Customer Reviews for SharkBite 1 in. Push-to-Connect x FIP Brass Adapter Fitting

Internet #202270502

Model #U094LFA

Store SKU #323172

  • Works on any combination of Copper, CPVC, PE-RT, and PEX Pipe
  • Lead free and corrosion resistant for reliability and longevity
  • Push to Connect system, quick and easy installation in seconds

Customer Reviews

  • 425 Customer Reviews
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars overall
93% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(370)
4star-icon(32)
3star-icon(8)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(12)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
3.8
Sort By:
Super easy to use and did away with the need to solder anything.
Super easy to use and did away with the need to solder anything.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I used this Shark Bite to connect a new pipe...
I used this Shark Bite to connect a new pipe and faucet I had to install. The Shark Bite made the connection of the new pipe to the old copper pipe easy. The Shark Bite screwed right on the new pipe and then it was just a little push of the old copper pipe into the Shark Bite and the whole job was finished. No messy soldering. No fire risk from using a torch. This was the first time I ever used a Shark Bite. The whole job only took about an hour from old pipe removal to finished new pipe installed. Thank you.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I had bought a plastic off brand last year for my copper connection for my shower. When I replac...
I had bought a plastic off brand last year for my copper connection for my shower. When I replaced the shower it broke getting it off, this shark bite went on easy, no leaks and won't break. I love it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Make the job much easier ...
Make the job much easier
Was this helpful?
0
0
These are the best for those who don't want To sweat joints !
These are the best for those who don't want To sweat joints !
Was this helpful?
0
0
Works really well for old pipe repair. ...
Works really well for old pipe repair.
Was this helpful?
0
0
SharkBites are life savers!! I seriously should never take on any plumbing job... and yet on occa...
SharkBites are life savers!! I seriously should never take on any plumbing job... and yet on occasion I forget, and think it might be a good idea. Hahaha! Replacing a shower handle unit... involved working in a small hole in the wall behind my shower...what was I thinking?? There is no way I would have been able to finish this job without SharkBites!! The project would have involved knocking a huge hole in my living room wall to solder this together!! Instead, I cleaned the old copper piping, pushed the SharkBites in to place....and done!! Whew!! Perfect seal! No leaks! What a relief!! If I break down and try another plumbing project in the future, I am making sure I have SharkBites ready to help me complete my job with no leaks.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Easy to use. Did not leak. Quick fix.
Easy to use. Did not leak. Quick fix.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This is the second sharkbite that fails. A handyman did the first install and I did the second. T...
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
2
Value :
3
This is the second sharkbite that fails. A handyman did the first install and I did the second. The rim cracked in 2 places. The pipes and faucets that you use it on have to be in plain view at all times. I would never trust it on pipes located behind a drywall. Initially I felt that sharkbite was the way to go because it can save $$ hundreds on plumber's bills as well as overall ease to connect any pipes, faucets, gadgets etc. That may still be the case, provided the part is quality made, and rim stays intact. With this item you can't just install and forget. It may flood your property. Lasted me 6 months and it did not meet my expectations for a quality product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from SharkBite SupportApril 16, 2019
Hello, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience with the 1/2 in. SharkBite Female Pipe Thread Adapter and we understand your frustration. Our products are intended for long-term use and we stand behind our products 100%. Under the Uniform Plumbing Code, SharkBite fittings are approved for behind wall applications. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 1-877-700-4242 as we'd like to remedy the situation, and if possible, get the product back from you for further examination. SharkBiteCashAcme
pure trash
Im on my third drywall repair now. The people that previously renovated the house loved these. They loved to put them in the wall. These are good for a couple years, then the o-ring dries out and the leaks start. They are made so an ignorant person can throw together a house to flip and pass the problem on to someone else.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SharkBite SupportApril 12, 2019
Hi, Nathan. We apologize for the experience you have had with this push-to-connect fitting. It seems as though the picture you have provided is a different product from a different manufacturer. SharkBite products are intended for long-term use and we stand behind our products 100%. If installed properly, the 1/2 in. SharkBite Adapter has a warranty of 25 years. Remember to look for the Shark! If you have any questions about SharkBite product, please give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-877-700-4242. SharkBiteCashAcme
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers