#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309458896

Model #s915020

Roomba s9 (9150) Wi-Fi Connected Robot Vacuum

$89999
Limit 2 per order
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$89999

Product Overview

Let the s9 handle the tough messes so that you can handle everything else -featuring PerfectEdge Technology, our most powerful cleaning system, and advanced features. With a single command to your Google Assistant or Alexa voice assistant like, "Tell Roomba to clean under the kitchen table," it gets to work-when and where the messes happen. It even learns your cleaning habits and offers personalized schedules and recommendations during pollen and pet-shedding seasons. A specially designed Corner Brush and 40X the suction* pull in embedded dirt, dust, and pet hair from wherever it hides-for cleaning that fits seamlessly into your life. *(compared to the Roomba 600 series cleaning system) *
  • OUR MOST ADVANCED CLEAN - You-and your home-deserve the best. With groundbreaking technology and a sophisticated design, the s9 is our smartest, most powerful robot vacuum yet.
  • DEEPEST CLEAN - With 40x the suction power*, the superior 3-Stage Cleaning System lifts, loosens, then eliminates debris and pet hair from deep within your carpets for a clean you won't believe - with no effort from you. Automatically increases suction to clean even deeper into carpets with power boost technology. *(Compared to the Roomba 600 series cleaning system)
  • DETAILED POWERFUL CLEAN - PerfectEdge Technology with advanced sensors and a specially designed Corner Brush optimize cleaning deep into corners and along edges. Ideal for homes with pets. 30% wider* Dual Rubber Brushes don't get tangled with pet hair. *(Compared to the Roomba 600 series)
  • GUIDED BY SERIOUS SMARTS - With vSLAM navigation, the s9 learns the layout of your home and builds personal Smart Maps, enabling it to expertly clean and navigate in neat, efficient rows. And if it's running low on battery, it charges itself and picks up where it left off to ensure the job gets done.
  • VACUUMS MESSES IN THE MOMENT - Cleaning crumbs is now as easy as "Roomba, clean under the kitchen table." A simple request to your voice assistant* or via the iRobot Home app enables the s9 to clean messes for you, right when they happen - immediately clean that spot and consider it done. *Works with Google Home and Alexa enabled devices
  • COMPLETE CONTROL OF YOUR CLEAN - With Smart Mapping, your robot knows your kitchen from your living room, so you can decide where it cleans and when. And with Keep Out Zones, your robot knows to avoid sensitive areas like pet bowls or play areas.
  • A CLEAN UNIQUE TO YOU - The Roomba s9 robot vacuum is smarter than ever, learning where and when you normally clean and suggesting personalized schedules so you can focus on everything else. Plus, during allergy or pet shedding season, it can suggest extra cleanings to keep your house tidy year-round.
  • THE DREAM TEAM OF CLEAN - With Imprint Link Technology, the Roomba s9 robot vacuum and Braava jet m6 robot mop team up to vacuum then mop automatically in perfect sequence, giving your floors a comprehensive clean with just a command to your voice assistant or in the app.
  • ALWAYS GETTING SMARTER - Quality that lasts. Intelligence that grows. Equipped with advanced hardware capable of providing the intelligent features you love today, and access to our latest advancements in the future - through software updates designed to improve functionality over time. *available features vary by model
  • COMPATIBLE WITH CLEAN BASE - The Roomba s9 is compatible with a Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal so your s9 robot vacuum can empty its own bin.
  • Shop other Vacuum Cleaners to find the best option for your home!
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.5 in
Product Height (in.)
12.25 in
Product Width (in.)
12.25 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
3.3 A
Appliance Category
Floor Care
Bag Type
Bagged
Battery Life (Max)
120 Minutes
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Brush Bristle Type
Rubber
Cleaning Path Width (In.)
9.5 in
Color Family
Black
Commercial/Residential
Commercial
Filter Type
Replaceable
Floor Care Features
App-Controlled,Auto Docking/Recharging,Bag Change/Receptacle Full Indicator,Bluetooth Enabled,Edge Cleaner,Hypoallergenic,Low Battery Indicator,Pet Hair,Rechargeable,Scheduling Capabilities,Self Charging,Virtual Walls,Wifi
Included Accessories
Filter
Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Navigation Path
Smart Navigation
Number of Batteries Required
1
Power Options
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
8.15 lb
Recommended Surfaces
Carpet,Hardwood/Wood Laminate,Tile
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Robotic Cleaning Type
Vacuums
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Bluetooth,Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Works With
Alexa, Google, No additional compatibility

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Certified Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.3
    out of 146 reviews
  • 56%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
BAD product!!!
I bought this on November 23th, 2020 and it is now December 10th, 2020. After about two weeks my first robot started giving error 31 every single time it left its base, I called customer support (who was friendly) and they can not help me because I move oversea! My internet works totally fine, I do not think it's not my problem .Now Can IROBOT give me some sloution to solve this dead error 31 by myself. I will say - the vacuum, when it works, does an amazing job of picking up everything I just wish I could say the same about the software.
by
Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We guarantee our Roomba's with our Manufacturer's Warranty that covers exchanges and repair during the first year of ownership. If a robot is purchased outside of the region it is being used in, this will void the warranty and we cannot guarantee its ability. Please continue to work with your regional support, their support information can be found on https://global.irobot.com/en/Contact?Country=TW Thank you! -Sincerely, iRobot Customer Care
    Life changing
    I live on the bottom floor of a building that's well over a century in age on the top of a hill in the middle of two large cities in the desert. I get a lot of dust. Vacuuming and Swiffing and dusting are daily chores. With Hortensia at the ready to do the vacuuming, I have more free time and it's absolutely delightful.
    by
      • Recommended
      Not worth it
      First time I got the s9 it did not work and gave an error so iRobot replaced it. I got the new replacement in and I'm still having issues. The robot gets stuck in places where there is nothing blocking it, sometimes it does not dock it self and dies in the middle of a cleaning, battery life sucks it's an hour long and another hour to charge. I attached a imagine showing how long it took to complete the job and how long it took to charge with the sq ft of my home it cleaned. Second imagine I attached shows all the errors I have gotten during my second time ever using the robot. However it does pick up a good amount of dog hair and dust, I just personally think the cons out weigh the pros and I will be returning it. iRobot does have amazing Customer care.
      by
      Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
      Hello there! Thanks for reaching out! We can completely understand how it may be disappointing to see your incredibly smart Roomba experiencing some difficulties. Rest assured; we are here to help! We are confident that with additional support, we can turn this around! We hope that you haven't given up on us just yet! Please reach out to us directly at 1-877-855-8593. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, iRobot Customer Care
        Great Technology
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love the iRobot Roomba s9. The square shape design allows it to navigate effortlessly in corners and tighter spaces. It has a huge debris bin compared to the other Roomba models which allows you to clean more in less time. Its run time was 2 hours and then it goes back to the base to charge for 1 hour. The lighting up on top while it charges gives it a modern sleek look. The Roomba is WiFi enabled and therefore you can control it from your smart phone even while your away. This takes cleaning to a whole new level. It connects to Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa and this allows you to send the Roomba to clean by command. The Roomba creates a map of your home and you can label rooms. By means of this, you can tell your smart assistant to go clean a specific room. You can also create a schedule for it to clean at a specific day and time. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants a consistently clean home.
        by
          • Recommended
          Should have stayed with the i7
          I am now on my third robot. This model does not seem to last long. When it is new it works really well, and then it just keeps giving either empty bin, close the lid, or drop off error. Depending on which robot I had going. One kept telling me drop off detected and it was sitting on a flat vinyl floor (I have no stairs or ledges so no where to drop off). When they sent the third roomba I was told that the replacement robot warranty is shorter. I bought my original about 2 years ago and am on robot number three. I loved my i7 but it lacked a little in the pet hair area and I really hoped that this one would work better. Now I wish I had not given my i7 to a family member it is still working like a champ. I am tired of taking videos and sendig in to customer service and well the third one I think the warranty is up, I am going to look at a shark or bissel that mops also, at least they are 1/4 of the cost.
          by
          Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
          Hi there, this isn't the experience we'd like you to have, and we'd love the opportunity to turn it around. We have just contacted you via e-mail in order to resolve the issue.
            Great suction, poor performance otherwise
            I have to give this thing at least one compliment.... WHEN it works it really does pick up everything in its path. But.... Can't really speak well about it the rest of the time. It consistently stops and says "drop off detected". I have a single story house, 100% tiled, all similar color. No idea how it can just freeze in the center of a room and say it thinks it's on a cliff. It tells you to reloacte it, and when i do it still gives the same message. Usually have to leave it be about 20 minutes before i can get it to restart. This happens EVERY time it is used at least a couple times, sometimes more. Mine cannot undock itself. No matter what i try i can't get it to undock when i command it to from the app. It doesn't even attempt to undock, just says it has an undocking issue. I have to manually remove it from the dock and start it. This means i cannot use it to vacuum on a programmed schedule when i am not home, which was my primary reason for buying it.. Sometimes it "forgets" to dock when it's battery gets low and it just dies in the middle of a room. This even happened with brand new batteries. It sometimes just doesn't remember to go back before the battery dies. Rollers degrade pretty easily. For how expensive they are, they should last alot longer. Batteries don't last that long and a new one is $100. If you get 100 uses out of one you are very lucky. That is less than 2 uses a week over a single year. As far as batteries go i expect better. Just feel that this is not worth the premium price you pay vs it's competitors. Would not recommend this vacuum unless it was half the cost it is sold for.
            by
            Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
            Hi there, we are really sorry to hear about the situation and would love the opportunity to turn your experience around. We have emailed you with more information.
              Having too many issues
              We have had our S9 series about a year and half and it will not work. We purchased new filters, rollers, bags and battery and have reached out to the customer service team 3 times now and haven't gotten a response. We figured it just needed a new battery and after another $100 it still won't charge. We loved this purchase in the beginning but not getting help to be able to send it in for review is beyond unacceptable.
              by
              Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
              Dear Owner of multiple roombas, this isn't the experience we'd like you to have, and we'd love the opportunity to turn it around. We have just contacted you via e-mail in order to resolve the issue.
                Not built to last
                I've had various Roombas over the years and this one has ruined the brand for me. I've had my S9 for almost 2 years. Today it got stuck on a rug, which happens all the time. After freeing it, the thing still thought it was stuck. I called tech support, we went though all of the troubleshooting and in the end the tech told me that I would have to buy a brand new Roomba. For something that cost over $1000 you'd think it would have a better warranty. Now I need to go purchase another robot vacuum. I've never had a Roomba die on me and now I have a $1000 doorstop.
                by
                Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
                Hello Donald! Thank you for taking time to leave a review! The behavior you are seeing is very unexpected for Roomba. We always recommend general care as part of helping Roomba to clean its best. We always want to make sure the clean area is prepped, and if you find that Roomba is having issues cleaning a certain area please make sure to take advantage of Roomba's intelligent feature, Keep Out Zones. This helps Roomba avoid problem areas, and robot replacement. While we are unable to provide an in warranty replacement, we are still here for support in purchasing a replacement! Please give us a call at 1-877-855-8593 so that we may assist.-Sincerely, iRobot Customer Care
                  Not as convenient as expected
                  When I 1st purchased my S9 I was excited to have the help in keeping up with my floors. It took a very long time to fully map the house but I figured this was the norm considering I have a pretty large house. After the 1st clean I noticed the rollers shredded easily if it picked up something in its path. I had a NEATO prior and it had actual bristles so I never encountered this. I had to replace the rollers after a few cleanings and I saw how pricey they were so I went with an aftermarket brand. Turns out they were so loud that I vowed to only buy the original brand going forward. Well with the Roomba brand its not loud at all which is wonderful but the 1st clean up, the one roller is nearly shredded on 1 side. I picked up everything in its path and it picked up 1 small broken crayon under my sofa, which ended up destroying a brand new roller. I feel like for a robot that cost $900+ and replacement rollers that are $50...there should better durability for the money. For the majority of Robot owners, we have them because we have busy lives and are looking for something convenient to HELP us when we can't do it ourselves. I understand tidying up prior to using it, but a shabby roller that costs $50 shredding on a tiny crayon is not acceptable. I cannot rely on this Roomba to help with my busy life at all. All it has done is cause something more to be be stressed over. I would love to schedule daily cleanups like I did with my NEATO, but I can't because I have to make sure I can do a thorough run through of anything on my floor beforehand and I can't always do that with 4 kids, school and a 60 hour work week. Very disappointed.
                  by
                  Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
                  Hello Natasha! We're very sorry to hear of your experience and would like you to know that this is not in any way the standard experience or what we would want for any of our customers! We certainly understand how frustrating this has been for you and would ask that you contact our Technical Support Department at 877-855-8593 for assistance with replacing your extractor brushes.
                    Doesn't Work! Waiting over 2 mos for replacement!
                    My Roomba S9+ stopped working properly after a few days of use. It went in circles, bumped into things repeatedly and gave an Error 31 notice. I was told by Customer Care that it needed to be replaced and I have now waited over two months for the replacement but have received nothing. iRobot has told me three times I was on the list for a replacement and to "wait another week" but my replacement has never been sent, I seem to be bumped from the list. I've spent a lot of time on the phone with this company. I am told they are out of stock all over the country. I have also heard on the news that many people have had the same problem. They obviously have a serious problem with the product that they are not revealing and I don't understand why it takes so long to send a replacement. As of today I have asked for a complete return and refund for the Roomba S9 and Braava Jet plus all the supplies I purchased. I do not recommend this product nor this company.
                    by
                    Response from IRobotPWRApr 21, 2022
                    Hello Michele! Thank you for your feedback! We assure you, this is not the expected or ideal experience we strive for when delivering premium products like the Roomba S9+. We assure you that we are committed to providing the best robots and service, as we continue to grow as a company. We hope that you will give our products another chance, as we know you will be surprised at we are currently working on. Thank you! -Sincerely, iRobot Customer Care
                      Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews