#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203266668

Model #P-30G

Store SKU #322076

30 in. Green Garden Posts

  • Perfect solution for temporary fencing
  • Protects flower and vegetable gardens from nuisances
  • Crafted from reinforced, heavy-duty plastic for durability
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Use the Zareba 30-Inch Green Garden Fence Post for any of your temporary fencing needs. These posts can provide a fence to protect the garden from nuisance animals like dogs, cats, groundhogs, rabbits, and more. If there is no garden to protect, use as crowd control barriers, or boundary markers, and much more! If containing animals inside a paddock, please keep in mind these posts are not recommended for permanent use. To install, simply insert the pointed tip of the fence post down into the ground. The Zareba 30-Inch Green Garden Fence Post features 8 built-in clips that hold aluminum, steel, or polywire to the post without losing electricity. There are varying heights along the 30-inch post to customize the fence line's height. These posts have a ribbed design and are made of durable UV-resistant plastic so they will remain strong over time.
  • Lightweight 30-inch fence post, ideal for gardens and temporary fencing
  • 8 clips let you customize fence line-height
  • Molded clips securely hold electric fence wire or polywire
  • Can be used as a fencing post for protecting flower and vegetable gardens from nuisance animals such as dogs, cats, groundhogs and raccoons
  • Can be used as property markers and small plant support stakes
  • Green color blends in well with surroundings
  • Constructed with durable green plastic to increase the life of the fence
  • Ribbed I-beam shafted construction keeps post firmly in place

Compare Similar Tomato Cages

current product
30 in. Green Garden Posts
3 ft. Garden Stake Angled Clips (3-Pack)7 ft. Garden Stake Angled Clips (3-Pack)24 in. Spiral Tree Guard with Holes (Pack of 2)
BrandZarebaallFENZallFENZ
Name30 in. Green Garden Posts3 ft. Garden Stake Angled Clips (3-Pack)7 ft. Garden Stake Angled Clips (3-Pack)24 in. Spiral Tree Guard with Holes (Pack of 2)
Price
Ratings
(52)
(0)
(1)
(74)
Plant Support TypeStakeStakeStakeTree Wrap
MaterialPolyethylenePlasticPlasticPVC
Landscape Supply TypePlant Support & ProtectionPlant Support & ProtectionPlant Support & ProtectionPlant Support & Protection
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.25
Product Height (in.)
30
Product Width (in.)
0.75

Details

Landscape Supply Type
Plant Support & Protection
Material
Polyethylene
Plant Support Type
Stake
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

5Questions12Answers

What are the heights of the clips once in the ground?

Asked by Sam July 23, 2020
1
Answer

The clips are every 4 inches on this post.

Are Zareba 30 in. Green Garden Posts available in 6 foot lengths please?

Asked by Jann May 5, 2020
3
Answers

I don’t believe they are. The 30 in post is all I found.

Do they come in 6 foot lengths

Asked by Harry February 11, 2017
3
Answers

Not to may knowledgeable. I don't think they would not be sturdy enough and have only seen them advertised at the 30" length.

Does the same product come in metal? i.e. exactly same design, height, wire holders, but in metal?

Asked by DJ December 13, 2016
3
Answers

You can buy metal stakes that are 3 feet long and have "hooks' for attaching wire. I don't know if they are the same brand or not.

Do I use these posts with the temporary fence ? And how many feet apart do they need to be?

Asked by Jill May 8, 2015
2
Answers

Yes, and the spacing is what ever you need it to be to hold the wire tight and keep it from sagging too much. Rod.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 52 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
Just what I needed!
These garden stakes are the perfect thing to use with rolled plastic fencing to keep my chickens out of my flower beds. They are easy to use and push in the ground. I worry that they will break over time spent in the heat of summer. But, I haven't had them long enough to test that yet. So far, I'm very happy with my purchase.
by crazychickenlady
20 people found this helpful
The tabs kept breaking off when we were erecting our...
The tabs kept breaking off when we were erecting our metal fencing. Maybe they were not meant to be used with metal garden fence?
by JOHN
Response from Woodstream TeamJun 14, 2021
I am sorry to hear that! The product is backed by our 30 day refund policy, please give us a call at 855-592-7322!
Review for a plastic post? Seriously. If anyone actually reads...
Review for a plastic post? Seriously. If anyone actually reads these reviews let me tell you I have never had a better post. So straight! So plastic! Amazing posts!!
by HomeDepotCustomer
Poles are kind of flimsy. Clips on the pole that...
Poles are kind of flimsy. Clips on the pole that hold the wire fencing break off very easily.
by STEPHEN
Response from Woodstream TeamJun 1, 2021
I am sorry to hear that! This product is backed by our 1 year replacement policy or our 30 day refund policy. Please give us a call at 855-592-7322 for further assistance!
Exactly what I needed at a low cost....
Exactly what I needed at a low cost.
by Tom
Response from Woodstream TeamMay 7, 2021
We appreciate your feedback!
by JOHN
Easy to use for temporary fencing.
Easy to use for temporary fencing.
by Jim
Response from Woodstream TeamMar 25, 2021
Thanks!
Inferior product
I purchased this item because I liked the color and the ease of running a line thru the hooks. Unfortunately he pointed end that goes into the ground breaks with very little pressure! Do not buy this inferior product.
by Susan
Response from Woodstream TeamFeb 18, 2021
Oh no, we are so sorry to hear about this happening! Your feedback has been shared with the Product Manager. It is good to know that this product is covered under a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please contact us at 855-592-7322 for assistance.
The post did the job of holding a 3 foot...
The post did the job of holding a 3 foot fence securely
by CHRISTINE
Response from Woodstream TeamMar 8, 2021
Thank you for this feedback.
1 person found this helpful
Easy to use with the fencing I bought. Went...
Easy to use with the fencing I bought. Went into the ground easily and are holding up well.
by HOLLY
Response from Woodstream TeamMar 12, 2021
Thanks for sharing!
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews