Internet #203209372

Model # 10000558

Store SO SKU #1000353752

0095624987271

Woodgrain Millwork

WM 623 9/16 in. x 3-1/4 in. x 96 in. Primed Finger-Jointed Base Moulding

  • Easy to install with basic tools and accepts paint well
  • Rated highly for quality and value (see reviews)
  • Classic colonial style
$ 4 33
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Easy to install with basic tools and accepts paint well
  • Rated highly for quality and value (see reviews)
  • Classic colonial style
The Woodgrain Millwork 9/16 in. x 3-1/4 in. x 96 in. WM623 Primed Finger-Jointed base is the perfect addition to dress up any room. The Woodgrain Millwork Primed Finger-Jointed WM623 base is used cover any imperfections where floor and wall meet. Base Moulding can also be used as starter point for a more elaborate built up base boards. Combing other mouldings with this base can create looks that range from classic to elegant.
  • Smooth, consistent preprimed surface is free from knots and is ready to finish
  • Can be painted with any high quality latex or oil based paint
  • A great foundation for any room, can be paired with any style of casing
  • A classic pattern that works with any style
  • Installs with common woodworking tools
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Easy to install with basic tools and accepts paint well
  • Rated highly for quality and value (see reviews)
  • Classic colonial style
Model #: 10000558
Internet #: 203209372

The Woodgrain Millwork 9/16 in. x 3-1/4 in. x 96 in. WM623 Primed Finger-Jointed base is the perfect addition to dress up any room. The Woodgrain Millwork Primed Finger-Jointed WM623 base is used cover any imperfections where floor and wall meet. Base Moulding can also be used as starter point for a more elaborate built up base boards. Combing other mouldings with this base can create looks that range from classic to elegant.

  • Smooth, consistent preprimed surface is free from knots and is ready to finish
  • Can be painted with any high quality latex or oil based paint
  • A great foundation for any room, can be paired with any style of casing
  • A classic pattern that works with any style
  • Installs with common woodworking tools
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Woodgrain Millwork House of Fara Alexandria Moulding House of Fara
Name WM 623 9/16 in. x 3-1/4 in. x 96 in. Primed Finger-Jointed Base Moulding 8819 1/2 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Base Moulding 7/16 in. x 3-1/4 in. x 96 in. Primed Pine Finger-Jointed Base Moulding 1/2 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Base Moulding
Price
$4.33
$10.02
$10.78 /piece
$12.98
Ratings (200) (34) (17) (47)
Moulding Type Base Base Base Base
Sell Pack Options Single Item Single Item Single Item Single Item
Material Wood Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF) Wood Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Application Floor Floor Floor Floor
Finish Type Primed Primed Primed Primed
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.563
Product Length (in.)
96.0
Product Width (in.)
3.25

Details

Application
Floor
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Finish Type
Primed
Installation Type
Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Wood
Moulding Features
No Additional Features
Moulding Type
Base
Pattern Number
623
Pro Pack
No
Returnable
90-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.563
Product Length (in.)
96.0
Product Width (in.)
3.25

Details

Application
Floor
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Finish Type
Primed
Installation Type
Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Wood
Moulding Features
No Additional Features
Moulding Type
Base
Pattern Number
623
Pro Pack
No
Returnable
90-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

can a person use can spray paint on this type molding ?

can a person use can spray paint on this type molding ?
Asked by: grizzley
Yes, that is how I did It. I did not touch up the brad nail holes, but they were not very noticeable. I did two coats, first one light, second one heavier.
Answered by: TMcC
Date published: 2019-01-04

I'm on a tight budget and I really like this trim for my room. I recently finished painting my wa...

I'm on a tight budget and I really like this trim for my room. I recently finished painting my walls grey, and think that white trim would suit it best. I know this is best for Crown and Floor Moulding but can I also use it for closet and window Moulding. I think it would look ok, I'm not really worried about perfection I just want to have a trim covering them, and since this is my first time working with such things I don't really have the skills to create a design myself. Like I said I'm on a tight budget and this is a wonderful price. I looked at closet and window Moulding and they are much more expensive than this, and since I'm already buying some for the floor why not just get it for the whole room. If not can you please let me know what I could use? Thank you, I apologize for my poor knowledge of this subject pretty new to working with this kind of stuff.
Asked by: Magic
I like my base board and it was reasonable in price. You do need to look at each piece for possible warping
Answered by: HB
Date published: 2019-04-09

Does this product come rough and require sanding, or is it immediately ready for paint?

Does this product come rough and require sanding, or is it immediately ready for paint?
Asked by: AAC
If you want a professional finish you will lightly sand these with fine-grit sandpaper, then wipe down with a tack or damp cloth prior to painting with gloss, semi-gloss or satin paint, (the best finishes for molding due to their durability for cleanups). Otherwise these finishes will show the burrs and rough spots in this primer!
Answered by: LILass
Date published: 2019-04-30

The title for this product says it's 9/16 in but under specifications it's .563 in so which is it?

Asked by: Ashley
It's both, .563 is the decimal eqvalent to 9/16.
Answered by: JPB64
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_203209372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

WM 623 9/16 in. x 3-1/4 in. x 96 in. Primed Finger-Jointed Base Moulding is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorter than I expected but very nice. Great addition to... Shorter than I expected but very nice. Great addition to my living and dining room walls.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two of the 18 pieces had flaws but could cut... Two of the 18 pieces had flaws but could cut around them. Will buy again.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wood fibers are so much better than mdf and... The wood fibers are so much better than mdf and this painted up so nice
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and product. Looks amazing with high gloss white... Great service and product. Looks amazing with high gloss white finish.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True trim, no weaves or bows. Looks real nice, already has a finish. True trim, no weaves or bows. Looks real nice, already has a finish.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with primer finish. Wood was good and... Very pleased with primer finish. Wood was good and straight.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The moulding was straight and easy to cut and fit.... The moulding was straight and easy to cut and fit.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight and well primed. No issues at all.... Straight and well primed. No issues at all.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect it s product fantastic 5 star Perfect it s product fantastic 5 star
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality of the moulding.... Very nice quality of the moulding.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price!... Great product for a great price!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finish was not great on some... Finish was not great on some
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great price... Great product. Great price
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in my home. ... Looks great in my home.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the sturdy look. I like the sturdy look.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful material!... Wonderful material!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great... Great
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primed Finger-Jointed Base Moulding This product was exactly the quality and dimensions we were looking for. As a matter of fact it was better than what was generally displayed at the store and when I ordered it on line it was a different number than what I could find in the store. I do have experience with these type of products so I knew what I expected and I was more than satisfied when we installed the trim.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! This was the first time I ordered moulding for home delivery. I was a bit skeptical about what quality I would get. Well, it's definitely the only way I'm going in the future, when I can! It was shipped immediately with tracking and for free. Came via UPS, packaged in a long box with all the pieces stacked but was missing a little filler paper to reduce movement that my other moulding box had. Every piece was perfect! No dings, no cracks, no warping, no twisting, no crumpled ends. I couldn't be happier and it came right to my door!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was first hesitate to purchase it because of the low price. Now I'm glad I did, it was easy to ... I was first hesitate to purchase it because of the low price. Now I'm glad I did, it was easy to work with and painted well. Once it was installed it looks as good as other molding I have seen. Well worth the price and I would purchased it again for future projects.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Had the items shipped to me and arrived in perfect condition. Easy to install and made well. Straight and fit my area perfect. Looks great with the new laminate flooring installed at the same time.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Home Depot disappoints me. I ordered 40 baseboard trims shipped to the store. I picked up two boxes from UPS in the store assuming it was 20 pieces each. But when I opened them at home to work on it a few days later they contained only 23 pieces (12 in one and 11 in the other). So I went to the store and they called HomeDepot.com to let them know. Their response was there is no way to prove I did not receive my full order of 40 pieces , (aka I lied to get 17 free pieces of baseboard trims). This is how they treat their customers, very disappointing. So I had the store order me another 17 at the cost of $69. At the age of 66 my honor is worth more than $69. But the baseboard trims are good. Now another example, I ordered a dash camera but didn’t know it was a website from China. The order was not shipped for weeks but they already charged my American Express card so I called Amex to complain. Amex apologized and refunded my $43 and said, “you have been a customer for over 30 years we will credit your card for $43, no question asked. If the vendor ever ships your dash camera there is no need to call us back. The camera is on us.” I have been a loyal American Express customer since I graduated from grad school in 1979.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This baseboard molding was perfect for my house. Because it's wood, it was easy to work with... p... This baseboard molding was perfect for my house. Because it's wood, it was easy to work with... paint, cut, nail, touch up. Its simple but looks good.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised, a great product Product came on time via Home Depot delivery, well wrapped and protected. Baseboards themselves were good quality, no blemishes, no warping, and worked well.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to paint, cut and install. Fine wood that is inexpensive. Highly recommended. Easy to paint, cut and install. Fine wood that is inexpensive. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_200
  • loc_, sid_203209372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT