#1 Home Improvement Retailer

1200-Watt Halogen Tripod Work Light

  • Ideal for professionals or do-it-yourself enthusiasts
  • Easy to operate
  • Durable construction for reliable performance
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

This 1,200-Watt tripod halogen worklight is great for home or professional construction use. The tripod extends up to 72 in. tall and detaches easily from the light heads (sled base) for portable lighting solutions. Along with 5-300-Watt bulbs, this fixture includes adjustable heads, an extra bulb storage tube (for unexpected burnouts), cord storage hooks for organized cord placement, and a leg extension knob to extend one of three support legs for use on uneven surfaces. Detach sled base and fold up tripod legs for easy storage. Keep in your garage or closet and you are ready for anything from home remodels to repainting your living room.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in)
27.5
Product Length (in)
21.75
Product Width (in)
11

Details

Bulb Type
Halogen
Cord Length (ft.)
7
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Electrical Tools Features
Grounded Receptacle
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
Other
Number of Light Bulbs
4
Power Source
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
18 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Wattage (watts)
1200
Work Light Type
Stand Up Work Light

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 5 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.8
    out of 21 reviews
  • 50%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
This fixture produces a lot of light which is why I bought it. I needed it to be heavy-duty and ...
This fixture produces a lot of light which is why I bought it. I needed it to be heavy-duty and reliable. The switches began to fail after 24 months of use. Contacted HomeDepot customer service online from their website sending light model # L-5211HD with Aug 2009 manufacturing date info. A year later I received a follow-up call with a case # and called them back. Replacement parts are being investigated. There is no on-line service manual/parts list for this equipment. Husky should have a domestic parts service/replacement program. A better design, even incorporating toggle switches would be an improvement. Needs redesign for contractor duty service.
by
    1 person found this helpful
    it is cheaply made. i think it is a product of poor craftsmanship. i'm disappointed with this pur...
    it is cheaply made. i think it is a product of poor craftsmanship. i'm disappointed with this purchase! i wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
    by
    Response from Southwire Tools SupportNov 13, 2019
    We are sorry to hear that you are not 100% pleased with your purchase. We hear and appreciate your feedback.
    • Verified Purchase
    It works. It's inexpensive. Quality is at least minimal, but no surprises. It could use some impr...
    It works. It's inexpensive. Quality is at least minimal, but no surprises. It could use some improvement with stability, as the tripod, telescoping poll, and connections add up to some wobble. A positive feature is, each lamp has an independent switch, so any amount of light or power draw can be selected between 300W to 1200W, in 300W increments. This may be helpful, as is in my case, if power is limited due to generator use or long runs of an extension cord.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Works great...
    Works great
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    My husband loves it!
    My husband loves it!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    You get what you pay for (almost). It is extremely cheap and after I got it assembled neither lig...
    You get what you pay for (almost). It is extremely cheap and after I got it assembled neither light worked! I agree with the other posts that say you have to really tighten the light adjuster to get it to stay in position. TO be honest I wasn't able to get it to stay. I am returning this light to Home Depot today.
    by
      1 person found this helpful
      Avoid, Avoid, Avoid!
      I implore you, do not buy this! First, you have to tighten the bejesus out of the holders, or everything creeps out of adjustment. Then, when you get them tight enough to not move, they strip out & wont stay fixed at all. After literally 5 hours of use, one of the bulbs quit working - replace the bulb, still doesn't work. Also, plan on replacing the bulbs after 25-30 hours of use, because they burn out. This thing is really a compete piece of garbage. It looks heavy-duty and well-built, bit it isn't.
      by
      Response from Southwire Tools SupportAug 14, 2017
      We apologize for any inconvenience. This product has a warranty. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-561-4321 so we can assist you. Thank you.
      • DIY
      7 people found this helpful
      Blinding lights
      Halogen lighting is amazing. However the frames could use to be a bit sturdier.
      by
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Great Light But Not Perfect Adjustments
        This is an excellent work light. It was easy to put together, throws a lot of light, and is easy to move around. There are only two things that could be improved upon: One is that one of my adjustment knobs came already stripped, so it doesn't do a great job holding the light in place (the light doesn't fall off, just doesn't always stay exactly where I pointed it.) The other is that the lights only adjust left and right, and pole goes up and down, but the lights themselves can't be "tilted." Overall, great product for the money and very helpful in a work environment. Also, be aware that this does throw a lot of heat, so if it's hot summer and you're working in an non air-conditioned shop or garage, this could be an issue.
        by
        • DIY
        • Recommended
        4 people found this helpful
        Good Light
        This product is easy to assemble and has good lighting. The tripod is flimsy but I can live with that. I might have more of an issue with that if I needed to use this regularly. The price is very good and it gives off a lot of light. I am pleased with the purchase considering the price.
        by
        • Pro
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews