bed spread in washer. Uses less water than old one. Lots of different features. Easy to use. moved our laundry up from basement to first floor. We were worried about noise but these are very quiet and don't move all over floor like old one. This was a great buy. I find myself washing more clothes now that we have these great units and moved them to the first floor. My husband didn't know he had that much clothes, ha ha
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner clothes while saving water I love this washing machine. The Duet? Steam Front Load Washer replaced our 20 year old washer, which used 47 gallons of water per load. We saw an immediate 30% decrease on our water bill. I had heard that front load washers don't get clothes as clean as top loaders. However, that has not been my experience. The Duet cleans my family's clothes better than the top loader did. We have had our Duet for six months now and have not had any problems with performance.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy machine to use, very clean clothes This is my first time owning a front loading machine and I really like it. It is very easy to use with many wash options. It is quiet, and my clothes come out very clean. I really like the height of the machine making it easy to fold clothes on top of it. I also like that the clothes come out well spun, so the drying time of the clothes is much shorter. I have had no problem with mildew odor that is common with front loaders but I haven't had it for very long though.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with energy savings Whirlpool was recommended by numerous different retailers as the top of the line washer and dryer and American made. The washer and dryer combo is easy to use with very understandable dials (convenient features).. The sound level has been great. The performance has been fine, plus no musty odors. The washer and dryer are expensive, but compareable to competing brands top of the line. Don't see the energy savings, but assume it's much more efficient than older models.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with This Product I bought this product 8 months ago and I've been totally delighted. I love all of the different settings including the steam and drying features. My laundry is cleaner and fresher than ever and I can easily customize my laundry based on the type of load which will make the items look new for a much longer period of time. I do wipe down the rubber gasket on the door after using and leave the door open as recommended.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! I've only had this washer a few months, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. I heard horror stories about front loading machines, but I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! It easily washes a set of king size sheets or a king size comforter with no problem. No going off balance like the top loaders! The laundry comes out exceptionally clean and well spun, so it dries more quickly. I like the pleasant little tune it plays when the load is finished.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome washer! I am so happy with my new washer. I previously had an older model Duet which I gave to my daughter, and I wanted a new Duet as I loved the quality and dependability of the brand. I cannot say enough great things about my new washer!!!! The thing I like best is the "wash and dry" setting that washes the clothes then air dries them till I move them to the washer. They are almost dry by then! I can see how this has dramatically decreases time in the dryer and I am saving a lot of energy/money! The cleaning is awesome and loads are done in less than 30 minutes. The clothes and especially the towels .smell fresh and clean. When I moved into my new house three years ago it already had another brand washer. It was nothing but trouble. I miised my old Duet terribly. Since I got my new Duet I am very happy. I love my new washer!!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans better than my last front loader The cycles seem to be longer in this unit which might be the reason for cleaner laundry. I love the light in the tub and the cycle signal. The controls are easy, and each type of load has very flexible settings for water temp, spin speed, soak times, etc. Looks great and futuristic. The only thing less attractive than my old machine is the noise level, especially for changing from wash to spin and the final spin cycle. Not so bad that it can't be tolerated.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the New Features This is our second Whirlpool front loader and we are very pleased with the upgrades. It now plays "music" instead of annoying buzzers as it goes through its start and stop cycles, making it actually fun to do laundry. We really appreciate the improvements in the user's manual too as a front loader is definitely different and requires special attention, things we had to learn the hard way with our first unit.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer!!! I can fit twice the amount of laundry in this machine versus my old one. Besides cutting down the washing time by half, everything comes out really clean. Although their are a lot of features, I usually stick to the "cold wash" out of habit. The only drawback is that I can pause or change the settings of the machine by leaning over it to get something on the shelf over it. It does have a button lock, but I never remember to lock it before I walk away.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertainment AND Clean Clothes Wooo hoo! With a large family our washer was hardly ever silent! Now, with a much larger capacity and brilliant features like...mini and maxi cycles, like wash and tumble til I get there, and water saving features of the front loader...we have less "washer competition." One of my kids remarked "It's so fun to watch all the colors go around! Its better then TV." It also has a friendly reminder when loads are done so the laundry room stays emptier.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had my pair for around 4 months now. I went from a really old washer to this one. This was definitely worth the investment. I never realized how much the other washer was not cleaning my clothes. I love the steam function. I have a white pillow case that really has not been that bright since I bought it but it has been washed plenty of times, when I washed it using the steam function it looks brand new. My family is very impressed with this machine.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Do Without It! This is our first ever purchase of an HE Washer & Dryer. What a joy! What a reduction in water and electricity usage! It's hard to imagine that our clothes would get cleaner without being totally submerged in water like our old washer, but that is the case. Our whites are brighter, teenage kid's stains come out, and the condition of what we wash somehow stays newer in appearance. An excellent purchase that I appreciate every day.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stain fighter! Our clothes were chronically dingy before this washer. We bought the same appliance that our salesman owns and took his advice of taking a clean rag and wiping out the gasket and removing the detergent dispenser to dry. We have never had a smell from the washer. We have had only one issue with the machine, washing the bath mat: soppy. I think I needed the towel setting rather than the bulky setting.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delighted with all of the features on my new mach The washer dryer were purchased to replace a competitors washer that never worked well and ended up having to be replaced due to not being repairable and was replaced on a warrantee. There is such a difference, night and day difference. Your washer and dryer save me time and energy and are such a delight to operate. I would recommend Whirlpool to anyone . Thank you for such a delightful experience
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT DOES HAVE GREAT FEATURES. BELIEVE ME. I THINK MY WASHER IS WONDERFUL, I'VE HAD MAYTAG ALL MY LIFE AND I REALLY THINK THIS WHIRLPOOL IS THE SAME IN COMPARISON. I'VE HAD VERY GOOD RESULTS WITH BOTH. I'VE RAISED 5 CHILDREN AND WE LIVE ON A FARM,SO BETWEEN THEM AND MY HUSBAND OF 50YRS. YOU KNOW THE MACHINES GOT LOTS OF USE. AND I REALLY ENJOY MY NEW MACHINE, IT DOES A MARVELOUS, CLEANING JOB AND I LIKE THE WAY IT GETS THE CLOTHES SO DRY AND READY FOR THE DRYER. THANKS FOR ASKING FOR MY OPINION
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features!!! I bought this Whirlpool Duet Steam Front Load Washer with Precision Dispense a few weeks ago and I love it. There are no messy soap and softener on the dispenser; the dispenser is so easy to clean. It uses minimum amount of detergent and boy, does it clean! The machine is unbelievably quiet and uses less energy that helps with my electric bill. I will absolutely recommend this washer to anyone!!!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm happy! I brought this over two months ago and have used the washer heavy. I had a lot to catch up plus washed heavy blanks ready for winter use. The washer has performed wonderfully. I did not realized how bad my old washer was until I used this one. Items came out white and mostly dried. The machine is quite and I love the options. It is a good washer. I am glad I with with a whirlpool duet steam.
Date published: 2014-11-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_776
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT