#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313732144

Model #WLPP1-1BF

Store SKU #1005590305

  • Control lights via app or voice with Google Assistant or Alexa
  • Use vacation mode, set schedules, and group devices in the app
  • Integrates easily with other Wyze products for a truly smart home
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:

Product Overview

Be in control from anywhere with controls right in the mobile app. Ask Alexa or Google Assistant to turn the plug on/off with your voice. Schedule appliances and lights to turn on/off at specific times of the day. Automate Wyze Plug with Wyze Sense based on open/close and motion detection.
  • Be in control from anywhere with controls right in the mobile app
  • Ask Alexa or Google Assistant to turn the plug on/off with your voice
  • Schedule appliances and lights to turn on/off at specific times of the day
  • Automate Wyze plug with Wyze sense based on open/close and motion detection
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Compare Similar Electrical Plugs & Connectors

Smart Wi-Fi Plug (1-Pack)Best SellerWi-Fi Smart Plug (2-Pack)Smart Wi-Fi Plug (2-Pack)
current product
Wi-Fi Smart Plug
BrandEmaticWyzeEmaticWyze
NameSmart Wi-Fi Plug (1-Pack)Wi-Fi Smart Plug (2-Pack)Smart Wi-Fi Plug (2-Pack)Wi-Fi Smart Plug
Price
$1114
$1998
/package
$2032
Ratings
(0)
(1533)
(0)
(830)
Voltage100 volt120 volt100 volt120 volt
Plug/ConnectorPlugPlugPlugPlug
Male/FemaleFemaleFemaleFemaleFemale
Wire TypeWirelessWirelessWirelessWireless
NEMA ConfigurationNEMA 5NEMA 5NEMA 5NEMA 5
Connection TypeStraight BladeStraight BladeStraight BladeStraight Blade
RatingGeneral PurposeGeneral PurposeGeneral PurposeGeneral Purpose
Maximum Amperage (amps)15151515
Mounting TypePlug-InPlug-InPlug-InPlug-In
Electrical FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesIndicator Light,Internet of Things Compatible,Programmable,Remote ControlRemote ControlIndicator Light,Internet of Things Compatible,Programmable,Remote Control
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.68 in
Product Height (in.)
1.5 in
Product Width (in.)
2.05 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Connection Type
Straight Blade
Electrical Features
Indicator Light,Internet of Things Compatible,Programmable,Remote Control
Electrical Product Type
Plug
Grounding
Ungrounded
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Male/Female
Female
Material
Plastic
Maximum Amperage (amps)
15
Mounting Type
Plug-In
NEMA Configuration
NEMA 5
NEMA Configuration Receptacle
5-15
Number of Poles
0
Package Quantity
1
Plug/Connector
Plug
Rating
General Purpose
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Voltage
120 volt
Wire Type
Wireless
Wired or Wireless
Wireless

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
one year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 831 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 831 reviews
Lots of features. Works as noted. Great price. Works great scheduling when my tree is on and of...
Lots of features. Works as noted. Great price. Works great scheduling when my tree is on and off and I can check remotely to make sure it is on or off.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
It took a bit to understand the set up since in only somewhat tech savvy, but after a call to Al...
It took a bit to understand the set up since in only somewhat tech savvy, but after a call to Alexa, it was easy. Their (waze) app was easy and worked great. My problem came in trying to work it on Alexa. I forgot to go enable the skill. Once enabled, it worked like a champ. We have our lamps on the plugs and the Christmas Tree lights. It's so nice to speak and turn everything off . I also set them up on my Google home. Works great.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Easy setup. Works well with the Google Home ecosystem.
Easy setup. Works well with the Google Home ecosystem.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Junk
Doesn’t work. Piece of junk. Avoid!!!! Terrible website!
by
Response from Wyze LabsNov 28, 2021
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our products
for our user’s daily use. If you have any questions, concerns, or would like to speak more about your feedback please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help. Thank you and have a great day! WyzeLabs
    Pay attention - DOES NOT work w Alexa
    Dont overlook all the reviews about Alexa problems. Too many other good products to have to waste time w these plugs
    by
    Response from Wyze LabsNov 22, 2021
    Hello, we are very sorry to hear your Wyze Plug and Alexa are running into some communication trouble. Please ensure your plug is listed as an item within Wyze. We would recommend taking a look at this article for further information:

    https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360038564631

    If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
      • Recommended
      Simple, cheap and it works as planned...
      Simple, cheap and it works as planned
      by
        Super affordable way to make you’re household smart....
        Super affordable way to make you’re household smart.
        by
          Connection issues with Google Assistant
          Product set up was easy and connections worked at first, but two weeks after purchase the plugs will not work with Google Home app. I tried all the troubleshooting and spoke with their "Wyze Wizards", but they had no solutions. I suggest other brands.
          by
          Response from Wyze LabsNov 10, 2021
          Hi there, we are very sorry to hear Google Assistant is running into some trouble communicating with your plug and would like to look into this further. Please ensure that your Wyze account is connected to the Google Home account and is not logged out. For further information, we would recommend taking a look at this article:

          https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360036470911

          If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
            by
              Too much info and use of that info required
              I can't tell you if this device works or not. What I can tell you is that it requires far too much personal info and use of that info than is acceptable. They require two part verification and use of your telephone # x times pm for marketing, etc.......
              by
              Response from Wyze LabsNov 9, 2021
              Hi there, we are sorry to hear you are running into some issue with your Wyze Smart Plug. If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. WyzeLabs
                Showing 1-10 of 831 reviews