Model # 42671

Internet #202673616

interDesign York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
0081492426714

interDesign

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
$4943 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.
  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Product Overview

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
Model #: 42671
Internet #: 202673616

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
108
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Caddy/Basket
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Number of Shelves/Baskets
4
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2 lb

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
108
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Caddy/Basket
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Number of Shelves/Baskets
4
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2 lb

Questions & Answers

Do the baskets require screws?

Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
Asked by: joebnb
The product comes with set screws and the allen wrench to set them.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-10-29

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

Asked by: hs001
You install each shelf individually, so you choose the distance between each one and high you need the top one to go.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-10-22

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

Asked by: THETOOLMAN
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
Answered by: diytryer
Date published: 2016-11-22

Does it rust? Would like to get 1 for the shower stall.

Have tried couple chrome versions and they all rust like no tomorrow. Does Anyone have solution? Can't afford the stainless steels version over $100.
Asked by: rusty
I don't know. The same style (maybe different brand) I had previously was chrome and did rust after a period of time. Too early to tell whether this one will rust.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prof Still waiting...now 3 weeks....for vendor of product to reply to a replacement part request. A shelf broke (solder job not good.)
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans up shower area and provides great storage options! I've put one of these up once before, so it was a breeze. Follow the directions, measure your height carefully, saves you from wasting time. Measure the height of each bottle cluster you are going to use, then you will place them on the pole appropriately - add approximately four inches more in order to use the pump top spouts and for getting them in and out. I had to bend out one of the two razor holders, in order for it to hold my five blade manual razor. It looks great.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Shower I am very happy with this item. The color is great and the baskets are sturdy. My only warning would be if putting baskets on top pole with the tension spring. If the basket is tightened to pole it can indent the pole and prevent tension rod to compress as needed to install properly. That was the only mild hitch I had otherwise I am very happy with the items quality and looks
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I had been looking for a shower caddy that wouldn't rust. I've now had it for a year, and it's still in amazing shape. It looks great, was easy to install (though reading these reviews helped), and it's not rusting. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Only one but! I have had this caddy for almost a year. Every other one that I have had rusted or fell apart. The quality is superior. One word of caution -- do not lose your Allen key to change the height of the caddies. They are very specific. Go for it!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as expected I have never particularly liked shower caddys before but saw this in my son's house and was impressed. Once I installed it, it was everyting I thought it would be.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Good looking and very sturdy. So much better than the 30.00 shelf
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So useful This shower caddy is easy to install, relatively unobtrusive in the shower and yet holds LOTS of things in easy reach. I especially like the hooks where I can hang my shower puff as well as my squeegy. I'd like the tension pole to be a bit sturdier/heavier but thus far (after several weeks of daily use), it is holding its own just fine. A good buy for the money - I'd recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money it was very east to assemble and install this product.. it looks great in the shower
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great Great looking and very functional. Nice sturdy shelves....fits all our big pump bottles (nexus, wen, pureology etc). The only thing was that I had to place a rubber O-ring at the bottom of the pole to prevent slipping in our shower...the plastic itself was to slick. Not sure about the rusting in the future but for the price, I am very happy.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Very Attractive The photos of this item don't do it justice... this is a nice, solid piece for shower storage. Each shelf holds a lot of stuff. I put this in the remodeled bathroom that is used by my two teenaged girls and everyone that comes in comments on how nice this thing looks!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this caddy I also bought the caddy to hang from shower fixture. This holds everything a lady needs
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Handy Shower Caddy This shower caddy has different shelves for holding items you need for the shower. One is for shampoo, one for soap, one for shaving equipment, and one for other shower items. It is very handy, was easy to put together and install. It matches the curtain rod, towel holders, and robe hooks. Looks like it belong in my shower.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy is very nice. It was easy to set up and install, looks like and functions as it should. It is easy to adjust the baskets to where you want them and I think it will last a long time too.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Very easy to put together and install. All you need is a tape measure.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, worth the price! The Shower Caddy is easy to assemble, fits perfectly in the corner of the bathtub without taking up shower space. Looks good, has enough shelf space and hooks for all the shower accoutrements and looks great.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Caddy This shower caddy is sturdy and eas easy to assemble.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the shower I don't know what took me so long to buy one of these! It makes the shower look so much more tidy and functional. It was easy to put together and really feels like it was built to last. Sturdy, great finish, and very handy in the shower!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelving is sturdy Have been very pleased with tension pole for the shower - for the price it is very sturdy. I have been looking for some thing like this for awhile and could never find one that had strength to it. Great product.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything a go this is a great shower caddy. heavy duty metal, sturdy and built to last. coated against rust. great price
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great caddy! Big baskets, holds plenty of bottles & personal products.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a realy good buy. this is a very sturdy corner shower caddy and it was easy to install
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product! I bought this product to match the decor with my bathroom remodeling. Matches perfect. I am so happy that I decided to purchase. It was very easy to install and the baskets were larger than I expected.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design The welded basket broke before I even had a chance to use it. The installation was not very difficulty, but would worry about it's stability over time.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Pole for Shower Overall happy, but one of the shelves is crooked, slightly , noticeable to me but perhaps no others. Shipping was timely ad promised.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is a well-made caddy that stores everything I need, and is out of the way. Easy assembly and well worth the price!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good , good quality liked everything about the product but not how it was shipped which was poor and luckily it was not damaged
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and easy to assemble Just what I wanted. Easy to put together and looks good.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMART PURCHASE THE SHELF UNIT IS VERY NICE LOOKING---COMPLIMENTS MY BATHROOM--WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND IS STURDY--
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Hold Up A few of the baskets broke off after putting light weight products in them. Will return.
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT