Internet #204464152

Model # AGP6004-201THD

Store SKU #1000032069

0712540400324

Wrecking Claw

45 in. Double Cats Paw Wrecking Bar

  • Perfect for easily removing any type of decking and fasteners
  • Solid steel construction is strong and will last a lifetime
  • Powder coated finish is corrosion resistant
$ 49 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Perfect for easily removing any type of decking and fasteners
  • Solid steel construction is strong and will last a lifetime
  • Powder coated finish is corrosion resistant
The Wrecking Claw 45 in. Wrecking Bar is the perfect tool for demolition. The forged steel head features dual prying claws that fit over single and double joists for maximum leverage. The claws are slotted to easily remove any type of fastener from a standing position. The Wrecking Claw is perfect for both home owners and contractors alike.
  • Ideal for removing any type of decking and fasteners, great for general demolition too
  • Dual claw head fits over single and double joists
  • Solid steel rocker creates maximum leverage when prying up boards and fasteners
  • 2 beveled nail slots for removing nails and screws
  • 45 in. long handle lets you work from a standing position reducing fatigue
  • Forged steel claws for maximum strength and durability
  • Rolled steel handle will not bend or break
  • Powder coated finish
  • All-weather, non-slip grip keeps the tool in your hands

Product Overview

  • Perfect for easily removing any type of decking and fasteners
  • Solid steel construction is strong and will last a lifetime
  • Powder coated finish is corrosion resistant
Model #: AGP6004-201THD
Sku #: 1000032069
Internet #: 204464152

The Wrecking Claw 45 in. Wrecking Bar is the perfect tool for demolition. The forged steel head features dual prying claws that fit over single and double joists for maximum leverage. The claws are slotted to easily remove any type of fastener from a standing position. The Wrecking Claw is perfect for both home owners and contractors alike.

  • Ideal for removing any type of decking and fasteners, great for general demolition too
  • Dual claw head fits over single and double joists
  • Solid steel rocker creates maximum leverage when prying up boards and fasteners
  • 2 beveled nail slots for removing nails and screws
  • 45 in. long handle lets you work from a standing position reducing fatigue
  • Forged steel claws for maximum strength and durability
  • Rolled steel handle will not bend or break
  • Powder coated finish
  • All-weather, non-slip grip keeps the tool in your hands

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Dasco Pro Stanley Zenith Wrecking Claw
Name 7-1/2 in. Ultra Bar II 36 in. Wrecking Bar Trim Puller Multi-Tool for Baseboard, Molding, Siding and Flooring Removal, Remodeling 45 in. Double Cats Paw Wrecking Bar
Price
$3.87
$11.98
$29.95
$49.99
Ratings (4) (98) (255) (196)
Bar length (in.) 7.5 36 10.94 45
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
3.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.875 in
Bar length (in.)
45

Details

Hand Tool Type
Wrecking Bar
Individual/Set
Individual
Number of Pieces
1
Number of nail slots
2
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
3.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.875 in
Bar length (in.)
45

Details

Hand Tool Type
Wrecking Bar
Individual/Set
Individual
Number of Pieces
1
Number of nail slots
2
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can I use to take apart wooden pallets

Asked by: Bo
Yes as long as you are not needing to hammer it under the boards the pry head is made of cast iron and the weld will break. I had to cut mine and re-wield
Answered by: DJ
Date published: 2017-06-15

Will it rip up plywood flooring

Asked by: John
Unknown. We used this to pry up deck planks that were nailed into a single joist. A deck plank is a 2 x 6 or 2 x 8 and is attached with 2 or 4 nails in a concentrated area. Plywood is considerably wider and is secured with more nails on more joists.
Answered by: deckwrecker
Date published: 2018-04-10

My deck is screwed in with deck screws that are impossible to unscrew, Will the tool still work on these?

My deckins is all cedar wood but the deckboards are screwed in rather than nailed in. I used deck screws for the deck in 1994 when I built the deck. Will the bar remove these boars in this case>
Asked by: rich
yes it works on screws just have to put a little more into jacking them out
Answered by: Larry
Date published: 2019-06-04

is it in the store now

Asked by: Aj
yes they keep them in stock
Answered by: Larry
Date published: 2019-06-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_204464152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

45 in. Double Cats Paw Wrecking Bar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 196.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great at pulling up the old, screwed in deck boards. I don't know how we would have remove... Worked great at pulling up the old, screwed in deck boards. I don't know how we would have removed the old boards without it.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using it for removing strapping and love it but don't... Using it for removing strapping and love it but don't plan on saving the strapping.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yep this thing can tear up a deck. this is... yep this thing can tear up a deck. this is your work smarter, not harder tool
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of the claws bent the first day I used... One of the claws bent the first day I used it making it worthless.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not used it yet but it looks well made and very sturdy I have not used it yet but it looks well made and very sturdy
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was breaking the pallet rather then taking it apart. ... Was breaking the pallet rather then taking it apart.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save so much time and my back. Best choice I made Save so much time and my back. Best choice I made
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and wes perfect for demoing my deck.... Easy to use and wes perfect for demoing my deck.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The tool bent after using it on a few boards. The tool bent after using it on a few boards.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for removing deck boards. ... Excellent tool for removing deck boards.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one massive piece of steel works great. one massive piece of steel works great.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fine rugged tool.... A really fine rugged tool.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Best ... Works great. Best
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great ... Works great
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool. ... Great tool.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked... It worked
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bent the Bar Working on a deck this past week. We bent one side of the claw pretty quickly. The deck boards were screwed down and the screw heads stripped so we didnt have any other choice. Try a burke bar instead. We had better results with that
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a tool that would help me disassemble wooden pallets without tearing up the slats or my ... I needed a tool that would help me disassemble wooden pallets without tearing up the slats or my back and do so within a reasonable timeframe. This tool is great for this. I would highly recommend it. My suggestion to Home Depot is to carry this in your store rather than have to order it.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So i got this for the main reason of pulling up pallet wood for projects. Yes it worked but about... So i got this for the main reason of pulling up pallet wood for projects. Yes it worked but about 90% of the time it shattered the wood. Now take in counter Pallets are hit and miss on quality. from dry to old to new and soft who knows what you will get. All i can tell you is this beast worked awesomely. had to come up with a trick to do side rails since its more made for using both pry's to lift not just 1. As for pulling nails its works perfect and by that i mean i have never in my life pulled a straight pallet sink nails so that i can actually reuse them. Pros: works great with proper leverage eases strain on your back. Does what its suposed to by lifting the wood for decks/pallets. Very well made and heavy makes me wonder if the main arm is solid. i can justify the price over use if at the very least it works awesome for a crowbar nail puller just be careful nails go flying some times. Cons: its heavy and doesn't like to work with only 1 Pry bar side under the plank like on the end less there's a trick i don't know about. All in all great product not perfect but great. have a great day
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the positive side, this tool is heavy-duty, and the... On the positive side, this tool is heavy-duty, and the long handle gives lots of leverage and makes it easy so you don't have to bend over much. The tool definitely helped to remove deck boards quickly and efficiently.On the negative side, some of the deck boards actually split in half length wise. I wish the claws on the very end were just an inch or so longer, so that the claw could reach across a 6" deck board. This way, even the stubborn boards could by pulled up without splitting in half.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only tool you need for that stubborn... This is the only tool you need for that stubborn hardwood floors. We cleared our whole kitchen in a matter of two hours. This one is easy on the back allowing removal from a 45 Degree angle. You just stand it up straight, kick it in (just a little) and then pull it back.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed to remove some wood flooring. This tool made the... Needed to remove some wood flooring. This tool made the job easy. Pulled the boards and nails all at the same time.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, it was taking 16 ft boards up .... Works great, it was taking 16 ft boards up . Glad i bought it, saves alot of time
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it to tear down a deck. It is very... Used it to tear down a deck. It is very sturdy and made the job a lot easier.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and beyond. Took an all day project and... Above and beyond. Took an all day project and knocked it out in an hour.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weak metal. Broke it at bend removing plaster backing in... Weak metal. Broke it at bend removing plaster backing in an old house
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great demo tool especially working around joists. Really great demo tool especially working around joists.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tool worked as designed, good leverage.... The tool worked as designed, good leverage.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_, sid_204464152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT