#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205755717

Model #SKT60M

Store SO SKU #1001230235

Sidekick Trim Kit in Stainless Steel

$49302
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Provides a custom, finished look for your appliances
  • Easy to install and maintain
  • Create the appearance of a fully built-in design
  • See More Details

Product Overview

The trim kit for the Whirlpool SideKicks refrigerator and freezer pair provide a custom look that gives any kitchen an amazing new centerpiece. Combined with the technology of the SideKicks pair, the finishing kit provides a built-in look without the built-in cost. The trim kit allows for adjustable height install all grill extrusions or just the number of extrusions you want to create the height you desire.
  • Easy to install
  • Easy to maintain
  • Combined with the new technology and styling of the SideKicks pair will allow you to create the look of one unit without the high cost
  • The trim kit contains all parts necessary for install so you will not need anything extra to get your unit up and running
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
16
Product Height (in.)
4.38
Product Width (in.)
78

Details

Appliance Category
Appliance Parts
Appliance Type
Part/Accessory
Brand Compatibility
Whirlpool Sidekick
Compatible Appliance Type
Refrigerator
Hardware Included
Yes
Model Compatibility
Various
Part Type
Trim Kit
Refrigerator Part Type
Trim Kit
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2
    out of 7 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
by MOHUD
  • Verified Purchase
It was a challenge to install. Looks good, only...
It was a challenge to install. Looks good, only complaint with it is there is a little more of gap at the top than we like and could use one more vent “bar” to fill space.
by Kristen
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Was very difficult to mount because the holes don’t match....
Was very difficult to mount because the holes don’t match.
by Vito
  • Verified Purchase
Had to order the trim separate from my fridge and freezer. The delivery team don't install the tr...
Had to order the trim separate from my fridge and freezer. The delivery team don't install the trim. When I tried I realized that the trim only works if you are putting them in an enclosed space. Ours are free standing so couldn't is the trim. Very disappointed.
by Hh
  • Verified Purchase
Horrible design
First off, if your thinking about buying this trim kit for the all fridge/freezer don’t!! Don’t buy the the whirlpool unit. Do yourself a favor and buy the Frigidaire or Electrolux with the trim kit. This trim kit will not allow you to properly secure, align, or install the two units in the opening. You might as well just slide each one in the opening side by side. The kit will then only provide you with the surrounding frame. Never in all my time installing appliances have I had such an issue installing this type of kit. Like i said save yourself the frustration and money by buying a different brand listed above.
by Cbappliance
Response from Social CareOct 17, 2019
Hey Cbappliance! At Whirlpool, we are constantly working to improve our appliances and our service, and it is only through feedback from customers like yourself that we are able to do so. We have documented all of the concerns you have mentioned, for review by our managers and engineers. Our managers and engineers do regularly review our files, to look for areas in which we can improve our products. If you have any further concerns please reach out to us directly at 1-800-253-1301, or via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare.
    Instructions not good and very difficult to put together
    Instructions not good and very difficult to put together
    by TA
      Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews