Customer Reviews for PRIVATE BRAND UNBRANDED 9 in. x 3/4 in. High-Density Polyester Knit Paint Roller Cover

Internet #100050091

Model #RC145-9

Store SKU #497665

  • For use with low to medium sheen paints, stains on rough surfaces
  • High-density polyester knit fabric holds a lot of paint
  • For use with all standard 9 inch roller frames

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,368 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
5star-icon750
4star-icon404
3star-icon103
2star-icon37
1star-icon74
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,368 reviews
Lost so many fibers that I had to sand, re-mud, and sand again. This product is useless for its intended purpose.
If this is "better", I cannot imagine what it is better than?? I am busy, have multiple projects going at any time, and cannot afford to spend triple the time redoing my work because of a faulty product.
by LHall10
1 person found this helpful
These rollers are economical to use and give good results...
These rollers are economical to use and give good results
by BA
Used to paint a chicken coop. Worked perfectly. The chickens are quite happy also.
Used to paint a chicken coop. Worked perfectly. The chickens are quite happy also.
by Dutch
Nice and smooth covering no running paint.
Nice and smooth covering no running paint.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Painted a 3000 sq ft. Showroom with just 2 rolls.
Painted a 3000 sq ft. Showroom with just 2 rolls.
by Tony
SHEADS LIKE CRAZY
The roller left little hairs along the painted wall. Completely unacceptable that’s these rollers had to be “prepped” especially when not stated on the package. No way to go in to remove the hundreds of lint fibers from one stroke. Completely ruined the portion of the wall. 100% worth it to buy Purdy. Complete waste of money, time and effort. Can’t believe these haven’t been removed from the shelves.
by PissedPainter
Response from LinzerProductsCorpApr 28, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with this product. Knit roller covers will always have some shedding, which is why we only recommend these covers for low sheen paints. For a smoother and low or no shed finish, please consider the BEST branded roller covers. Thanks,
2 people found this helpful
SHEADS LIKE CRAZY
The roller left little hairs along the painted wall. Completely unacceptable that’s these rollers had to be “prepped” especially when not stated on the package. No way to go in to remove the hundreds of lint fibers from one stroke. Completely ruined the portion of the wall. 100% worth it to buy Purdy. Complete waste of money, time and effort. Can’t believe these haven’t been removed from the shelves.
by
SHEADS LIKE CRAZY
The roller left little hairs along the painted wall. Completely unacceptable that’s these rollers had to be “prepped” especially when not stated on the package. No way to go in to remove the hundreds of lint fibers from one stroke. Completely ruined the portion of the wall. 100% worth it to buy Purdy. Complete waste of money, time and effort. Can’t believe these haven’t been removed from the shelves.
by PissedPainter
Seems to work good, cleans up for reuse, painted drive way, about 1600 sq ft.
Seems to work good, cleans up for reuse, painted drive way, about 1600 sq ft.
by PC
Waste of time and money. Get ready for more work if you use them
I’ve used this brand a few times. Not sure if something changed but the fibers fall out into the paint. I now will have to sand my wall once it dries. Its so bad that I had to throw away all my paint that was in the tray because of how many fibers fell out. I had bought a 3 pack. Checked the other two and the fibers literally just fall off. I attached a picture. This product has cost me time and money. Would never recommend.
by Meg
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,368 reviews