#1 Home Improvement Retailer

18 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower

$35947
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$35947

Product Overview

The YARDMAX single-stage snow blower is an ideal solution if you are looking for a small snow blower or a medium-sized snow blower for snow removal this winter. This gas powered snow thrower saves valuable time and exhaustive labor, offering a great alternative to manual shoveling. The single-stage snow blower is both easy to use and to store, while offering an 18 in. snow clearing width. For those seeking reliable performance and durability, cheap snow blowers won't cut it. Instead, look to the YARDMAX single-stage snow thrower for performance that outshines others in the small snow blower class.
  • 18 in. snow clearing width removes snow up to 11 in. deep
  • Powered by a 87cc 4 cycle 2.8 HP engine
  • Lightweight and easy to maneuver
  • Compact design and foldable handle for easy storage
  • Self-propelled, composite scraper bar pulls the snow thrower forward while clearing down to the pavement
  • Smooth ratcheting, on-chute handle rotates chute 180° to easily throw snow left or right and anywhere between
  • Adjustable detector locks into the desired angle to direct the snow plume
  • 2 year residential warranty; 90 day commercial warranty
  • Minimal assembly required
  • 180° chute rotation



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Single-Stage Snow Blowers

current product
18 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower
1X 21 in. 179 cc Single-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow BlowerBest SellerPower Clear 721 E 21 in. 212 cc Single-Stage Self Propelled Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
BrandYARDMAXCub CadetToro
Name18 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower1X 21 in. 179 cc Single-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow BlowerPower Clear 721 E 21 in. 212 cc Single-Stage Self Propelled Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Price
$35947
Add to Cart to See Price
$69900
Ratings
(51)
(67)
(1619)
Clearing Width (In.)1821 in21 in
Clearing Surface TypePavedPavedPaved
Engine MakeOEM Branded EngineCub Cadet EngineToro Engine
CA (CARB) CompliantCARB CompliantCARB CompliantCARB Compliant
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesChute Control,Electric Start,Self-Propelled
Start TypeRecoil StartElectricElectric
Engine Displacement (cc)87179212
Stage TypeSingle-Stage Snow BlowerSingle-Stage Snow BlowerSingle-Stage Snow Blower
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)1169
Intake Height (in.)111312.5
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
41.7 in
Assembled Height (in.)
40.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
19.3 in
Auger Diameter (in.)
7
Clearing Width (In.)
18
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
11
Intake Height (in.)
11
Tire Height (in.)
6
Tire Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Auger Material
Rubber
Body Material
Plastic
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Chute Material
Plastic
Chute Turning Radius (Degrees)
180
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Displacement (cc)
87
Engine Make
OEM Branded Engine
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
2.95
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
.42
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
20
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Oil Capacity (oz.)
11.8
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
0
Power Type
Gas
Product Weight (lb.)
67 lb
Recommended Oil Type
5W 30
Recommended Terrain
Flat
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Snow Equipment Product Type
Single Stage Gas Snow Blower
Stage Type
Single-Stage Snow Blower
Start Type
Recoil Start
Traction
Wheel Drive
Type of Snow
Fluffy,Light

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Residential, 90 Day Commercial

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 51 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
by
    not a snowblower!
    This says on the side of the box its a snowthrower. I looked up on other sites and they all advertise it as a snow thrower and yes there is a differance
    by
      • Recommended
      It works like a charm...
      It works like a charm
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Handled the foot of snow without an issue, glad I...
      Handled the foot of snow without an issue, glad I purchased it!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The snow thrower is of poor quality and should not...
      The snow thrower is of poor quality and should not be sold by a company like Home Depot.
      by
      Response from TEAM YARDMAXFeb 11, 2021
      We're very sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with your YARDMAX equipment. We do take our customers' opinions extremely seriously and the feedback we receive helps us build better products. If you’d like to discuss your experience with us, we encourage you to give us a call at 1(847) 327-0566 then select Option 2. Thank you very much. YARDMAX
      • Verified Purchase
      I can only give the 2 stars because the only thing that I have done was to start it twice after a...
      I can only give the 2 stars because the only thing that I have done was to start it twice after assembling. Because of the lack of snow, I haven’t had the chance to properly rate this piece of equipment. What I can say is that it started right away. Yard max other functions, waiting to be seen.
      by
      Response from TEAM YARDMAXJan 15, 2021
      Thank you for your feedback Steel. We are excited to hear back on your experience with your YARDMAX 18 in. Single-Stage Gas Snow Blower once you put it through its paces! YARDMAX
      • Verified Purchase
      The Wheel on the snow blower keep coming off haven’t...
      The Wheel on the snow blower keep coming off haven’t been able to use it yet
      by
      Response from TEAM YARDMAXJan 5, 2021
      Hello Kathy,

      We’re sorry you’re having difficulties with your Yardmax Snow Blower, and would like to help as soon as possible. You will need to contact our Service and Support Team, and they can get you everything you need – including advice!

      Calling:
      Please call the Service and Support Team at 847-327-0566 then Option 2. Hours are 7:30am to 3:30pm CST, M-F. If you call during business hours and get voice mail, please leave a message and we will get back to you normally on the same day.
      Email:
      The email for Service and Support is support@yardmax.com.
      Product Support Form:
      The form for receiving product support is at www.yardmax.com/product-support Please fill in that form, and someone will get back to you within one business day.
      Thank You! YARDMAX
      • Verified Purchase
      2 people found this helpful
      This product doesn't really merit 1 STAR, but I needed to get to this point to WARN people about ...
      This product doesn't really merit 1 STAR, but I needed to get to this point to WARN people about this POOR EXCUSE for a sno-blower !! Was finally able to "TRY" to use it !! Am TOTALLY displeased with this "Sno-Blower", which I purchased thru your Home Depot Store !! BIG MISTAKE !! The "machine" is a complete RIP-OFF !! Terrible vibration at any speed, the wheels are TOTALLY WORTHLESS, too small, cover on belt drive was cracked, right out of box !! WORST THING is, it is out of the warranty, so I am STUCK with a piece of JUNK !!
      by
      Response from TEAM YARDMAXJan 6, 2021
      We're sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with your YARDMAX equipment. We take our customers' opinions very seriously and the feedback we receive helps us build better products. If you’d like to reach us to discuss this in more detail, we encourage you to give us a call at 1(847) 327-0566, then select Option 2. Please know all of your feedback will be documented and we’ll use it to help us improve our products in the future. Thank you! YARDMAX
      • Verified Purchase
      3 people found this helpful
      Didn't come with handle screw set to put it on and adjust it
      Didn't come with handle screw set to put it on and adjust it
      by
      Response from TEAM YARDMAXDec 29, 2020
      Hi Montana. Thank you for bringing this to our attention – we apologize for the issues you are having, and would like the opportunity to fix them. We want all customers to love their product and have a great experience using it. If you’d like to reach us to discuss this in more detail, we encourage you to give us a call at 1(847) 327-0566, then select Option 2. Please know your feedback will be documented and we’ll use it to help us improve our products in the future. Thank you! YARDMAX
      • Verified Purchase
      2 people found this helpful
      Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews